Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
love these
12/11/2013

Customer review by projectrunway

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by projectrunway
by projectrunway
Top 1000 contributor

I've been eating these mints for several years and still love them. Great peppermint, easy to eat, and individually wrapped. When I open one of these tubs, I put a handful in my purse, some in a bowl on the coffee table and some in a candy dish on my bedside table, and I throw a handful in the bedside table drawer and still have some left over in the tub. Living with bronchial COPD and asthma, the mints really help with the coughing and bad taste of mucus much better than any cough drop. Everyone takes a couple of the coffee table when there here. When the tub is empty, I use it as a trash container in my car.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
projectrunway
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
bobs great sweet stripesballs
2/22/2011

Customer review by mintgirl

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by mintgirl
by mintgirl

Great product used to be in stores now can only buy on line.. YYYYYYYY .. Everyone I know love this mints.They are soft and delicious.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mintgirl
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficulty in opening
8/21/2015

Customer review by fanofbobs

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by fanofbobs
by fanofbobs

Love the product but at 81 yrs old it is almost impossible for me to open. Must use knife or sissors to open. Cant use teeth because they fall out. Maybe you could put a small knick in the end of the wrapper please please.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanofbobs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2012

Customer review by Geulah

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Geulah
by Geulah

Watch out ... these mints are addictive. I bought a huge tub before the winter holidays and having gone through them almost singlehandedly, thought I'd have to wait all year before finding them again. I searched my local Walmart twice without success, so I was thrilled to find them online. The price was right, shipping was reasonable, and they were delivered to my door ... and my mouth. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geulah
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Candy
3/10/2014

Customer review by guinred

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by guinred
by guinred

This is a great candy, can't seem to get enough of these! However, every Wal-Mart I have been to of late, is out of them, and I can't seem to buy any online. Is there a reason why we can't get these?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guinred
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Addictive
6/10/2012

Customer review by GayleAH

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by GayleAH
by GayleAH

Addictive, yummy, addictive, delicious, addictive, inexpensive, addictive. Did I mention they are ADDICTIVE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GayleAH
Branson Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Stuff!
1/9/2011

Customer review by kacknor

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by kacknor
by kacknor

Not just for Christmas. Soft (Not chewy) pepermint candy. Very good. Kids love it. Yes, it's sugar, so what? ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kacknor
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
soft peppermint
9/4/2012

Customer review by msc48

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by msc48
by msc48

I really enjoy eating Bob sweet stripe really good. Start out hard then soften in your mouth. I like to keep bob's sweet stripe on hand when I want a little something sweet. Hard to eat just one that's why I buy the tub size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msc48
Asheville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Means Christmas is coming!
12/5/2013

Customer review by lkfordham

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by lkfordham
by lkfordham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The very bestb

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkfordham
Western Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice treat
9/11/2012

Customer review by Sidzel

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Sidzel
by Sidzel

My donkey loves these. I give them to him for a treat every once in awhile...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sidzel
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Overseas surprise
12/19/2012

Customer review by VeryHappyMomcontent5yr

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by VeryHappyMomcontent5yr
by VeryHappyMomcontent5yr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend is severing overseas posted on her FB account that she would really like if someone could send this particular band to her. Well five mins later I was on walmart.com doing just that. I was disappointed at first when I saw the arrival date would be over a month beyound when I ordered it. Low a pond behold a week later I Clive an email from my friend overseas, that she did receive the items. She was extremely happy. So thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappyMomcontent5yr
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as the bagged ones
12/5/2013

Customer review by Minnie16161616

2.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Minnie16161616
by Minnie16161616

I love this product in the bags so was really excited to find it available in a tub. But, then disappointed as soon as I ate the first one. These candies don't taste quite as good as those in the bag and the consistency is very different with a center that is almost chewy. Also, several in the tub were unwrapped, empty wrappers or open wrappers. I won't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnie16161616
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fantastic soft mints
9/29/2013

Customer review by olivia57

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by olivia57
by olivia57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ate soft mint sticks as a child. Saw these and hoped they were similar. They are delicious! I took some to work and people shared stories of having them too. Everyone loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olivia57
pgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son takes these mints to work.
12/1/2013

Customer review by candyrabbit

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by candyrabbit
by candyrabbit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep these on hand at all times. My son works as a security guard and eats the mints as a breath freshener when he has to stop cars and lean down to speak to drivers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candyrabbit
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bobs Peppermint
3/29/2014

Customer review by Tiget

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Tiget
by Tiget
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best peppermint on the market. It is hard to find in the stores. A tub will last for a while at our home. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiget
Live Oak,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2012

Customer review by Everlena

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Everlena
by Everlena

I love these mints!! They dissolve as soon as you put them in your mouth. My grandson is 14 months old and he claps his hands when he gets a little taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everlena
Blacklick, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by Lilla27

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Lilla27
by Lilla27

These candies are great! Very sweet and very addictive. I love how they dissolve in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilla27
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only one i buy
9/20/2012

Customer review by yoyobingbing

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by yoyobingbing
by yoyobingbing

bobs stripes is the only one i buy. i use them in my coffee gbt

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoyobingbing
tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bob's sweet stripes
3/8/2012

Customer review by odenbaby

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by odenbaby
by odenbaby

An old favorite, the candy melts in your mouth. I bought them for my office the clients love them. I think you can find themm in Sam's Club or Costco but foe me it wa easier to order them online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
odenbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Office candies
6/24/2014

Customer review by edswife

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by edswife
by edswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tub of mints for my office because they are individually wrapped mints and they are the soft ones. They are very good. My issue with this product is that many of the mints are not wrapped or are in open wrappers. The whole idea is to provide wrapped candies that nobody else puts their fingers all over. I remove from my dish any that are open or not in wrappers at all, and that seemed like quite a few for this tub of mints. If it were just for me, I wouldn't care!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edswife
Boydton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews