Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is soooo good!
10/10/2009

Customer review by SelenaRocks

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by SelenaRocks
by SelenaRocks

I too picked this up as I was heading to check out and don't regret my impulse purchase. I ate the last piece that I had originally saved for my husband to try. I enjoyed it with tea. It wasn't too sweet or over powered with cinnamon. I will get another one soon, this time I may let my husband try it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SelenaRocks
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Apple Fritter Bread
10/1/2009

Customer review by razzberryrose

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by razzberryrose
by razzberryrose

Absolutely delicious. I bought this on impulse, but am so glad I did. It's fresh, moist, extremely flavorful, full of apples...simply the best apple bread I've ever had. It tastes homemade...I may try to pass it off as my own! Buy this...you won't be dissappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razzberryrose
Knoxville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best bread ever
12/7/2010

Customer review by AlvinGirl

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by AlvinGirl
by AlvinGirl

OMG! Run don't walk to Walmart to buy this bread! It doesn't really look like anything special in the bag, but the name caught my eye. This is one of the tastiest bread/pastry I've every tasted. It doesn't really taste like an apple fritter, and it has raisins. It tastes more of a cinnamony apple streusel to me. Just delicious! Now that I know they have more flavors, I'm going to look for them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlvinGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Best Apple Fritter Bread!
7/2/2011

Customer review by zzmoney

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by zzmoney
by zzmoney

I have tried another national chain's Apple Fritter Bread and it has nothing on Walmart's! Moist and delicious! This has become my favorite!! Good as breakfast with some fruit or with afternoon tea!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzmoney
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandpa's Oven Apple Fritter Bread
4/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are not big bread eaters in our house. I purchased your product this week and we have had a slice with breakfast and one with dinner all week. It tastes great alone and I put it in a ziplock bag to keep it fresh. Great with coffee or tea and great if you just want something a little sweet. We love it because it is not sugary sweet. Wow, I'm sold and will continue to buy and recommend it to my friends and family. Great job Grandpa! Lorrie G.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HOMEMADE
10/11/2009

Customer review by nohj543

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by nohj543
by nohj543

It's fresh, moist, extremely flavorful, full of apples...simply the best apple bread I've ever had. It tastes homemade.try it you'll love it and when you do that how life should feel all good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nohj543
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Apple Fritter Bread
11/27/2011

Customer review by Kari499

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Kari499
by Kari499

My husband found this at a Wal-Mart in Virginia,which was an hour from our house, in Maryland. We tried it and found it to be the best apple bread we've ever tried! We also used this bread to make french bread for breakfast. It was outstanding! I only wish they carried this bread at our local Wal-Mart, Prince Frederick, Md or Dunkirk, Md. He stopped by the Virginia Wal-Mart and picked up several loaves to put in the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kari499
Owings, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
delicious bread
11/12/2009

Customer review by lovethebread

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by lovethebread
by lovethebread

I purchased the pumpkin cobbler, the apple fritter and the blueberry cobbler - they are the best breads I have ever eaten and when I went back to buy more, they were all gone, can you not have them year-round, I want to buy some for my freezer but could not find them at my store in Queensbury NY - thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethebread
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
11/24/2011

Customer review by dnhrutlandrrnut

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by dnhrutlandrrnut
by dnhrutlandrrnut

we bought a loaf last week at new walmart in queensbury, ny and made french toast with vermont syrup on sunday. the loaf was gone that day ! it was excellent and very happy we picked it up but sad we only got the one loaf .our local walmart doesn't carry it only the super walmarts must carry it so we are without any untill our next trip .. will buy a few loafs and freeze next time .. very good bread Grandpa and will buy more .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnhrutlandrrnut
pittsford, vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bread...
10/9/2012

Customer review by photini

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by photini
by photini

Was in the bread isle and saw this bread.....I thought why not try it....it is so good and moist and we LOVE it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photini
Columbia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Apple Fritter Bread
11/29/2012

Customer review by Deegal

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Deegal
by Deegal

I love this bread. It is just like having a great tasting sweet roll in the morning. If it drys out a little, stick it in the microwave for about 3-5 seconds. I don't toast mine in the toaster as it seems to not hold together well. I like it better sliced straight out of the bag (with butter of course) or with 3- 5 seconds of microwave. (Not 3-5 minutes, 3-5 seconds).-

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deegal
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2011

Customer review by carl10

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by carl10
by carl10

The Best I Ever Had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carl10
New Paltz,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed in the Bread
1/4/2012

Customer review by Walmartrecon

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Walmartrecon
by Walmartrecon

This is my second loaf Of Grandpa's Oven Bread & what a disappointment with this loaf of Appllefritter Bread. I bought it 5 days before the exspiration date for freshness yet it tasted Dried out without the taste of Apple ingrediant. Attempts to add mositure by eating a slice with coffee or Peach slices with juice were a total disaster. A driedout sponge has better taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartrecon
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/25/2012

Customer review by dondyrob

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by dondyrob
by dondyrob

Do we have a new baker this year or bean counter? Last year I really enjoyed the pieces of apple and the moisture content of the bread. What happened this year? Usually a company maintains their quality and doesn"t worry about price points.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dondyrob
Easternshore Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Did not like this bread
12/4/2012

Customer review by okmike33

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by okmike33
by okmike33

I don't know how this bread can have such high reviews, it does not taste half as good as other cinnamon / apple bread I have had. It does not even taste good at all to me. I almost brought this bread back for a refund with a complaint, but I got it so I will probably eat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okmike33
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male