Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Smells and feels amazing!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Impulsebuyer

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Impulsebuyer
by Impulsebuyer

I've used Jergens Natural Glow and found it to be too yellow, and also the little 7 oz bottle was nearly gone before I could even use it for a week! (I applied once a day) So I decided to look elsewhere. I found Ocean Potion Everglow, and I loved the smell and it gave me great results (especially for around $4) but when I visited the lake I found that there were spots of concentration on my arms, inside of my elbows, etc. where the color could be rubbed off! It also looked flaky and dry on my arms. So yet again I needed a change. I looked around at Walmart and Malibu Tan Hemp Golden Glow caught my eye. For $5, I went ahead and bought it. I've only used it once but I can already tell that I will be repurchasing! It smells DELICIOUS. I liked the smell of both the others I tried but this smells amazing! It smells sweet and tropical, like a fruit pastry with cinnamon, and sometimes coconutty. I LOVE IT. And my poor skin just drank up all that moisture! It was immensely hydrating, and I feel so soft. I can't say much about the color yet, but it does look to be very even! Definitely no streaks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impulsebuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREATEST self tan AND moisturizer
7/27/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy tan with no "orange" looks AND it moisturizes for hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best indoor & outdoor tanner ever!
4/28/2009

Customer review by tristin

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by tristin
by tristin

I used to be a sunworshipper when I was younger and sunbathed daily with numerous tanning oil and lotions. Since turning 60 a few years ago, I realized I should lessen my time in the sun so I decided to buy a tanner that I could use indoors as well as outdoors. When I bought this at Walmart, I assumed it was just like any other tanner. Boy, was I surprised with the results. Not only does it feel great on my older drier skin, it smells nice, is easy to apply, reasonably priced, and gives my skin a beautiful golden tan unlike any other product I've ever used. It also lasts thru several showers or tub baths before completely fading away so u don't have to apply it daily. If u tan outdoors, this will allow your tan to blend evenly without white patches that the sun missed. I only use it during the summer months and even though the bottle I have is three years old, it is as good as it was when I bought it. Outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (70) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tristin
Leetonia OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So affordable and not orange at all!
7/6/2016

Customer review by littlem

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by littlem
by littlem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy to have discovered this product. I was spending so much money on self tanners and I really could not afford that. I love the healthy look this gradual tanner gives me. It takes about 3 days to show up and if you do it everyday you will be pretty dark as if you went on a tropical vacay. It is a very natural color. I don't mind the scent which is a little sweet and fruity...it does not give me that icky burnt self tanner smell at all. It is moisturizing and I even started using it on my face with no break outs or adverse effects. I highly recommend this product. Also, since it contains no bronzer, my clothes and sheets are never stained. Love this!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Softest skin ever!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I LOVE this lotion! A friend of mine had used it for a week and I noticed her beautiful glow, so I had to try it. Can't beat the price! Within a few days of using it my skin is the softest it has ever been and I'm getting compliments. I use it on my face too, with no increase in acne. It is not greasy or oily at all. Best product I've tried in a long time. Highly recommend!!! (Make sure you wash your hands after using, especially if they are dry.) It has a very light scent, not "hempy" at all though. Very even glow to all of my skin. Love this lotion!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this lotion for a self tanner
4/13/2016

Customer review by lisashopisa

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by lisashopisa
by lisashopisa

Works well if applied several days in a row. Not streaky, and it smells great compared to most. Just remember to wash your hands after each application.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisashopisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product!!! Buy this!
1/25/2016

Customer review by clh725

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by clh725
by clh725

I'm pale as can be and thanks to tanning outdoors too much, I already have sun damage at 29 years old. So, I've become obsessed with finding ways to add a little glow to my skin that won't further hurt my skin. This is by far the BEST product I have ever used!!! It is a great value (the bottle is huge), the color is more brown than orange, and it doesn't have the typical sunless tanner smell. I don't mind the tropical smell at all! After just two days of using it, my co-workers asked how I got a tan in the middle of winter (told you I'm pale). THANK YOU, Malibu Tan, for this amazing product and for not testing on animals =) This is love at first sight & I highly recommend this product! Just buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clh725
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS SELF-TANNER!
5/11/2016

Customer review by gail1muse

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by gail1muse
by gail1muse

This is the best self tanner / moisturizer I have ever used. It darkens gradually with no streaking and gives you a golden glow. Most self tanners dry out your skin but this product is amazing most likely due to the hemp. Not only does my skin look better but it feels better as well. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a tan minus the sun!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gail1muse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
3/3/2016

Customer review by noname

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by noname
by noname

Works just like it says it will ... subtle color, no streaks, great moisturizer. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
have not had long need to use more
8/22/2016

Customer review by tager

3.0 stars 8/22/2016 by tager
by tager
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ok so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tager
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love
4/19/2016

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Marty
by Marty

Works really well and you notice it after just one use. I put it on the night before after a shower and the next morning it already looked tan. Very good value

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bronzer
1/31/2016

Customer review by Kimm

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Kimm
by Kimm

I bought this after reading online reviews and for the price I thought I would try it. It is a progressive bronzer so it will give a little color after one application, because of this it is more forgiving about streaking. I've used it over a week and the color is very nice and I can definitely see a nice glow. I can notice a difference with the firming ingredients! I was concerned about acne but it has not clogged my pores. I am definitely going to continue using this!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Online Shopper
7/12/2015

Customer review by FirstTan

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by FirstTan
by FirstTan

This is the only product that has worked on my lily white skin, and looks natural and not streaked or fake orange. LOVE it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
malibu hempgolden glow tanner
4/15/2016

Customer review by zelda

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by zelda
by zelda

this lotion is absolutely wonderful. I have not one complaint except it is so hard to find in the store. I have to order it. it does everything it says and it does not stain my clothes. yes it will stain hands if not washed off after applying. it doesn't have that fake look. I absolutely love it. I would like to know the shelf life of a bottle. can you help?

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zelda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/30/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I have very fair skin, I spend little time in direct sunlight. I discovered Malibu Hemp when a friend in another state recommended it. This lotion has a lovely fragrance and brings out a special glow to my skin while also offering firming action. As you can see it is very inexpensive when bought at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better for your BUck~
8/8/2009

Customer review by KrispyLite

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by KrispyLite
by KrispyLite

All I can say is not only does it have better ingredients than your normal Jergens and Other selfless tanners... Its wayyyy cheaper! I mean your getting like 10 xtra oz's for 50% cheaper I bought my 18 oz bottle for 5 bucks compared to Jergens who sells for $7.99 for 9oz!!!! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrispyLite
Baltimore, MD to Brooklyn,NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic lotion!
4/6/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

Wonderful lotion that gives you color. You can apply it daily and It never turns you Orange!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff really works
7/25/2016

Customer review by Maggsifer

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Maggsifer
by Maggsifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did get a nice tan apon using for 7 days. I have sensitive skin and I had some pimples on my back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggsifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jan of BHC
12/27/2015

Customer review by vitiligofriend

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by vitiligofriend
by vitiligofriend

I have used this for years. I have vitiligo and the tanning blends the white spots with the unaffected areas.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vitiligofriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This
3/11/2009

Customer review by RedHotJenn

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by RedHotJenn
by RedHotJenn

I use this lotion after I have gone in a tanning bed. I get a wonderful golden glow!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedHotJenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews