Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 71 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Incredible Lotion
1/2/2012

Customer review by Kimberley13

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Kimberley13
by Kimberley13

I received a small 1.7 oz tube of this in a Olay gift set. I love Olay products, especially their facial creams, but just assumed it would be your run of the mill lotion. I was mistaken and I am now in love with this product. Most people equate thick lotion with the moisture they will receive but this product blows that idea away. It is a thinner lotion, but it penetrates like nothing I have used before. So you don't get a thick lotion that can be impossible to rub in, but you do get the moisture of a thicker product. My lower legs are impossibly dry, probably from shaving, and I have tried everything, in every price range. This is the only thing, other than using face lotion on my legs, which is way too expensive, that has worked. I now have extremely soft legs and have started using it from head to toe. So glad I didn't disregard it in the gift basket. I have ordered 3 of the largest bottles. I know companies change their formulations out of the blue at times and I LOVE THIS one!!! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberley13
Lawrenceville, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware: New Bottle version is Watery!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Achtung

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Achtung
by Achtung

I tried this lotion (IT NOW HAS A NEW white and yellow BOTTLE!) after I saw that Curel changed their bottle ..again. I love Olay total effects for face so I gave it a shot. CHEAP THIN QUALITY! And smells like something out of a dollar store. Don't waste your money on this version in the new bottle (ultra moisture with shea butter). This must definitely be the "bad economy" version. I'm going back to CUREL, it can only be better than this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Achtung
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE BEST !!!!!!
3/18/2011

Customer review by shellyqt

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by shellyqt
by shellyqt

Of all the hand creams I've tried this is truly the best one that I've used. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a product that really does what it says and is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellyqt
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Wonderful!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Ba3bidee

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Ba3bidee
by Ba3bidee

Awesome moisture and my husband and others love the smell! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ba3bidee
Bridgeport, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An exceptional product
10/16/2010

Customer review by SunQueen

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by SunQueen
by SunQueen

I absolutely love this Olay product! It keeps my skin moisturized without oiliness and has a wonderful scent with a subtle sparkle too! I thought I would try it about a year ago and I am hooked on it. I hope Olay continues to keep this product on the market. It is wonderful. I give it 2 "thumbs up" on this awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunQueen
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion
3/13/2014

Customer review by PatriotsFan12

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by PatriotsFan12
by PatriotsFan12

I totally love this lotion. I used it on face, hands, and body and worked great. This lotion left my skin feeling firm, smooth , changed my appearance . It works great as hand lotion especially in the winter months. smoothes my faces and fine lines. The value of this product was not all that expensive as others. This is my first time purchasing this product. I have only used this a bout a week. I am happy with the results. I will continue to use Olay products!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatriotsFan12
Bangor,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moisturizer
9/7/2010

Customer review by Expertoshop

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Expertoshop
by Expertoshop

I love this Oley mosturizer. The fragance, the product quality and the very suddle sparkle effect that leaves in my skin. My only complaint is the shape of the bottle because of the small, not tottaly flat base it is difficult to pump cream without tipping it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expertoshop
Asbury Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product, but not for me.
4/2/2011

Customer review by XdarlingX

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by XdarlingX
by XdarlingX

I decided to try this lotion because I go to the tanning bed and I needed to keep my skin moisturized between visits. This lotion does the job but unfortunatly it makes my skin break out in acne, I'm in my early 20's and still have kinda oily skin so maybe that's why. I switched to another brand and the breakouts stopped. I wish I could have continued to use this product, but to anyone that don't got oily skin I would give this lotion a try, it makes your skin very soft!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XdarlingX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good lotion, too much perfume
11/4/2013

Customer review by Sensitif

3.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Sensitif
by Sensitif

This lotion seemed like it would be effective, and gets good reviews. But I only used it once, was overwhelmed by the strong perfume, and cannot use it again. It is a shame that Olay ruined a good product by such a strong perfume. If Olay made an unscented version, I would try it, but my allergies and sense of smell really reacted negatively to the perfume in this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sensitif
Petaluma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad of Olay
4/11/2014

Customer review by IAmLovingWalmart

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by IAmLovingWalmart
by IAmLovingWalmart

Last year (2013) Olay replaced the original Ultra Mositure Lotion with Shea Butter with this version that contains vitamin E. Vitamin seems to darken my African skin. Other than the darkening, which is a strong point for me, this product works as well as the original Ultra Moisture Lotion with Shea Butter. But I have long since discovered the in shower body lotion with Shea Butter which works even better so I have thrown my remaining bottles of this lotion out! Bye Bye OUMLWSB!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmLovingWalmart
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS LOTION
2/19/2011

Customer review by feefee

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by feefee
by feefee

I am new to the olay lotion line....I don't Know what the problem is with this product.compared to the old product...but i love LOVE IT...AND THE SMELL IS AWESOME,,I hope that it is enough of us that love it so we can keep this product

feefee
TENNESSEE
Skin type:Combination
Best Body Product for Anti-Aging
7/17/2011

Customer review by dutch

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by dutch
by dutch

I have been trying several different body products for anti-aging for about 2 years now, switching products every time I use one up. I'm 27, and unfortunately starting to show some serious signs of aging. I spent my youth at the pool rubbing on SPF 4, and then regrettably spent my teens and college years in indoor tanning beds. The result is now I have dry discolored skin, some deep lines above my knees, wrists, and elbows, along with so many sunspots & freckles I can't begin to count them, especially on my chest and shoulders. Out of all the body lotions I've tried this one is by far and away the best. After just ONE use, my skin looked healthier thanks to a natural-looking youthful sheen this product imparts to the skin. My fine lines disappeared, and dryness was completely gone. My skin looks more supple and more even. Now, this product hasn't done much for the deep lines above me knees or wrists, and hasn't erased my sunspots, but it's done a LOT more than any other lotion I've tried. I haven't even been through one whole bottle yet, but I'm hoping the high amount of niacinamide (vitamin B3) in the lotion will, over time, help even the freckles out a bit. I'm going back to the store as soon as I can and buying a couple of the largest-size bottles to stock up.

dutch
kansas city
Skin type:Combination
The Best
11/4/2009

Customer review by Seiladvbx

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Seiladvbx
by Seiladvbx

This priduct is the best. I only use Olay lotions for my face. Everyday this is my shield agaisnt dry, oily skin. The glitter that comes in the lotion is my favorite part lol. It gives a nice shimmer to my skin. Every woman should try this lotion or any of the others that better suit their skin type. Olay really does shave years off and makes your skin not only look and feel young but it looks and feels healthy.

Seiladvbx
North Bergen NJ
Skin type:Combination
Makes a great hand cream!
2/20/2012

Customer review by DesertGirl

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by DesertGirl
by DesertGirl

I put it on at bedtime, and my hands are always nice and soft -- not an easy thing in a dry climate. I just wish I could find it in a smaller size that would go in my purse...

DesertGirl
Albuquerque, NM
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product
8/21/2009

Customer review by Giggles

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by Giggles
by Giggles

I absolutely love this lotion, after using it my skin feels soft and moist. I would highly recommend it to everyone that has dry skin.

Giggles
New York
Skin type:Dry
Love This Lotion!!!
7/4/2011

Customer review by OlayGreatness

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by OlayGreatness
by OlayGreatness

This is the best lotion ever!!! After I use this product, my skin instantly feels soft and smooth. This is the only type of lotion I use, because it works so perfectly!!! I'm so glad I found this lotion. :)

OlayGreatness
Greensboro, NC
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Product
6/19/2009

Customer review by sexygirl

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by sexygirl
by sexygirl

My sister bought me this product to try as she highly recommends it. I was really impressed with how well this product moisturized my skin. I will definately be using this product again.

sexygirl
Pennsylvania
Skin type:Dry
love this lotion
4/1/2010

Customer review by youngone

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by youngone
by youngone

ive been using this lotion for years i will not use another one til the day i die it absorbs quickly and doesnt feel greasy yet leaving my skin soft and flexible thank you olay for doing what you do

youngone
San Antonio, TX
Skin type:Normal
Love to love it
11/4/2009

Customer review by Sierra

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Sierra
by Sierra

I had used this product when it first was out on the market and found that it was good, but a bit expensive. After deviating for a few years I bought it again when it was on sale, I must admit that I regret ever switching lotions. This product makes my skin feel wonderful and I am normally a very dry person. My skin is so soft that even my clothes feel different against my skin. Also I have a two year old that is very ashy...all the time and the product is gentle enough to use on him.

Sierra
Saint Louis, MO
Skin type:Dry
Liquid gold
1/8/2011

Customer review by diamonds

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by diamonds
by diamonds

I received this marvelous product for Christmas. I have been trying different products for years, never finding the right product for my dry skin until now. I wash my hands frequently and need a serious moisturizer.I am happy beyond words. I have shared this great find with my co-workers and they loved it as well.

diamonds
dover,de
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews