Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Might Be Worth The Buy
3/5/2010

Customer review by tysgurl

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by tysgurl
by tysgurl

I haven't had this product long or used it too many times, but I like it so far. I use it in an indoor tanning bed and I have to say I LOVE the smell. I find a lot of times after I tan with or without any other lotions I come out smelling burnt. With this lotion I don't smell burnt at all!!! I also got a free pair of goggles with this as well..talk about a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tysgurl
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!
12/20/2009

Customer review by IowaGal1983

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by IowaGal1983
by IowaGal1983

I have very fair skin and burn very easily. I have spent a lot of money on tanning lotion before and have always had bad results. Never tan just get red. This lotion was awesome. The bronzing agent works very well. I just used it once and saw great results. HIGHLY recommend. Only paid $8 and love it. Will definitely purchase this again. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaGal1983
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/14/2010

Customer review by KayP08

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by KayP08
by KayP08

I use this to tan outside and it works very well! Smells good also. Doesn't leave any odd coloring on your hands from applying. I feel like it really helps my tan and also keeps my skin soft. I would highly suggest!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayP08
Kettering, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome.
4/2/2009

Customer review by brittm

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by brittm
by brittm

I purchased this thinking that it would maybe work.. No, it def. works. Why would I pay $50+ for tanning lotion when I can get this for $8-10? You also get quite a bit of lotion, and it smells great.. doesn't leave you stinky!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittm
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well worth it!!!
5/12/2009

Customer review by 4babylove

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by 4babylove
by 4babylove

I started tanning again after having a baby and I just can not spend the money I did before on tanning lotions. I thought I would try a less expensive product and I am so glad that I did. It is wonderful tanning lotion. Easy to apply, has a great smell, I can tell that it works and for just over $8.00 I can afford it. Well worth my money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4babylove
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tanning Salon Lotion!!!
4/13/2012

Customer review by cbabbs413

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by cbabbs413
by cbabbs413

I Spent About A Week Researching Indoor Tanning Lotions On Line And For Haha's I Was on walmart.com for some other beauty aides and typed in tanning lotion and found this it is EXCELLENT and you save lots of $. I also would recommend following this up with the "Equate after tan lotion" It Is Also A TAN EXTENDER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbabbs413
Pittsfield Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good stuff !!
6/23/2010

Customer review by jamie20098604

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by jamie20098604
by jamie20098604

i was white as a ghost ,and i bought this lotion and went to a tanning salon with a week i was nice and tan my legs have never looked so good i continue to use this product and will remain using it as long as i go indoor tanning,doesnt leave any orange colors ,nice pleasent raspberry scent ..just great !!! and the price is awesome too )

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamie20098604
jamestown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
7/29/2009

Customer review by lovethesun1965

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by lovethesun1965
by lovethesun1965

i love this stuff. I use it every day as a moisturizer and as a foundation. i tan 10 months a year but use this year round. it is hard to find in the winter months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethesun1965
goodland, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells nice.
8/10/2011

Customer review by garrysgal

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by garrysgal
by garrysgal

I don't like the coconut or butter smells, so this is perfect. Tanned darker also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garrysgal
Crawfordville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
7/12/2011

Customer review by ashweyMorgan

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by ashweyMorgan
by ashweyMorgan

This product works very well! It smells amazing. One thing that I LOVE is that it is made in the USA!! That single perk will keep me comming back and buying this item. It's very moisturizing and helps with even color. Over all much better than some of the expensive brand loation samples I have tried. Would recommend to anyone. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashweyMorgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good price with minor flaws
3/22/2012

Customer review by C1Anne

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by C1Anne
by C1Anne

I got this tanning lotion about a month ago and have been using it at the indoor tanning salon. I previously purchased a high brand through Amazon that was a cheap knockoff so I figured I would try something else for the same price. At first opening it I was disappointed by the smell. It does smell like raspberries, and for me, it's not a "tanning" smell. I figured I would try it and see how it smelled after applying. After using it once at the tanner, I hated the smell. I'm not a "berries" preference type of person so the smell was not at all satisfactory to my senses. I would much rather have a "cleaner" or "tanner" smell than smelling of cheap berries. I do however find that it is a decent darkening lotion. I have blonde hair/blue eyes and am very fair skinned and it does seem to make my tanning sessions more defining. I can definitely tell my legs are darker after using the product since I was not using one previously. The product goes on nicely, not too greasy or filmy but after tanning (as with most products) I feel a little stickier. Overall a great product for the price, especially if you don't mind a berry tanning smell. PROs Price Quality of tan CONs Smell "Sticky" feeling after tanning session (again, with most other tanning lotions)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C1Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good...
6/10/2010

Customer review by gypsydreams99

3.0 stars 6/10/2010 by gypsydreams99
by gypsydreams99

This product has alot of bronzer in it-didn't really streak but stained everything I came into contact with and washed right off in the shower-the smell is not as advertised-once you put it on,you don't smell it and it was not moisturising at ALL! I would not recommend this product-it was useless.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypsydreams99
Surrency,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
awesome product
5/9/2009

Customer review by msigmon

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by msigmon
by msigmon

I loved this product. I have tried many different ones and I think this was comparable to the lotion that was priced in salons at around 100.00 a bottle. Left my skin smooth, tanned well, and didn't smell like coconuts like so many others. I hope walmart continues to carry this product, sadly I can't find anymore here in St Joseph, Mo. I plan to travel to Kansas City to get more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msigmon
St Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/7/2009

Customer review by Agr8dA

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Agr8dA
by Agr8dA

Wonderful tanning product at a great price. Have tried expense brands with much disappointment. This products produces results for even the hard to tan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agr8dA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome tanning lotion! Great find!
5/28/2011

Customer review by Waterfallsss

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Waterfallsss
by Waterfallsss

I found this lotion at wal-mart last year for around 8 bucks and decided it to give a try since I was just about to start indoor tanning. SUCH a great value! It gave me great color -- more natural and not orange-y. It also smells great and the scent isn't overly artificial or overpowering. I just recently started using it again in the past month and have continued to see great results, except this time I'm tanning outdoors. Laying out a little while and I look like I came back from the beach! This is a GREAT value -- so much better than paying up to a hundred or more dollars at salons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waterfallsss
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great lotion...must buy!
2/8/2012

Customer review by Jaxis

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Jaxis
by Jaxis

I am a stay-at-home Mom of two small children, so going to the tanning bed is usually my only "me time". However, surviving off only one income is hard, and tanning lotions are ridiculously expensive. This one does EVERYTHING salon lotions do, for less than a 1/3 of most tanning salon prices. I have a deep, dark tan now, with no streaking or gross orange effect. I HIGHLY reccomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent indoor tanning
3/25/2009

Customer review by shayshay123

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by shayshay123
by shayshay123

great my skin is so soft with no orange skin, it smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shayshay123
mason city,iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
smells like Mr. Bubble
4/17/2010

Customer review by socialbuterfly

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by socialbuterfly
by socialbuterfly

I like this lotion better than some of the more expensive ones that I have used from the salon. Plus it smells just like Mr. Bubble bubble bath (which I love). I got a long -lasting, tan. Its a great value and I love it. I bought this lotion three years in a row

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socialbuterfly
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
salon quality - affordable price
2/12/2012

Customer review by hmfdiapergenie

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by hmfdiapergenie
by hmfdiapergenie

I called around to several area salons for lotion pricing, all ranging from $30-100+ per bottle. After reading reviews and realizing I really didn't have the money to spend on a high end salon lotion, I decided to give this a try and let me attest, I am glad I did. Great color, great smell and feels nice on my super dry skin :) Will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmfdiapergenie
Holland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth the money
12/27/2011

Customer review by Sarahhhk

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Sarahhhk
by Sarahhhk

This lotion is definitely worth the 8 dollars. Its not the best lotion I've used, but it is definitely as good as some of the lotions I've paid a lot more money for. It gave me nice color and the smell isn't horrible either. It moisturizes pretty well and doesn't leave you with an after tanning odor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahhhk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews