Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 194 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Average
2/6/2010

Customer review by Kristin

3.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Kristin
by Kristin

First of all, I am a HUGE fan of Olay products. My grandma + mother have used Olay for as long as I can remember. I really have never used another brand...and my skin shows it! Anyway, seeing as I'm not 16 anymore (or anywhere near it) I thought it was time for a change. I wanted to try something different than the Olay cleanser I had been using for years so I bought this Total Effects cleanser. I've used it for a few months now...and I've got to say, it's just "average." I didn't notice any change in my skin, good or bad...so I can't really complain...but I will be changing to a different Olay cleanser. Another thing is, I would wash my face with this wash, but I wouldn't feel like I was doing much at all. The "foam" is barely existent...more like sudsy water. I want to feel the deep clean, maybe even a revitalizing tingle here or there...not feel like I'm rubbing bathwater all over my face. I expected something a little more substantial, that's all...but maybe that's just me.

Kristin
Austin, TX
Skin type:Normal
Best Face Wash Ever
1/30/2010

Customer review by ShareSher

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by ShareSher
by ShareSher

Seriously, if you like a foaming cleanser that makes you look totally beautiful, buy this! It smells wonderful (which really matters to me) feels great while your washing with it, and totally changes the look of your skin. I'm 42 and it transforms pores, redness, uneven skin tone. Try it and you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShareSher
Schererville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
8/25/2011

Customer review by Stead38

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Stead38
by Stead38

So far after one month of using I have noticed a smooth feeling and brightness to my face. The scent isnt bad. I use it twice a day, morning and night along with other oil of olay products. The only downfall is that sometimes it doesnt want to really lather like a cleaner should. But overall a good product and would recommend. Good price considering I have purchased other Dillards brands in the past.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stead38
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love this product
2/15/2016

Customer review by Priss

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Priss
by Priss

This item works great for me. Leaves my Face Fresh and clean with no breakouts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Priss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
2/3/2014

Customer review by DaisysGirl

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by DaisysGirl
by DaisysGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to rinse off because no exfoliating beads. Scent free too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisysGirl
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't like the smell............
6/30/2016

Customer review by BeautifulSkin88

2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by BeautifulSkin88
by BeautifulSkin88

I love facial cleansers that foam!! I liked the convenience of the tube. I've always liked the smell of Olay products. So, I had hopes of this smelling nice & fresh. Unfortunately, I did not like the scent @ all. It reminded me of an "old lady" outdated perfume. Despite my dislikes, I was wiling to give it another chance. So, I purchased a 2nd tube. In the end, I really couldn't stand the smell. It's too bad because my skin felt clean & refreshed after each use. Plus, my skin did not feel dry.I'd recommend this to anyone whose not sensitive to certain smells. The 2 star rating is for the scent. Otherwise, I would have rated it 5 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BeautifulSkin88
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4796704526
9/28/2016

Customer review by 4796704526

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by 4796704526
by 4796704526

I have always used this product because it works great

4796704526
4796704526
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great product
8/14/2016

Customer review by Angelelic54

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Angelelic54
by Angelelic54

I have been using Oil of Olay products for uears.I l've used the soap,bodywash,forming facial cleaner and daily moisteriser with spf30.The forming facial leaves my face clran and amazing.soft. Same for all the products that I use. It doesn't leave a residue. on your. It smells great. Also. the anti- aging cream is excellent. I would recommend their prpducts to anyone.

Angelelic54
McDonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Good for Dry Skin
3/4/2010

Customer review by Coldfinger

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Coldfinger
by Coldfinger

I live in Alaska and have dry skin. This works great for me and the shipping prices are good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coldfinger
Haines, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Goes way beyond clean
6/21/2016

Customer review by Knowmezo

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Knowmezo
by Knowmezo

I simply love this product. After I have washed my face it feels soft, clean, smooth and well hydrated. My Dermatologist read the ingredients and said that it provided the same key ingredients with extra ingredients that goes beyond her usually recommended facial wash. She said that this was definitely a great addition to any ladies skin care routine for the ages of 30-60. I have been using this product since it's market debut. I highly recommend this to anyone that needs deep cleansing without stripping the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Knowmezo
Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love it!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Tracy
by Tracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was needing a good cleanser but didn't know what to buy! I had read several products and this one said it could do everything I was looking for so I thought I would give it a try!! I'm so glad I did. It is the perfect mix to cleanse my face and the scent is amazing. I would suggest to give it a try, you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product has changed!
5/3/2016

Customer review by mt9958

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by mt9958
by mt9958

I have been using this great face wash (or it was) for roughy 7-8 years and once I just picked up a new bottle a few weeks ago and noticed that it is totay different. Im not sure if ingredients were added, taken away, if it is just watered down, or made in a new factory, but it is different and has made my face an oiy mess. I noticed that it lathers up differenty, takes more of it t use, feels different after, and even has a different scent. What is left in my old bottle is drastic difference.

mt9958
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
love it
8/30/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves face feeling clean and fresh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
8/10/2016

Customer review by lalala

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by lalala
by lalala

I have been looking for a new cleanser for a long time to help with my oily skin and prevent aging. This stuff is amazing!

lalala
kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Terrific
9/9/2015

Customer review by cwpvt

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by cwpvt
by cwpvt

This is amazing. I just started using this with a moisturizer and my 63 year old wrinkly skin feels softer and smoother. Wish I had done this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwpvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/26/2016

Customer review by Sylvia3

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Sylvia3
by Sylvia3

I love this cleanser. Very refreshing, leave my face feeling very clean but not dried out. My skin feels very soft and supple. This product also is a great makeup remover, without leaving my face dried out or feeling tight. Using moisturizer after using this cleanser feels great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sylvia3
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
My face loves this!
6/20/2016

Customer review by nturner7

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by nturner7
by nturner7

I have been using Oil of Olay for over 25 years (I'm 47) and it was the best decision I ever made. This product is mild and keeps my face clean and looking bright! I would recommend this to any and everyone. I have even found my daughter uses mine off and on [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nturner7
Union City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Don't go anywhere without it!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Lynno29

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Lynno29
by Lynno29

Cleans so well without tearing gentle skin; leaves face and neck feeling clean, fresh, without drying my skin out, leaves it ready for my Olay moisturizers!! I travel for work, always have one in my luggage and another at home so I don't get caught without it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lynno29
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Cleanser
6/27/2016

Customer review by SandiLu

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by SandiLu
by SandiLu

I stopped using the cleanser for a few weeks and the results were astonishing! My skin improved almost immediately when I began using the cleanser again! I'll never stop using this awesome product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SandiLu
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good cleanser
6/20/2016

Customer review by LynRA53

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by LynRA53
by LynRA53

I have used this for a month now and really like how clean it makes my face feel. I use foundation nearly every day and this product does a good job taking off my makeup, no residue on my towel like some other cleansers leave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LynRA53
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews