Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-9 of 9 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dont buy it!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Jehgrjodh

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Jehgrjodh
by Jehgrjodh

I purchased this product while on vacation in Florida. I loves that it was waterproof since I planned on swimming. Well the good ends there... I used it everyday not realizing what was going on... I would get super hot and my heart would beat faster while outside... I didn't know until I got home and did some research that the sweat proof part of the sunscreen was keeping me from sweating effectively and cooling down my body so basically the sunscreen was making me over heat... Then after getting home I realized that mine and my boyfriends bathing suits had turned yellow!! His was only on the inside waist but mine was on the inside and outside... I again did some research on what would cause that to happen and I learned that it has happened to many while using coppertone sport... It has something to do with how it reacts when you get the bathing suit wet... So now i have half a bottle left and two ruined bathing suits. I will never buy this product again and plan to complain to coppertone that there should at least be a warning on the bottle that it can turn white bathing suits yellow!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jehgrjodh
Buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sunscreen
6/4/2012

Customer review by 1Dina

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by 1Dina
by 1Dina

This cream is absorbed by a skin very quickly and does not leave any traces - the skin does not look oily. Also it is rather light and soft cream like a lotion so I do not feel it on my skin  as opposed to  other sunscreens, for example, Neutrogena which is too dense and heavy or oily. Sometimes I used this  cream for my face even and it does not irritate my eyes, although  they are very sensitive usually

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Dina
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sunscreen!
10/26/2012

Customer review by SailorJan

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SailorJan
by SailorJan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I live on a boat and sail in the tropics a lot, so we go through a lot of sunscreen. We've tried a number of brands and this is hands-down our favorite. It protects us, yet it's not too thick and gooey. The number 30 works the best for us. The number 50 is too heavy and makes us hot and sweaty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SailorJan
Hermosa Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible yellow stains/flaking off
8/24/2012

Customer review by Disappointed1

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Disappointed1
by Disappointed1

If I put on sunscreen and my skin came into contact with my clothing, I got horrible yellow stains, especially around my collar and the sleeves of my t-shirts. Now I have shirts that I can no longer use to go out in public. In addition, if I put the sunscreen under my foundation, I got the affect that my skin was peeling, but it wasn't my skin, it was the product and my foundation "peeling" or "flaking" off. Yuk.I was so disappointed. I bought a 4-pack at Costco.

Disappointed1
Reedley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaking cap
7/21/2012

Customer review by Matt

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Matt
by Matt

Our bottle of Coppertone Sport (30SPF) leaked completely out out while sitting in a hot vehicle and filled up the cup holder it was sitting in. This caused quite a mess and a lot of sun screen. I would recommend a package redesign with a flat bottom, so it can be sitting with the lid end up if desired.

Matt
Boise, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Great for Boating
5/1/2013

Customer review by CSport

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by CSport
by CSport

Very good product, excellent for use on beaches and boating. If you don't want sunscreen exploding out of the bottle, don't put it in a 150 degree car! If you don't want stains, don't put a nice shirt on after application. This product gets the job done.

CSport
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
i totally agree with reedley ,ca
4/2/2013

Customer review by cat13

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by cat13
by cat13

yikes! what have you done to your product? we have been using it for years , now all of a sudden all of our golf shirts etc. have very ugly yellow stains around the collars. will have to stop using your lotion!

cat13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Sunscreen!
9/13/2015

Customer review by Sporty

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Sporty
by Sporty

This sunscreen works very well for me. Protects well and I have never had any issues with it staining my clothes. Due to some negative reviews of this product I decided to try Banana Boat when I ran out and it was terrible. I've also tried Neutrogena and was not impressed. Both were difficult to rub in and I didn't feel they protected my skin as well. Coppertone protects and also moisturizes my skin. Back to my Coppertone Sport!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sporty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy
6/6/2013

Customer review by mothersday2011

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by mothersday2011
by mothersday2011

husband bought this for my trip to the great ecape and he got the spf 50 and i burned like a lobser and like i did not have any sunclock on at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mothersday2011
south royalton, vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day