Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Excellent for smooth skin
5/5/2009

Customer review by OlderThanILook

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by OlderThanILook
by OlderThanILook

I have used this product for over one year and it is excellent. My skin was very dry and rough before I started using this product and that is no longer the case. Try it and you will be convinced.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlderThanILook
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Malibu Hemp Body Creme
1/22/2010

Customer review by Gardenginger

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Gardenginger
by Gardenginger

This product is awesome and the best I have ever used. When I called Creative Laboratories (Mfg.), they stated that Walmart discontinued the product line from their stores much to my chagrin. I brought the last two bottles of Vanilla Spice Scent off the shelf at my local store. I wanted to purchase more of the Cherry Scent and Orange Scent as well. PLEASE bring this product back! Creative Labs did not say why it was discontinued, but I KNOW it is NOT because people don't like it - just look at all the 5 star reviews!! It is one of the reasons I shop at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardenginger
Geauga County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I WANT THE GOLDEN GLOW VERSION IT IS WONDERFUL
7/15/2011

Customer review by BABYBLUZZ

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by BABYBLUZZ
by BABYBLUZZ

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT "HEMP GOLDEN GLOW" INSTEAD OF THE DOVE OR OTHER BRANDS I USED FOR GRADUAL TANNING LOTION WITH A SLIGHT TANNING FACTOR TO IT....THIS HEMP BRAND IS SUPERIOR TO ALL OTHERS I HAVE USED...MY LEGS LOOK GREAT WITHOUT BAKING IN THE SUN FOR TANNED LEGSAND . IT LOOKS SOOO NATURAL... .PROBLEM IS THAT I CANT FIND IT AT THE LOCAL WALMART. I GOT IT AT THE MAUI HAWAII LOCATION A MONTH AGO AND WANT IT HERE IN TEXAS BUT ALL YOU CARRY IS JUST THE HEMP PLAIN MOSTUIRE LOTION CAN I PLEASE ORDER IT??? THANKS

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABYBLUZZ
WOODVILLE TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST LOTION EVER
12/5/2013

Customer review by besos

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by besos
by besos

I love this lotion, I have been buying it for over 5 years! I buy as many bottles as they have on the shelf every time I go to buy it and every time the cashier says "is this on sale" to which I reply, "No, it is just amazing". In fact many friends have come over and tried it and now they buy it so I have had to start purchasing it online! You can not go wrong with this lotion!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
besos
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/25/2010

Customer review by jbjh

3.0 stars 2/25/2010 by jbjh
by jbjh

This lotion works great but I agree with the other user- BRING BACK the Cherry Almond Scent!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbjh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good for preventing/fading stretch marks!
10/26/2010

Customer review by ReviewandRate

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by ReviewandRate
by ReviewandRate

I am currently 8 moths pregnant, and after lots of research, I've come to find that the best lotions to use to prevent/fade stretch marks are hemp lotions - so I bought a bottle of this stuff. Not only is it far less expensive than other 'belly creams'/'stretch mark creams', but it is also far more effective at fading the marks. The lotion goes on smooth, absorbs quickly and in the month I have been using it, my marks have faded almost completely. It also works really well at moisturizing hands and feet, so I'd suggest this product to anyone with dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewandRate
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality, No Animal Testing, Bargain Price
4/8/2014

Customer review by DoggieStarrs

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by DoggieStarrs
by DoggieStarrs

I previously purchased their "Skin Quench Hemp Lotion" which is sold in a slightly larger clear plastic pump bottle, 18 oz size. The ingredients listed on this "Malibu Tan For Dry Skin Hemp Body Lotion" 18 oz size in the brown plastic bottle are the same and listed in the same order. The "Skin Quench" goes on more smoothly, and is not as thick as the "Malibu". However, once on the skin, the "Malibu" is just as effective at keeping my skin softt, smooth, and adequately hydrated and protected throughout the day. I would prefer a more subtle "perfume" or none at all. The "Malibu" smells strongly like a spiced Vanilla, but the smell lessens with time (or my sense of smell becomes accustomed to it so I don't notice it as much). YES, I would recommend this to other customers. I plan on adding some hemp oil or almond oil to make it more "slippery" so it goes on more easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoggieStarrs
Marin County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lotion!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Sammy77105

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Sammy77105
by Sammy77105

I just tried this for the first time after reading reviews on here. I was kind of skeptical but I went for it! I am sooooo glad I did! While I am not ecstatic over the scent it is tolerable to get the results you do with the lotion. I have had problem areas for years now, namely my ankles and upper arms and nothing has ever seemed to completely do the trick! I have tried Bath and Body, Victoria's Secret, Philosophy, and many many others! After a few applications it worked surprisingly well! I highly recommend it. It's also a good value for the size it is and price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammy77105
Cedar Park TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Groovy and Far Out!
3/9/2010

Customer review by TryingMyPatience

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by TryingMyPatience
by TryingMyPatience

This is one fantastic body creme! I use this product at home and in the office. I'm out of it at the office because even the guys use it. It doesn't leave your hands greasy and the Cherry Almond scent is heavenly. I ambled over to Walmart to pick up another bottle - eeeek! - there is no more! Bring it back please!!! This product is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryingMyPatience
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful ! Best stuff I have used in 30 years !!!
10/27/2012

Customer review by waitin4more

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by waitin4more
by waitin4more

Love, love, love it !! I'm an original Florida native...stuck in NC... this has made me very happy; then I find out there are MORE products that this company has??? this stuff is SO good. better than Nivea & I was tried and true. Once you use it.. you'll never go back to any other product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waitin4more
Marion, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfection in a bottle!
9/20/2009

Customer review by goaskalice

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by goaskalice
by goaskalice

This is by far the best lotion I have ever used. Non-greasy feeling, it works as promised to smooth and soften your skin. I can even use it on my face daily without greasiness or breaking out. I highly recommend it! I have been using it for well over 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goaskalice
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
6/29/2009

Customer review by autoEnthusiast25

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by autoEnthusiast25
by autoEnthusiast25

I no longer suffer from dry skin. The lotion smells great and feels great, with no oily feeling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autoEnthusiast25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Moisturizer ever!
6/14/2010

Customer review by sndayshpr

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by sndayshpr
by sndayshpr

I first tried this moisturizer when I was looking for a new one that didn't affect the eczema on my hands. I actually tried it in the store and it didn't burn my hands so I bought it! It helped heal my hands and when I use it regularly, it keeps my flare ups mild. I use the regular Hemp one because most scented items usually bother my skin. This one works, so I'm sticking with it. I've been buying it consistently and haven't had the trouble other reviewers have mentioned of it not being in the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sndayshpr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
I love this stuff
7/15/2009

Customer review by pecantangoddess

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by pecantangoddess
by pecantangoddess

I love this lotion. I was at a friends house and while he was using it, I fell in love with the smell. So I went and bought some! This stuff is really good. I just love the way it makes my skin feel and smell all day. No greasy residue. Takes away the ashe really good. lol. If you have bad skin you should try this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pecantangoddess
Orlando, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smells amazing and ok for my sensitive skin
9/8/2013

Customer review by kat4107

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by kat4107
by kat4107

Usually I have to be very careful about lotions because my skin is so sensitive. I tried this because a friend had it and it smells AMAZING! Absorbs quickly, moisturizes but isn't greasy, smells great, gentle on skin. I immediately bought a big bottle for myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kat4107
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HEMP MOISTURIZER.
4/29/2012

Customer review by NILELU

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by NILELU
by NILELU

I USED THIS WHEN I FOUND IT IN MY SONS ROOM ABOUT 4YRS AGO.i LOVED IT THEN AND LOVE IT NOW.I HAVE TO BUY THE BOTTLE I FOUND WHILE LOOKING FOR TAN LOTION.i HAVE USED THE MOISTURIZER NOW LETS SEE HOW THE TAN LOTION WORKS FOR ME.I HOPE JUST AS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NILELU
love natural love it
3/3/2012

Customer review by ItBeeLikeDat

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by ItBeeLikeDat
by ItBeeLikeDat

I love this lotion I wish they had more scents, I am convincing my twin brother to buy the mens one as we speak. Please stock up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItBeeLikeDat
Masshole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not greasy
1/25/2013

Customer review by temp16

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by temp16
by temp16

My whole family uses this product, including my husband. We have been using the product for years. We use it all over the body, including hands. It is not greasy, and smells great. Can not find it in stores anymore, so have to order it on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
temp16
Temperance, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lotion ever!
8/9/2014

Customer review by DKnuth

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by DKnuth
by DKnuth

This stuff smells great and truly moisturizes! Also, the ingredients are natural.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKnuth
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2013

Customer review by moisturized1

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by moisturized1
by moisturized1

Best lotion I've ever used ! Not greasy,soaks right in. Has helped with my sun damage !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moisturized1
Fort Wayne In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews