Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
My absolute favorite powder foundation!
2/18/2012

Customer review by beautyful

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by beautyful
by beautyful

Definately a great buy at walmart! This is one of the products i will always go back and buy once i hit pan! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not that great. . .
3/4/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

2.0 stars 3/4/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

This product is ok at best. 2 things I can say is the lightst color is nice and it makes the mousse foundation look less greasy and oily on the skin. But this powder felt chalky and makes you look like you had powder on your face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Airbrushed Look!
1/4/2013

Customer review by MusicFreak

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by MusicFreak
by MusicFreak

This powder is amazing! It has the perfect amount of coverage and the perfect amount of quality. Not cakey, not powdery, blends extremely well and has a sheer to medium coverage, perfect for young girls like me. I don't want something thats going to cake and look powdery and fake. This is perfect! Price isn't to bad either! Definatly something worth trying. Although, this product does have one problem, the applicator. It fell apart within the first two weeks, and the makeup doesn't apply very well with a replacement applicator, you have to use a brush. But overall, it's a good product.

MusicFreak
perfect makeup!
7/14/2013

Customer review by eellsworth

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by eellsworth
by eellsworth

this powder really absorbs the shine and has a nice matte finish! covers all imperfections and pores without the heavy cakey feel. the only downside to this is the container itself. really wish it had a bigger place to hold the applicator, as finding replacement pads to fit in are hard to find. the only replacement puffs are the covergirl ones and they don't fit in the container because they are too big. overall I recommend this to anyone with oily skin!

eellsworth
Best Powder For Me
10/28/2013

Customer review by petitefeet79

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by petitefeet79
by petitefeet79

I have been using this for almost a year now and I love it. My skin is moderately oily, and this keeps my skin fresh and oil free all day at work. I also don't have much need for a lot of coverage, and this gives me just enough to even my skin tone without drowning me out. A bonus: I love the smell. Some makeups smell terrible, but this is not one of them. It's not overpowering, and it's pleasant. It is my definite go to product for day and night.

petitefeet79
Review on Dream Matte Powder
3/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought that the Dream Matte powder offers good coverage. A huge plus is that it wasn't cakey and didnt really block my pores. I could feel my face breathing. I didn't have to touch up, even when I was on the go. It absorbs and oils on my combo skin. I had to use a light hand though because all of the colors I tried for my olive toned skin didnt quite match. Overall, this is a good powder, but the color sellection...... Needs some improvement.

An anonymous customer
great powder with full to medium coverage
12/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

formula is super fine and smooth wish it had more shades to choose from. i would so stick with this but if only it had my shade.the coverage is natural to full. i love the feeling how it doesnt settle in lines and just a little bit goes a long way. please maybelline make more shades. im a light honey tone skin. its so hard to find the right shade for me.

An anonymous customer
Love it!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Bbad

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Bbad
by Bbad

I absolutely adore this powder! I usually get a very oily T-zone throughout the day, and no other powder has been able to keep me as matte as this one! It also makes my makeup last for hours, and when I apply it with a brush, it never looks cakey! This is a wonderful product and I recommend it to all my friends!

Bbad
please bring back
4/8/2014

Customer review by celestecaroline

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by celestecaroline
by celestecaroline

I have been using this since HIGH SCHOOL and theres no reason it should be discontinued! obviously a lot of people are upset and have been using it as a staple for a long time. i need a good coverage powder that is not oily and this was perfect!

celestecaroline
So Disappointed!
3/16/2014

Customer review by NinNinB

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by NinNinB
by NinNinB

I went to buy this powder that I have used for several years to discover my store didn't have any. After going to several stores trying to find it, I discovered it had been replaced. I purchased its replacement, but it's being returned. It's terrible

NinNinB
PLEASE BRING THIS POWDER BACK!!!!!!!!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by blairgb

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by blairgb
by blairgb

This powder made my face look awesome. I thought someone was playing a cruel joke on me when these were gone in stores. Not even going to try the replacement dream wonder powder. I tried to compare colors - they're all orangey. Now buying on amazon.

blairgb
Why discontinue the BEST powder EVER?
2/20/2014

Customer review by jeannine330

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by jeannine330
by jeannine330

Hands down, THE BEST powder ever for oily skin. I have searched all my life for a powder that would keep my oil under control and give me a smooth finish. I have used every department store brand and absolutely NOTHING compares! Devastated it's gone.

jeannine330
BRING IT BACK PLEASE I BEG OF YOU
3/12/2014

Customer review by RemyWeisbrot

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by RemyWeisbrot
by RemyWeisbrot

this was the BEST POWDER EVER. I was unable to find a powder as good as this my whole life. I have been re-buying this powder for YEARS. I tried the new wonder powder and it doesn't work at all. I NEED THIS POWDER BACK. BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!

RemyWeisbrot
PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
4/29/2014

Customer review by newjen80

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by newjen80
by newjen80

I've used all the others and none of them compare =( The beige medium 2-2.5 was perfect for me and nice and sheer (yet covered my under eye circles perfectly). None of the powders compare to it...hands down. I'm disappointed!

newjen80
So upset they discontinued this!!!!!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by carolynspringer

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by carolynspringer
by carolynspringer

I am so upset that they have discontinued this and in its place put a product that I immediately disliked and is in no way comparable! They made a HUGE mistake. I am going to have to switch to an entirely new brand powder and foundation now.

carolynspringer
What else does one use for oily skin???
3/1/2014

Customer review by Cora Leigh

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Cora Leigh
by Cora Leigh

This is the best product I have found for my oily skin. I cannot even express how disappointed I am that it is no longer available. The new 'Wonder' powder is definitely NOT a replacement. What do you have for the oily skinned girls now???

Cora Leigh
In Sand Medium...
8/30/2013

Customer review by ShortHairedGirl

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ShortHairedGirl
by ShortHairedGirl

I used to use a messy, loose powder. Then I saw this at Target, and had to get it. I use it with Dream BB cream and Dream Bouncy Blush, and my skin is flawless and glowing! Lightweight, provides coverage, eliminates shine, evens skin tone. Love the mirror!

ShortHairedGirl
WHY
3/9/2014

Customer review by Melodyy.v

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Melodyy.v
by Melodyy.v

I'm SOOO disappointed in Maybelline. WHY would you replace this with Dream Wonder. Dream Wonder is absolutely horrible. It doesn't keep me matte and makes me look cakey. AWFUL. Now I'm on a hunt for powder thanks to your decision.

Melodyy.v
Excellent Product, Clean Packaging
7/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Packaging feels a little bulky but it's a swiveling compact mirror where the puff sits in the mirror compartment away from the product; the puff is still dirty but it keeps dirt from sitting on the actual product. Product leaves a soft, matte finish.

An anonymous customer
What the?!!?
7/15/2013

Customer review by SandyPropst25

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by SandyPropst25
by SandyPropst25

When I used this product it is so soft and light and great for oily skin. But when I use the Dream Matte Foundation with this it is the wrong color and makes my face look pale and I am not pale I wear medium and I do not want to look like a vampire.

SandyPropst25
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews