Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 96 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great night cream!
8/24/2011

Customer review by fesses

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by fesses
by fesses

I use this every night. I love it, it's not too thick and my face looks rested and smoother in the morning. I sometimes use this during the day if I'm just hanging around.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fesses
Fairhaven Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best stuff
3/7/2016

Customer review by scglmg

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by scglmg
by scglmg

I've been using this for a long time and have had many compliments about how I haven't aged and still look the same! I am 63 and have no wrinkle yet on my face. I use all Olay products together and worth every penney! It's not oily or greasy but stays on all night. Sometimes I use a boost of it during the day. My face feels nice and smooth in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scglmg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price
4/26/2016

Customer review by OutdoorGirl

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by OutdoorGirl
by OutdoorGirl

Too busy to shop . . . check online and see if the price matches expectation. I'm certain having free delivery is a great benefit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE it.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Nevada57

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Nevada57
by Nevada57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been an Olay user since I was about 18. I am now 55. I recently got the best compliment , a lady sitting next to me on the bus told me I looked like I was 40 yrs young. :) I love this 7-in-1 firming cream , I have been using this one for almost 2 weeks now and can see a difference in my skin. Thank You WalMart and Olay :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevada57
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same
5/15/2016

Customer review by Bluegreen

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Bluegreen
by Bluegreen

The formula change ruined this product! I assumed it was the same but then began to notice my skin isn't the same! Dark spots are more noticeable, skin tone is uneven. This product is now just an expensive OK moisturizer with no benefits that justify the price. Now I need to start the search for another brand even though I've been a loyal fan for many many years.

Bluegreen
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
No longer works after formula change
5/8/2016

Customer review by corallover678

1.0 stars 5/8/2016 by corallover678
by corallover678

My review is long overdue. This product used to be so good but it no longer works on my skin after formula change last year. The previous formula sank in, skin glowed, next day face glowed. gradually cleared up uneven skin tone. But after formula change, the very moment I noticed that it was not sinking in and stayed oily on my skin. It makes my face oily and even worse uneven skin tone is back. Please fix. I am huge olay fan.

corallover678
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Feels silky
5/15/2016

Customer review by Latrice74

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Latrice74
by Latrice74

I just started with night firming cream and I will write another review in 7 days. I must say it felt very smooth during application. Let's see how this works!

Latrice74
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
facecream
3/11/2016

Customer review by hcfo

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by hcfo
by hcfo

The cream is nice and thick, no smell detected. I'm using it on my neck. It's too early to tell if it improves skin health. But it feels good on my neck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hcfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2011

Customer review by Stead38

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Stead38
by Stead38

I have used this for one full month and seen no change in lines under eyes, or crowsfeet yet. The scent does make my eyes water a bit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stead38
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
leaves skin soft, helps exfoliate.
10/11/2015

Customer review by oaklandbill

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by oaklandbill
by oaklandbill

Have used this before, always pleased. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oaklandbill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2013

Customer review by okeydokey12

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by okeydokey12
by okeydokey12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okeydokey12
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good like the commercials suggest.
12/5/2014

Customer review by Marilyy

2.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Marilyy
by Marilyy

First I would like to tell that I am a real client, not somebody paid to say bad things about the product like Olay said about other clients with the same opinion as me. This really not work the way it promises. Make the skin so thin that it brake out. The wrinkles and spots are still there and the firmness did not improve. The smell is strong for sure. The best I can say about is that the under eyes are less swollen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Breakouts
10/2/2013

Customer review by MoodyBlue1

2.0 stars 10/2/2013 by MoodyBlue1
by MoodyBlue1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I have always loved Oil Olay products. First time I used this I broke out with 2 pimples. Waited a few days, they cleared, then used again and 2 more pimples. I will find something else for face and use this for my neck and deco. I haven't had a pimple in years. I know they appeared because of this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoodyBlue1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
5/20/2013

Customer review by NanaBuddha

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by NanaBuddha
by NanaBuddha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the way this make my face feel--so soft.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaBuddha
King,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
3/10/2011

Customer review by Chyna

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Chyna
by Chyna

I wanted to come back and comment on this product (TE Night Firming Cream). I must say, I was very skeptical of how my skin would react to this product, however, after using this product for 3 days, I am now hooked!! I love this night firming cream!! I am 37 and I was looking for a product to moisturize my skin at night while providing anti-aging benefits. Overall, I have good skin, but I am getting older and I want to mantain my youthful appearance. What impressed me the most was how quickly I saw results!! The very next morning my skin looked extremely smooth and moisturized. I have now added the TE daily moisturizing cream to my facial cleaning routine. I also use the TE Blemish Control Cleanser and the Nourishing Cream Cleanser. All great products!!

Chyna
Lake Mary, FL
Skin type:Combination
it feels delicious on my skin.
9/1/2010

Customer review by christinelee

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by christinelee
by christinelee

from the second i tried it, i was in love! i never knew my skin can feel this good! ever in my life! i am so amazed with this night cream and the total effects uv fragrance free and the blemish cream cleanser. i use all 3 and it is making my skin feel better than i ever have in my whole life! i wish, really wish i tried this stuff like right when it came out. its already been out for years and ive been missing out! please dont replace! or discontinue. please! i used this after regenerist and prox and defnity came out. so i get scared you will discontinue it since its been out the longest. i cant live without total effects anymore. thank you so much olay. you guys are the best in skin care!

christinelee
sacramento, ca
Poof
6/23/2014

Customer review by Lady51

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Lady51
by Lady51

This product is great. A friend suggested that I should take care of my facial skin as it still is in pretty good shape.Let me tell you that after I wash my face with another great product I use the night firming treatment. I feel it working in a short time. When I wake up and look in the mirror Poof the wrinkles and creases are gone. Plus my skin in the morning feels so smooth and soft. My mom used nothing but Oil of Olay. I just forgot till I wanted a great product for my face. No one ever guesses how old I really am thanks to Olay! Everyone thinks I'm 10 years younger and I'm keeping it that way!

Lady51
Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
I would not recommend...
12/21/2012

Customer review by Kris461

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Kris461
by Kris461

I have noticed that the skin care/beauty market is flooded with new products. So much so that it makes it confusing as to which skin care products to try, or to pass on. Olay has one of the best reputations in regard to delivering on the promises they make in the anti-aging department. Recently, I was looking at all of the new and improved products and was blown away at the sheer number of people who use this skin care line and are extremely pleased with the results. I am 46 years old, and have been using high end skin care products for about 20 years now. I am ALWAYS looking for something new that will allow me to see an improvement, however minimal, in my skin. I read the reviews for the Total Effects Night Firming Treatment on various websites, and decided to purchase. I am seeing a loss of elasticity, firmness, new wrinkles and skin tone/clarity, and want to address these issues. I followed directions exactly for application of the cream for 1 month, and after this time period, I developed more pronounced wrinkles on my forehead/in between my eyes, dry looking skin, increased parentheses lines and overall reduction in clarity. I am chalking it up to using products for years that were very effective in fighting the signs of aging, and very expensive, but it was worth the price. I've come to the conclusion that you get what you pay for. I really wanted to love this one, too.

Kris461
Nederland, TX
Skin type:Combination
Clean & Light
6/1/2015

Customer review by QuackyK

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by QuackyK
by QuackyK

I love the night firming creme-so many other products leave the face/neck area feeling tacky or like you are wearing a film over your skin. this total effects product goes on smoothly and absorbs right in. Not only does it feel good but my skin looks improved by morning! The fine lines are going away and the skin feels plumped up and looks noticeably younger. Extremely happy with the results so far! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

QuackyK
Appleton WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
6/2/2015

Customer review by crazynana01

3.0 stars 6/2/2015 by crazynana01
by crazynana01

This product does every thing it states it does. from reducing the appearance of fine lines, gives skin a firmer look,Helps balance , helps balance skin tone, helps with dryness, gives skin a healthy-looking glow. I think this is one of the best products Olay has to offer. I use it faithfully. I even went and bought some for my mom so she could use it. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

crazynana01
Columbus,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews