Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

137 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

137 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
12
2 stars
19
1 stars
52
1-20 of 132 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Disappointed
2/4/2017

Customer review by MimiG

3.0 stars 2/4/2017 by MimiG
by MimiG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not the same formula, I started to return it but all the other ones smell about the same, the unscented stinks as well. All the other brands don't feel as good as Olay. Its starting to grow on me though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible Lotion
1/2/2012

Customer review by Kimberley13

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Kimberley13
by Kimberley13

I received a small 1.7 oz tube of this in a Olay gift set. I love Olay products, especially their facial creams, but just assumed it would be your run of the mill lotion. I was mistaken and I am now in love with this product. Most people equate thick lotion with the moisture they will receive but this product blows that idea away. It is a thinner lotion, but it penetrates like nothing I have used before. So you don't get a thick lotion that can be impossible to rub in, but you do get the moisture of a thicker product. My lower legs are impossibly dry, probably from shaving, and I have tried everything, in every price range. This is the only thing, other than using face lotion on my legs, which is way too expensive, that has worked. I now have extremely soft legs and have started using it from head to toe. So glad I didn't disregard it in the gift basket. I have ordered 3 of the largest bottles. I know companies change their formulations out of the blue at times and I LOVE THIS one!!! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberley13
Lawrenceville, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Bring back the old scent
7/13/2017

Customer review by RVirginia

1.0 stars 7/13/2017 by RVirginia
by RVirginia

The new scent is awful. I have thrown out two bottles of it . It smells rancid, I thought the lotion had gone bad. I was cleaning out my linen closet and found a old bottle. I was so excited. I am on the hunt for a new body lotion with a light and fresh scent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVirginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
4124270267
9/10/2017

Customer review by 4124270267

2.0 stars 9/10/2017 by 4124270267
by 4124270267

I loved, LOVED the scent of this lotion but ended up crossing over to nivea for a bit. I just bought a new bottle of this mainly because I loved everything about it but the scent changed? I cannot stand the smell now..go back to the old scent! I will be finding a new lotion after this bottle :(

4124270267
4124270267
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Intensive & Rejuvenating!
9/3/2017

Customer review by GoldenBeauty

5.0 stars 9/3/2017 by GoldenBeauty
by GoldenBeauty

I am not sure what all of the fuss is about, when it comes to this product. Formulations MUST change over time and people must accept that. This lotion continues to offer exceptional hydration and a delightful fragrance and feel to the skin. I am a diabetic and there is nothing out there that can compare to this product!

GoldenBeauty
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
8/24/2017

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 8/24/2017 by Amanda
by Amanda

Olay has unfortunately discontinued the old formula of this lotion so I was able to order some off here, but they gave me 3 bottles of the old and 3 of the new. I wasn't even mad because of the SPECTACULAR customer service team.... I can't even stress this enough, WOW. I am impressed and will order so much more off here just because of the fast response and courtesy of the people that work at JET. Got my return label and didn't even have to pay return shipping since it was within the 30 days. THANK YOU JET!

Amanda
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
8/3/2017

Customer review by JulieT

5.0 stars 8/3/2017 by JulieT
by JulieT

Dove products overall offer a great value, they smell good, very smooth, and effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Scent
7/24/2017

Customer review by Sissy1

1.0 stars 7/24/2017 by Sissy1
by Sissy1

So...for the last several months I have been trying to find a new lotion because the scent use now is unbearable. I'm striking out. So very sad and disappointed that you messed with a good thing. Every time I'm at the store and can actually find your lotion, I give it a smell, then put it right back on the shelf. This was the BEST lotion I've ever used....EVER. Please!!!! Bring back the old scent.

Sissy1
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Very disappointing
7/17/2017

Customer review by NSLV

1.0 stars 7/17/2017 by NSLV
by NSLV

I am glad to not be the only one who is not liking the new formula. I cant stand it... the smell, the texture. It leaves me feeling sticky and I hate it. The old version was awesome, I loved it so much. I have to be really picky about lotion because I have sensitive skin and the older version of this product was perfect. Now I have to try and find a new lotion.

NSLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware: New Bottle version is Watery!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Achtung

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Achtung
by Achtung

I tried this lotion (IT NOW HAS A NEW white and yellow BOTTLE!) after I saw that Curel changed their bottle ..again. I love Olay total effects for face so I gave it a shot. CHEAP THIN QUALITY! And smells like something out of a dollar store. Don't waste your money on this version in the new bottle (ultra moisture with shea butter). This must definitely be the "bad economy" version. I'm going back to CUREL, it can only be better than this.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Achtung
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely Wonderful!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Ba3bidee

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Ba3bidee
by Ba3bidee

Awesome moisture and my husband and others love the smell! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ba3bidee
Bridgeport, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Smells great
7/11/2017

Customer review by Chas

5.0 stars 7/11/2017 by Chas
by Chas

I love this product I use it everyday, it's also very affordable compared to other brands. It leaves my body feeling hydrated and smooth. It smells really good also! I would recommend this product to anyone searching for an affordable product that does the job. #contest

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prefer the previous smell
7/11/2017

Customer review by Floxylex

3.0 stars 7/11/2017 by Floxylex
by Floxylex

Its moisturizing effect is dope but the smell is too harsh to the nostrils

Floxylex
Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
THE BEST !!!!!!
3/18/2011

Customer review by shellyqt

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by shellyqt
by shellyqt

Of all the hand creams I've tried this is truly the best one that I've used. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a product that really does what it says and is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellyqt
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
In love with it!!
6/24/2017

Customer review by MichelleMyBell

5.0 stars 6/24/2017 by MichelleMyBell
by MichelleMyBell

This product is satisfying in every way. It is suttle and soft. I get lots of compliments. Keeps my skin smooth and soft. This is my perfered everyday lotion.

MichelleMyBell
san Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
HATE THE NEW SMELL
6/8/2017

Customer review by Rockwallmom

1.0 stars 6/8/2017 by Rockwallmom
by Rockwallmom

This has been my fave lotion for years because of the scent. Now it has a coconut type smell! Please go back to the original smell. PLEASE!

Rockwallmom
Rockwall tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Bring Back Original
5/25/2017

Customer review by kila

4.0 stars 5/25/2017 by kila
by kila

Please bring back the original Ultra Moisture Body Lotion; the one that looks just like the body wash and in-shower body lotion. that you changed it to Quench was the main reason why I had switched from Olay to something else. it doesn't even smell the same. the body wash and in-shower lotion has that amazing smell, but the lotion? nope.

kila
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion
3/13/2014

Customer review by PatriotsFan12

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by PatriotsFan12
by PatriotsFan12

I totally love this lotion. I used it on face, hands, and body and worked great. This lotion left my skin feeling firm, smooth , changed my appearance . It works great as hand lotion especially in the winter months. smoothes my faces and fine lines. The value of this product was not all that expensive as others. This is my first time purchasing this product. I have only used this a bout a week. I am happy with the results. I will continue to use Olay products!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatriotsFan12
Bangor,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Please reverse the changes
5/7/2017

Customer review by Caiti888

1.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Caiti888
by Caiti888

I agree with all the other reviewers - I am only on this site as I was trying to figure out where to find the old product, because the lotion with the purple top is not the same, not the same moisturizing factor or smell - it doesn't work nearly as well. I used the old product for years and years and now that I am nearly through my first and only bottle with the purple lid, I am going to find another body lotion.

Caiti888
Mountain View CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Why change the best product???
5/1/2017

Customer review by disappointed2394

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by disappointed2394
by disappointed2394

Seriously. You guys saw all the bad reviews. We all love the old scent, we're talking LOVE LOVE. I've been regularly using it for years. Not sure what were you guys thinking? Now you have made everybody upset.. Please just bring back the old one.. please please.. we can't stand the new scent with the new purple top bottle.. just please bring back the old scent. seriously guys, how hard is it to bring it back? you already have the formula, just start shipping it again.. please!!.

disappointed2394
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews