Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Morrison's country style peppered gravy mix
10/23/2010

Customer review by trinjobor

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by trinjobor
by trinjobor

Used this product at my cabin in the ozarks while on vacation. It is a wonderful mix that tastes just like homemade gravy. It also keeps well if you put it in a ziplock bag.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinjobor
jonesboro, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Hot Tip to a good product
12/2/2008

Customer review by vinnie58

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by vinnie58
by vinnie58

This is the best gravy i found in a long time. Almost like my mother used to make. We found this product in a Missouri Walmart while on vacation. Just the right amount of seasoning, easy to mix and if my husband can make it anybody can.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinnie58
LeMars Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tastes like home made
1/6/2012

Customer review by KsBelle

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by KsBelle
by KsBelle

We look for this gravy mix every time we go to Walmart. They sell fast. This gravy has the best flavor and consistency of any we have ever tried. So much like home made, you'll wonder who made it. Not bad on fats, either. The grandkids love it, too. Excellent gravy anytime!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsBelle
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Country gravy mix that works on eveything
6/3/2014

Customer review by sam914

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by sam914
by sam914

Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix is one of the best gravy mixes that I have ever used. I works with biscuits for breakfast as well as on chicken fried steaks and mashed potatoes. It is a lot easier than making breakfast gravy from scratch. Make a small batch or large batch what you do not use put left overs in a glad bowl in the ice box and reheat it later for the next meal. Or you can mix the hole bag and freeze what you do not need and thaw and reheat when you need it. The only problem is that Walmart doesn't have it all the time. One would think that if they have a product that sells and they have problems keeping that product on the shelf they would give it a bigger facing and keep a back stock, I was told when I worked in a grocery store, if a product is not on the shelf you can't sell it. And when the customers get tired what they want they will go to another store to get what they want and not return

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sam914
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Not just for biscuits..try this caserole!
7/29/2012

Customer review by FlintHills

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by FlintHills
by FlintHills

This is the best!! To make a fast and tasty caserole I brown 1 lb of hamburger, slice 4 or 5 red potatoes (skin on) and mix up gravy in micro...boil 1 1/2 c of water in microwaveable large measuring cup or bowl (3min.)...mix 1/2 c of tap water with 3/4 c of mix (a whisk works best)...when water boils (appx 3 min) remove and add gravy mix and tap water into hot water...then layer potatoes, meat, frozen veg if you like(I like peas) then gravy on top in a covered caserole 2 1/2 qt works well...bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Switch it up and use frozen (thawed) tator tots on top instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlintHills
Cedar Point, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome mix!
11/23/2013

Customer review by consumer5136

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by consumer5136
by consumer5136

This gravy is really good. Wish more stores carried it. My walmart had it for about a month then took it away. Now I can't find it at any of them around me. And I can't have it shipped off the site. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumer5136
oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic stuff!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Shoppingwifey

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Shoppingwifey
by Shoppingwifey

I found Morrison's Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix in a salvage store, and it was amazing! It is wonderful and peppery, great on chicken fried steak, or add some sausage to make wonderful sausage gravy. My family and I love it. It tastes just like what Golden Corral restaurant uses on their chicken fried steak, and may actually be the same thing, as it is a food service brand. Now to the down side: I can't find it anymore! The little store I got it at no longer has it, and no Walmarts in the state of Michigan carry it. Both my mother and I really want more of this and are hoping that Walmart will start carrying it here, or else put it online so we can order. It really is great stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingwifey
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great
12/31/2012

Customer review by Buckarooyrs

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Buckarooyrs
by Buckarooyrs

Morrison's: Country Style Peppered Gravy Mix, is not in Ca so I wish we had it here or who do I call to get it here in San Diego Or Poway .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckarooyrs
Poway CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great gravy for good price
9/11/2014

Customer review by tlj112

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by tlj112
by tlj112

I make biscuits and gravy for my family for breakfast on my days off of work and we bought this because we forgot what brand we normally buy and this was the better buy. It is very easy to make and tastes really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlj112
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product wanted.
8/2/2014

Customer review by DeadShort

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by DeadShort
by DeadShort

I purchased this product at the Canton, TX. Walmart and really liked it but can't find it here in the Rhinelander, WI. store. Is there any way we can get it here. I would really like it and now I hear they also have a brown gravy mix that I would really like to try. How do I get it into our local Walmart???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeadShort
Canton, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female