Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great for Oily Skin!
1/12/2010

Customer review by iguanamommy

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by iguanamommy
by iguanamommy

This is kind of a long review, but I want to be thorough for prospective buyers. First, Like the other reviewer mentioned, I can't find this on Walmart shelves anymore. This is comparable to the olay cloths, but more affordable and just as effective. Although this formulation is for dry skin, but I found this to be better for my oily skin than the oily/combo skin formulation. The cloths are softer on one side than the other, so you can choose whichever side you feel is best for your skin. I wouldn't use this to remove eye makeup, but it does great for the rest of the face. Even though it lists fragrance as one of the last ingredients, you wouldn't know it has any. There is no annoying fruity/flowery smell to irritate your skin. My skin is very sensitive to fragranced items, but this one passes the test. You won't be disappointed! I use salicylic acid daily for exfoliation, but combined with the cloths, it really makes my skin amazing. This is a wonderful product, and if for some reason doesn't work for you, can be returned. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iguanamommy
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love these cleansing cloths
7/15/2011

Customer review by LuvRVing

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by LuvRVing
by LuvRVing

I have been using them for years and I have sensitive skin. I love that they are dry and require water to activate the cleanser. They travel exceedingly well. And after I have washed my face, I use the cloth to wipe the sink and counter. So they get double duty! This is so much more hygienic that using a facecloth more than once.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvRVing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is a great value
12/30/2009

Customer review by trinitygal

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by trinitygal
by trinitygal

I have been using this Walmart product for years. it is the very same item sold under the Olay Facial brand, but is much cheaper. I normally buy this in the store, but it appears that they have stopped stocking this item. I will buy it online if I have to but hope that Walmart doesn't stop carrying it in their stores.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinitygal
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All about these
8/28/2011

Customer review by Veggiequer

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Veggiequer
by Veggiequer

These are awesome. They come dry, with a mild facial-makeup cleanser in them. You wet them when you are ready to use them, so there is no drying out or molding, or any of the problems that come with pre-moistened ones. They are lighter too, since they are dry. I take these camping and use them for washcloths that I can throw away. I really like them. I can't find them in the store, so am buying online.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veggiequer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for removing make-up
4/16/2012

Customer review by CathyCAZ

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CathyCAZ
by CathyCAZ

I started using these because I hate putting cold, wet (pre-moistened) cloths on my face, even in summer. I moisten the dry cloh with warm water, wash thoroughly, and rinse. Unlike fabric washcloths, these rinse clean and still have some cleanser left on them to go over my face and neck a second time to get every last trace of the days makeup and grime. I also keep a supply in the guest bathroom and my overnight guests rave about them, too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CathyCAZ
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by Transitlady

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Transitlady
by Transitlady

I love these. The only problem is you can never find them in the store, so I order online. I use to get the Olay facial cloths, and one day I was in Walmart looking for the Olay facial cloths and a worker in walmart told me to try the Equate facial cloths. She said they are just as good and cheaper. I was skeptical at first but I didn't want to go to another store looking for the Olay so I purchased the box of Equate. Im so glad that I did, they are great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Transitlady
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can Irritate Sensitive Skin
12/8/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

3.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

These facial cloths are of good quality. In fact, the texture of the cloth is far superior to it's "brand name" counterpart. Secondly, the cloth is large, and lathers well. However, I have sensitive skin and cannot use products with fragrance. These cloths have fragrance, and the ingredient is listed higher up in the list of ingredients. Another reviewer had stated that she had sensitive skin, but that the fragrance in these didn't bother her. Given her experience, I decided to try this product. Unfortunately, these cloths caused me to have a skin reaction; my face was irritated and red for hours after using these. Another point is that the brand name counterpart is soap-free, but these are not soap-free. I have moderately oily skin, and found these to be a bit drying. So they are a good value, and good quality. But if you have sensitive skin that reacts to fragrance, or skin that cannot tolerate soap products, be careful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great Product
2/22/2012

Customer review by katrenco

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by katrenco
by katrenco

I've used these for several years. As stated in other reviews, they are basically the same as the Olay cleansing cloths but much less expensive. Because they're dry until you moistened them, their shelf life is much longer than a pre-moistened towelette. I use them every day, and like another gal, when I'm done washing my face, I give the sink and counter a quick wipe-up, then toss in the garbage. A great product at a reasonable price! LOVE 'EM!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katrenco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Olay
12/8/2011

Customer review by Catwoman63

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Catwoman63
by Catwoman63

Why I prefer these to the Olay brand: sometimes, if I'm not wearing make-up that day, I find that a whole wash cloth has way more cleanser than I need. You can simply tear one of the Equate cloths in two. The Olay ones won't tear--you'll need a pair of scissors. Another benefit of these cloths is that, after you've washed your face, you can quickly wipe down your bathroom fixtures. A clean face AND a clean bathroom, lickity split. And obviously, they're fantastic for travel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catwoman63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great facial cloths at a great price!
12/19/2013

Customer review by KimberATX

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by KimberATX
by KimberATX

I've been using these for several years now. They are so worth the low price. You get two packs of 30. You must add water to lather up. Removes even the toughest waterproof mascara easily. Other cloths make my face break out, but not these. Comparable products cost up to 40% more. Can't go wrong with these. If you do find them in stock in the store, stock up! These go fast. I had to order online last time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimberATX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by Tunii

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Tunii
by Tunii

I hope you never get rid of this product. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tunii
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This dry Cleansing Cloth is great.
7/9/2013

Customer review by rustybird

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by rustybird
by rustybird

I prefer this type of cloth. It is dry and requires water to activate the cleanser. Good job at removing makeup and mascara. The cloth has a rough side and a smooth side. A better and less expensive alternative to the Olay brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustybird
Spartan Country, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate Hydrating Cloths
4/5/2011

Customer review by sweet13mama

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by sweet13mama
by sweet13mama

I can never find this product in my local Walmart. I have two Walmarts to choose from. I have started ordering it online to insure I receive the product. I highly recommend it! I use it every night to remove makeup and it leaves my skin soft. The other high priced products to not do as good a job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet13mama
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product sad to see them not on the shelf
10/26/2013

Customer review by RockRed

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by RockRed
by RockRed

I love this product. I went into Walmart and was so sad to not see them anywhere on the shelves. AHHH!!! Where did they go??? Luckily I found them here online. So I am stocking up in fear that they will be discontinued. I hope not! Please Walmart do not get rid of these cloths. They are awesome for traveling and at home. I hate when you find something you like and then they discontinue it. Seems to be my life story. So please listen to your shoppers and get these back on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockRed
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2013

Customer review by ANet123

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by ANet123
by ANet123

I also love these cloths. The two Walmart's close to my home have also stopped stocking them on their shelves. I am so glad I can order them on line, I wish they would re think themselves though and begin stocking them in their stores again. I find this brand to work better than the Olay brand. I had bought two boxes of the Olay dry cloths and my daughter and I agree that the Equate cloths are better at removing our make up than the Olay cloths. I returned the unopened box of Olay cloths to Walmart and went on line to order two boxes of the Equate dry cloths. I hope Walmart never stops selling this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANet123
Maple Shade, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like this product very much
4/7/2013

Customer review by Everydayfacial

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Everydayfacial
by Everydayfacial

I like this product and I understand that you are going to stop selling Equate Hydrating Cloths. I am very disappointed because I do not like the cloths that are all ready moistened. My friends compliment me on my complexion and I feel that this product has a lot to do with how nice it looks. My daughters are happy with the results of using the hydrating cloths and use them daily. I wish you would reconsider this decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everydayfacial
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Olay
4/30/2011

Customer review by patandeddie

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by patandeddie
by patandeddie

Used the Olay cloths first, very expensive but great. This product is better, and is far less expensive. Washes off makeup fabulously and leaves my face feeling soft and hydrated. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patandeddie
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good cleansing cloth
5/28/2010

Customer review by kellyann

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by kellyann
by kellyann

I love these cloth, they do not dry out my face, after cleansing I moisturise with olay hydrating moisturiser.My face is clean, clear and feels firm. They were only $5 for 60 pieces. I would continue to use these and would also try other equate products because am so please with these. Oh I use one piece twice lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellyann
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
7/10/2011

Customer review by guitarsing

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by guitarsing
by guitarsing

I love these cleansing cloths, I use them in the shower to wash off my makeup and it doesn't dry out my skin, also they are half the price of the name brand with the same quality. Unfortunately my walmart has stopped stocking them and now they are out of stock online as well. Hope they continue to carry them...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarsing
Sanford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product!
9/28/2011

Customer review by DZPRAISER

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by DZPRAISER
by DZPRAISER

Highly pleased- right size, right soap/amount/scent;excellent prize.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DZPRAISER
Clovis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews