Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

111 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

111 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
41
1-20 of 106 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Why the change?
2/14/2017

Customer review by GinaGrant

2.0 stars 2/14/2017 by GinaGrant
by GinaGrant

My disappointment when the new bottle not only had the scent change but so had the effectiveness. This new look/lotion has left my skin dry within hours of using. I only had to apply this product twice a day to keep my skin hydrated and smooth but now I'm finding myself having to reapply 4-5 times. I'm finding it's no longer worth the cost or the time.

GinaGrant
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
So heartbroken
2/8/2017

Customer review by ChrisPearl

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by ChrisPearl
by ChrisPearl

I adored the old scent of Quench... This new scent is simply nasty! I have been using this particular lotion for years, but I will search and change brands. I am so heartbroken over this new Quench scent.

ChrisPearl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
So disappointed
2/2/2017

Customer review by UsedToLoveIt

2.0 stars 2/2/2017 by UsedToLoveIt
by UsedToLoveIt

I should have known something was wrong. I had a hard time finding my favorite lotion. Finally, I found one bottle. The bottle now had a purple top but that seemed to be the only difference. When I got home, however, I found it had a new scent. It is horrible & overpowering. I will be returning this one!

UsedToLoveIt
Long Island , NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Missing the old scent--and feel
1/21/2017

Customer review by Bethy

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Bethy
by Bethy

I've been using the OoO Shea Butter lotion exclusively since 2004 and LOVED it (mild scent, creamy texture). Unfortunately, I bought a new bottle a couple months ago and immediately noticed the overpowering smell and watery texture. I thought maybe I had gotten an old one, so I went back to the store several times--but now they all have that overpowering smell. So sad! My kids even noticed and said I don't smell like "mom" anymore. Please bring back the old scent and formula!

Bethy
Red Wing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
What Happened?
1/21/2017

Customer review by Sherpags

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Sherpags
by Sherpags

I have been using this product for years ! the beautiful scent is gone! What has changed ???? Please bring back the original scent ...I have went to many stores & sniff tested what is on their shelves & its all the same an unfamiliar scent NOT the original! Please advise

Sherpags
Marlboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Horrible strong scent!
1/11/2017

Customer review by noyb

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by noyb
by noyb

I have used this lotion for years and really liked it. It had a pleasant mild scent and was very moisturizing. I bought a small tube that I always use at work and noticed the difference right away! The scent is way to strong and it is not pleasant at all! Why did you change a good thing! I will not but it any more. This happened before with a Quench body lotion that came in a purple bottle that I absolutely loved the scent and you changed that and it upset me very much!

noyb
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Omg the smell is terrible and never goes away
1/18/2017

Customer review by Laninvan

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Laninvan
by Laninvan

Loved this product for years, now the smell is so strong and sickly sweet it makes me nauseous. Please bring back the old.

Laninvan
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Something changed, in both smell and feel.
1/6/2017

Customer review by AlexH

1.0 stars 1/6/2017 by AlexH
by AlexH

I noticed a difference in quality with this product, more than just the fragrance. I have been buying Olay products, specifically, the Ultra Body Moisturizer line for as long as I can remember. I preferred this over other products because of its discrete scent and texture. This should have been marketed as a new lotion instead of replacing an already near-to-perfect product. The difference is night and day. Unless the old formula is brought back, I won’t be a continued customer.

AlexH
Macomb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why did you have to mess with a good thing?
12/31/2016

Customer review by SunMoonStars

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by SunMoonStars
by SunMoonStars

This used to be a fabulous lotion. I loved the scent until here recently. I don't know what you changed, but I won't ever buy it again unless you change it back. I hate how this smells. To me, it stinks. I have a highly sensitive sense of smell, and I'm not the only reviewer to tell you how much this stinks. The old formula was amazing. Prior to the last 2 bottles, I'd have given it 5 stars for everything. Now, I wish I could get my money back.

SunMoonStars
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Terrible Smell
1/5/2017

Customer review by MrsRo

3.0 stars 1/5/2017 by MrsRo
by MrsRo

I came to this site because I wanted to know what happened to the smell of this cream. I have been a loyal user of Oil of Olay for many years. After buying and returning several jars I've given up and had to change products. Could you change back to the original scent or make it unscented

MrsRo
Marlton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
New scent smells terrible
1/2/2017

Customer review by originalscentolayfan

1.0 stars 1/2/2017 by originalscentolayfan
by originalscentolayfan

something is wrong with this new scent... please bring back the old scent... and I'm looking at the volume on this one on the screen.. it's only half of the 600ml I'm used to buying at store. Can you please tell me where I can find the old scent in a 600ml bottle?

originalscentolayfan
Bosto, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
What happened?
12/30/2016

Customer review by GrandmaLou

1.0 stars 12/30/2016 by GrandmaLou
by GrandmaLou

I am with all the other ladies, something changed in the ingredients maybe you used a different source but now it stinks something awful. I tried 2 different bottles from 2 different stores, still nasty. I have also used for years, will not buy again, I am using another brand. So Sad, please figure out what went wrong.

GrandmaLou
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells different - unimpressed
12/13/2016

Customer review by DivaG

3.0 stars 12/13/2016 by DivaG
by DivaG

The smell I've loved for years changed! Don't reply that the smell is the same. Don't insult my intelligence. Also, it doesn't seem to work as well keeping my skin moisturized. I added organic aloe vera to it, & it makes a huge difference. The aloe vera + Olay leaves my skin crazy smooth & soft! I have aloe vera for other uses (face & hair moisturizer...), so it's not a big deal, but, I will now be buying it more often. It's so annoying that my cost has increased.

DivaG
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Baffled
12/16/2016

Customer review by Shakemyhead

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Shakemyhead
by Shakemyhead

I have used this lotion for years not only for it's great moisturizing properties but because of the scent. The new scent is nowhere near the old and I can't believe you would say otherwise. I've already switched to a different brand body lotion and noticed that the Olay with the purple tops are not moving off the shelf. I just hope one day you decide to switch back.

Shakemyhead
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Please bring back the old bottle!
12/20/2016

Customer review by NolongeranOlayQuenchfan

1.0 stars 12/20/2016 by NolongeranOlayQuenchfan
by NolongeranOlayQuenchfan

This used to be my family's holy grail lotion, until you changed the scent. Please bring back the old bottle! It was perfect! Because of the change, I have been experimenting with other lotions. :(

NolongeranOlayQuenchfan
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
New scent is awful!
11/21/2016

Customer review by MadMommy

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by MadMommy
by MadMommy

I found your site to complain that the scent of your ultra moisture lotion is awful now. I've read your response to other reviews where you deny that your company changed the scent. This is absolutely not true. I have my old bottle that I am using sparingly now since the new bottle smells so terrible. The reason I loved this lotion is because it had a very mild scent. The new scent is overwhelming and doesn't smell good at all.

MadMommy
Kettering, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Terrible new scent
11/14/2016

Customer review by MsGirl

1.0 stars 11/14/2016 by MsGirl
by MsGirl

I have been using Olay Quench Ultra/Shea formula for years. I was so dismayed by the bottle I just opened!!! It is identical to my nearly empty one, except the top is now lavender. The scent is awful!! A mixture of fruit, flowers, cocoanut. And so strong! I had to wash it off with soap and water. Previous responses to other complaints about the smell say you have not changed it--that is completely wrong! This product is going back tomorrow. Nasty, cloying smell.

MsGirl
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Smells awful
11/18/2016

Customer review by 2mooreboys

1.0 stars 11/18/2016 by 2mooreboys
by 2mooreboys

I have bought this lotion for YEARS!!!! Loved it and the smell..I contacted the company about the smell. They told me they didn't change anything...I still have the email response...Well they didn't tell the truth because it did change and now I dislike the new product...change it back!!! On the hunt for a new lotion...any recommendations anyone?

2mooreboys
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Horrible scent
11/6/2016

Customer review by ALDBTX

1.0 stars 11/6/2016 by ALDBTX
by ALDBTX

I've used Olay products for almost 40 years. I tell everyone - use Olay products and you will be amazed at how well they work. Then y'all went and changed the formula and scent of the Ultra Moisture Body Lotion. Why? Whatever were y'all thinking? The lotion did not make my skin feel moisturized. But even if it did I would not continue to use it. Olay, the new scent is simply horrible. Olay, I am so disappointed, I am accustomed to superior quality products from y'all. Please fix this!!

ALDBTX
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Loyal Customer No More
11/4/2016

Customer review by UnhappyCustomer

1.0 stars 11/4/2016 by UnhappyCustomer
by UnhappyCustomer

I have been a loyal Quench lotion user for 10 years, but today I opened a new bottle & found a different lotion. The scent has dramatically changed to a very strong, very unappealing fruity scent. The lotion felt different as well, no longer truly moisturizing. I am extremely frustrated that Olay would change the product so significantly without any indication & try to tell customers, "there has been no change". Bad move, Olay. You have lost my business.

UnhappyCustomer
Sugarloaf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews