Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 46 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Changed fragrance
4/26/2017

Customer review by Cj3212

3.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Cj3212
by Cj3212

Why have you changed this classic formula fragrance? The smell is bad please can you change it back

Cj3212
Escondido ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great Stuff
4/28/2010

Customer review by ShedsWife

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by ShedsWife
by ShedsWife

I use this product every night. My complexion looks good. I no longer wear foundation every day, just a day time moisturizer. My skin looks so much healthier. As far as "defying age"...I am only 28 years old, but my worry lines on my forehead appear smoother.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShedsWife
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I knew it was different.
3/1/2017

Customer review by Jessica3223

1.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Jessica3223
by Jessica3223

I noticed that maybe it's the old smell just "plus" something, but it is BAD. The cream doesn't feel the same, the smell isnt the same and the results.....well folks..... They aren't the same either. Since using this new version, which olay swears isn't new, my skin is just not happy. This stuff has changed though and I am a bit upset that you (olay) are telling everyone it's the same. I buy cream before I run out and I had almost half a jar to compare this to and Glob A does not match Glob B.

Jessica3223
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful product!
6/21/2012

Customer review by BeFaithful2012

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by BeFaithful2012
by BeFaithful2012

I purchased this product just two days ago and OMG, I love it.... When I first put it on the other evening after washing my face I was a little nervous because I have sensitive skin. Well, my skin loves it.. The hydration and feel of my skin in just a couple of days really made a difference in my appearance. I use this product only at night and use the Oil Of Olay lotion with SPF 15 during the day to block sun rays. I am over 50 and I look younger than some 20 and 30 year olds.. If you haven't tried it yet, get on the band wagon and Walmart is the best place to purchase it. The price is outstanding in comparison to some of the other retail stores...

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeFaithful2012
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Never Disappoints.
4/7/2013

Customer review by PeanutLuv

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by PeanutLuv
by PeanutLuv

This has a cream-gel texture that hydrates perfectly and works great under makeup. It has completely gotten rid of the fine lines around my eyes but has done nothing for my deep forehead lines (I'm only 23 so I think they're hereditary?) Prevents and clears up minor acne breakouts. I used to have a problem with little bumps on my cheek bones & forehead, not anymore! This cream prevents those pesky bumps and makes my skin feel & look very smooth. This is my 4th jar and I continue to love this product. Definitely something worth trying out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeanutLuv
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Wake up feeling great!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by TamSir

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TamSir
by TamSir

This night cream is wonderful! I've only used it twice because I just got it, and it's already doing its job. This morning when I saw my reflection in the mirrow I could not believe how fresh I looked. No oily nose or dry cheek patches, just clean and clear skin. It's magic!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamSir
Amherst ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
change the product back to the original!
1/7/2017

Customer review by confused2017

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by confused2017
by confused2017

Reading through other comments I am clearly not the only person who's noticed and is disappointed by the obvious formula/scent change of this product. Really really frustrating to see Olay's team keep commenting that they're "confused" to every single comment when clearly we're not all making this up. You changed the product. We're asking you to change it back.

confused2017
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
hate the smell!
12/10/2016

Customer review by OlayGirl1995

1.0 stars 12/10/2016 by OlayGirl1995
by OlayGirl1995

What did they do to the smell? The night cream used to have a subtle pleasing scent. What happened? It also feels less creamy than in the past and contains a slightly different tint that makes it seem like a bunch of chemicals. I will no longer purchase the night cream. Hope they don't change the day cream -- that one I still love and it provides the perfect blend of lightness and creaminess for my face. I prefer it without the sunscreen since the sunscreen versions feel too heavy.

OlayGirl1995
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
New strong smell
12/16/2016

Customer review by Goosemom

2.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Goosemom
by Goosemom

I used to really love this cream. But the newest jar I bought has a strong perfume scent that really bothers me. I thought I was going crazy, that maybe I had forgotten the way it smelled when the jar was full--but no, it is different. The other reviews confirmed it. It's different and I don't like it. I'm returning it and I am on the hunt for a new night cream!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goosemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible decision to change the smell!
12/6/2016

Customer review by Proudmama

1.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Proudmama
by Proudmama

I have used this product for years. I am sensitive to fragrances and it always was so soothing. It reminded me of my mom, who used Olay products as long as I can remember. The new smell is TERRIBLE. The Marketing genius who thought the change was a good idea didn't know her audience. I am looking for a new night cream.

Proudmama
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product smells awful
12/8/2016

Customer review by Scents4me

1.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Scents4me
by Scents4me

I have used this lotion for a very long time and was very upset when they changed the smell. I have searched all of the local stores in hopes of finding an old one with no luck. I will not be buying this product anymore until it is changed back.

Scents4me
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
dont like the changes
11/19/2016

Customer review by proudat60

4.0 stars 11/19/2016 by proudat60
by proudat60

I have used this product for many many years. I feel it is the reason I have few wrinkles for my age. A few months back the lotion I purchased had a terrible, strong perfume smell.I don't like it! I even went to some smaller stores to see if I could find an older version. Now I am PLEADING please make an older batch and I will buy several jars... and from the other reviews I am reading so will others. Please please help, loyal life long customer!

proudat60
Salt lake city, utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Disappointment of a Faithful Follower
10/26/2016

Customer review by woohbear

2.0 stars 10/26/2016 by woohbear
by woohbear

I loved this product and have used it for decades faithfully. But I bought a new bottle last night only to discover upon application that they have changed the fragrance and it is very unpleasant and strong for me. Even my husband commented on the "smell". Disappointed, I washed it off and will no longer be able to use it. =[

woohbear
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Please bring the classic back.
10/17/2016

Customer review by JulieAnna

3.0 stars 10/17/2016 by JulieAnna
by JulieAnna

I was surprised to see how the color, texture, and smell of the cream has changed. I've been using Olay for years as well as my mom and grandmother did when it was "Oil of Olay". The scent is what really reminds me of my grandmother and how wonderful Olay products are. I'm all about bettering and innovating products but I feel this product has taken a step back.

JulieAnna
SF Bay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Great night cream, great price, & I love it...
9/12/2012

Customer review by redhead4ever

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by redhead4ever
by redhead4ever

I have been using this cream for close to a year now & like I stated above I have no complaints about it at all. It does make my face feel so soft, I LOVE the scent of it, & it doesn't feel like so many other night creams that are SO heavy & greasy. I will continue to use it for sure! However I just saw another Olay "age defying anti-wrinkle night cream" & I'm not quite sure what is the difference between the two? Maybe just an updated version of it? Anyone that knows please leave a comment. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhead4ever
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Change the smell back!
9/27/2016

Customer review by DinoDebbie

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by DinoDebbie
by DinoDebbie

I have been using this product for years (over a decade?!?) because it feels great on my skin, I do in fact look younger than I am and have few wrinkles, and it used to have a great smell. Unfortunately it now has a very intense perfume smell that is quite bothersome. I was hoping that something had just gone wrong with the particular batch of night cream that I had picked up, but after finding this webpage, it sounds like the product has actually changed. :-/

DinoDebbie
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Please change the scent back to the original
10/25/2016

Customer review by Mika

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Mika
by Mika

I've used this product for years. Just bought a new jar and found out they changed the ingredients and scent. So disappointed...not as good as the original...too strong and where's the chamomile? Please change it back!

Mika
Minneapoliso MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
What happened to the original??
9/18/2016

Customer review by MDGypsy

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by MDGypsy
by MDGypsy

Very disappointed with my new jar of Age Defying Classic night cream (like other reviews I've just read). I've been using Olay for years; now I'll have to change products. This new one will go in the trash! Very sad!

MDGypsy
Swan Point, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Fair value for a product
1/20/2011

Customer review by Briston

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Briston
by Briston

Overall no complaints, product has a lovely light scent and feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Briston
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love the product-hate the scent change
7/30/2016

Customer review by Lerie

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Lerie
by Lerie

I've been using this night cream for years. Exceptional product. Occasionally I'll try a more expensive cream, only to return to Olay. I recently purchased a new jar and was sooooo dissapointed in the scent change. Its the most offensive, perfume-y smell. Had to wash it off, not tolerable. I tried a second jar from another source..same thing. Just awful. Will not purchase again.

Lerie
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews