Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 117 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK IN COLOR "SUGAR ALMOND" (#010)
4/18/2012

Customer review by KuriousKat

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by KuriousKat
by KuriousKat

Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick in the color "Sugar Almond" is my favorite lipstick in the whole wide world! I've tried them all, both expensive department store brands and less expensive drug store brands, and this is by far my favorite. It moisturizes like a lip balm and gives "sexy lips." Sugar Almond is a light frosted, shimmery neutral golden bronzy pink and looks great with a neutral lip liner. It glistens like a lip gloss but lasts longer than a gloss. I've tried other colors in this brand which I liked, but Sugar Almond is perfect for my skin tone which is fair with green eyes. Walmart has a great price, so I usually purchase three or four tubes at a time. I've heard this lipstick is to be discontinued, but I hope not. Sugar Almond is a wonderful light (almost nude) color that I especially like for summer but wear all seasons. Please, Covergirl, don't ever discontinue this lipstick in this color. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KuriousKat
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good red lipstick
10/26/2012

Customer review by pcoat

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by pcoat
by pcoat

I was looking for a "red" lipstick, & read in a magazine that this is a universally flattering color. It has alot of "pink" in it - almost comes across as fuchsia. I am pleased with the lipstick, altho it becomes dry, so I feel a clear gloss is necessary over it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to Find Color
11/23/2013

Customer review by vanityfair

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by vanityfair
by vanityfair

My mom's favorite color. I guess it is being discontinued. Glad I found several here!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanityfair
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly the color I wanted
12/25/2013

Customer review by McSmurf

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by McSmurf
by McSmurf

Exactly what I had been looking for; no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McSmurf
Hampton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This shade is my favorite.
9/9/2012

Customer review by hmficon

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by hmficon
by hmficon

This is my favorite shade. I never see it in the store, so I ordered it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmficon
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My skin is still stained pink from last night. . .
4/26/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

2.0 stars 4/26/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

I bought really red 575. The color is a pinkish red when lightly used and builds up to a beautiful bright red (revlon 006 really red, love this red) I like how moisturizing the lipstick is but I do hate this lipstick. I cant stand pink on my lips and the color can be easily wiped away leaving a hot pink stain. My hand is still stained from swatching. I picked this color up along with the revlon 006 and I love that one. It is a bright red and when put on lightly is a red with an orangy coral undertone. Will be returning this lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great lipstick - Discontinued by CoverGirl
3/31/2013

Customer review by LexieLady

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by LexieLady
by LexieLady

This is one of the few surviving colors that can be found from a discontinued CoverGirl lipstick line. This color is not my usual one or a favorite (which apparently is completely unavailable anywhere), but I really liked CG's old Continuous Color line because it offered a variety of flattering colors I liked (unlike their "replacement" line). Finding this at WalMart online was great, & I ordered several of these lipsticks in the available colors. I'll wear them until they're all used up because this formula stays put without "bleeding," and the color lasts without frequent reapplication.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexieLady
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lipstick makes you a beautiful Covergirl
11/22/2013

Customer review by Beachiegal

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Beachiegal
by Beachiegal

I needed to buy this other colorful lipstick to match the color of my outfit. My lips look shiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachiegal
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best all around lipstick ever!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Customer090838

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Customer090838
by Customer090838

I have worn this shade and brand, Cover Girl Rose Quartz Continuous Color lipstick, for so many years. It is my strongest hope that Wal-Mart does NOT stop carrying this lipstick. Please, Wal-Mart, ask Cover Girl to continue THIS lipstick, just as it us, no changes. It is a great product and this shade goes with everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer090838
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect color!
8/2/2013

Customer review by HarleyNani

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by HarleyNani
by HarleyNani

Actually, I originally got this lipstick through the Walter Drake website when placing another order. I was surprised it was a Mabelline product. I love the color and the way it stays on without feeling like I've got a tube of it on my lips. The only thing is when I still had about 3/4" left, it broke at the bottom, which is why I tried to find more of this color. WD didn't carry it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyNani
Terrebonne, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lasts great
12/4/2013

Customer review by pinkyINwb

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by pinkyINwb
by pinkyINwb

feels like and goes on like normal lipstick but lasts like a lasting wear lipstick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkyINwb
west branch, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring back more colors
11/20/2012

Customer review by Campgal

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Campgal
by Campgal

Only lipstick I have used for 20+ years. My color, Almost Nude, discontinued. Other CG lip products have weird taste & smell. Not this one! Can't find anything to replace it. My lips never chapped when I was wearing this product. Please bring back.

Campgal
Monticello, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by jojoala

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by jojoala
by jojoala

I love this lipstick. I have used it for years. Love that there is no weird smell or taste. Very moisturizing and color lasts a long time. Tried the new LipPerfection. Yuk-weird smell and HORRIBLE taste. Please do not discontinue Continuous Color Lip

jojoala
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring back this product.
1/22/2013

Customer review by apey

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by apey
by apey

Please bring back Continuous Color Lipstick. I have only been able to use CG products for the past 25 years. My skin is very sensitive to all brands of makeup. Please CG. Thank you!

apey
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever
1/28/2013

Customer review by Jannie

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Jannie
by Jannie

please reinstate this lipstick in stores. My sister and I both use it and she is asking for me to send it as soon as I can find it. She lives in England and loves this brand, especially the colors, as do I. Thank you in advance

Jannie
West Hills CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bistro Burgundy-#430 "LOVE IT"
9/4/2013

Customer review by Golfer

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Golfer
by Golfer

Have been using this color "forever" and now can't find it anywhere not even online. I am VERY disappointed! Have tried other colors but they are either too red or too brown. Continuous Color lasts all day and feels great on your lips.Bring it back!

Golfer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
795 - impassion, not the same
3/17/2014

Customer review by jasmin22

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by jasmin22
by jasmin22

I've been wearing Continuous Color Toasted Almond 795 forever. I've tried the "new" version but the color isn't the same. Impassion in the Lip Perfection series is more orange than 795. On your website the color appears to match but it doesn't.

jasmin22
kcmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Continuous Colr Lipstick # 835
3/27/2013

Customer review by susingh

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by susingh
by susingh

I have been using this color lipstick for past 10yrs, all of sudden I cant find it anymore. pls let me know if the shops still carry this. I DID TRY FEW OTHER COLOR, but nothing can be compared with my 835 for my beautiful lips.

susingh
Blaine, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bronzed Glow
9/30/2013

Customer review by Tinker

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Tinker
by Tinker

I have used Bronzed Glow for years. Now suddenly I can't find it anywhere. Please bring it back.

Tinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bring it back!
1/5/2014

Customer review by ellasmom

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by ellasmom
by ellasmom

I have been using Iced Cappuccino for years and LOVE IT! Since you discontinued it, I cannot find a color anywhere that is comparable. Please bring back the iced cappuccino! (Continuous color 708).

ellasmom
North Ridgeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews