Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Equate Brand Rules!
6/3/2010

Customer review by DennisGirl

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by DennisGirl
by DennisGirl

This product is every bit as good as the name brand, which costs almost twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DennisGirl
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
2/10/2012

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by ooblygoobly
by ooblygoobly

Have you priced the name brand ones lately?!! These are the best value if you ask me. You can swab on antibiotic ointment, wipe behind your ears etc. and the cotton does not come off. Very satisfied with these and the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooblygoobly
Near Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Best value for the dollar
10/13/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

Compared to all the other brand names these are much easier on the wallet and the quality is the same. I really can't tell a difference. There isn't any reason to pay more unless you really have to have the container with the more expensive logo.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Not too good
5/15/2010

Customer review by CrazyEight8

2.0 stars 5/15/2010 by CrazyEight8
by CrazyEight8

I bought these cotton swabs because they were priced lower than the name brand swabs. Next time I will pay the extra money and get the name brands swabs. These Equate swabs do not have enough cotton on the tips. Even the Meijer brands swabs have more cotton. They are very uncomfortable to my ear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyEight8
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are the only ones I buy
11/11/2012

Customer review by Debby7922

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Debby7922
by Debby7922

My family has no problems with these at all...they are the only ones I buy anymore..the price is great and the quality is top notch. Same as the name brands, every so often there will be one in the box thats a little "off" but thats normal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debby7922
Rosedale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High value
8/22/2012

Customer review by BHD123

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by BHD123
by BHD123

Very good cotton swabs with high quality. The price is unbeatable, its very cheap. My whole family uses this product and they like it. We are a couple with a kid. Even though my wife was skiptical when I bought it online saying its too cheap to be good. Now she asked me to save the website to always get the cotton swab from it. I said its wal-mart. I highly recommand this product. B.H.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHD123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cotton comes off
8/31/2011

Customer review by Amahd21

1.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Amahd21
by Amahd21

I am much disappointed with equate. Cotton comes of stick and sticks in my ear. I use to buy this but no more. Do not buy the cotton comes off in ear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amahd21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what they used to be.
6/15/2012

Customer review by handeled

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by handeled
by handeled

I have bought the Equate cotton swabs for years & never had a problem. But the last 2 times I bought them the quality of the swabs is terrible. There seems to be a noticeable decrease in the amount of cotton on the swab. I actually end up feeling the stick more than the cotton when I use the swab, & what little cotton there is comes off while you trying to use the swab. Money is always tight so I try to save where I can but I will likely be buying name brand cotton swabs from now on. I'd rather spend more & get something that works than waste my money on something that doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handeled
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond worth it!
2/6/2012

Customer review by NYLadybug67

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by NYLadybug67
by NYLadybug67

I never skimp on Qtips but after trying these, I may be skimping on price (what a bargain), but I'm not skimping on quality nor quanitity. So cushioned and never injury to ear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYLadybug67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made & works great!
10/2/2013

Customer review by Savg4Retirement

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Savg4Retirement
by Savg4Retirement

I am an adult using these Q-tips, and not using them on a child. For me, they work great. Most importantly, the middle is wooden and the two ends, cotton. And there's plenty of cotton which DOESN'T COME OFF INSIDE YOUR EARS! That's what happened to me several times when I purchased the Dollor Store brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savg4Retirement
Winchester, M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate Cotton Swabs are
11/28/2012

Customer review by curioustoknow

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by curioustoknow
by curioustoknow

as good as the name brand.I bought it,used it,and the stick part doesn't bend or anything,its nice and firm,so I liked it and will purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curioustoknow
Los Angeles,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
9/26/2013

Customer review by idonotwantanicknameeither

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by idonotwantanicknameeither
by idonotwantanicknameeither

These cotton swabs are a good value and serve their purpose. I personally prefer the name brand because there is less cotton on the ends of these, but in a house with four kids, we go through them like mad so I sacrifice a little quality for a significant cost savings. Good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idonotwantanicknameeither
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very usefully
11/30/2012

Customer review by LindaKay05

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by LindaKay05
by LindaKay05

good help

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaKay05
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2011

Customer review by peterson20

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by peterson20
by peterson20

This product was the same as I saw it from the website. it's really great and serve the purpose I bought it for well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterson20
canton,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by Berton

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Berton
by Berton

GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berton
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome !!
2/23/2013

Customer review by PRETTYBEAUTIFUL

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by PRETTYBEAUTIFUL
by PRETTYBEAUTIFUL

Great price deal !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRETTYBEAUTIFUL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/5/2013

Customer review by the1andonlyames

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by the1andonlyames
by the1andonlyames

CHeep, work. Use them for lots of things to clean around the house where we can't get, to clean our computers, tv, cracks on floor, corners, ect. Great. Thanks. Wouldn't use them in ears, kinda cheep and would probably break off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the1andonlyames
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple. does the job.
4/8/2013

Customer review by ishopatwalmarteveryday

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by ishopatwalmarteveryday
by ishopatwalmarteveryday

Really great for tiny corners and crevasses on babies. But if you gotta lotta wax in your ear, cotton sticks to it and strips a bit. Luckily has not fully come off. otherwise works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishopatwalmarteveryday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.