Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 44 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
change the product back to the original!
1/7/2017

Customer review by confused2017

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by confused2017
by confused2017

Reading through other comments I am clearly not the only person who's noticed and is disappointed by the obvious formula/scent change of this product. Really really frustrating to see Olay's team keep commenting that they're "confused" to every single comment when clearly we're not all making this up. You changed the product. We're asking you to change it back.

confused2017
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
hate the smell!
12/10/2016

Customer review by OlayGirl1995

1.0 stars 12/10/2016 by OlayGirl1995
by OlayGirl1995

What did they do to the smell? The night cream used to have a subtle pleasing scent. What happened? It also feels less creamy than in the past and contains a slightly different tint that makes it seem like a bunch of chemicals. I will no longer purchase the night cream. Hope they don't change the day cream -- that one I still love and it provides the perfect blend of lightness and creaminess for my face. I prefer it without the sunscreen since the sunscreen versions feel too heavy.

OlayGirl1995
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Terrible decision to change the smell!
12/6/2016

Customer review by Proudmama

1.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Proudmama
by Proudmama

I have used this product for years. I am sensitive to fragrances and it always was so soothing. It reminded me of my mom, who used Olay products as long as I can remember. The new smell is TERRIBLE. The Marketing genius who thought the change was a good idea didn't know her audience. I am looking for a new night cream.

Proudmama
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product smells awful
12/8/2016

Customer review by Scents4me

1.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Scents4me
by Scents4me

I have used this lotion for a very long time and was very upset when they changed the smell. I have searched all of the local stores in hopes of finding an old one with no luck. I will not be buying this product anymore until it is changed back.

Scents4me
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
dont like the changes
11/19/2016

Customer review by proudat60

4.0 stars 11/19/2016 by proudat60
by proudat60

I have used this product for many many years. I feel it is the reason I have few wrinkles for my age. A few months back the lotion I purchased had a terrible, strong perfume smell.I don't like it! I even went to some smaller stores to see if I could find an older version. Now I am PLEADING please make an older batch and I will buy several jars... and from the other reviews I am reading so will others. Please please help, loyal life long customer!

proudat60
Salt lake city, utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Disappointment of a Faithful Follower
10/26/2016

Customer review by woohbear

2.0 stars 10/26/2016 by woohbear
by woohbear

I loved this product and have used it for decades faithfully. But I bought a new bottle last night only to discover upon application that they have changed the fragrance and it is very unpleasant and strong for me. Even my husband commented on the "smell". Disappointed, I washed it off and will no longer be able to use it. =[

woohbear
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Please change the scent back to the original
10/25/2016

Customer review by Mika

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Mika
by Mika

I've used this product for years. Just bought a new jar and found out they changed the ingredients and scent. So disappointed...not as good as the original...too strong and where's the chamomile? Please change it back!

Mika
Minneapoliso MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Please bring the classic back.
10/17/2016

Customer review by JulieAnna

3.0 stars 10/17/2016 by JulieAnna
by JulieAnna

I was surprised to see how the color, texture, and smell of the cream has changed. I've been using Olay for years as well as my mom and grandmother did when it was "Oil of Olay". The scent is what really reminds me of my grandmother and how wonderful Olay products are. I'm all about bettering and innovating products but I feel this product has taken a step back.

JulieAnna
SF Bay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Change the smell back!
9/27/2016

Customer review by DinoDebbie

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by DinoDebbie
by DinoDebbie

I have been using this product for years (over a decade?!?) because it feels great on my skin, I do in fact look younger than I am and have few wrinkles, and it used to have a great smell. Unfortunately it now has a very intense perfume smell that is quite bothersome. I was hoping that something had just gone wrong with the particular batch of night cream that I had picked up, but after finding this webpage, it sounds like the product has actually changed. :-/

DinoDebbie
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
What happened to the original??
9/18/2016

Customer review by MDGypsy

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by MDGypsy
by MDGypsy

Very disappointed with my new jar of Age Defying Classic night cream (like other reviews I've just read). I've been using Olay for years; now I'll have to change products. This new one will go in the trash! Very sad!

MDGypsy
Swan Point, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Love the product-hate the scent change
7/30/2016

Customer review by Lerie

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Lerie
by Lerie

I've been using this night cream for years. Exceptional product. Occasionally I'll try a more expensive cream, only to return to Olay. I recently purchased a new jar and was sooooo dissapointed in the scent change. Its the most offensive, perfume-y smell. Had to wash it off, not tolerable. I tried a second jar from another source..same thing. Just awful. Will not purchase again.

Lerie
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
The Best feeling!!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Maritza05

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Maritza05
by Maritza05

after apply this lotion, the sensation is different, feels so soft, and after 2-3 days you can see the difference on your skin, simply the best !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maritza05
Hollywood, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my skin feel soft
6/27/2016

Customer review by Hollywood3035

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Hollywood3035
by Hollywood3035

My skin since using the classic night cream feels soft and moisturized. I only need to use a small amount nightly to get great results, Olay products are affordable and my skin thanks me daily! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hollywood3035
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Erases 20 years
6/23/2016

Customer review by GrandmaE

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by GrandmaE
by GrandmaE

My Mother is 97 and uses her Oil of Olay every day. Her skin is beautiful. When you ask her what she wants for her birthday or other occasions , she will say "my cream". I would be happy to send you her picture. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GrandmaE
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the feel!
6/22/2016

Customer review by KJStig

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by KJStig
by KJStig

I just dot this cream over my face and gently smooth in. It feels wonderful, smells very light, and leaves my face moisturized and fresh! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KJStig
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells heavenly and really works
6/20/2016

Customer review by ScrappyWil

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by ScrappyWil
by ScrappyWil

As I have aged, my skin has gone from super oily to really dry. This night cream continues to soften my skin despite those changes. Love the scent too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ScrappyWil
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeping me looking young.
6/20/2016

Customer review by chowie

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by chowie
by chowie

I use this face moisturizer twice a day as part of my skin regimen. I love that it keeps my skin young looking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chowie
Muskego, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/30/2013

Customer review by Margew

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Margew
by Margew

I've been using this cream for at least 10 years. I've had super oily skin all my life and prone to breakouts, so I hesitated to use anything on my face....but I've reached that age where I need something. I tried this, and not once has it ever made my face break out. I've tried other brands, but I always come back to this. I've noticed my local drugstore has run out of stock and I'm panicking. Please tell me it's not discontinued! Maybe new packaging? I actually starting using original Oil of Olay lotion back in the 70s during the winter when my skin would get a little chapped. :)

Margew
Sugar Land, TX
Skin type:Combination
Can't live without it!
9/8/2013

Customer review by Lauren1984

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Lauren1984
by Lauren1984

This cream has done wonders for my complexion. It has brightened my face dramatically and helped my acne as well. I still get a few pimples but I don't break out nearly as bad as I did before. I read the reviews for this product, so I gave it a try and I am so glad I did. This works so much better for my acne prone skin than other products of other brands specifically targeted for acne, and it seems to be helping fade the discoloration on my face as well. My husband has even made comments about how much better my skin is beginning to look. This cream is definitely a keeper!!

Lauren1984
Texas
Skin type:Combination
Great Night Cream
1/26/2016

Customer review by Cissy61

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Cissy61
by Cissy61

Light gel like consistency, has a light fragrance that is nice. Once you put it on you can feel it working. Is better than the expensive brand I used to use. Doesn't break out skin but makes it clear and feel moisturized. Love this product. Please don't stop making this!!!

Cissy61
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews