Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 137 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Average
2/6/2010

Customer review by Kristin

3.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Kristin
by Kristin

First of all, I am a HUGE fan of Olay products. My grandma + mother have used Olay for as long as I can remember. I really have never used another brand...and my skin shows it! Anyway, seeing as I'm not 16 anymore (or anywhere near it) I thought it was time for a change. I wanted to try something different than the Olay cleanser I had been using for years so I bought this Total Effects cleanser. I've used it for a few months now...and I've got to say, it's just "average." I didn't notice any change in my skin, good or bad...so I can't really complain...but I will be changing to a different Olay cleanser. Another thing is, I would wash my face with this wash, but I wouldn't feel like I was doing much at all. The "foam" is barely existent...more like sudsy water. I want to feel the deep clean, maybe even a revitalizing tingle here or there...not feel like I'm rubbing bathwater all over my face. I expected something a little more substantial, that's all...but maybe that's just me.

Kristin
Austin, TX
Skin type:Normal
Best Face Wash Ever
1/30/2010

Customer review by ShareSher

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by ShareSher
by ShareSher

Seriously, if you like a foaming cleanser that makes you look totally beautiful, buy this! It smells wonderful (which really matters to me) feels great while your washing with it, and totally changes the look of your skin. I'm 42 and it transforms pores, redness, uneven skin tone. Try it and you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShareSher
Schererville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2011

Customer review by Stead38

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Stead38
by Stead38

So far after one month of using I have noticed a smooth feeling and brightness to my face. The scent isnt bad. I use it twice a day, morning and night along with other oil of olay products. The only downfall is that sometimes it doesnt want to really lather like a cleaner should. But overall a good product and would recommend. Good price considering I have purchased other Dillards brands in the past.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stead38
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good gentle cleanser
11/14/2015

Customer review by momof6

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by momof6
by momof6

not too harsh on skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific
9/9/2015

Customer review by cwpvt

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by cwpvt
by cwpvt

This is amazing. I just started using this with a moisturizer and my 63 year old wrinkly skin feels softer and smoother. Wish I had done this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwpvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't foam enough for me
9/1/2015

Customer review by cmcjiff

3.0 stars 9/1/2015 by cmcjiff
by cmcjiff

I was disappointed in this cleanser. It doesn't foam enough for me, plus it really didn't clean that well. I had to wash my face twice in order to really cleanse it. I will stick to my favorite Neutrogena Visibly Even cleanser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcjiff
Would recommend to a friend? No
total effects revitalizing foaming cleanser
5/27/2015

Customer review by Bonsai

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Bonsai
by Bonsai
Spark Reviewer - received free product

how i love to feel my skin so clean and refreshing after using the total effects revitalizing foaming cleanser...followed by the total effects moisturizer....it makes me feel beautiful and young even without make up on...i feel my skin is so soft, radiant and revitalized making me look like i'm not even 54 years old. I'm proud to age gracefully with all the olay products i use day and night starting with the total effects revitalizing foaming cleanser.Thanik you my olay family for making me beautiful. more power and CHEERS! :)

Bonsai
QUEZON CITY , PHILIPPINES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product is a great cleanser.
6/4/2015

Customer review by elvis08

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by elvis08
by elvis08
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This cleanser is so great in cleaning all of the makeup from my skin. I had never used anything to cleanse my skin other than soap and decided it was time and chose this cleanser for Olay's reputation. My mom had used the cream for years but I thought since I was still young did not need anything other than soap. Boy, was I wrong. Once I started to use the cleanser my skin started to clear up and feel better. I'll continue to use it for life. So glad Olay is around!!

elvis08
lPhoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
awesome product
5/26/2015

Customer review by tenuss10

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by tenuss10
by tenuss10
Spark Reviewer - received free product

i am 51 yrs old and have acne pocked skin from my youth...i have used this product for the past 2 yrs as part of my daily morning and evening cleansing routine and would not even consider not! It is a very gentle yet effective cleanser. My face feels smooth and clean after each use and ready for the next step in my regimen...have had many people ask me what i use as my skin is soft and glowing...they also guess my age much younger at 42 which really makes me feel great!

tenuss10
Temmpe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best Make up remover and cleanser in one!!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Macksmom

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Macksmom
by Macksmom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

As a single mother in my mid 40's I appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you Oil Of Olay for a time saving two and one cleanser that helps leave my skin feeling clean without that tight over dried feeling. It is gentle to use every day, twice a day when needed and it is so gentle that I do not always feel like I have to lotion up my face immediately after. It leaves my over 40 skin, feeling youthful and clean!!

Macksmom
Cape May, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Total Effects has totaly changed my skin.
5/26/2015

Customer review by Sharon53

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Sharon53
by Sharon53
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Being 53 I am very careful about the products I use on my face, and very budget minded. Totsl Effects has refined my pores, and my skin is softer and maintains more elasticity. I chose to use Oil of Olay products because of the many years Oil of Olay has been on the market. My grandmother and mother used Oil of Olay, and now myself and my daughter use Oil of Olay. This product has added a glow to my skin, and a smile to my face.

Sharon53
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
It helps 7 areas in just 1 bottle!
6/3/2015

Customer review by Gardenangel9

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Gardenangel9
by Gardenangel9
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm 41 years old and I've been using Olay soaps and products since I was a teenager. I'm a true believer of yalls' products. It was just matter of time yall would come out with the 7 and I found it! 7 in 1~1 bottle! Works on the areas that needs the attention! It doesn't leave my face greasy. I had bad oily acne skin and I get so many compliments! Even after 2 jaw surgeries.

Gardenangel9
Covington, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love The Way My Skin Feels When Using This Product
5/28/2015

Customer review by kaflickinger74

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by kaflickinger74
by kaflickinger74
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love the way my face feels when using The Total Effects Revitalizing Foaming Cleanser. It is not abrasive on my face nor does it cause dryness. My face feels soft and revitalized after using this product. I would recommend it to my family and friends. I have been using Olay products most of my life, thanks to my late grandmother who used them and recommended them to me.

kaflickinger74
Novi, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product has very good results.
6/8/2015

Customer review by Stella1

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Stella1
by Stella1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I endorse Total Effects Revitalizing Foaming Cleanser. It made my skin feel very clean, but not stripped of its natural oils. I liked how it foamed up to wash away all the impurities on my face. Total Effects makes my skin feel wonderful. The price is very affordable and easy to find in most stores.

Stella1
Union City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product is awesome!!!
6/1/2015

Customer review by gwenny46

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by gwenny46
by gwenny46
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I usually use Oil of Olay Classic cleanser, but after trying Total Effects Revitalizing Foam Cleanser and my face felt revitalized! It was so smooth and soft. It made my skin feel so fresh and honestly I felt like I looked somewhat younger as well. And that's what matters is how I feel. Definitely will continue purchasing this product!!

gwenny46
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love This Cleanser
5/26/2015

Customer review by Lorren

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Lorren
by Lorren
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I recently purchasced the Revitalizing Foaming Cleanser and was surprised at how great my skin felt after using it. Truly most cleansers leave my skin feeling dry and I can't wait to put the moisturizer on, but with this cleanser, I just love to feel my skin after I have used it. It feels as if it is already moisturized. I will continue to use it.

Lorren
Elkhorn City, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Products!!!
6/3/2015

Customer review by SandyG

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by SandyG
by SandyG
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using this cleanser and the other products in the line for years. All of them are great, but the cleanser is fantastic! This is the beginning of a face that feels so good and clean. It nakes my face feel so good. My face is soft and feels wonderfully clean. I LOVE it!!!

SandyG
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Keeps me looking younger than my 64 years
6/1/2015

Customer review by Tempi1

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Tempi1
by Tempi1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this product as I love all the Oil of Olay products. It keeps my skin moist and supple, and people can't believe I am 64. They peg me for about 50. My mother used Oil of Olay moisturizier and at 90 when she passed, she could have passed for 75. Great products. Please keep them coming.

Tempi1
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love it
6/3/2015

Customer review by donell

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by donell
by donell
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is one of the best products out today! In fact I recommend it to everyone! It does not dry out you skin, I Love that.and it makes your face feel good.I love products that don't dry your face out.if you want a feel good face wash, then you should try it.

donell
last vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product is an excellent facial cleanser
5/26/2015

Customer review by Terri39

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Terri39
by Terri39
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using Olay Total Effects revitalizing foam cleanser for approximately one year. Using only a small amount, I massage it gently on my face. I leave it on for a while before I rinse it off. My skin feels smooth and refreshed. It also has a very clean fragrance. I will continue to use this product.

Terri39
Erie, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews