Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 212 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Dream matter mousse.
2/5/2017

Customer review by leona

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by leona
by leona

I love dream mousse have used it every day, I live in Ohio and lately for at lease three mounts now I cannot not fine my color which is very heart breaking, l see all shades except mine which is cocoa dark 3, I am forced to use liquid makeup by Maybelline and I hate it please do not take this shade off the market if so please inform me so I can try to find another mousse I have gone to a few location of Kroger's always out of coco.

leona
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Does not stay on long
2/10/2017

Customer review by Lucky

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Lucky
by Lucky

Only stayed on for about 4 hours. Then I looked like I never wore any foundation. And also it is too dark. I already bought two and they're both darker than my skin tone.

Lucky
SF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
Quick and Easy
1/18/2017

Customer review by Lemony

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Lemony
by Lemony

Always in a rush to get to uni on time in the morning quite literally just have to smear this on my face and I can be on my way. But sometimes leaves dry spots But 9/10 would buy again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lemony
Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Hazel
Didn't like
1/15/2017

Customer review by Flor

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Flor
by Flor

I was using the Natural Beige Dream smooth Mousse which suited my skin tone and since it was discontinued I bought Natural Beige Matte Mousse.The shades were different and the Matte one looked more darker than the smooth Mousse.I don't like it. Why did Maybelline discontinue the Smooth Mousse ??

Flor
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
Love it!
1/17/2017

Customer review by Kim P

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Kim P
by Kim P

I first found this foundation in high school and fell in love with it. Been using this for over ten years now and it works great!

Kim P
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Green
Looks Flawless
1/4/2017

Customer review by Kthhuss

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Kthhuss
by Kthhuss

I pray to God they never stop selling this product! The consistency is perfect for my skin and looks incredibly natural.

Kthhuss
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Dream matte mouse foundation
1/1/2017

Customer review by Olivia

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Olivia
by Olivia

I love this product it veey light and stay on your face

Olivia
Miami Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Dream Matte
12/28/2016

Customer review by Angie64

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Angie64
by Angie64

I have oily skin and this is the best makeup! I've used Mac and other department store brands and this product is by far the best!

Angie64
Rosharon Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Eye color:Brown
Amazing!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Danika

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Danika
by Danika

I love this foundation , I've been using this foundation for 10 years ,I first bought it in highschool and it's been the best one I've found. It's gives your skin a flawless air brushed look and it's very light weight and looks natural, alittle goes a long way it also never looks cakey like some other foundations do. I highly recommend this product to everyone I know

Danika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Flawess finish!
11/4/2016

Customer review by ChipOpines

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by ChipOpines
by ChipOpines

I'm a licensed, certified esthetician and can't get any high-end Foundation at cost, but when I tried this dream matte mousse Foundation by Maybelline I was sold! It has an Airy lightness but such great coverage I don't feel I have anything on my face. It just looks Flawless and soft and the foundation doesn't creep into any lines and lasts all day and looks just as perfect in the evening as it did when I put it on in the morning. I am absolutely delighted that I tested this product because I am a firm devotee of this Foundation now and I hope it's never discontinued! I give it an A+++!

ChipOpines
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Discontinued????
11/27/2016

Customer review by Kathie

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Kathie
by Kathie

I love it and cannot find this item in stores anymore:( Is it no longer available anymore?

Kathie
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Great smooth application
11/27/2016

Customer review by Kim A

4.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Kim A
by Kim A

I love the way it smoothly applies and the color is great, but I wish it had a substantial SPF.

Kim A
Western Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Absolutely Love It!
5/15/2013

Customer review by Ahabyah

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Ahabyah
by Ahabyah

I have been using Matte Mousse for years now. When I say there is none that compares there is NONE. I have used Lancome, Fashion Fair, Clinique, etc. None of these come close to the coverage, lightness, and overall price of the Matte Mouse. This is hands down the best. Being a women of color, sometimes it's hard to find my tone. Matte Mouse Coco 3 is perfect for my milk chocolate skin. I only use as much as my finger tip allows and BAM! Complete coverage! It last me 3 months before I have to purchase a new container. No breakouts ever it's very gentle on my skin. Last but not least I HAVE OILY SKIN Matte Mouse doesn't add to my oiliness it just perfects it. It doesn't make you look like a cake-face and basically gives a nice, light, even coverage without the feel of wearing makeup. If anything ever changed about this product I would know and I would be so disappointed. Thanks Mabelline for making such a wonderful product.

Ahabyah
More darker shades please!
11/16/2016

Customer review by Akua

3.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Akua
by Akua

So I bought the matte mousse and there are not enough shades for dark skinned women. I had to get the cocoa since it was the darkest and it's still not my shade so I have to mix it with another foundation. But I love the matte feel and how light it feels on my face. Add more shades and you'll have a 5 star

Akua
Ghana
Eye color:Brown
Why did you combine mousse and matte?
10/5/2016

Customer review by Dmkp

1.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Dmkp
by Dmkp

I now have no idea which foundation to get now :/. The makeup doesnt blend right and is not that same texture: (( im so frustrated and want to cry because Maybelline dream mousse used to be my go to foundation:( please bring it back.

Dmkp
I LOVE THIS STUFF
9/26/2016

Customer review by KATE605

4.0 stars 9/26/2016 by KATE605
by KATE605

I LOVE THIS BASE. IT IS VERY SMOTH. I USE IT ALL THE TIME. IT WILL EVEN STAY ON WHILE I AM OUT SIDE AND IT IS HOT OUT. IT LITTERLY COVERS EVERYTHING INCLUDING MY DARK FRECKLES ON MY FACE.

KATE605
Dream matte mouse
9/13/2016

Customer review by T.Ryan

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by T.Ryan
by T.Ryan

I have been looking for a product that isnt heavy on the skin as i do not usually wear makeup because of my sensitive skin however this product is both non reactive and light weight. Its a great product.

T.Ryan
This stuff is horrible!!!
8/27/2016

Customer review by Sarah G

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Sarah G
by Sarah G

I heard good reviews about this so i was excited to buy it, once i did i tried it out and was extremely disappointed. No matter what way I applied it; beauty blender, fingers, brush, it looked bad. Plus, horrible flashback and made my pores look huge

Sarah G
Go-To, every time.
8/25/2016

Customer review by Minai

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Minai
by Minai

I've been using this product for years, and I have to say that I love it. It's best used for sensitive/oily/combination skin. I use this in problem areas (t-zone,cheeks, under eyes) for an even, natural look.

Minai
YES!
8/19/2016

Customer review by NikkiBags

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by NikkiBags
by NikkiBags

Great for when you're running late in the morning and have to swipe something on to perfect your skin QUICKLY. It conceals blemishes, and keeps my skin matte. Light, good for hot days. Color isn't great, got lightest color and it's still kinda dark..

NikkiBags
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews