Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 109 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
truly acne free!!
3/19/2010

Customer review by Panda516

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Panda516
by Panda516

I have tried many many acne kits (proactive, clean n clear, neutragena, acnefree(original, severe, redness reducer,...)etc.. But none of them have worked! So now I've found a new routine that has truly helped my face clear up and is inexpensive. 1) I use a 2% salicylic acid facial cleanser (i use Neutrogena Acne Treatment Oil-Free Acne Wash) 2) a 2% salicylic acid facial scrub (I like this Olay Total effects because it is also anti aging/blemish control, by using all those other acne products, it has given me wrinkles so this product is erasing those horrible damages on my face) *pat dry and let it dry for 10 minutes before 3rd step* 3) 10% benzole peroxide gel (I use Zapzyt: Gel Acne Treatment) with all these chemicals on the face, it will dry your face up so you do need a face moisturizer. I prefer a moisturizer that has SPF as well because when using acne products you need to protect your face from sun exposure or your face will become very red and irritated. I really hoped this helped those with acne problems :]

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panda516
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Olay total effects
5/5/2011

Customer review by Luvlivelead

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Luvlivelead
by Luvlivelead

I have always loved oil of olay products. This is another great product. It is really helpful in reducing fine lines & reducing pore size. The exfoliating action & blemish reduction isn't really there. Olay total effects will help reduce breakouts & make your skin feel clean & fresh.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvlivelead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Addition to Face Care
1/11/2012

Customer review by slaj45

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by slaj45
by slaj45

I have been using this product for about one month, it definitely adds moisture to your skin, it brought out acne waiting to happen, however, had to add additional products to get the most of this product. This product removes makeup without drying out your skin. I would recommend to anyone with acne issues and need moisture in a easy regime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slaj45
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay
6/9/2010

Customer review by Sparkie424

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Sparkie424
by Sparkie424

I bought this with high hopes that it would clear my skin. I have more of a cystic like acne and I didn't think it would take care of that, but I have been recently breaking out with smaller bumps along my forehead and chin. I was dissapointed in that it didn't seem to clear up my acne, it did however make my skin alot softer and slightly less oily. I've used this produst for a month(2-3 times daily), I am only 20 so I cant speak for its ani-aging properties. You dont need to use much and I bought the double pack so I will continue to use the wash until I run out but I cant say i'd buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkie424
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acne cream cleanser for dry skin, too!
1/17/2014

Customer review by columbiasun

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by columbiasun
by columbiasun

I can't believe I found a product that doesn't dry out my skin. Feel clean and confident with Olay Total Effects.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
columbiasun
Toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sensitive skin and blemishes
5/8/2012

Customer review by Buffalocowboy

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Buffalocowboy
by Buffalocowboy

a quality product to add to your shower or night routine for any type of face. My wife loves it for her breakout periods and it cuts through my beard to quiet down the rough skin below.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffalocowboy
north branch mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/8/2012

Customer review by Firefox71

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Firefox71
by Firefox71

Great cleanser. Leaves face feeling clean without the dryness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firefox71
TCI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied
5/6/2014

Customer review by momj77

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by momj77
by momj77

I love this facial cleanser, i have had it for a while now and i am pleased with this product. I will continue to use it all up and buy more. My face is soft and smoother compared to other facial products. I used to wash my face with Dermasil but I like olay better!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momj77
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
GOOD STUFFFFFFFFFFFFF
10/6/2010

Customer review by BRSUG

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by BRSUG
by BRSUG

I started using this product a month ago....and trust me when i say there is a GREAT difference there is a difference in my face. I have built a regimen. I use this product when i get home from work with the matching moisturiser. I use the matching revitaliser face wash in the mornings along with the moisturiser.I was a previous Mary Kay user and it is not in the same category Thanks OLAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRSUG
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by carteryo

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by carteryo
by carteryo

AWESOME BUY, GREAT PRICE LOVE OLAY. PRODUCT IS SMOOTH AND SILKY LAST A LONG TIME GREAT VALUE .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carteryo
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Effective!
10/21/2010

Customer review by projean

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by projean
by projean

After a week of using this medication, my daughter's face clear up. It's effective and don't dry up the skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
projean
san francisco, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one step skin care
12/25/2013

Customer review by Mkate54

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Mkate54
by Mkate54

I can see why this cleanser has such great reviews . Deep cleans and soothes while making the skin look radient . Such a low price !!! Please keep this product in stock . Thanks again Walmart .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkate54
Richland, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FACIAL CLEANSER
10/1/2011

Customer review by CLEANFACE59

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by CLEANFACE59
by CLEANFACE59

I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT THREE WEEKS AGO, AND FROM THE MOMENT THAT I FIRST USED IT, I FELT AND SAW A NOTICEABLE IMPROVEMENT IN THE APPEARANCE OF MY OILY, ACNE PRONE SKIN. AT MY AGE WHEN YOU THINK THAT ALL YOUR ACNE PROBLEMS ARE OVER. ITS GREAT TO FIND A PRODUCT THAT CLEARS IT UP AND LEAVES THE SKIN LESS SHINY LOOKING FOR A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF TIME AFTER CLEANSING. I USE THE PRODUCT TWICE DAILY, ITS EXTREMELY EASY TO USE AND TO RINSE OFF; AND I HAVE NOT HAD A BREAKOUT SINCE USING. THANK YOU OLAY AND WALMART. THIS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLEANFACE59
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wife
5/4/2014

Customer review by slayersparky

2.0 stars 5/4/2014 by slayersparky
by slayersparky

She likes it

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slayersparky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
9/2/2011

Customer review by OntarioMelissa

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by OntarioMelissa
by OntarioMelissa

I love that this prodcut contains salicylic acid. It always makes me feel like I am getting a deep clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OntarioMelissa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using the total effects cleanser for about 8 days and I love it I would love to try the moisturizer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canonsburg (PA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive
3/11/2014

Customer review by EmpressKristiane

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by EmpressKristiane
by EmpressKristiane

I have been battling breakouts for nearly a year. I tried another product containing salicylic acid and it only exacerbated the problem, causing my skin to become dry and flaky but doing nothing to clear up the acne. Granted, I've only just purchased Olay Total Effects and used it a few times, but I noticed a visible improvement immediately following the first use. My skin feels and looks better already and I have hope that it will finally be able to heal. I am grateful to have found this stuff and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmpressKristiane
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like
4/5/2014

Customer review by angeleyes1970

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by angeleyes1970
by angeleyes1970

It works really well. I have sensitive skin on my face and this one doesn't make my face turn red all over, thank goodness. I have used a lot more expensive products than Olay and they didn't work half as well. So I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeleyes1970
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great face wash!!!
11/25/2014

Customer review by LasVegasLady

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by LasVegasLady
by LasVegasLady

Have only used this face wash a few times and already I love it. My skin feels great and my pores seem smaller. I like the scent. I love Olay products but didn't care for the last face wash I tried. Didn't care for the scent and thought it was a little to heavy for my skin (still a nice product, just not for me). This product is wonderful. I like to try different Olay products because there are so many of them that sometimes it's hard to find the perfect one and I'm too lazy to contact them or I'm sure they would recommend things for my skin type. All I know is that I LOVE OLAY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LasVegasLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My holy grail
11/27/2013

Customer review by Faryl

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Faryl
by Faryl

Nothing else works better for my face. I've been using this product for 8 years!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faryl
Dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews