Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 152 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Great product
8/14/2016

Customer review by Angelelic54

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Angelelic54
by Angelelic54

I have been using Oil of Olay products for uears.I l've used the soap,bodywash,forming facial cleaner and daily moisteriser with spf30.The forming facial leaves my face clran and amazing.soft. Same for all the products that I use. It doesn't leave a residue. on your. It smells great. Also. the anti- aging cream is excellent. I would recommend their prpducts to anyone.

Angelelic54
McDonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
8/10/2016

Customer review by lalala

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by lalala
by lalala

I have been looking for a new cleanser for a long time to help with my oily skin and prevent aging. This stuff is amazing!

lalala
kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Average
2/6/2010

Customer review by Kristin

3.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Kristin
by Kristin

First of all, I am a HUGE fan of Olay products. My grandma + mother have used Olay for as long as I can remember. I really have never used another brand...and my skin shows it! Anyway, seeing as I'm not 16 anymore (or anywhere near it) I thought it was time for a change. I wanted to try something different than the Olay cleanser I had been using for years so I bought this Total Effects cleanser. I've used it for a few months now...and I've got to say, it's just "average." I didn't notice any change in my skin, good or bad...so I can't really complain...but I will be changing to a different Olay cleanser. Another thing is, I would wash my face with this wash, but I wouldn't feel like I was doing much at all. The "foam" is barely existent...more like sudsy water. I want to feel the deep clean, maybe even a revitalizing tingle here or there...not feel like I'm rubbing bathwater all over my face. I expected something a little more substantial, that's all...but maybe that's just me.

Kristin
Austin, TX
Skin type:Normal
Best Face Wash Ever
1/30/2010

Customer review by ShareSher

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by ShareSher
by ShareSher

Seriously, if you like a foaming cleanser that makes you look totally beautiful, buy this! It smells wonderful (which really matters to me) feels great while your washing with it, and totally changes the look of your skin. I'm 42 and it transforms pores, redness, uneven skin tone. Try it and you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShareSher
Schererville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Tracy
by Tracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was needing a good cleanser but didn't know what to buy! I had read several products and this one said it could do everything I was looking for so I thought I would give it a try!! I'm so glad I did. It is the perfect mix to cleanse my face and the scent is amazing. I would suggest to give it a try, you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2011

Customer review by Stead38

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Stead38
by Stead38

So far after one month of using I have noticed a smooth feeling and brightness to my face. The scent isnt bad. I use it twice a day, morning and night along with other oil of olay products. The only downfall is that sometimes it doesnt want to really lather like a cleaner should. But overall a good product and would recommend. Good price considering I have purchased other Dillards brands in the past.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stead38
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Ebeth

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Ebeth
by Ebeth

I found the product very effective and easy to use.

Ebeth
Little Rock Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
That's my product.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Dimpy

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Dimpy
by Dimpy

This product is working wonders on my skin from 4 years.

Dimpy
Poland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Feel
6/9/2016

Customer review by Duckyann

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Duckyann
by Duckyann

My skin feels so refreshed after using your product.

Duckyann
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product leaves my skin smoothi yse to have de
5/26/2016

Customer review by scool123

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by scool123
by scool123

I use to have dry skin now my skin is so much smoother than when I started 2 weeks ago.

scool123
Holly. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
This product has changed!
5/3/2016

Customer review by mt9958

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by mt9958
by mt9958

I have been using this great face wash (or it was) for roughy 7-8 years and once I just picked up a new bottle a few weeks ago and noticed that it is totay different. Im not sure if ingredients were added, taken away, if it is just watered down, or made in a new factory, but it is different and has made my face an oiy mess. I noticed that it lathers up differenty, takes more of it t use, feels different after, and even has a different scent. What is left in my old bottle is drastic difference.

mt9958
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
5704761131
5/21/2016

Customer review by 5704761131

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by 5704761131
by 5704761131

After a tired, long day at work, I come home to wash my face. This product makes me look younger.

5704761131
5704761131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Excellent
5/17/2016

Customer review by Kaylaj91

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Kaylaj91
by Kaylaj91

What an amazing product! My skin feels the best it has in years, also looks so much younger and vibrant.

Kaylaj91
Morganton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Yes this product smells good and fill amazing
5/10/2016

Customer review by Lyncee

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Lyncee
by Lyncee

This product make my skin soft and I'm happy to used

Lyncee
Dekalb il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
6028757945
5/8/2016

Customer review by 6028757945

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by 6028757945
by 6028757945

I recomend this product anytime it works great on pour and softens your skin its great !!!

6028757945
6028757945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
2/15/2016

Customer review by Priss

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Priss
by Priss

This item works great for me. Leaves my Face Fresh and clean with no breakouts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Priss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/23/2016

Customer review by nids13

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by nids13
by nids13

Have been using this face wash since last 3 years. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nids13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goodbye Lancome'...Hello Olay!!!!
3/14/2016

Customer review by Octoberautumn

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Octoberautumn
by Octoberautumn

I recently began using Olay to save money, as I have been using Lancome for years. The Total Effects line is amazing!! The revitalizing cleanser is great for my oily skin, I get a deep cleansing from it and my skin looks really good. Thank you Olay for educating me on how to prevent wrinkles and the general health of my skin.

Octoberautumn
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Love It!
2/3/2014

Customer review by DaisysGirl

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by DaisysGirl
by DaisysGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to rinse off because no exfoliating beads. Scent free too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisysGirl
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific
9/9/2015

Customer review by cwpvt

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by cwpvt
by cwpvt

This is amazing. I just started using this with a moisturizer and my 63 year old wrinkly skin feels softer and smoother. Wish I had done this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwpvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews