Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/12/2013

Customer review by Xamaica

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Xamaica
by Xamaica

I LOVE this hair product. It is literally the only gel I have tried that will hold my thick, frizzy curls in wonderful ringlets. There is no flaking or stiffness whatsoever, and second day hair is great too. The price is excellent too! My only issue is trying to find retail outlets that still carry it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xamaica
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product!
5/29/2014

Customer review by AlAndy

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by AlAndy
by AlAndy

I love this product! I am very frustrated that I am no longer able to locate it in stores in our area and now when trying to purchase online, there is not even the site-to-store option. I hope Wal-Mart doesn't decide to discontinue it all together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlAndy
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, pump container is awesome
10/1/2013

Customer review by WalmartCustomerFromTx

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by WalmartCustomerFromTx
by WalmartCustomerFromTx

Vital Care hair gel is so much better than LA Looks or some of the other equivalent value gel brands. It's is overly stickly and doesn't flake when dry (like LA Looks). The 40 oz. size is great value and the pump is much easier to use than a squeeze container. One downside is you can't easily travel with the pump. I just buy a travel container from the travel size accessories at Walmart and fill it via the gel pump.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomerFromTx
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best gel for curly hair--Stop buying expensive gel
11/20/2014

Customer review by TJMara13

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by TJMara13
by TJMara13

I have been using this hair gel for 10-12 years. It is better than most expensive hair gels I have purchased. My hair is wavy and this gel will give me perfect ringlets all day with minimal frizz. Unfortunately, it is hard to find as there is only 1 Walmart by me that sells it and even then the shelves aren't always stocked so when I buy it, I tend to buy at least 5 bottles at a time. Thank God I can purchase online still since it is not always easy to find in the store. This gel is not sticky at all, has water as the first ingredient and no alcohol in it to dry out my hair, leaves NO white flakes, and washes off your hands with just some water (no soap needed). I swear by it and will not use any other gel. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJMara13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gel...holds good...no flakes!
5/13/2014

Customer review by MommaKunk

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by MommaKunk
by MommaKunk

They use to sell this in the store and then stopped. Glad I can still buy online..although I bought like 2 years worth, just in case!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaKunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gell not stong enough
2/26/2014

Customer review by Stan23

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Stan23
by Stan23

The product i was looking for was not what I expected. The firmness was a dissapointment.Maybe they ran out of the product I was looking for.My stylist gave me the name ,etc but they are definetly different .products.ut on the Cobn the price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stan23
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best gel
1/27/2015

Customer review by Montej

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Montej
by Montej

Works perfect, leaves no flakes. Super hold!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best gel
5/27/2015

Customer review by akros7

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by akros7
by akros7

No flakes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akros7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair gel
6/3/2015

Customer review by Girasol29

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Girasol29
by Girasol29

Works amazingly for my hair!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girasol29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
9/15/2014

Customer review by xstalluvs2shop

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by xstalluvs2shop
by xstalluvs2shop

Cheap, works great without leaving hair with flakes after its dried up. The 40 oz last us for about a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xstalluvs2shop
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a very good product
11/2/2014

Customer review by Ashp76

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Ashp76
by Ashp76

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashp76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gel
2/15/2015

Customer review by waterbaby12

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by waterbaby12
by waterbaby12

I use it everyday ,it keeps my hair in place and shinny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterbaby12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hold
6/20/2015

Customer review by ValuePro

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by ValuePro
by ValuePro

I've used Vital Hair Gel for years. All I ever use. This is the best yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValuePro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes