Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 195 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Average
2/6/2010

Customer review by Kristin

3.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Kristin
by Kristin

First of all, I am a HUGE fan of Olay products. My grandma + mother have used Olay for as long as I can remember. I really have never used another brand...and my skin shows it! Anyway, seeing as I'm not 16 anymore (or anywhere near it) I thought it was time for a change. I wanted to try something different than the Olay cleanser I had been using for years so I bought this Total Effects cleanser. I've used it for a few months now...and I've got to say, it's just "average." I didn't notice any change in my skin, good or bad...so I can't really complain...but I will be changing to a different Olay cleanser. Another thing is, I would wash my face with this wash, but I wouldn't feel like I was doing much at all. The "foam" is barely existent...more like sudsy water. I want to feel the deep clean, maybe even a revitalizing tingle here or there...not feel like I'm rubbing bathwater all over my face. I expected something a little more substantial, that's all...but maybe that's just me.

Kristin
Austin, TX
Skin type:Normal
4796704526
9/28/2016

Customer review by 4796704526

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by 4796704526
by 4796704526

I have always used this product because it works great

4796704526
4796704526
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Didn't like the smell............
6/30/2016

Customer review by BeautifulSkin88

2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by BeautifulSkin88
by BeautifulSkin88

I love facial cleansers that foam!! I liked the convenience of the tube. I've always liked the smell of Olay products. So, I had hopes of this smelling nice & fresh. Unfortunately, I did not like the scent @ all. It reminded me of an "old lady" outdated perfume. Despite my dislikes, I was wiling to give it another chance. So, I purchased a 2nd tube. In the end, I really couldn't stand the smell. It's too bad because my skin felt clean & refreshed after each use. Plus, my skin did not feel dry.I'd recommend this to anyone whose not sensitive to certain smells. The 2 star rating is for the scent. Otherwise, I would have rated it 5 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BeautifulSkin88
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/14/2016

Customer review by Angelelic54

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Angelelic54
by Angelelic54

I have been using Oil of Olay products for uears.I l've used the soap,bodywash,forming facial cleaner and daily moisteriser with spf30.The forming facial leaves my face clran and amazing.soft. Same for all the products that I use. It doesn't leave a residue. on your. It smells great. Also. the anti- aging cream is excellent. I would recommend their prpducts to anyone.

Angelelic54
McDonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Goes way beyond clean
6/21/2016

Customer review by Knowmezo

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Knowmezo
by Knowmezo

I simply love this product. After I have washed my face it feels soft, clean, smooth and well hydrated. My Dermatologist read the ingredients and said that it provided the same key ingredients with extra ingredients that goes beyond her usually recommended facial wash. She said that this was definitely a great addition to any ladies skin care routine for the ages of 30-60. I have been using this product since it's market debut. I highly recommend this to anyone that needs deep cleansing without stripping the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Knowmezo
Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
8/10/2016

Customer review by lalala

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by lalala
by lalala

I have been looking for a new cleanser for a long time to help with my oily skin and prevent aging. This stuff is amazing!

lalala
kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Great product
6/26/2016

Customer review by Sylvia3

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Sylvia3
by Sylvia3

I love this cleanser. Very refreshing, leave my face feeling very clean but not dried out. My skin feels very soft and supple. This product also is a great makeup remover, without leaving my face dried out or feeling tight. Using moisturizer after using this cleanser feels great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sylvia3
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has changed!
5/3/2016

Customer review by mt9958

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by mt9958
by mt9958

I have been using this great face wash (or it was) for roughy 7-8 years and once I just picked up a new bottle a few weeks ago and noticed that it is totay different. Im not sure if ingredients were added, taken away, if it is just watered down, or made in a new factory, but it is different and has made my face an oiy mess. I noticed that it lathers up differenty, takes more of it t use, feels different after, and even has a different scent. What is left in my old bottle is drastic difference.

mt9958
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
My face loves this!
6/20/2016

Customer review by nturner7

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by nturner7
by nturner7

I have been using Oil of Olay for over 25 years (I'm 47) and it was the best decision I ever made. This product is mild and keeps my face clean and looking bright! I would recommend this to any and everyone. I have even found my daughter uses mine off and on [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nturner7
Union City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't go anywhere without it!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Lynno29

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Lynno29
by Lynno29

Cleans so well without tearing gentle skin; leaves face and neck feeling clean, fresh, without drying my skin out, leaves it ready for my Olay moisturizers!! I travel for work, always have one in my luggage and another at home so I don't get caught without it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lynno29
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleanser
6/27/2016

Customer review by SandiLu

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by SandiLu
by SandiLu

I stopped using the cleanser for a few weeks and the results were astonishing! My skin improved almost immediately when I began using the cleanser again! I'll never stop using this awesome product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SandiLu
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome.
6/27/2016

Customer review by Mishy1

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Mishy1
by Mishy1

I've been with Olay since around 15, it was just great for me, haven't used no other product since then. My skin looks great, and I definitely don't look like 57, which I am. Love all products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mishy1
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for my morning
6/20/2016

Customer review by debbie333

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by debbie333
by debbie333

I get a clean fresh face ever time I use olay foaming cleanser ever morning. I have a smooth smells great filling, love this stuff. so nice wakeing up ever morning washing my face. with olay brings a smile to my face ever day,, thank you so much.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

debbie333
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
6/27/2016

Customer review by angilu2000

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by angilu2000
by angilu2000

I have used this product for years and would not change for anything! It feels both clean and moisturized at the same time. My skin looks polished and fresh after each use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

angilu2000
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans fantastic
6/28/2016

Customer review by Frannie0522

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Frannie0522
by Frannie0522

I recently started using this product after trying others with no results. This product really cleans my face with no residue. Very clean and refreshing results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Frannie0522
Bolingbrook. IL 60440
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever
6/30/2016

Customer review by jc33

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by jc33
by jc33

This stuff works wonderful. I use to use a high cost face wash never seen any result but no wow. That's all I can say is WOW!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jc33
Genoa, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cleanser
6/20/2016

Customer review by LynRA53

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by LynRA53
by LynRA53

I have used this for a month now and really like how clean it makes my face feel. I use foundation nearly every day and this product does a good job taking off my makeup, no residue on my towel like some other cleansers leave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LynRA53
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my skin feel so fresh
6/28/2016

Customer review by leialoha

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by leialoha
by leialoha

I do like this cleanser as it doesn't leave my skin feeling dry after use. I seem to have to use quite a bit of it though to get the foaming effect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

leialoha
Pahoa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect cleanser!!
6/20/2016

Customer review by itsgigi70

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by itsgigi70
by itsgigi70

I keep a tube of this cleanser in my shower for my morning face wash and love the fact that it lathers but does not dry out my skin. There isn't another product on the market that I think compares. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

itsgigi70
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foaming Cleanser
6/22/2016

Customer review by Binz

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Binz
by Binz

I loved the way my skin felt after using the cleanser. It made my skin feel fresh and baby soft. I could feel the pores opening up and making my skin look and feel healthy. Loved it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Binz
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews