Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 202 reviews
5 stars
141
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 195 reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Average
2/6/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all, I am a HUGE fan of Olay products. My grandma + mother have used Olay for as long as I can remember. I really have never used another brand...and my skin shows it! Anyway, seeing as I'm not 16 anymore (or anywhere near it) I thought it was time for a change. I wanted to try something different than the Olay cleanser I had been using for years so I bought this Total Effects cleanser. I've used it for a few months now...and I've got to say, it's just "average." I didn't notice any change in my skin, good or bad...so I can't really complain...but I will be changing to a different Olay cleanser. Another thing is, I would wash my face with this wash, but I wouldn't feel like I was doing much at all. The "foam" is barely existent...more like sudsy water. I want to feel the deep clean, maybe even a revitalizing tingle here or there...not feel like I'm rubbing bathwater all over my face. I expected something a little more substantial, that's all...but maybe that's just me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Face Wash Ever
1/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seriously, if you like a foaming cleanser that makes you look totally beautiful, buy this! It smells wonderful (which really matters to me) feels great while your washing with it, and totally changes the look of your skin. I'm 42 and it transforms pores, redness, uneven skin tone. Try it and you will love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/25/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far after one month of using I have noticed a smooth feeling and brightness to my face. The scent isnt bad. I use it twice a day, morning and night along with other oil of olay products. The only downfall is that sometimes it doesnt want to really lather like a cleaner should. But overall a good product and would recommend. Good price considering I have purchased other Dillards brands in the past.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
7/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
not bad. not good lmao
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
7/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was needing a good cleanser but didn't know what to buy! I had read several products and this one said it could do everything I was looking for so I thought I would give it a try!! I'm so glad I did. It is the perfect mix to cleanse my face and the scent is amazing. I would suggest to give it a try, you will love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
2/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to rinse off because no exfoliating beads. Scent free too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't foam enough for me
9/1/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was disappointed in this cleanser. It doesn't foam enough for me, plus it really didn't clean that well. I had to wash my face twice in order to really cleanse it. I will stick to my favorite Neutrogena Visibly Even cleanser.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product
2/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item works great for me. Leaves my Face Fresh and clean with no breakouts
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for Dry Skin
3/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in Alaska and have dry skin. This works great for me and the shipping prices are good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't like the smell............
6/30/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love facial cleansers that foam!! I liked the convenience of the tube. I've always liked the smell of Olay products. So, I had hopes of this smelling nice & fresh. Unfortunately, I did not like the scent @ all. It reminded me of an "old lady" outdated perfume. Despite my dislikes, I was wiling to give it another chance. So, I purchased a 2nd tube. In the end, I really couldn't stand the smell. It's too bad because my skin felt clean & refreshed after each use. Plus, my skin did not feel dry.I'd recommend this to anyone whose not sensitive to certain smells. The 2 star rating is for the scent. Otherwise, I would have rated it 5 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific
9/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is amazing. I just started using this with a moisturizer and my 63 year old wrinkly skin feels softer and smoother. Wish I had done this years ago.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Goes way beyond clean
6/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I simply love this product. After I have washed my face it feels soft, clean, smooth and well hydrated. My Dermatologist read the ingredients and said that it provided the same key ingredients with extra ingredients that goes beyond her usually recommended facial wash. She said that this was definitely a great addition to any ladies skin care routine for the ages of 30-60. I have been using this product since it's market debut. I highly recommend this to anyone that needs deep cleansing without stripping the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product has changed!
5/3/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this great face wash (or it was) for roughy 7-8 years and once I just picked up a new bottle a few weeks ago and noticed that it is totay different. Im not sure if ingredients were added, taken away, if it is just watered down, or made in a new factory, but it is different and has made my face an oiy mess. I noticed that it lathers up differenty, takes more of it t use, feels different after, and even has a different scent. What is left in my old bottle is drastic difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
total effects revitalizing foaming cleanser
5/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
how i love to feel my skin so clean and refreshing after using the total effects revitalizing foaming cleanser...followed by the total effects moisturizer....it makes me feel beautiful and young even without make up on...i feel my skin is so soft, radiant and revitalized making me look like i'm not even 54 years old. I'm proud to age gracefully with all the olay products i use day and night starting with the total effects revitalizing foaming cleanser.Thanik you my olay family for making me beautiful. more power and CHEERS! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Oil of Olay products for uears.I l've used the soap,bodywash,forming facial cleaner and daily moisteriser with spf30.The forming facial leaves my face clran and amazing.soft. Same for all the products that I use. It doesn't leave a residue. on your. It smells great. Also. the anti- aging cream is excellent. I would recommend their prpducts to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome product
5/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i am 51 yrs old and have acne pocked skin from my youth...i have used this product for the past 2 yrs as part of my daily morning and evening cleansing routine and would not even consider not! It is a very gentle yet effective cleanser. My face feels smooth and clean after each use and ready for the next step in my regimen...have had many people ask me what i use as my skin is soft and glowing...they also guess my age much younger at 42 which really makes me feel great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is a great cleanser.
6/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cleanser is so great in cleaning all of the makeup from my skin. I had never used anything to cleanse my skin other than soap and decided it was time and chose this cleanser for Olay's reputation. My mom had used the cream for years but I thought since I was still young did not need anything other than soap. Boy, was I wrong. Once I started to use the cleanser my skin started to clear up and feel better. I'll continue to use it for life. So glad Olay is around!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Total Effects has totaly changed my skin.
5/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Being 53 I am very careful about the products I use on my face, and very budget minded. Totsl Effects has refined my pores, and my skin is softer and maintains more elasticity. I chose to use Oil of Olay products because of the many years Oil of Olay has been on the market. My grandmother and mother used Oil of Olay, and now myself and my daughter use Oil of Olay. This product has added a glow to my skin, and a smile to my face. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Make up remover and cleanser in one!!
6/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a single mother in my mid 40's I appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you Oil Of Olay for a time saving two and one cleanser that helps leave my skin feeling clean without that tight over dried feeling. It is gentle to use every day, twice a day when needed and it is so gentle that I do not always feel like I have to lotion up my face immediately after. It leaves my over 40 skin, feeling youthful and clean!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor packaging
3/7/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm a fan of Olay and this is an excellent product no doubt! But it was ridiculous what Walmart sent in the package. The container of this cleanser was broken and almost all of the liquid inside spilled out to the plastic bag it was packaged in, before I could receive it. I can not even use it anymore, wasted money on this order. I would never order this product online again from Walmart, I'd rather go to the store. ,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-