Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
great stuff
5/25/2011

Customer review by cruzequeen

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by cruzequeen
by cruzequeen

i usually only use a certain name shampoo, but my dog was itching so bad i didnt know what to do so i tried this and almost instantly it worked

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruzequeen
tarpon springs,fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
8/21/2011

Customer review by happy483

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by happy483
by happy483

Thank you Wal Mart for selling this online as I cannot always find it in the stores. Sally, our mini schnauzer, tends to have sensitive skin and this shampoo does the trick. One bath and we see instant results. We have tried other shampoos, even ones recommended by vets, but they just never do as well. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone who has a dog that suffers with itching and irritation of the skin.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy483
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for dogs with sensitive skin
11/27/2011

Customer review by Cali45

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Cali45
by Cali45

I have an elderly Maltese who has sensitive, dry skin and I have been using this shampoo on her for years and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cali45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product :) love it!!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by Bumble2087

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Bumble2087
by Bumble2087

My dog gets scaly patches that he chews none stop. After 1 use of this shampoo the chewing stops!!!!! After 2 uses the scaly patches are gone!!!!!!! :) Definitely a wonderful buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bumble2087
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/20/2011

Customer review by wastedtalent

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by wastedtalent
by wastedtalent

My tiny chijuajua developed allergies & I purchased this shampoo to ease the itching. It works great ! Dog seems to enjoy & after using, itching less & more normal acting..will continue using this brand, easily available @ walmart online. I would recommend this shampoo. Not only is it great for the skin, it leaves the coat oder free, clean & shiny.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wastedtalent
Humeston, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally relief!
6/8/2014

Customer review by Jupsie

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Jupsie
by Jupsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My poor Black Lab, Harley, suffers from sever dry skin and will scratch himself all day long. I have tried so many differnent things to relieve his discomfort, but nothing seemed to work. I bought this after reading the reviews, and to my surprise, it worked wonders. Harley is finally able to sleep a full night without waking up to scratch. His coat is fluffy with no white skin flakes. What a relief for him.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jupsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but for other reasons
9/13/2012

Customer review by 716Shortie

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by 716Shortie
by 716Shortie

My dog has a odor problem along with scratching and licking. This is the third shampoo I have tried on him so far. His odor problem seems to have lessen within one use. With the other shampoos, we would bathe him and he would still smell right after being bathed. The other shampoos didn't even mask the odor. This shampoo does seems like it is killing the odor causing bacteria because it has made a dramatic difference in his sent with one use. I am hoping with more uses that it will also help with the licking and biting as well. Also his fur did look and feel a lot softer which is a plus as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
716Shortie
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for dogs that itch
2/5/2013

Customer review by Tinkluver1988

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Tinkluver1988
by Tinkluver1988

This shampoo has helped my little dog really well I had tried everything for his itchy skin allergy shots oatmeal baths baking soda baths, and other stuff like that then I saw this and it worked!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkluver1988
Stockton MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked as expected
9/23/2012

Customer review by MaxineMc

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by MaxineMc
by MaxineMc
Top 1000 contributor

I have two pugs and both had dry itchy skin at the same time , I needed something that would work right away, nobody got any sleep .Went to Pet smart and spent $20 on a medicated shampoo that did not work. I went back to the old standard Wal Mart . com and found this shampoo. Good review so I bought it. First week the skin started to heal and peal , I can see they feel better and so do I. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxineMc
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
5/17/2012

Customer review by kawligii

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by kawligii
by kawligii

This is the best product I have found for my Westie. He is 12 years old and has had allergy skin problems all his life. This stuff works, too bad I have to order it online. Should be stocked and available in-store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kawligii
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great med.shampoo
8/15/2013

Customer review by shortygrams

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by shortygrams
by shortygrams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a Foster Mom of senior cocker spaniels. I recently aquired a 13 year old with warts all over his body. I purchased this shampoo on a hunch, and my hunch paid off. I give him a bath every two weeks, & they(warts) slowly seem to be drying up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortygrams
long island n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/30/2011

Customer review by Kaar

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Kaar
by Kaar

My doggie stopped itching and biting herself almost immediately after the first use. I couldn't believe it! GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaar
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A life saver
11/20/2013

Customer review by Mahaleigh

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Mahaleigh
by Mahaleigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a chi Chico who had scratched himself almost bald. I tried many things until I found this shampoo. It worked from the first time I used it. He is now scratch free, and his skin is softer and no longer dry. His coat is growing back, and he is my happy little boy again!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahaleigh
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price is reasonable and product has helped.
4/23/2013

Customer review by unknown913

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by unknown913
by unknown913
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used this shampoo on the dog in the past for his skin problems with good results and have not been able to find it anywhere locally.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unknown913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product
5/17/2014

Customer review by Ernie62814

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Ernie62814
by Ernie62814
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad walmart carries this it works wonderful in my baby girl!!!'

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ernie62814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Luvmyshihtzus

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Luvmyshihtzus
by Luvmyshihtzus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shampoo and was so disappointed when it was no longer sold in the store. So happy I can still get it online. I have 2 Shih Tzu's that have itchy sensitive skin. This shampoo makes them so comfortable with beautiful silky coats. I took them to their vet today and she asked me what I was doing to make their coats so healthy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvmyshihtzus
Sandwich, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excllent shampoo
9/24/2013

Customer review by Bick62

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Bick62
by Bick62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mother has used the Sulfodene product available for hot spots on her dog for years. When I seen this product I thought I would purchase it in addition to the normal product she uses. This shampoo works to control the itching and leaves her dogs coat silky smooth and shiney. I would recomend this product to those who have dogs with hot spots or dogs with allergies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bick62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more itch
12/11/2013

Customer review by HappyMalteseGarth

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by HappyMalteseGarth
by HappyMalteseGarth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog began itching two weeks ago. I initially thought that it was because he's agitated, fleas or ticks but after researching, I found out that it was the shampoo that I used (Hartz Whitening Shampoo). His itching was so bad that it caused him some scrapes and bruises in his back. He also has to wear a head cone so he can't bite his paws, tail and back. I am so thankful for the customers who previously reviewed this product because it convinced me to believe that it works. The day I received this product, I immediately bathe my year old Maltese. After drying, to my surprise, no more itching. Yes, that quick. I highly recommend this product and again, thanks to all who shared their experiences when they used this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMalteseGarth
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product..Getting Harder To Find
7/14/2012

Customer review by IceColdT

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by IceColdT
by IceColdT

This ain't one of your froo-froo smellin' shampoos but if you want something that will help with skin irritation give it a try. It also leaves the coat nice and soft. Use as directed. If your dog has open sore etc. from scratching take them to the vet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceColdT
Wylie, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Just bought it ... first time ... it works!
5/25/2014

Customer review by Zumar

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Zumar
by Zumar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews and ordered it online. Gave my Lulu a bath right away. She smells different, but there you can tell it is a medicated shampoo. Will give her a second bath today--one week later. She seems to be more comfortable...not scratching so much !!! It works! After this second bath it should be controlled, I hope. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zumar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews