Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 174 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Flawless Results
8/8/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

Do you want a flawless, airbrushed look that appears as though you're not wearing any makeup? Then you need to try this foundation! It works as a concealer and foundation in one and covers all traces of my acne scars and dark spots. I have oily skin in the T-zone so I do have to set that area with a pressed or loose powder every couple of hours, but this foundation is great for normal to oily skin, I recommend applying a primer and oil-free moisturizer before applying this product. I live in FL where's it's very hot and humid and can honestly say that after being outside in the sun for 7 hours my makeup didn't run. On day one of trying this foundation I didn't apply a concealer underneath and I did notice that within a few hours I needed to re-touch and add a little more of this foundation where my dark spots were, but on day two I applied concealer on my dark spots and then applied this foundation and my face looked flawless throughout the day. I also set it with a pressed powder which kept the foundation in place all day and eliminated the shine. I also love that this foundation does not clog up my pores nor does it break me out. Application: When applying this foundation I recommend using a cosmetic sponge, your finger, or foundation brush using the 'dab' method so that it can evenly distribute smoothly over your face without streaking.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Switchin' to Maybelline
9/24/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I found a foundation for everyday or almost everyday that was good and not expensive, until I saw my daughter wear this. She's young so she always looks good but 2 weeks ago I asked her if she was using a new foundation because a noticed a slight more glow( in a good way)than before. She told me about this. First, I thought here I go with the color 'wheel' again but I got it right on the second try. My color is Por.Ivory. Smooth,even coverage with no sticking in the lines or turning into something like the oil on top of a pizza. Of course I have to use power(not as much with this) and blot--I'm used to touch-ups.I have worn makeup like this where they say it won't be greasy or make me look like I have a zillion pores but it doesn't. This is wonderfully dry yet soft and creamy. Sometimes people tend to overlook the older brands because they may seem dated but some companies are doing a great job keeping up. Way to go Maybelline!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Gives skin an "airbrush" finish!
8/30/2012

Customer review by BAHABabycakes

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by BAHABabycakes
by BAHABabycakes

I've tried every foundation over the moon and this is the absolute best. I'm 17 and have been struggling with acne since the 4th grade, so naturally, I have some experience with makeup. I've been using this for about 6 months now, and it is absolutely amazing. First of all, I don't have to apply a large amount for it to completely cover my face. Second of all, no matter how much I DO use on my face, it looks beyond natural. I even had a friend ask me "How do you get your skin to look airbrushed?" This makeup is so light and airy and it leaves the skin hydrated without being oily. And it stays on FOREVER. I also have Maybelline's Fit Me Liquid Foundation and that DOES make my skin oily. It is an amazing difference. Also, I absolutely love the choices of shades and tones, since I have a very strange yellow-ish skin tone. I would definitely recommend this to anybody and everybody. TRY IT! It's sensational.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAHABabycakes
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by adirectionerduh

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by adirectionerduh
by adirectionerduh

I can not stress the fact of how much i hate this product. I bought this item back in June 2013 and thought that it would be a cool thing to try. Boy was i wrong. The container makes it seem like it's filled with so much product, but it's just an illusion of the way they shaped the glass. So, not much product for your money. Secondly, i do have to admit, though, that the texture is quite pleasant...until it touches your face. It feels so heavy on my face! I have dry skin (forehead, cheeks, chin) and worst of all was the fact that all my imperfections were supposed to be covered, right? Well, those imperfections were exaggerated with this mousse. It created patches all over my face. So alright, maybe first time's not a charm. I waited 2 days to try again. SAME THING HAPPENED. And what was even worse was that i started getting even more pimples after using this. Now it just sits in my makeup collection, having me regret purchasing it. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR BY NOT PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adirectionerduh
queens,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for normal to oily skin
2/15/2012

Customer review by sbvshopper

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by sbvshopper
by sbvshopper

I have normal to oily skin and some acne scars. I wanted to see how good this foundation was, so I first put it on the right side of my face only, and the difference was dramatic! My skin tone was even, and it hid my scars very well! The matte finish made me think I had the skin of a model, something I'm sure I don't have and never expected to. I don't understand other reviews saying it was greasy, the matte finish worked perfectly on me and lasted hours! I put it on first thing after I get out of the shower, the clean skin is probably what makes the difference.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbvshopper
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coverage
1/13/2016

Customer review by shannonrowe

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by shannonrowe
by shannonrowe

I have been using this Maybelline Mousse for 2 months and I really love it. It goes on smooth and it covers my skin's imperfections subtly. It doesn't clog up my pores so that's a good thing. It does take a bit more time to wash it off at night.

shannonrowe
Wonderful Foundation
12/16/2012

Customer review by KLPritz

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by KLPritz
by KLPritz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all- I've seen many reviews of this, and they're pretty mixed. You almost have to try it for yourself to make a decision on if it will work for you. I buy this for my 16 year old sister, and she adores it. She will only use this shade, as she is very fair complected- and it's the lightest foundation that we have found. She has acne prone skin, and it is very sensetive. This has been the only thing so far that has not made her break out in either a rash, or pimples. It applies strangely for my taste, but she finds it very easy to use with a wedge, and fantastic for heavy or light coverage- whichever she needs at the time. Unfortunately, this particular make-up, and shade is increasingly harder to find. We tried two local Wal-Marts, a few grocery stores, and a Target with no luck. Wal-Mart was the only one that had it in stock, and allowed me to buy more than one at a time. It shipped in about two days, if I recall. Very pleased with the service, and availability of product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLPritz
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWSOME MAKEUP, MAKES YOU LOOK YOUNGER AND FLAWLESS
3/30/2012

Customer review by BLACKPANTER

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by BLACKPANTER
by BLACKPANTER

PEOPLE TELL ME ME, WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR FACCE? HAVE YOU HAD PLASTIC SURGERY? YOUR FACE IS FLAWLESS, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, AND HIGHLY RECOMENDED, SPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE REACH YOUR 50'TH!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLACKPANTER
BALTIMORE, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
5/11/2012

Customer review by prettynpink005

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by prettynpink005
by prettynpink005

Ok, all I can say about this foundation is that it is amazing. I have tried them all, both drug store and high end foundations and I have to say that I prefer this one over all of them. I was using Make Up Forever HD Foundation, which I do love btw. I have to say that I like this even better. This foundation is very, very matte, so if you're into the more dewy type look, this isn't for you. Although a few sprits of fix plus can give it a less matte look. With it being so matte, I would not suggest it for anyone with dry skin, as it will kinda stick to dry areas. I have read quite a few bad reviews on this product and I honestly can't see how it could be recieveing any bad reviews at all. I mean, come on, I'm comparing it to my MUFE and liking it a bit more. I'm thinking the bad reviews are either people not applying it right or that don't have the right skin type for this product. This product will not work well if it's not applied right. First off, make sure you moisturize very well. Next use a good primer. I use Mac Prep + Prime Skin Smoother, which is THE BEST primer ever. When applyig, I dab a few spots on my face with my fingers (btw, I sanitize them each time before putting my fingers in the jar) then I use the E.L.F. powder brush sprayed with Mac Fix Plus to blend lightly. I then top it off with MUFE HD Microfinish Powder. I get a flawless, airbrushed finish and this foundation lasts all day and well into the night. I have read that alot of people say this foundation doesn't last long. I have also read that some people aren't using a setting powder because they say the foundation is matte. Well. just because a foundation has a matte finish doesn't mean that you don't need to set it. If you prime and set, this stuff looks amazing and lasts a long time. I also have a few acne scars and large pores from when I was younger. The HD foundation would sorda settle into them and get shiny towards the end of the day, kinda making them stand out. This stuff seriously camouflages them and nothing else has. It is also very buildable. You can get great coverage with it, but if you go overboard, it can easily start looking cakey. If you haven't tried this, I suggest you do. Just remember to moisturize, prime and set and you shoud love the finished result.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettynpink005
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Foundation Ever!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Vamp96

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Vamp96
by Vamp96

This mousse is fantastic! After years of using Clinique (which is excellent) it seemed as though my skin was getting a bit dryer than it used to be. I'm 58 and prone to acne. So I thought Id try something new. After reading reviews online and seeing that it is fragrance free (a must for me) I thought Id give it a try. When I put it on for the first time I couldn't believe the coverage! Minor acne scars gone. Skin tone even. And so easy to use. Completely blended in under a minute. Im not one to fuss over makeup and this has been a godsend. I dont even bother using powder and it lasts all day. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vamp96
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Traditional Maybelline
5/24/2012

Customer review by Seniorgal

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Seniorgal
by Seniorgal

I have worn Maybelline most of my life since high school. I've loved their mousse type foundations all along. Their product is fairly consistent. As a senior, I like this current product as I can apply just the amount I need rather than over my whole face. It blends so well and works very well with senior skin.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorgal
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2012

Customer review by skypie1

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by skypie1
by skypie1

i have been in love with this product ever since i laid my eyes on it! i bought it and i used it as soon as i got home and it feels so soft on your skin and it hides things very well such as acne scars,dark spots,and many other skin problems! it evens your skin tone so well every one asked what i was using because it looks so natural ! if your local drug store has this product i would buy it ASAP! i would recommend this product to everyone i know and i would buy this as a gift for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skypie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/8/2012

Customer review by LovelessFantasy

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by LovelessFantasy
by LovelessFantasy

I was using covergirl and it didn't give the natural look that this does. I am a cosplayer and the make up is everything. It distinguishes who you are as the character your portraying and the foundations I have used before did not give very good results. When you open it, it may not look like much but put a LITTLE on your finger or a Q-tip. A little goes a long way with this and I made the mistake of putting a lot on my face(I am used to having to use a lot) It has no scent and it feels natural when you wear it. I use the Porcelain/Ivory and it looks dark until you rub it in. This product is great and I highly recommend it^.^

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelessFantasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 Thumb Down 1 Thumb Up
11/23/2015

Customer review by MRD

3.0 stars 11/23/2015 by MRD
by MRD

Great part about this product: Excellent coverage & lightweight. Bad part: The last 1/4 of foundation remaining in glass container goes dry. Doesn't help my budget.

MRD
Dream Matte is super good
2/8/2013

Customer review by CNellz

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by CNellz
by CNellz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought this product before from Pathmark and I never really wore Maybelline products because I mostly stuck to Sephora and MAC. This product is super easy to use, I buy the Cocoa Dark 3 and it matches and evens out my skin tone so nicely. I have a black spot on my face and I don't even use a lot of this product to cover it up. I love how weightless and light it is and its not messy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNellz
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite
11/21/2015

Customer review by Alyssaaa42

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Alyssaaa42
by Alyssaaa42

The only non powder foundation that's ever worked for me. I love it. Great color match

Alyssaaa42
Absolutely Love It!
5/15/2013

Customer review by Ahabyah

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Ahabyah
by Ahabyah

I have been using Matte Mousse for years now. When I say there is none that compares there is NONE. I have used Lancome, Fashion Fair, Clinique, etc. None of these come close to the coverage, lightness, and overall price of the Matte Mouse. This is hands down the best. Being a women of color, sometimes it's hard to find my tone. Matte Mouse Coco 3 is perfect for my milk chocolate skin. I only use as much as my finger tip allows and BAM! Complete coverage! It last me 3 months before I have to purchase a new container. No breakouts ever it's very gentle on my skin. Last but not least I HAVE OILY SKIN Matte Mouse doesn't add to my oiliness it just perfects it. It doesn't make you look like a cake-face and basically gives a nice, light, even coverage without the feel of wearing makeup. If anything ever changed about this product I would know and I would be so disappointed. Thanks Mabelline for making such a wonderful product.

Ahabyah
Flaky/Cakey Finish
11/5/2015

Customer review by NicoleOhio

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by NicoleOhio
by NicoleOhio

I am incredibly disappointed. It left my skin looking very flaky, as though dry skin was coming off my face but it was, in fact, the makeup. I bought two colors to match my skin and one of them wasn't full even though it was sealed.

NicoleOhio
I'm in LOVE, & im not even the Makeup type
4/24/2013

Customer review by ebbd

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by ebbd
by ebbd

For starters, IF anyone left a bad review on this it's because they 1. Didn't apply it correctly, and use a good tool to apply it. (I recommend the beauty blender, or it's dupe the SOHO beauty sponge.. Or a stippling Brush) 2. They don't have normal to Oily skin. ..So back to my review Im in LOVE and Im the tinted moisturizer type of makeup girl. This matches my skin Sooo perfect the coverage is great and it's sooo lightweight. It matches my skin soo well it took me a while to get use to putting it on because it just disappears and matches so PERFECT lol. I haven't tried this with a primer, I just moisturize before I apply it. It doesn't have a matte finish on me, though im sure it probably could if I used more. A little goes a long way, and that's all I use is a little. MY skin is Not perfect but with this it looks naturally flawless.. As if I don't even have on make up. I've only used it with the SOHO beauty sponge and I recommend for a even more flawless finish, also it saves you product. This can be the no make up make up and more.!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebbd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coverage reasonable price
11/22/2015

Customer review by 1234

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by 1234
by 1234

I have bought many brand names of make up before, this particular make up has a nice thick cream that goes on smooth and has that professional coverage. Best make up around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews