Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 74 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Incredible Lotion
1/2/2012

Customer review by Kimberley13

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Kimberley13
by Kimberley13

I received a small 1.7 oz tube of this in a Olay gift set. I love Olay products, especially their facial creams, but just assumed it would be your run of the mill lotion. I was mistaken and I am now in love with this product. Most people equate thick lotion with the moisture they will receive but this product blows that idea away. It is a thinner lotion, but it penetrates like nothing I have used before. So you don't get a thick lotion that can be impossible to rub in, but you do get the moisture of a thicker product. My lower legs are impossibly dry, probably from shaving, and I have tried everything, in every price range. This is the only thing, other than using face lotion on my legs, which is way too expensive, that has worked. I now have extremely soft legs and have started using it from head to toe. So glad I didn't disregard it in the gift basket. I have ordered 3 of the largest bottles. I know companies change their formulations out of the blue at times and I LOVE THIS one!!! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberley13
Lawrenceville, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells Wonderful
12/10/2015

Customer review by nelliB

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by nelliB
by nelliB

This lotion is a little thin for winter use but is perfect for warmer weather, and it smells fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelliB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST !!!!!!
3/18/2011

Customer review by shellyqt

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by shellyqt
by shellyqt

Of all the hand creams I've tried this is truly the best one that I've used. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a product that really does what it says and is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellyqt
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Wonderful!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Ba3bidee

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Ba3bidee
by Ba3bidee

Awesome moisture and my husband and others love the smell! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ba3bidee
Bridgeport, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware: New Bottle version is Watery!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Achtung

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Achtung
by Achtung

I tried this lotion (IT NOW HAS A NEW white and yellow BOTTLE!) after I saw that Curel changed their bottle ..again. I love Olay total effects for face so I gave it a shot. CHEAP THIN QUALITY! And smells like something out of a dollar store. Don't waste your money on this version in the new bottle (ultra moisture with shea butter). This must definitely be the "bad economy" version. I'm going back to CUREL, it can only be better than this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Achtung
Would recommend to a friend? No
No more itchy dry skin! Last all day!
11/20/2015

Customer review by Teewill

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Teewill
by Teewill

No more itchy dry skin! Last all day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teewill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion Body Lotion
3/13/2014

Customer review by PatriotsFan12

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by PatriotsFan12
by PatriotsFan12

I totally love this lotion. I used it on face, hands, and body and worked great. This lotion left my skin feeling firm, smooth , changed my appearance . It works great as hand lotion especially in the winter months. smoothes my faces and fine lines. The value of this product was not all that expensive as others. This is my first time purchasing this product. I have only used this a bout a week. I am happy with the results. I will continue to use Olay products!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatriotsFan12
Bangor,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An exceptional product
10/16/2010

Customer review by SunQueen

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by SunQueen
by SunQueen

I absolutely love this Olay product! It keeps my skin moisturized without oiliness and has a wonderful scent with a subtle sparkle too! I thought I would try it about a year ago and I am hooked on it. I hope Olay continues to keep this product on the market. It is wonderful. I give it 2 "thumbs up" on this awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunQueen
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great.......not greasey
9/4/2015

Customer review by Annette

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Annette
by Annette

I will try all.......works great on really dry skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, but not for me.
4/2/2011

Customer review by XdarlingX

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by XdarlingX
by XdarlingX

I decided to try this lotion because I go to the tanning bed and I needed to keep my skin moisturized between visits. This lotion does the job but unfortunatly it makes my skin break out in acne, I'm in my early 20's and still have kinda oily skin so maybe that's why. I switched to another brand and the breakouts stopped. I wish I could have continued to use this product, but to anyone that don't got oily skin I would give this lotion a try, it makes your skin very soft!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XdarlingX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good lotion, too much perfume
11/4/2013

Customer review by Sensitif

3.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Sensitif
by Sensitif

This lotion seemed like it would be effective, and gets good reviews. But I only used it once, was overwhelmed by the strong perfume, and cannot use it again. It is a shame that Olay ruined a good product by such a strong perfume. If Olay made an unscented version, I would try it, but my allergies and sense of smell really reacted negatively to the perfume in this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sensitif
Petaluma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Moisturizer
9/7/2010

Customer review by Expertoshop

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Expertoshop
by Expertoshop

I love this Oley mosturizer. The fragance, the product quality and the very suddle sparkle effect that leaves in my skin. My only complaint is the shape of the bottle because of the small, not tottaly flat base it is difficult to pump cream without tipping it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Expertoshop
Asbury Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Body Product for Anti-Aging
7/17/2011

Customer review by dutch

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by dutch
by dutch

I have been trying several different body products for anti-aging for about 2 years now, switching products every time I use one up. I'm 27, and unfortunately starting to show some serious signs of aging. I spent my youth at the pool rubbing on SPF 4, and then regrettably spent my teens and college years in indoor tanning beds. The result is now I have dry discolored skin, some deep lines above my knees, wrists, and elbows, along with so many sunspots & freckles I can't begin to count them, especially on my chest and shoulders. Out of all the body lotions I've tried this one is by far and away the best. After just ONE use, my skin looked healthier thanks to a natural-looking youthful sheen this product imparts to the skin. My fine lines disappeared, and dryness was completely gone. My skin looks more supple and more even. Now, this product hasn't done much for the deep lines above me knees or wrists, and hasn't erased my sunspots, but it's done a LOT more than any other lotion I've tried. I haven't even been through one whole bottle yet, but I'm hoping the high amount of niacinamide (vitamin B3) in the lotion will, over time, help even the freckles out a bit. I'm going back to the store as soon as I can and buying a couple of the largest-size bottles to stock up.

dutch
kansas city
Skin type:Combination
Why did you change the scent!!!!!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Scent1

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Scent1
by Scent1

I bought a mini olay trial size and because I loved the scent, went and purchased more. I found the scent didn't match. I was a little piturbed as your previous scent is great. I hate it when the products change!

Scent1
2099227862
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed with this product
10/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have returned both the new ulter moisture and the daily lotion plus shimmer with cooca butter because I don't like the way they make my skin feel nor the smell. I use Olay products for almost all my beauty needs, and my lotion choice is one of the most important parts of this process. I have bought up all the old Ulter Moisture with Shea Butter and shimmer (MICA) that I could find and spared no cost (meaning I paid almost $3 more than I use to pay and drove out of my way to get this product). I feel that I have enough in reserve to get me through the winter, but I would love to see the old product return!!! Choices are great, maybe even have a new verses old product... Great marketing strategy!

An anonymous customer
Birmingham, AL
Bad move Olay!! :(
4/17/2011

Customer review by eameow

1.0 stars 4/17/2011 by eameow
by eameow

I could not find the Olay Quench lotion anywhere for the past couple of months. I am so disappointed, now that I have found out this product is gone! I can't even find ANY Oil of Olay body lotion products now, in any of the stores that I regularly shop in. I agree with so many of the other reviews. I am extremely disappointed that my favorite Oil of Olay lotion has changed, I would very much like for the old Quench Ultra Moisture Lotion with Shimmer to be available again, if not, I will have to find another brand. I especially liked the shimmer in that lotion too! I am using Aveeno now but would rather have the old Olay Quench back. I am so unhappy that Olay Quench is gone! Bad move Olay!! :(

eameow
Boston,MA
Skin type:Normal
All Nervous
12/7/2010

Customer review by CeaCea

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by CeaCea
by CeaCea

I have read the reviews on this product and I have to say I am quite nervous now about how to proceed. I'm a huge fan of the Olay Total effects line (that's what I rated 4 stars because I had to put a rating in) and just started to look into the body lotions. I bought my first Olay body lotion this past weekend (I used to use Curel but they've changed their bottles too just making me unsure of what I am buying). Now I am trying to make a decision as to whether to return the ultra moisture body lotion in the new Olay bottle. I bought it in BULK and don't want to get stuck with it if I open it and don't like it as much as Curel. Help!!!

CeaCea
Brooklyn, NY
Skin type:Combination
olay
7/4/2015

Customer review by irene

4.0 stars 7/4/2015 by irene
by irene

perfect for dry skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed - and where are the vitamins?
3/6/2011

Customer review by tres409

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by tres409
by tres409

I can't believe Olay would mess with such a great product. Olay Quench Ultra Moisture body lotion was my favorite lotion in the world - I loved the scent, the formula, and the shimmer! Why, why, why would you remove the shimmer?? And while you claim that the formula has stayed the same, the bottle no longer says it contains vitamins E & B3, but only shea butter. Is this just bad marketing, or have you really removed the vitamins? Either way, you've left faithful customers confused and disappointed. If I want a lotion with shimmer, I have to buy a completely new product (with an unappealing scent). Bad move, Olay.

tres409
Massachusetts
Skin type:Normal
Bad of Olay
4/11/2014

Customer review by IAmLovingWalmart

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by IAmLovingWalmart
by IAmLovingWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last year (2013) Olay replaced the original Ultra Mositure Lotion with Shea Butter with this version that contains vitamin E. Vitamin seems to darken my African skin. Other than the darkening, which is a strong point for me, this product works as well as the original Ultra Moisture Lotion with Shea Butter. But I have long since discovered the in shower body lotion with Shea Butter which works even better so I have thrown my remaining bottles of this lotion out! Bye Bye OUMLWSB!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmLovingWalmart
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews