Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love This Product!
5/14/2009

Customer review by AaronsWife

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by AaronsWife
by AaronsWife

I have been spending money on all sorts of products to help with the problems that I'm having with my skin. Since I turned 31, I've been experiencing pimples, scars from pimples, discolorations and blemishes. This was all new to me since I did not experience this during my teens and twenties. Well, a friend recommended black soap but since I recently moved to a new state it was hard for me to find in a local store so I ordered online (only to find out that Walmart carries it). Anyway, after receiving this soap, I've been using it for a few days and have noticed a huge difference in my skin. I can see my skin starting to glow, it's not dry, it's smooth and most of all the scarring/dark spots from pimples are starting to fade. It's been less then a week and I can notice a difference already. I returned some facial cleansers I recently spent $30 on and went to purchase more of this soap. It REALLY works. I'm really happy that I bought this soap, it is a life saver. I highly recommend to anyone with the issues I mentioned above.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AaronsWife
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ultra glow black soap
10/7/2008

Customer review by tizzle08

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by tizzle08
by tizzle08

this product is amazing you see a huge difference in about a week and put with ultra glow skin tone cream you will the envy of everyone i recommend this to anyone who has a problem with acne and dark spots because it does work!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tizzle08
long beach, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2011

Customer review by MyCure

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by MyCure
by MyCure

I love this product, I've been using it for 2 days and I'm already seeing results! Ive tried every product their is to stop my acne, even proactive and that didn't even work! It also has a nice smell to it. I would recommend it to anyone! It's real cheap I only paid $2.50 for it! I can't begin to tell you the amount of money I have spent on other skin products and they didn't even work.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyCure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Good
12/9/2008

Customer review by MsNatNat

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by MsNatNat
by MsNatNat

I have been using lots of other products on my face and they would only work for a while. Well Black Soap works good. It not only makes my face feel clean and not dry. It has helped the blemishes that I get monthly. Good Face Soap.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNatNat
Cahokia, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2011

Customer review by Jess2248

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Jess2248
by Jess2248

My family and I have been using this soap for about a month and it has completely cleared up not only my adult acne, but the acne scars are all but gone!! I don't know why this soap isn't more popular. I will never use any other soap. MY oldest daughter's (age 13) skin is so smooth and acne free as long as she uses this soap and we use Shea butter with a drop of coconut oil as a moisturizer. Even though we hardly need that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess2248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
11/22/2012

Customer review by luvbnmama

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by luvbnmama
by luvbnmama

First...the one I purchased came in a box with a different girl but it was still UG Ultra Glow Black Soap so hopefully this review will set for this one as well. It worked so great I came on the site just to review it. I have never used a soap that did not leave my dry/oily combination skin feeling dry and in desperate need of a moisturizer. My face felt clean and the 2 pimples I had started to dimmer within a few hours. I could not believe it. I look forward to seeing if it clears the few dark spots I have. I suffer from mild acne and have occasional breakouts from basically any and everything so to find a simple everyday soap is wonderful. I never got into the major products because I never wanted to buy something and become dependent on it. I'm happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvbnmama
Iowa City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Try this!!
3/3/2015

Customer review by Selena

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Selena
by Selena

I never thought my skin could be so clear, but within 2 weeks of using this soap with the Ultra Glow Skin Tone Cream, my skin is more perfect than I ever thought it could be. I'm getting lots of compliments too!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Selena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra Glow Black Soap
8/1/2012

Customer review by KDUBBLE

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by KDUBBLE
by KDUBBLE

May I start by saying that I am absolutely amazed at how well this soap works. I purchased my first bar of the soap on July 29, 2012 and as of today, I have seen a tremendous improvement in the condition of my skin. I have been experiencing blemishes and breakouts for the past few years and have tried many products. From the cheapiest to the most expensive and have not seen the amount of improvement that I have seen just in using this product for 4 days. I am so very pleased. I would definitely recommend this product to ALL! Thank you Ultra Glow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDUBBLE
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Magic
12/26/2011

Customer review by ag893

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ag893
by ag893

I would say my skin color is dark brown. I'm lighter in different places all over my body. But mostly I'm dark brown. I have suffered darkening skin on my face for YEARS. I used this soap along with evolution of smooth (or EOS) cocoa butter lotion and for the first time in YEARS, my face has gone to a tan color reminiscent of the way it used to be in my childhood! I couldn't believe it. My face hasn't been the same color of my body for more than 5 years now. It isn't EXACTLY the same but it's getting there! This soap and that lotion together worked magic. It also helps if you drink lots of vitamin C-based drinks and eat food rich in vitamin C. This is a perfect regime to follow for the summer to avoid getting darker. Avoid the pool as well. I bought the evolution of smooth lotion at walgreens on a whim because I was looking for a vitamin C-based product for my skin. I saw this lotion looked really high-end and was expensive but was the few lotions who had vitamin C in it. So I bought it for $7.99. And it is worth ALL the money. Trust me. If you want to get brighter or lighter skin with smooth skin, buy that lotion in addition to ultra glow black soap and you will see the results. I switched lotions and soap at one point to see what else was good for my skin. So i tried the cocoa butter soap and lotion and although it made my skin the smoothest it's ever been, it was too thick and creamy and smelled like chocolate. And it darkened my face back! I even tried using the cocoa butter soap with the EOS lotion to see if it had a better effect. NO. Same dismal results! So I switched and bought the black soap again and used the EOS lotion and my face brightened back to the tan color. So this soap and EOS lotion worked magic. Get it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ag893
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day