Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
My absolute favorite powder foundation!
2/18/2012

Customer review by beautyful

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by beautyful
by beautyful

Definately a great buy at walmart! This is one of the products i will always go back and buy once i hit pan! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not that great. . .
3/4/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

2.0 stars 3/4/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

This product is ok at best. 2 things I can say is the lightst color is nice and it makes the mousse foundation look less greasy and oily on the skin. But this powder felt chalky and makes you look like you had powder on your face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

Just like all other Maybeline powdery products, are low pigmented and hard to apply to do any kind of good on your face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/7/2013

Customer review by poorlypacked

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by poorlypacked
by poorlypacked

We use ship to home frequently. This last order was so poorly packed compared to others. The make up was on the bottom of the box, under laundry detergent and other cleaning supplies. Needless to say, the make up was crushed, none of the caps were taped onto the bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poorlypacked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
1/15/2013

Customer review by Sabrina_S

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Sabrina_S
by Sabrina_S

Amazing powder that looks flawless and definitely matte! Also great for touch-ups throughout the day!

Sabrina_S
Favorite powder.
11/28/2012

Customer review by Deja_Entendu

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Deja_Entendu
by Deja_Entendu

Great powder, blends out nicely. Not cakey. One of the only things in the Dream line that doesn't make me orange with my pale skin.

Deja_Entendu
Love it!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Bbad

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Bbad
by Bbad

I absolutely adore this powder! I usually get a very oily T-zone throughout the day, and no other powder has been able to keep me as matte as this one! It also makes my makeup last for hours, and when I apply it with a brush, it never looks cakey! This is a wonderful product and I recommend it to all my friends!

Bbad
Love.
3/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this after my liquid foundation all over my face and I love it, it gives you the perfect flawless look that every girl should have. The powder is light and not cakey like most are.

An anonymous customer
Best Drug Store Finishing Powder
5/3/2013

Customer review by pat_riot

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by pat_riot
by pat_riot

I have oily skin and this keeps it in check. I wear it with or without foundation. Great for touch ups. Like the packaging a lot.

pat_riot
Love this
6/6/2013

Customer review by Breeze

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Breeze
by Breeze

I recently bought this . I really love the matte finish. I did not like the one with the primer but love this one.

Breeze
perfect makeup!
7/14/2013

Customer review by eellsworth

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by eellsworth
by eellsworth

this powder really absorbs the shine and has a nice matte finish! covers all imperfections and pores without the heavy cakey feel. the only downside to this is the container itself. really wish it had a bigger place to hold the applicator, as finding replacement pads to fit in are hard to find. the only replacement puffs are the covergirl ones and they don't fit in the container because they are too big. overall I recommend this to anyone with oily skin!

eellsworth
Great for oily skin
7/24/2013

Customer review by mazerunner

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mazerunner
by mazerunner

One of the best drugstore powders. It leaves oily skin looking flawless, natural, and matte. Instead of using the puff that comes with it, I prefer to use a kabuki brush. Great for touch ups throughout the day.

mazerunner
Fantastic .
8/10/2013

Customer review by Kaceeey

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Kaceeey
by Kaceeey

Some people say it is not the right shade, then find one that is . Duh. But this is amazing . I love. Makes my skin look flawless.

Kaceeey
My go-to powder
8/11/2013

Customer review by Purplenoise

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Purplenoise
by Purplenoise

I use this on a daily basis to set my foundation or even alone when I'm feeling lazy. It cuts shine down to zero even when I sweat at work it stays in place keeps my face looking smooth and clean.

Purplenoise
I love this!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Ashhawk23

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Ashhawk23
by Ashhawk23

This is by far the best powder I have ever used! It has a nice matte finish, covers all my blemishes, and lasts all day. I like this better than the department store powders I have used before this one. The price is amazing for the product! :-)

Ashhawk23
In Sand Medium...
8/30/2013

Customer review by ShortHairedGirl

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ShortHairedGirl
by ShortHairedGirl

I used to use a messy, loose powder. Then I saw this at Target, and had to get it. I use it with Dream BB cream and Dream Bouncy Blush, and my skin is flawless and glowing! Lightweight, provides coverage, eliminates shine, evens skin tone. Love the mirror!

ShortHairedGirl
Best Powder For Me
10/28/2013

Customer review by petitefeet79

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by petitefeet79
by petitefeet79

I have been using this for almost a year now and I love it. My skin is moderately oily, and this keeps my skin fresh and oil free all day at work. I also don't have much need for a lot of coverage, and this gives me just enough to even my skin tone without drowning me out. A bonus: I love the smell. Some makeups smell terrible, but this is not one of them. It's not overpowering, and it's pleasant. It is my definite go to product for day and night.

petitefeet79
Great powder
12/8/2013

Customer review by Misskirk

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Misskirk
by Misskirk

This is one of my all time favorite powders. You can set your foundation with this with dusting lightly over face. Or brush with a kabuki for coverage to wear alone. Gives me a soft creamy matte finish. Love it!

Misskirk
NoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOooooooo
2/28/2014

Customer review by Amaranth

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Amaranth
by Amaranth

I can not believe this is discontinued!! I didn't see it in the store and I feared that was what was going on so I looked it up and sure enough.... BRING IT BACK!!!!!!! This is seriously the best powder ever. :'(

Amaranth
What else does one use for oily skin???
3/1/2014

Customer review by Cora Leigh

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Cora Leigh
by Cora Leigh

This is the best product I have found for my oily skin. I cannot even express how disappointed I am that it is no longer available. The new 'Wonder' powder is definitely NOT a replacement. What do you have for the oily skinned girls now???

Cora Leigh
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews