Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Grandpa's Oven Cinnamon Swirl Bread
4/15/2011

Customer review by WalMartGreatShopping

5.0 stars by WalMartGreatShopping

I purchased this bread on April 8, 2011. This is the BEST cinnamon bread I have ever tasted and I have had my share of cinnamon breads. You can't stop eating it. I know that's bad. But it's so true. I hope Wal Mart never stops selling it. It's SOOOOOOO YUMMMMMMY !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalMartGreatShopping
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandpa's Oven Cinnamon Bread
11/18/2010

Customer review by SnobKnowItAll

5.0 stars by SnobKnowItAll

Where did this bread come from? Heaven? Never have I tasted anything so home-made and exquisite in a commercial product. I live in New York City, and we have EVERYTHING in the world - and the best. THIS is the most delicious bread EVER!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SnobKnowItAll
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Melts in your mouth!
12/10/2009

Customer review by Lettylovessweets

5.0 stars by Lettylovessweets

All I have to say about this bread is "Wow." Not your typical cinnamon bread. So much like a cinnamon bun without the glaze...but tastier. It's so soft and moist and taste good with anything at any time. I will not buy any other bread from anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lettylovessweets
Belleville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Grandpa Own Cinnamon Bread
12/31/2010

Customer review by BeePark

5.0 stars by BeePark

This bread is amazing. I did not expect this bread to taste as good as it did. This bread is perfect to make French Toast Stick with. My kids did not leave one stick on the platter at breakfast time. Two Thumbs UP!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeePark
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
3/5/2012

Customer review by grandmalynn2

5.0 stars by grandmalynn2

I can not get enough!. We only shop once a month and I buy all they have, I even have them look in the freezer. There has never been a better Cinnamon bread made that I know off. I eat it for breakfast lunch and sometimes desert after dinner. LOVE IT!! I wish I could buy it locally but I have to go to a Walmart 30 miles away to get it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmalynn2
Emmett, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cinnamon Bread!
5/8/2012

Customer review by HippieFreak

5.0 stars by HippieFreak

This cinnamon bread caught my eye as I was walking past the bakery, and impulsively I grabbed it. All I can say is Wow! So glad I bought this bread! The slices are nice and thick, the texture is crusty and chewy. I toasted two pieces and spread with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. Better than a dessert! And for two-something for the loaf, the price is right! I will definately be buying this every time I go to Walmart from now on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HippieFreak
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
9/27/2011

Customer review by susanpt

3.0 stars by susanpt

I bought yesterday for the first in Queensbury, NY. It looked good, and priced well. It had nice thick slices, which I liked. But, was lacking flavor. Should have more cinnamon taste and a little bit more sweetness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
susanpt
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great bread
5/15/2014

Customer review by PrinceMoonbeam

5.0 stars by PrinceMoonbeam

Great stuff! It's a bit sweeter and richer (and a little more expensive) than the Pepperidge Farm Swirl; it's probably more dessert-like than the Pepperidge Farm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrinceMoonbeam
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great cinnamon bread
7/17/2014

Customer review by Ironeyes4440

5.0 stars by Ironeyes4440

I have purchased this bread for several years from Walmart and have always been very satisfied. All of a sudden they dropped this item and started selling an inferior brand in it's place. I am not happy. Grandpa's Oven Cinnamon Swirl bread was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ironeyes4440
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male