Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 65 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Great for Oily Skin!
1/12/2010

Customer review by iguanamommy

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by iguanamommy
by iguanamommy

This is kind of a long review, but I want to be thorough for prospective buyers. First, Like the other reviewer mentioned, I can't find this on Walmart shelves anymore. This is comparable to the olay cloths, but more affordable and just as effective. Although this formulation is for dry skin, but I found this to be better for my oily skin than the oily/combo skin formulation. The cloths are softer on one side than the other, so you can choose whichever side you feel is best for your skin. I wouldn't use this to remove eye makeup, but it does great for the rest of the face. Even though it lists fragrance as one of the last ingredients, you wouldn't know it has any. There is no annoying fruity/flowery smell to irritate your skin. My skin is very sensitive to fragranced items, but this one passes the test. You won't be disappointed! I use salicylic acid daily for exfoliation, but combined with the cloths, it really makes my skin amazing. This is a wonderful product, and if for some reason doesn't work for you, can be returned. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iguanamommy
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can Irritate Sensitive Skin
12/8/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

3.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

These facial cloths are of good quality. In fact, the texture of the cloth is far superior to it's "brand name" counterpart. Secondly, the cloth is large, and lathers well. However, I have sensitive skin and cannot use products with fragrance. These cloths have fragrance, and the ingredient is listed higher up in the list of ingredients. Another reviewer had stated that she had sensitive skin, but that the fragrance in these didn't bother her. Given her experience, I decided to try this product. Unfortunately, these cloths caused me to have a skin reaction; my face was irritated and red for hours after using these. Another point is that the brand name counterpart is soap-free, but these are not soap-free. I have moderately oily skin, and found these to be a bit drying. So they are a good value, and good quality. But if you have sensitive skin that reacts to fragrance, or skin that cannot tolerate soap products, be careful.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
This product was great until they changed it!
9/20/2016

Customer review by Chevy

1.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Chevy
by Chevy

These cloths were very much like the name brand until they changed them! They are thinner and the material falls apart while washing your face. I can feel little pieces of fibers the cloth has left behind when I'm finished. They are rarely in stock at the stores so I used to stock up every time I saw them. I didn't realize they had changed for the worse. Before these were changed, I would have recommended them to everyone, they were so great! One of the best uses is for traveling and camping. Just add water and rub the cloth together until you see the soap starting to foam. One side is slightly bumpy than the other, which is great for taking off make up. If they change back to the original, I would highly recommend, if not, spend the extra money and buy the name brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equate Hydrating Cloths
7/25/2016

Customer review by Carla

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Carla
by Carla

Completely agree with Ken and Sandra. This product is now similar to paper towels with soap. They do not hold their shape and tear. I have tried name brand products in the past and have always preferred the Equate brand. Hoping I can find something else I like at this point. Will not buy more of these unless I hear better reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carla
Would recommend to a friend? No
More than wash and go...
9/12/2016

Customer review by bkwmn

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by bkwmn
by bkwmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hoping for a refreshing face wash cloth; something I could just rub on and go. These cloths need to be run under a faucet, rubbed together to get sudsy, then cloth rinsed and face/neck rinsed several times. I wanted a face cloth that was more wash and go. It is effective and leaves skin feeling clean, and even smells nice. Not a bad product, its just that my lifestyle in the morning is rush, rush, rush. (I will continue to use it.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkwmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than any Brand Name
9/6/2016

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Sunny
by Sunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used these face cleaning cloths for several years and find them superior to any other product on the market. The fact that they are dry cloths makes them ideal for travel. When wet, they foam up into a gentle lather and since there is an exfoliating side and a smooth side you can control the amount of exfoliation. Removes all makeup and mascara. Splash with water to remove lather and your face is smooth, hydrated and ready for moisturizer. I have even recommended these to my pre-teen grandson and he loves them. No harsh chemicals to irritate skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why change the cloth?!
9/10/2016

Customer review by Breezymom31

2.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Breezymom31
by Breezymom31

This product has been a favorite for years, but recently they changed the thick cloth to a cloth that falls apart when wet! I use to could wash my face with this at night and hang to dry and then use with water in the morning, but now it is so thin it leaves paper on your face and no longer exfoliates :( please don't waste your money on this, you will be disappointed, I guess I will try olay now..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breezymom31
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are great!
9/15/2016

Customer review by Kipooh

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Kipooh
by Kipooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are durable and cleanse thoroughly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kipooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these cleansing cloths
7/15/2011

Customer review by LuvRVing

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by LuvRVing
by LuvRVing

I have been using them for years and I have sensitive skin. I love that they are dry and require water to activate the cleanser. They travel exceedingly well. And after I have washed my face, I use the cloth to wipe the sink and counter. So they get double duty! This is so much more hygienic that using a facecloth more than once.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvRVing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why did they change? :(
9/5/2016

Customer review by Maggie

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie

I've been using this product for years. Recently, the makers have changed the cloth style. It no longer exfoliates at all, as it disintegrates as it becomes wet. Please go back to the old style of cloth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok except for one ingredient
8/18/2016

Customer review by katydid1126

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by katydid1126
by katydid1126

I've always liked these cloths, but now I am sensitive to salicylic acid and it seems to be in everything these days. My skin keeps peeling and I would love these again if they didn't have the acid. I gave it 4 stars anyway since it's my skin that has the sensitivity, but I wish they had these without the acid. I started rinsing the cleaner out and using my own cleanser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katydid1126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as good as....
8/23/2016

Customer review by MzLed

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by MzLed
by MzLed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These cloths are just as good, if not better, than their name brand counterparts. Gave some to my Mother and she was impressed too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzLed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a great value
12/30/2009

Customer review by trinitygal

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by trinitygal
by trinitygal

I have been using this Walmart product for years. it is the very same item sold under the Olay Facial brand, but is much cheaper. I normally buy this in the store, but it appears that they have stopped stocking this item. I will buy it online if I have to but hope that Walmart doesn't stop carrying it in their stores.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinitygal
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by Transitlady

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Transitlady
by Transitlady

I love these. The only problem is you can never find them in the store, so I order online. I use to get the Olay facial cloths, and one day I was in Walmart looking for the Olay facial cloths and a worker in walmart told me to try the Equate facial cloths. She said they are just as good and cheaper. I was skeptical at first but I didn't want to go to another store looking for the Olay so I purchased the box of Equate. Im so glad that I did, they are great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Transitlady
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for removing make-up
4/16/2012

Customer review by CathyCAZ

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CathyCAZ
by CathyCAZ

I started using these because I hate putting cold, wet (pre-moistened) cloths on my face, even in summer. I moisten the dry cloh with warm water, wash thoroughly, and rinse. Unlike fabric washcloths, these rinse clean and still have some cleanser left on them to go over my face and neck a second time to get every last trace of the days makeup and grime. I also keep a supply in the guest bathroom and my overnight guests rave about them, too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyCAZ
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large Size, Plenty of Lather & Not Drying At All
1/19/2015

Customer review by JenniferJustBoughtThis

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by JenniferJustBoughtThis
by JenniferJustBoughtThis

I use these after applying cold-cream to remove make-up in the bathroom, but have also used them in the bedroom with a little bit of water from a bottle. They are super convenient, work great, and leave my skin feeling soft and smooth. Each side is different - one is more textured for light exfoliation, and the other is more smooth, but perhaps a bit too smooth to do anything other than rub the soap on your skin. The scent is a very soap-y, but not feminine. I use it on my eye-makeup, but just my lids, not mascara or liner. And, I just rinse the soap off to use it to rinse off my face off. The overall size of each folded sheet could really be cut in half and still be affective for light face cleaning, they are very large - they are about the size of an average face actually, and I have been thinking about doing this and putting some into my purse for convenience. I LOOOOVE these cloths. My face looks great, my dry skin is gone, my acne is cleared up, and since I have been using this along with the Jergens All-Purpose Cream, my face looks and feels AMAZING! These are hard to find in other brands, since now everyone has switched to towelettes, but these are far more effective and soothing to my skin than wipes ever will be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferJustBoughtThis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recently changed for the worse
7/19/2016

Customer review by kenf

2.0 stars 7/19/2016 by kenf
by kenf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ken

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aging Skin
8/1/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE these cloths! They remove all makeup and leave my skin feeling clean and fresh. I travel frequently, and these dry cloths are perfect; they're lightweight with no risk of drying out. Simply wet them with water and experience a gentle but effective cleanse!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All about these
8/28/2011

Customer review by Veggiequer

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Veggiequer
by Veggiequer

These are awesome. They come dry, with a mild facial-makeup cleanser in them. You wet them when you are ready to use them, so there is no drying out or molding, or any of the problems that come with pre-moistened ones. They are lighter too, since they are dry. I take these camping and use them for washcloths that I can throw away. I really like them. I can't find them in the store, so am buying online.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veggiequer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great facial cloths at a great price!
12/19/2013

Customer review by KimberATX

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by KimberATX
by KimberATX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using these for several years now. They are so worth the low price. You get two packs of 30. You must add water to lather up. Removes even the toughest waterproof mascara easily. Other cloths make my face break out, but not these. Comparable products cost up to 40% more. Can't go wrong with these. If you do find them in stock in the store, stock up! These go fast. I had to order online last time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimberATX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews