Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
bobs great sweet stripesballs
2/22/2011

Customer review by mintgirl

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by mintgirl
by mintgirl

Great product used to be in stores now can only buy on line.. YYYYYYYY .. Everyone I know love this mints.They are soft and delicious.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mintgirl
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love these
12/11/2013

Customer review by projectrunway

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by projectrunway
by projectrunway

I've been eating these mints for several years and still love them. Great peppermint, easy to eat, and individually wrapped. When I open one of these tubs, I put a handful in my purse, some in a bowl on the coffee table and some in a candy dish on my bedside table, and I throw a handful in the bedside table drawer and still have some left over in the tub. Living with bronchial COPD and asthma, the mints really help with the coughing and bad taste of mucus much better than any cough drop. Everyone takes a couple of the coffee table when there here. When the tub is empty, I use it as a trash container in my car.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
projectrunway
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good Stuff!
1/9/2011

Customer review by kacknor

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by kacknor
by kacknor

Not just for Christmas. Soft (Not chewy) pepermint candy. Very good. Kids love it. Yes, it's sugar, so what? ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kacknor
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/14/2012

Customer review by Geulah

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Geulah
by Geulah

Watch out ... these mints are addictive. I bought a huge tub before the winter holidays and having gone through them almost singlehandedly, thought I'd have to wait all year before finding them again. I searched my local Walmart twice without success, so I was thrilled to find them online. The price was right, shipping was reasonable, and they were delivered to my door ... and my mouth. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geulah
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Candy
3/10/2014

Customer review by guinred

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by guinred
by guinred

This is a great candy, can't seem to get enough of these! However, every Wal-Mart I have been to of late, is out of them, and I can't seem to buy any online. Is there a reason why we can't get these?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guinred
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice treat
9/11/2012

Customer review by Sidzel

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Sidzel
by Sidzel

My donkey loves these. I give them to him for a treat every once in awhile...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidzel
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Means Christmas is coming!
12/5/2013

Customer review by lkfordham

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by lkfordham
by lkfordham

The very bestb

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkfordham
Western Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as the bagged ones
12/5/2013

Customer review by Minnie16161616

2.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Minnie16161616
by Minnie16161616

I love this product in the bags so was really excited to find it available in a tub. But, then disappointed as soon as I ate the first one. These candies don't taste quite as good as those in the bag and the consistency is very different with a center that is almost chewy. Also, several in the tub were unwrapped, empty wrappers or open wrappers. I won't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minnie16161616
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Addictive
6/10/2012

Customer review by GayleAH

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by GayleAH
by GayleAH

Addictive, yummy, addictive, delicious, addictive, inexpensive, addictive. Did I mention they are ADDICTIVE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GayleAH
Branson Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only one i buy
9/20/2012

Customer review by yoyobingbing

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by yoyobingbing
by yoyobingbing

bobs stripes is the only one i buy. i use them in my coffee gbt

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoyobingbing
tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bobs Peppermint
3/29/2014

Customer review by Tiget

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Tiget
by Tiget

Best peppermint on the market. It is hard to find in the stores. A tub will last for a while at our home. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiget
Live Oak,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son takes these mints to work.
12/1/2013

Customer review by candyrabbit

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by candyrabbit
by candyrabbit

I keep these on hand at all times. My son works as a security guard and eats the mints as a breath freshener when he has to stop cars and lean down to speak to drivers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candyrabbit
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2012

Customer review by Everlena

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Everlena
by Everlena

I love these mints!! They dissolve as soon as you put them in your mouth. My grandson is 14 months old and he claps his hands when he gets a little taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everlena
Blacklick, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic soft mints
9/29/2013

Customer review by olivia57

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by olivia57
by olivia57

I ate soft mint sticks as a child. Saw these and hoped they were similar. They are delicious! I took some to work and people shared stories of having them too. Everyone loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olivia57
pgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2012

Customer review by Lilla27

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Lilla27
by Lilla27

These candies are great! Very sweet and very addictive. I love how they dissolve in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilla27
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overseas surprise
12/19/2012

Customer review by VeryHappyMomcontent5yr

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by VeryHappyMomcontent5yr
by VeryHappyMomcontent5yr

A friend is severing overseas posted on her FB account that she would really like if someone could send this particular band to her. Well five mins later I was on walmart.com doing just that. I was disappointed at first when I saw the arrival date would be over a month beyound when I ordered it. Low a pond behold a week later I Clive an email from my friend overseas, that she did receive the items. She was extremely happy. So thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryHappyMomcontent5yr
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
soft peppermint
9/4/2012

Customer review by msc48

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by msc48
by msc48

I really enjoy eating Bob sweet stripe really good. Start out hard then soften in your mouth. I like to keep bob's sweet stripe on hand when I want a little something sweet. Hard to eat just one that's why I buy the tub size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msc48
Asheville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bob's sweet stripes
3/8/2012

Customer review by odenbaby

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by odenbaby
by odenbaby

An old favorite, the candy melts in your mouth. I bought them for my office the clients love them. I think you can find themm in Sam's Club or Costco but foe me it wa easier to order them online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odenbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
O yes!!
9/13/2013

Customer review by Kayliagal

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Kayliagal
by Kayliagal

My mom was in Florida a couple days ago and brought a tub for me (in Jamaica). I was upset when she just bought one tub home bcoz its pretty expensive here. I LOVE THEM!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayliagal
Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large candy.
6/7/2014

Customer review by LowerCaseName

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by LowerCaseName
by LowerCaseName

I picked this product as there is no corn syrup, and each one individually wrapped. Got that. What I didn't like, is that each candy is twice (or more) the size of a regular mint or any hard candy. Back to searching for other options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowerCaseName
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews