Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 69 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 69 reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Best indoor & outdoor tanner ever!
4/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to be a sunworshipper when I was younger and sunbathed daily with numerous tanning oil and lotions. Since turning 60 a few years ago, I realized I should lessen my time in the sun so I decided to buy a tanner that I could use indoors as well as outdoors. When I bought this at Walmart, I assumed it was just like any other tanner. Boy, was I surprised with the results. Not only does it feel great on my older drier skin, it smells nice, is easy to apply, reasonably priced, and gives my skin a beautiful golden tan unlike any other product I've ever used. It also lasts thru several showers or tub baths before completely fading away so u don't have to apply it daily. If u tan outdoors, this will allow your tan to blend evenly without white patches that the sun missed. I only use it during the summer months and even though the bottle I have is three years old, it is as good as it was when I bought it. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Non-streaky, smells awesome, and looks fantastic!
6/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only tanning product I buy now! This product tans super quickly without streaking. It has a firming effect on my skin and has Coq10. It does not feel sticky and my husband always enjoys the smell. It also does not get residue on any of my clothes after I use it. I apply it once a day and the tan is build-able and it works very quickly. I highly recommend this product! I have purchased this 4 times now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
10/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I waited till I used it all up before making a review; 2 months of face-to-feet use twice a day. This is a white lotion, so no tinted cheat. It has a nice creamy feel that doesn't feel greasy. If you feel greasiness it's because you didn't rub it in; pamper yourself and really massage it in, that's the only way you'll see firming also. It has a nice, soft floral scent that my husband loves. I'm happy it adds a soft, but ultra-feminine scent that blends in with my grapefruit perfume. Does it firm? Yes. My husband saw a difference within a week. My stretch marks are nowhere near as visible and are actually blending in significantly in color. Does it tan? Yes, my face, arms, and legs are several shades darker than my bum and belly (oops). Does it work? My skin is glowing and baby-soft. I've already re-ordered and this product has been permanently added to my beauty arsenal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing product!!! Buy this!
1/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm pale as can be and thanks to tanning outdoors too much, I already have sun damage at 29 years old. So, I've become obsessed with finding ways to add a little glow to my skin that won't further hurt my skin. This is by far the BEST product I have ever used!!! It is a great value (the bottle is huge), the color is more brown than orange, and it doesn't have the typical sunless tanner smell. I don't mind the tropical smell at all! After just two days of using it, my co-workers asked how I got a tan in the middle of winter (told you I'm pale). THANK YOU, Malibu Tan, for this amazing product and for not testing on animals =) This is love at first sight & I highly recommend this product! Just buy it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tanner for the price
10/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Jergens self-tanner for a few years especially in the cold months but it's always made me really orange, so I decided to purchase this and it is literally amazing. The smell isn't nasty nor is it really perfumey and it leaves your skin with a normal colored tan and that sun-kissed glow. The only downside is that it takes a few days to actually see a difference but the wait is well worth it. Definitely recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bronzing/moisture works..smells aweful
9/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Applied once a day..noticed color on day 1. Darker each day with no streaks or patches. I have medium-fair uneven skin tone with dark hair and don't tan or burn easily. Thick and alittle hard to apply but it seemes all firming lotions are that way. Only thing is...I think it smells like vomit. I don't know what everyone else is smelling. Apply when your not going anywhere and wait at least 3 hrs before showering or swimming. I dress in darkish clothes within about 5-10 min of applying even though I'm still 'tacky'. Haven't had any problems. I CAN also say that skin feels ultra hydrated and supple for hours and hours even after showering. I never knew my skin could be this soft so I would recommend, and continue to use this, even though I hate the smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best smelling and moisterizing of all I have tried
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
terrific product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells and feels amazing!
6/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Jergens Natural Glow and found it to be too yellow, and also the little 7 oz bottle was nearly gone before I could even use it for a week! (I applied once a day) So I decided to look elsewhere. I found Ocean Potion Everglow, and I loved the smell and it gave me great results (especially for around $4) but when I visited the lake I found that there were spots of concentration on my arms, inside of my elbows, etc. where the color could be rubbed off! It also looked flaky and dry on my arms. So yet again I needed a change. I looked around at Walmart and Malibu Tan Hemp Golden Glow caught my eye. For $5, I went ahead and bought it. I've only used it once but I can already tell that I will be repurchasing! It smells DELICIOUS. I liked the smell of both the others I tried but this smells amazing! It smells sweet and tropical, like a fruit pastry with cinnamon, and sometimes coconutty. I LOVE IT. And my poor skin just drank up all that moisture! It was immensely hydrating, and I feel so soft. I can't say much about the color yet, but it does look to be very even! Definitely no streaks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product...
6/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best value out there for self-tanner lotions. Very light smell, no greasy feel and the color starts within 3 applications WITHOUT all that annoying discoloration to your toes and knuckles! I do recommend rubbing it in pretty thoroughly on the feet and toes but it is not too drastic even when you miss a smooth application. Love this stuff for two years now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Softest skin ever!
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE this lotion! A friend of mine had used it for a week and I noticed her beautiful glow, so I had to try it. Can't beat the price! Within a few days of using it my skin is the softest it has ever been and I'm getting compliments. I use it on my face too, with no increase in acne. It is not greasy or oily at all. Best product I've tried in a long time. Highly recommend!!! (Make sure you wash your hands after using, especially if they are dry.) It has a very light scent, not "hempy" at all though. Very even glow to all of my skin. Love this lotion!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bronzer
1/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this after reading online reviews and for the price I thought I would try it. It is a progressive bronzer so it will give a little color after one application, because of this it is more forgiving about streaking. I've used it over a week and the color is very nice and I can definitely see a nice glow. I can notice a difference with the firming ingredients! I was concerned about acne but it has not clogged my pores. I am definitely going to continue using this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better for your BUck~
8/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All I can say is not only does it have better ingredients than your normal Jergens and Other selfless tanners... Its wayyyy cheaper! I mean your getting like 10 xtra oz's for 50% cheaper I bought my 18 oz bottle for 5 bucks compared to Jergens who sells for $7.99 for 9oz!!!! BUY IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Online Shopper
7/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only product that has worked on my lily white skin, and looks natural and not streaked or fake orange. LOVE it!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
3/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works just like it says it will ... subtle color, no streaks, great moisturizer. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So affordable and not orange at all!
7/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so happy to have discovered this product. I was spending so much money on self tanners and I really could not afford that. I love the healthy look this gradual tanner gives me. It takes about 3 days to show up and if you do it everyday you will be pretty dark as if you went on a tropical vacay. It is a very natural color. I don't mind the scent which is a little sweet and fruity...it does not give me that icky burnt self tanner smell at all. It is moisturizing and I even started using it on my face with no break outs or adverse effects. I highly recommend this product. Also, since it contains no bronzer, my clothes and sheets are never stained. Love this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Malibu Hemp Lotion
6/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the first time i've ever purchased this product. It does make you look a little darker, but if you're as pale as pale can be, it's not really going to help very much. It smells wonderful when you first apply it, but after an hour it begins to have a funny smell. I don't feel as if it really firms your skin at all, but it's an okay moisturizer when used faithfully. It definitely has a bronzing effect on my olive toned skin. I think they may need to improve on it a little, but it's a good product. But if you want a tan and can suntan or tan indoors, that's the way you need to go. No product is going to magically give you the Jersey Shore look without professional spray tanning. This product helps while you are tanning, though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most amazing stuff ever!
7/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for years. A friend had recommended it to me after I asked her how her tan is so gogeous. It doesn't streak or leave splotches and it makes my skin feel amazing!! Now I always get compliments on how pretty my skin looks. This is definitely the way to get a gorgeous tan without ruining your skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this lotion for a self tanner
4/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well if applied several days in a row. Not streaky, and it smells great compared to most. Just remember to wash your hands after each application.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, love
4/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works really well and you notice it after just one use. I put it on the night before after a shower and the next morning it already looked tan. Very good value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love This
3/11/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this lotion after I have gone in a tanning bed. I get a wonderful golden glow!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-