Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Ever
12/26/2008

Customer review by clemdeb

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by clemdeb
by clemdeb

This is the absolute best corn bread mix we have ever tried. You only need water and it's a simply delightful product. The only problem is I can't find it in my area.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clemdeb
Atchison, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Absolutely the best I've tried!
9/22/2013

Customer review by SoldierBoy1

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by SoldierBoy1
by SoldierBoy1

Greetings, To whom it may concern, I'm writing to spread the news about the best cornbread mixture I've ever eaten. I tried it for the first time about a month ago, because I wanted to try a premixed cornbread mixture that I could claim as my permanent cornbread mix. It was all I wanted and expected it to be. I like the fact that it didn't contain LARD, I do not eat pork and lard comes from the pig, so I didn't want to consume any. This cornbread mixture is just what I was looking for. The texture, taste, and ingredients are perfect and definitely good with my food, which ever meal I choose to eat it with. It's unfortunate that once I ran out, I wasn't able to purchase anymore at my local Wal-Mart, here in St. Roberts, Missouri.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoldierBoy1
Waynesville, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best cornbread ever!
6/25/2011

Customer review by jwkorkow

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by jwkorkow
by jwkorkow

I've made this precisely as the recipe states, and I have also tried it, substituting honey for half of the water... YUMMMMMMM. Another addition is roasted peppers... you can add from one to three roasted, peeled and very finely chopped chile's (I do not seed them) to a 9x13 pan... for color I like to do one red and one green chile' (do NOT use hot chile's, I use mild ones). Chile powder just doesn't do the trick, it just makes it hot without adding depth...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwkorkow
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Absolutely the BEST!
12/15/2014

Customer review by Carolyn7777

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Carolyn7777
by Carolyn7777

DELICIOUS crowd pleaser. I add a can of creamed corn and 2 eggs to this mix and people RAVE about it. It is delicious! Even when I bake it without the creamed corn and eggs, it is AMAZING! Best cornbread mix you can buy. In fact, it might even be BETTER THAN HOMEMADE from scratch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolyn7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mix ever
8/31/2009

Customer review by MissGee74

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by MissGee74
by MissGee74

This is by far the best corn bread mix that i have eaten. Calling only for water, it taste as if you had made it with buttermilk. The texture and visual was taste-tempting. I will never use another cornbread mix. I have given samples to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissGee74
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great & Easy Cornbread Mix
1/26/2011

Customer review by Misseygirl

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Misseygirl
by Misseygirl

I have always loved Marie Callendar's Original Cornbread with honey butter smeared all over it when I would go to their restaurants both here and California. Now having the mix you can make at home is awesome!!!! I have also bought the Marie Callendar's HONEY BUTTER cornbread & muffin mix and it is better than the original if you like a sweeter, cake-like cornbread. Walmart is special ordering this style for me and I greatly appreciate their helpfulness to their customers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misseygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results
8/8/2009

Customer review by Bigkeet

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by Bigkeet
by Bigkeet

I've been using this mix for over a year -- and everyone is surprised when I tell them it's a mix! Easy to make and turns out great every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigkeet
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE BEST CORNBREAD MIX EVER.BETTER THAN HOMEMADE!
5/18/2011

Customer review by WYRANCHER

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by WYRANCHER
by WYRANCHER

I HAD BEEN TO VARIOUS MARIE CALLENDAR RESTAURANTS IN PHOENIX, THEIR CHILI AND SORNBREAD CAN'T BE BEAT HOWEVER THEY ACTUALLY MADE A SIMPLE, EASY MOST DEILCIOUS CORNBREAD MIX THAT IS EXACTLY LIKE YOU EAT IN THEIR RESTAURANTS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO COME CLOSE TO THIS EVEN MAKING IT HOMEMADE! IT IS FLAVORFUL, MOIST, AND BEST OF ALL NOT OVERLY SWEET AND YOU CAN TASTE THE CORN, I MAKE AT LEAST 2 PANS A WEEK AND HOPE IT WILL ALWAYS BE AVAILABLE AT THIS EXCELLENT PRICE..THE BEST EVER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WYRANCHER
BYRON, WYOMING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days