Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Grandpa's raisin cinomen bread
6/9/2016

Customer review by Sundown

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Sundown
by Sundown

I love this bread. Unfortunately when I went to buy it on my last shopping trip they no longer carried it. Now why would anyone quit carrying a product that had 4 1/2 - to a 5 star rating? That just doesn't't m ale dance. I wish they would put it back on the shelf. I'm very disappointed in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raisin bread heaven
5/18/2011

Customer review by patan

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by patan
by patan

I am a fan of raisin bread and purchase it frequently. However, my son in Yuba City introduced me to Granpa's Oven: Raisin Bread and my taste buds were blown away. It is absolutely delicious. I live in the Oakland East Bay area and have been phoning all your stores to find one that stocks it on their shelf. Voila! I will visit your Osgood Store in Fremont ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patan
Fremont, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
2/26/2012

Customer review by c3vette

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by c3vette
by c3vette

This is some of the best raisin bread I have ever had. I love the thicker slices to make French toast. Trust me, the French toast is awesome!!! ♥♥♥

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c3vette
Newtown Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
yum
12/1/2015

Customer review by Callie

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Callie
by Callie

Whether just out of the package or toasted and buttered, it's just yummy!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
7/3/2012

Customer review by Pickyforme

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Pickyforme
by Pickyforme

I picked up a loaf of bread this past weekend because I have always liked raisin bread since a kid. To my surprise this was the best tasting raisin bread I have ever had. I just wanted everyone to know how much I liked it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickyforme
Shepherdsville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Toasted and buttered it's divine
9/17/2012

Customer review by AnonymousAgainAgain

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by AnonymousAgainAgain
by AnonymousAgainAgain

I love this raisin bread toasted: it stays moist inside. When not toasted it tastes too yeasty, even raw. Do not let this deter you. Just toast it. I have it say it is the best non-bakery raisin bread I have had. It has lots of raisins and is quite generous for the price. I even looked online to see if I can buy directly from the maker in case Walmart discontinues the product. And I absolutely will try the other varieties from this maker which seem to be rated even higher. They must be fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousAgainAgain
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2012

Customer review by krentenbol

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by krentenbol
by krentenbol

Grandpa's raisin bread is absolutely the best. As I am a big raisin bread lover, I couldn't believe how close it comes in flavor, taste and ingredients to the dutch raisin bread. Unfortunately I am not always able to find it in my Walmart since it is apparently very popular. Also have checked whether I could order it directly from Grandpa, alas, without success. Hope Walmart keeps it on their shelves for a long long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krentenbol
mission viejo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hearty raisin bread
5/13/2013

Customer review by Juanababy

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Juanababy
by Juanababy

Bought this bread on a whim. I love raisin bread and this recipe turned out to be the best yet. It's full of raisins, very hearty, not dry, and makes great toast. It freezes well in its own packaging. I froze it 4 months before trying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juanababy
Canton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Raisin bread
2/4/2016

Customer review by Desjim

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Desjim
by Desjim

Best tasting raisin bread I've found

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desjim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Raisin Bread Ever!!!
4/10/2014

Customer review by Kiddo1954

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Kiddo1954
by Kiddo1954

This is the Best Raisin Bread Ever! I only wish that the Porter Ranch, California store was more consistant in carrying this bread. They use to have it every time I went to the store, now there can be 6-8 weeks goes by before they have it in the store. Excellent Raisin Bread, Excellent Value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiddo1954
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
r
1/19/2016

Customer review by Relucia

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Relucia
by Relucia

es very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Relucia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ThE BeST RaiSin BreaD EveR..
6/25/2012

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Joseph
by Joseph

ThE BeST RaiSin BreaD EveR.. ThE KeY: It Stays MoiSt FoR A LonG TiME.. BooM!..NoW TherE YoU HavE It!..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Dover New HampShire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fresh. Much better than expected
12/20/2015

Customer review by DCtransplant

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by DCtransplant
by DCtransplant

I was pleased with the freshness of the product. It was great with coffee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCtransplant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great raisin bread!
7/10/2014

Customer review by Presus48

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Presus48
by Presus48

This is the best raisin bread around. Walmart carries a variety of raisin breads with cinnamon and not many raisins. Grandpa's oven raisin bread has plenty of raisins in every slice and makes good French Toast and bread pudding The past 2 months I haven't been able to get it at my Walmart Market or Super Walmart. Tried the other breads and don't like them. Not happy! I hope Walmart will order this bread again. My family truly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Presus48
Cape Coral FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing since sliced bread
5/12/2014

Customer review by Doc34711

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Doc34711
by Doc34711

This is by far the best raisin bread available. For some reason every other raisin bread comes with cinnamon, which I absolutely hate. I guess that it is naturally assumed by all other bakeries that cinnamon is loved by everyone. The only negative thing I can say about this bread is that Walmart don't get it in often enough and it can be weeks between deliveries and there is no alternative to this bread for me. Love it, Love it, Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doc34711
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Changing to cinamon
9/23/2011

Customer review by FormerGranpascustomer

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by FormerGranpascustomer
by FormerGranpascustomer

Your Rasin Bread had no equal it was always worth it to go to Walmarts ( not a customer) just to get the Rasin Bread, Until you stated putting cinamon in your bread, now, it's just another bread with sugar. No Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormerGranpascustomer
Lehigh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male