Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 154 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Great for normal to oily skin
2/15/2012

Customer review by sbvshopper

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by sbvshopper
by sbvshopper

I have normal to oily skin and some acne scars. I wanted to see how good this foundation was, so I first put it on the right side of my face only, and the difference was dramatic! My skin tone was even, and it hid my scars very well! The matte finish made me think I had the skin of a model, something I'm sure I don't have and never expected to. I don't understand other reviews saying it was greasy, the matte finish worked perfectly on me and lasted hours! I put it on first thing after I get out of the shower, the clean skin is probably what makes the difference.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbvshopper
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
5/11/2012

Customer review by prettynpink005

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by prettynpink005
by prettynpink005

Ok, all I can say about this foundation is that it is amazing. I have tried them all, both drug store and high end foundations and I have to say that I prefer this one over all of them. I was using Make Up Forever HD Foundation, which I do love btw. I have to say that I like this even better. This foundation is very, very matte, so if you're into the more dewy type look, this isn't for you. Although a few sprits of fix plus can give it a less matte look. With it being so matte, I would not suggest it for anyone with dry skin, as it will kinda stick to dry areas. I have read quite a few bad reviews on this product and I honestly can't see how it could be recieveing any bad reviews at all. I mean, come on, I'm comparing it to my MUFE and liking it a bit more. I'm thinking the bad reviews are either people not applying it right or that don't have the right skin type for this product. This product will not work well if it's not applied right. First off, make sure you moisturize very well. Next use a good primer. I use Mac Prep + Prime Skin Smoother, which is THE BEST primer ever. When applyig, I dab a few spots on my face with my fingers (btw, I sanitize them each time before putting my fingers in the jar) then I use the E.L.F. powder brush sprayed with Mac Fix Plus to blend lightly. I then top it off with MUFE HD Microfinish Powder. I get a flawless, airbrushed finish and this foundation lasts all day and well into the night. I have read that alot of people say this foundation doesn't last long. I have also read that some people aren't using a setting powder because they say the foundation is matte. Well. just because a foundation has a matte finish doesn't mean that you don't need to set it. If you prime and set, this stuff looks amazing and lasts a long time. I also have a few acne scars and large pores from when I was younger. The HD foundation would sorda settle into them and get shiny towards the end of the day, kinda making them stand out. This stuff seriously camouflages them and nothing else has. It is also very buildable. You can get great coverage with it, but if you go overboard, it can easily start looking cakey. If you haven't tried this, I suggest you do. Just remember to moisturize, prime and set and you shoud love the finished result.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettynpink005
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWSOME MAKEUP, MAKES YOU LOOK YOUNGER AND FLAWLESS
3/30/2012

Customer review by BLACKPANTER

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by BLACKPANTER
by BLACKPANTER

PEOPLE TELL ME ME, WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR FACCE? HAVE YOU HAD PLASTIC SURGERY? YOUR FACE IS FLAWLESS, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, AND HIGHLY RECOMENDED, SPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE REACH YOUR 50'TH!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLACKPANTER
BALTIMORE, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Foundation Ever!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Vamp96

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Vamp96
by Vamp96

This mousse is fantastic! After years of using Clinique (which is excellent) it seemed as though my skin was getting a bit dryer than it used to be. I'm 58 and prone to acne. So I thought Id try something new. After reading reviews online and seeing that it is fragrance free (a must for me) I thought Id give it a try. When I put it on for the first time I couldn't believe the coverage! Minor acne scars gone. Skin tone even. And so easy to use. Completely blended in under a minute. Im not one to fuss over makeup and this has been a godsend. I dont even bother using powder and it lasts all day. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vamp96
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Flawless Results
8/8/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

Do you want a flawless, airbrushed look that appears as though you're not wearing any makeup? Then you need to try this foundation! It works as a concealer and foundation in one and covers all traces of my acne scars and dark spots. I have oily skin in the T-zone so I do have to set that area with a pressed or loose powder every couple of hours, but this foundation is great for normal to oily skin, I recommend applying a primer and oil-free moisturizer before applying this product. I live in FL where's it's very hot and humid and can honestly say that after being outside in the sun for 7 hours my makeup didn't run. On day one of trying this foundation I didn't apply a concealer underneath and I did notice that within a few hours I needed to re-touch and add a little more of this foundation where my dark spots were, but on day two I applied concealer on my dark spots and then applied this foundation and my face looked flawless throughout the day. I also set it with a pressed powder which kept the foundation in place all day and eliminated the shine. I also love that this foundation does not clog up my pores nor does it break me out. Application: When applying this foundation I recommend using a cosmetic sponge, your finger, or foundation brush using the 'dab' method so that it can evenly distribute smoothly over your face without streaking.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Traditional Maybelline
5/24/2012

Customer review by Seniorgal

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Seniorgal
by Seniorgal

I have worn Maybelline most of my life since high school. I've loved their mousse type foundations all along. Their product is fairly consistent. As a senior, I like this current product as I can apply just the amount I need rather than over my whole face. It blends so well and works very well with senior skin.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seniorgal
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love the matte finish
10/20/2009

Customer review by shoppingblues

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by shoppingblues
by shoppingblues

It goes on velvetty and smooth and the matte finish doesn't show all my inperfections.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingblues
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by skypie1

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by skypie1
by skypie1

i have been in love with this product ever since i laid my eyes on it! i bought it and i used it as soon as i got home and it feels so soft on your skin and it hides things very well such as acne scars,dark spots,and many other skin problems! it evens your skin tone so well every one asked what i was using because it looks so natural ! if your local drug store has this product i would buy it ASAP! i would recommend this product to everyone i know and i would buy this as a gift for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skypie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Switchin' to Maybelline
9/24/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

I found a foundation for everyday or almost everyday that was good and not expensive, until I saw my daughter wear this. She's young so she always looks good but 2 weeks ago I asked her if she was using a new foundation because a noticed a slight more glow( in a good way)than before. She told me about this. First, I thought here I go with the color 'wheel' again but I got it right on the second try. My color is Por.Ivory. Smooth,even coverage with no sticking in the lines or turning into something like the oil on top of a pizza. Of course I have to use power(not as much with this) and blot--I'm used to touch-ups.I have worn makeup like this where they say it won't be greasy or make me look like I have a zillion pores but it doesn't. This is wonderfully dry yet soft and creamy. Sometimes people tend to overlook the older brands because they may seem dated but some companies are doing a great job keeping up. Way to go Maybelline!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Gives skin an "airbrush" finish!
8/30/2012

Customer review by BAHABabycakes

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by BAHABabycakes
by BAHABabycakes

I've tried every foundation over the moon and this is the absolute best. I'm 17 and have been struggling with acne since the 4th grade, so naturally, I have some experience with makeup. I've been using this for about 6 months now, and it is absolutely amazing. First of all, I don't have to apply a large amount for it to completely cover my face. Second of all, no matter how much I DO use on my face, it looks beyond natural. I even had a friend ask me "How do you get your skin to look airbrushed?" This makeup is so light and airy and it leaves the skin hydrated without being oily. And it stays on FOREVER. I also have Maybelline's Fit Me Liquid Foundation and that DOES make my skin oily. It is an amazing difference. Also, I absolutely love the choices of shades and tones, since I have a very strange yellow-ish skin tone. I would definitely recommend this to anybody and everybody. TRY IT! It's sensational.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAHABabycakes
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by adirectionerduh

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by adirectionerduh
by adirectionerduh

I can not stress the fact of how much i hate this product. I bought this item back in June 2013 and thought that it would be a cool thing to try. Boy was i wrong. The container makes it seem like it's filled with so much product, but it's just an illusion of the way they shaped the glass. So, not much product for your money. Secondly, i do have to admit, though, that the texture is quite pleasant...until it touches your face. It feels so heavy on my face! I have dry skin (forehead, cheeks, chin) and worst of all was the fact that all my imperfections were supposed to be covered, right? Well, those imperfections were exaggerated with this mousse. It created patches all over my face. So alright, maybe first time's not a charm. I waited 2 days to try again. SAME THING HAPPENED. And what was even worse was that i started getting even more pimples after using this. Now it just sits in my makeup collection, having me regret purchasing it. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR BY NOT PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adirectionerduh
queens,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dream Matte is super good
2/8/2013

Customer review by CNellz

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by CNellz
by CNellz

I have bought this product before from Pathmark and I never really wore Maybelline products because I mostly stuck to Sephora and MAC. This product is super easy to use, I buy the Cocoa Dark 3 and it matches and evens out my skin tone so nicely. I have a black spot on my face and I don't even use a lot of this product to cover it up. I love how weightless and light it is and its not messy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNellz
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
10/8/2012

Customer review by LovelessFantasy

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by LovelessFantasy
by LovelessFantasy

I was using covergirl and it didn't give the natural look that this does. I am a cosplayer and the make up is everything. It distinguishes who you are as the character your portraying and the foundations I have used before did not give very good results. When you open it, it may not look like much but put a LITTLE on your finger or a Q-tip. A little goes a long way with this and I made the mistake of putting a lot on my face(I am used to having to use a lot) It has no scent and it feels natural when you wear it. I use the Porcelain/Ivory and it looks dark until you rub it in. This product is great and I highly recommend it^.^

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelessFantasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by Diva31

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Diva31
by Diva31

I used this product for the first time and fell in love with it. It provides excellent coverage, and it makes your face look really smooth. After wearing the makeup, I've received a lot compliments on how flawless my skin looks. One downfall about this product, though, is that it can become oily after several hours of wear. It's probably because my skin is already very oily even without makeup. I will continue to wear this product, but I will probably purchase Maybelline's Shine free loose powder to help with the end-of-the-day shine along with a primer. I will recommend this product to a friend. Love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diva31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best foundation for comb-oily skin with open pores
4/13/2013

Customer review by Triniprincess1

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Triniprincess1
by Triniprincess1

I have been using this foundation for quite sometime and love it. It has such a smooth texture and it is so easy to work with (almost idot proof)!! I apply with my sanitized fingers or a beauty blender sometimes (I use a spatula and put some on the cover and work my beauty blender into it then apply). The coverage is excellent, and what I love most about this foundation is that it gives the impression of perfect flawless skin. If you have noticable open pores in your cheek area, it covers and minimizes them almost into complete disappearance. It covers well over marks, however not rough/recent ones. If you need to use this over a recent pimple or acne scar use a moisturizer first over the area then apply, as this does not do well with dry or rough patches of skin. This foundation is not for anyone with DRY skin-as it will emphasize dryness and dry patches. Another thing I love about this foundation is that it matches my yellowish undertone, and it works lovely for me, not at all too pink. I use medium 1 (sandy beigh). I usually set my foundation with rice powder or any HD powder and it stays put all day long (and I live in the tropics), through sweating, sunshine, and humidity. I recently purchased another brand of mousse foundation (pharmacy brand) in a bigger fancier looking glass jar with an actress as their spokesperson, but it was in no way a comparsion to this foundation. (That will be another review:P) This is perhaps the best foundation I've used in comparison to others (Revlon color stay liquid and mousse, loreal, MAC ), and I think its great for my skin type-I love this stuff!! The only one flaw I can find with this product is that if not used often it dries out, but keeping that in mind always keep your jar tightly closed and there should be no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Triniprincess1
Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Coverage !
6/28/2012

Customer review by TVbarbieQ

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by TVbarbieQ
by TVbarbieQ

an excellent foundation,very hard to find, thank goodness for Wallmart on-line I perform in Drag, and this product covers my face, better than most stage/cosmetics, it's lighter,and holds the looks under bright stage lights, and works well with power and other skin tones. ( I'm white) takes colors, very well, and stays on for hours..even in hot places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVbarbieQ
Hollywood, Ca90028
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very pleased with Maybelline foundations
5/23/2014

Customer review by Samsonsdad

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Samsonsdad
by Samsonsdad

Hides my wrinkles and makes my skin look moist!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samsonsdad
Kenova, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My all time FAV!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Emkiefer

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Emkiefer
by Emkiefer

Best Foundation ive ever tried. Isn't wet or oily, & blends and sooths perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emkiefer
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
finally found one I love
3/27/2014

Customer review by Msdoitright

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Msdoitright
by Msdoitright

I used maxfactor pan stick for years and now they don't make it anymore. I have tried so many other make-up and never satisfied, while reading a review on another foundation someone mentioned Dream Matt so I thought I would give it a try, I am so glad I did it gives good coverage without being heavy. It is a little costly for as much as you get but a little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msdoitright
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This!
1/16/2014

Customer review by ARTeacher1973

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by ARTeacher1973
by ARTeacher1973

I absolutely LOVE this makeup! I have very oily skin as well as acne scars and dark spots. When I apply this makeup, my skin looks nearly flawless! The only down side is that I have to buy two containers and mix to get the color I want. I was SO disappointed when my local store quit carrying my main shade (Cocoa)! But if I can still get it through Walmart.com, I can be satisfied with that. I highly recommend this makeup! I've tried lots of other brands, especially when my store discontinued this one, and nothing comes close!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARTeacher1973
Arkadelphia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews