Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 57 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Inexpensive and can see the difference
9/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good and inexpensive night cream. Can see a difference when i don't use it. Smells good - don't know what it used to smell like but it certainly is horrible as some state.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely Age Defying!
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is one of the best products I have ever used! I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. Try it out and you will love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never Disappoints.
4/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has a cream-gel texture that hydrates perfectly and works great under makeup. It has completely gotten rid of the fine lines around my eyes but has done nothing for my deep forehead lines (I'm only 23 so I think they're hereditary?) Prevents and clears up minor acne breakouts. I used to have a problem with little bumps on my cheek bones & forehead, not anymore! This cream prevents those pesky bumps and makes my skin feel & look very smooth. This is my 4th jar and I continue to love this product. Definitely something worth trying out!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Stuff
4/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this product every night. My complexion looks good. I no longer wear foundation every day, just a day time moisturizer. My skin looks so much healthier. As far as "defying age"...I am only 28 years old, but my worry lines on my forehead appear smoother.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product!
6/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product just two days ago and OMG, I love it.... When I first put it on the other evening after washing my face I was a little nervous because I have sensitive skin. Well, my skin loves it.. The hydration and feel of my skin in just a couple of days really made a difference in my appearance. I use this product only at night and use the Oil Of Olay lotion with SPF 15 during the day to block sun rays. I am over 50 and I look younger than some 20 and 30 year olds.. If you haven't tried it yet, get on the band wagon and Walmart is the best place to purchase it. The price is outstanding in comparison to some of the other retail stores...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wake up feeling great!!
3/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This night cream is wonderful! I've only used it twice because I just got it, and it's already doing its job. This morning when I saw my reflection in the mirrow I could not believe how fresh I looked. No oily nose or dry cheek patches, just clean and clear skin. It's magic!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I buy this product all the time
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this night cream all the time, for many years [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This night cream smells terrible
6/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Olay face products for over 50 years and have always loved them. I still use the serum(hard to find) the day moisturizer and Olay body wash but had to start using Aveno night cream because I can't use anything perfume. You definitely changed the formula and can not use it. So sorry the old peach colored cream was so nice I could have put it all over me. Annie
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Changed fragrance
4/26/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why have you changed this classic formula fragrance? The smell is bad please can you change it back
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I knew it was different.
3/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I noticed that maybe it's the old smell just "plus" something, but it is BAD. The cream doesn't feel the same, the smell isnt the same and the results.....well folks..... They aren't the same either. Since using this new version, which olay swears isn't new, my skin is just not happy. This stuff has changed though and I am a bit upset that you (olay) are telling everyone it's the same. I buy cream before I run out and I had almost half a jar to compare this to and Glob A does not match Glob B.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fair value for a product
1/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall no complaints, product has a lovely light scent and feel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great night cream, great price, & I love it...
9/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this cream for close to a year now & like I stated above I have no complaints about it at all. It does make my face feel so soft, I LOVE the scent of it, & it doesn't feel like so many other night creams that are SO heavy & greasy. I will continue to use it for sure! However I just saw another Olay "age defying anti-wrinkle night cream" & I'm not quite sure what is the difference between the two? Maybe just an updated version of it? Anyone that knows please leave a comment. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hate the smell!
12/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What did they do to the smell? The night cream used to have a subtle pleasing scent. What happened? It also feels less creamy than in the past and contains a slightly different tint that makes it seem like a bunch of chemicals. I will no longer purchase the night cream. Hope they don't change the day cream -- that one I still love and it provides the perfect blend of lightness and creaminess for my face. I prefer it without the sunscreen since the sunscreen versions feel too heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
change the product back to the original!
1/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Reading through other comments I am clearly not the only person who's noticed and is disappointed by the obvious formula/scent change of this product. Really really frustrating to see Olay's team keep commenting that they're "confused" to every single comment when clearly we're not all making this up. You changed the product. We're asking you to change it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dont like the changes
11/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for many many years. I feel it is the reason I have few wrinkles for my age. A few months back the lotion I purchased had a terrible, strong perfume smell.I don't like it! I even went to some smaller stores to see if I could find an older version. Now I am PLEADING please make an older batch and I will buy several jars... and from the other reviews I am reading so will others. Please please help, loyal life long customer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New strong smell
12/16/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to really love this cream. But the newest jar I bought has a strong perfume scent that really bothers me. I thought I was going crazy, that maybe I had forgotten the way it smelled when the jar was full--but no, it is different. The other reviews confirmed it. It's different and I don't like it. I'm returning it and I am on the hunt for a new night cream!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible decision to change the smell!
12/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for years. I am sensitive to fragrances and it always was so soothing. It reminded me of my mom, who used Olay products as long as I can remember. The new smell is TERRIBLE. The Marketing genius who thought the change was a good idea didn't know her audience. I am looking for a new night cream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Change the smell back!
9/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for years (over a decade?!?) because it feels great on my skin, I do in fact look younger than I am and have few wrinkles, and it used to have a great smell. Unfortunately it now has a very intense perfume smell that is quite bothersome. I was hoping that something had just gone wrong with the particular batch of night cream that I had picked up, but after finding this webpage, it sounds like the product has actually changed. :-/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not seeing any results.
7/25/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read some good reviews on this and the price is so cheap so I gave it a try. The result is disappointing, I do not see any skin improvements overnight after using this, and I had better result using other affordable night creams, like American Beauty Beauty Boost Overnight Radiance Cream. To be fair, I will continue using this bottle and see if there will be any results over time. I'm 25, Asian.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product smells awful
12/8/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this lotion for a very long time and was very upset when they changed the smell. I have searched all of the local stores in hopes of finding an old one with no luck. I will not be buying this product anymore until it is changed back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-