Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

125 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

125 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 stars
48
1-20 of 120 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Disappointed
2/4/2017

Customer review by MimiG

3.0 stars 2/4/2017 by MimiG
by MimiG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not the same formula, I started to return it but all the other ones smell about the same, the unscented stinks as well. All the other brands don't feel as good as Olay. Its starting to grow on me though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible Lotion
1/2/2012

Customer review by Kimberley13

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Kimberley13
by Kimberley13

I received a small 1.7 oz tube of this in a Olay gift set. I love Olay products, especially their facial creams, but just assumed it would be your run of the mill lotion. I was mistaken and I am now in love with this product. Most people equate thick lotion with the moisture they will receive but this product blows that idea away. It is a thinner lotion, but it penetrates like nothing I have used before. So you don't get a thick lotion that can be impossible to rub in, but you do get the moisture of a thicker product. My lower legs are impossibly dry, probably from shaving, and I have tried everything, in every price range. This is the only thing, other than using face lotion on my legs, which is way too expensive, that has worked. I now have extremely soft legs and have started using it from head to toe. So glad I didn't disregard it in the gift basket. I have ordered 3 of the largest bottles. I know companies change their formulations out of the blue at times and I LOVE THIS one!!! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberley13
Lawrenceville, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Please reverse the changes
5/7/2017

Customer review by Caiti888

1.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Caiti888
by Caiti888

I agree with all the other reviewers - I am only on this site as I was trying to figure out where to find the old product, because the lotion with the purple top is not the same, not the same moisturizing factor or smell - it doesn't work nearly as well. I used the old product for years and years and now that I am nearly through my first and only bottle with the purple lid, I am going to find another body lotion.

Caiti888
Mountain View CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Why change the best product???
5/1/2017

Customer review by disappointed2394

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by disappointed2394
by disappointed2394

Seriously. You guys saw all the bad reviews. We all love the old scent, we're talking LOVE LOVE. I've been regularly using it for years. Not sure what were you guys thinking? Now you have made everybody upset.. Please just bring back the old one.. please please.. we can't stand the new scent with the new purple top bottle.. just please bring back the old scent. seriously guys, how hard is it to bring it back? you already have the formula, just start shipping it again.. please!!.

disappointed2394
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Bring Back the Old Scent!
5/3/2017

Customer review by InLotionLimbo224

1.0 stars 5/3/2017 by InLotionLimbo224
by InLotionLimbo224

I am agreeing with the other reviewers. I have used this lotion for over 10 years and when going to purchase a new bottle I found the scent had changed. I LOVED the old scent. It was the only lotion with fragrance that didn't give me a headache. Please bring back the old scent!!!

InLotionLimbo224
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Change it back!!!!!!!
4/30/2017

Customer review by Kpatolay

1.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Kpatolay
by Kpatolay

I used to love this lotion, until you released the purple pump version. The scent is terrible, and the product doesnt mositurize as well as the original version. After many years, im forced to find another daily body lotion. Please, change it back!!!!

Kpatolay
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND CANT FIND IT ANYWHERE TILL NOW
4/25/2017

Customer review by LINDA R

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by LINDA R
by LINDA R
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SHIPPING WAS FREE AND I RECEIVED PRODUCT THE NEXT DAY PERFECT THANK YOU JET [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LINDA R
SAN PEDRO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Formulation/Scent Change
3/22/2017

Customer review by WineMan63

2.0 stars 3/22/2017 by WineMan63
by WineMan63

Olay, in their infinite wisdom, has changed this products formulation and scent and not for the better. In the process the lotion itself is now somewhat thicker and as you might suspect doesn't seem to be absorbed as rapidly. It's scent now has a somewhat coconut odor that is more associated with a sun tan product than an all round body lotion. Personally, I don't care for it. Trust me, the previous version was far superior.

WineMan63
Pleasant Valley, NY 12569
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
The Scent Has Been Changed!!!
3/18/2017

Customer review by Legs221

1.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Legs221
by Legs221

Please make the original scent available again!!!!!!! I have been using the original scent for years and very aggravated that I cannot find it. The bottle I have now is almost empty and I MUST have OLAY. I use the cleansing wipes for my face, and the body wash for my showers. Hard to believe that this product wasn't selling that well and it got pulled from production. I have many allergies and do not want to try something new that might give me a reaction.

Legs221
Cedar Grove NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
The new scent is terrible
4/5/2017

Customer review by jjyeahyeah

2.0 stars 4/5/2017 by jjyeahyeah
by jjyeahyeah

I have been using this product for years. It always smelled clean. Now it smells sweet like candy and I absolutely hate it. I guess I wil lhave to find a new body wash.

jjyeahyeah
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Beware: New Bottle version is Watery!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Achtung

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Achtung
by Achtung

I tried this lotion (IT NOW HAS A NEW white and yellow BOTTLE!) after I saw that Curel changed their bottle ..again. I love Olay total effects for face so I gave it a shot. CHEAP THIN QUALITY! And smells like something out of a dollar store. Don't waste your money on this version in the new bottle (ultra moisture with shea butter). This must definitely be the "bad economy" version. I'm going back to CUREL, it can only be better than this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Achtung
Would recommend to a friend? No
I don't like the new scent!
3/24/2017

Customer review by AlRose

2.0 stars 3/24/2017 by AlRose
by AlRose

The original scent made me Smile. The new scent makes me Grimace.

AlRose
Pismo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
THE BEST !!!!!!
3/18/2011

Customer review by shellyqt

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by shellyqt
by shellyqt

Of all the hand creams I've tried this is truly the best one that I've used. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a product that really does what it says and is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellyqt
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Absolutely Wonderful!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Ba3bidee

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Ba3bidee
by Ba3bidee

Awesome moisture and my husband and others love the smell! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ba3bidee
Bridgeport, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Disgusting new scent!
2/25/2017

Customer review by RSHO

1.0 stars 2/25/2017 by RSHO
by RSHO

I have been using Olay Ultra moisture body lotion for many years and have recommended it to all of my family and friends, however recently I have been having a problem finding it, all I can find is one with a purple pump so I bought it thinking it was just a bottle package update; boy was I ever disappointed to find out that the Olay scent/formula has changed! This *NEW SCENT* is so disgusting that I will no longer be purchasing this product! OLAY PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL SCENT!

RSHO
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
perfect
3/7/2017

Customer review by tjexcels

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by tjexcels
by tjexcels

i used this product once, it smooths, softens and lighthened my skin, i love it so much, and i have not been able to get it again, i have been to several shops. Please how do i get it?

tjexcels
Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Why did you change this product?
2/20/2017

Customer review by Bobbie

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Bobbie
by Bobbie

The picture on this page is of a bottle of this lotion as it used to be. But you have changed it. The bottle now has purple on it. It seems like you have combined the shea butter lotion with the shimmer lotion. Big mistare. I agree with all the negative reviews. I used to LOVE the shea butter lotion and now it smells terrible and is not the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please bring back the original fragrance!
2/25/2017

Customer review by DryInPHX

2.0 stars 2/25/2017 by DryInPHX
by DryInPHX

I love this lotion and have used since it was introduced. But I hate the new fragrance! Please don't deny that the fragrance changed -- the bottle I just bought does not smell the same. Just change it back! I won't purchase again until I see from reviews that the wonderful original fragrance is back.

DryInPHX
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Love ❤
2/25/2017

Customer review by MickaB

4.0 stars 2/25/2017 by MickaB
by MickaB

I like the scent. Kinda peachy and clean. Effectively moisturizes for a long time. Good product for the price.

MickaB
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Why the change?
2/14/2017

Customer review by GinaGrant

2.0 stars 2/14/2017 by GinaGrant
by GinaGrant

My disappointment when the new bottle not only had the scent change but so had the effectiveness. This new look/lotion has left my skin dry within hours of using. I only had to apply this product twice a day to keep my skin hydrated and smooth but now I'm finding myself having to reapply 4-5 times. I'm finding it's no longer worth the cost or the time.

GinaGrant
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews