Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 117 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK IN COLOR "SUGAR ALMOND" (#010)
4/18/2012

Customer review by KuriousKat

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by KuriousKat
by KuriousKat

Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick in the color "Sugar Almond" is my favorite lipstick in the whole wide world! I've tried them all, both expensive department store brands and less expensive drug store brands, and this is by far my favorite. It moisturizes like a lip balm and gives "sexy lips." Sugar Almond is a light frosted, shimmery neutral golden bronzy pink and looks great with a neutral lip liner. It glistens like a lip gloss but lasts longer than a gloss. I've tried other colors in this brand which I liked, but Sugar Almond is perfect for my skin tone which is fair with green eyes. Walmart has a great price, so I usually purchase three or four tubes at a time. I've heard this lipstick is to be discontinued, but I hope not. Sugar Almond is a wonderful light (almost nude) color that I especially like for summer but wear all seasons. Please, Covergirl, don't ever discontinue this lipstick in this color. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KuriousKat
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good red lipstick
10/26/2012

Customer review by pcoat

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by pcoat
by pcoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a "red" lipstick, & read in a magazine that this is a universally flattering color. It has alot of "pink" in it - almost comes across as fuchsia. I am pleased with the lipstick, altho it becomes dry, so I feel a clear gloss is necessary over it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to Find Color
11/23/2013

Customer review by vanityfair

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by vanityfair
by vanityfair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mom's favorite color. I guess it is being discontinued. Glad I found several here!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanityfair
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly the color I wanted
12/25/2013

Customer review by McSmurf

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by McSmurf
by McSmurf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I had been looking for; no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McSmurf
Hampton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My skin is still stained pink from last night. . .
4/26/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

2.0 stars 4/26/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

I bought really red 575. The color is a pinkish red when lightly used and builds up to a beautiful bright red (revlon 006 really red, love this red) I like how moisturizing the lipstick is but I do hate this lipstick. I cant stand pink on my lips and the color can be easily wiped away leaving a hot pink stain. My hand is still stained from swatching. I picked this color up along with the revlon 006 and I love that one. It is a bright red and when put on lightly is a red with an orangy coral undertone. Will be returning this lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great lipstick - Discontinued by CoverGirl
3/31/2013

Customer review by LexieLady

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by LexieLady
by LexieLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the few surviving colors that can be found from a discontinued CoverGirl lipstick line. This color is not my usual one or a favorite (which apparently is completely unavailable anywhere), but I really liked CG's old Continuous Color line because it offered a variety of flattering colors I liked (unlike their "replacement" line). Finding this at WalMart online was great, & I ordered several of these lipsticks in the available colors. I'll wear them until they're all used up because this formula stays put without "bleeding," and the color lasts without frequent reapplication.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexieLady
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Classic-bring it back!
4/23/2014

Customer review by akPhilly

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by akPhilly
by akPhilly

I used this for years & loved it, but over the years it seems like there's only limited colors, & that's if you see it at all, which is rare-most stores don't have it at all. I miss the days where it was available in lots of colors at any drugstore!

akPhilly
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
795 - impassion, not the same
3/17/2014

Customer review by jasmin22

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by jasmin22
by jasmin22

I've been wearing Continuous Color Toasted Almond 795 forever. I've tried the "new" version but the color isn't the same. Impassion in the Lip Perfection series is more orange than 795. On your website the color appears to match but it doesn't.

jasmin22
kcmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want it back
3/5/2014

Customer review by CyndyMarie

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by CyndyMarie
by CyndyMarie

Simply loved this product, it was my favorite and used it for years, and now can't locate a place to purchase this line. Switched to Lip Perfection and that has been good, but loved the results from the Continuous Color Line. Please bring it back!

CyndyMarie
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This shade is my favorite.
9/9/2012

Customer review by hmficon

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by hmficon
by hmficon

This is my favorite shade. I never see it in the store, so I ordered it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmficon
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bistro Burgundy-#430 "LOVE IT"
9/4/2013

Customer review by Golfer

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Golfer
by Golfer

Have been using this color "forever" and now can't find it anywhere not even online. I am VERY disappointed! Have tried other colors but they are either too red or too brown. Continuous Color lasts all day and feels great on your lips.Bring it back!

Golfer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by jojoala

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by jojoala
by jojoala

I love this lipstick. I have used it for years. Love that there is no weird smell or taste. Very moisturizing and color lasts a long time. Tried the new LipPerfection. Yuk-weird smell and HORRIBLE taste. Please do not discontinue Continuous Color Lip

jojoala
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iceblue Pink is the best, but where did it go??
12/31/2011

Customer review by Jewels50

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Jewels50
by Jewels50

I have worn Iceblue pink for many, many years. I love the way it compliments my coloring. However, I have been unable to find it anywhere! I wish I would've known it was being discontinued. I would have bought as many as I could find. Bring it back!!

Jewels50
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Continuous Color Lipstick
5/7/2008

Customer review by MaggieS

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by MaggieS
by MaggieS

Continuous Color lipstick been around a long time and it's still my favorite. It doesn't dry my lips out, yet has staying power - a hard-to-find combination for me. 575 Really Red is my favorite shade and I've been wearing it for 15 years (at least).

MaggieS
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but colors not true
10/19/2011

Customer review by kenzi

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by kenzi
by kenzi

I love this product however when i came on this site i noticed the colors on the site are way off, the its your mauve is bright pink and comes out kind of orangeish, the iced mauve is a deep berry color w lots of sparkles. so i would buy from a store

kenzi
over the, rainbow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
every day favorite!
10/3/2007

Customer review by hippychick

4.0 stars 10/3/2007 by hippychick
by hippychick

Pros - emoillent, builiable coverage, fragrance free, not too pricey. Cons - colors on web site NOT accurate, hard to see color thru package (buy from a store w/ a liberal exchange / refund policy), shimmer shades are drying, not enough creme shades.

hippychick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed long time color no longer available.
2/6/2012

Customer review by Smokey

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Smokey
by Smokey

Why did you stop making Continuous Color Natural Frost #020 ? I have used that lipstick for many many years & wore it everyday by its self or as a base color. I have tried several of your new colors and just don't like them. I am very disappointed !

Smokey
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back more colors
11/20/2012

Customer review by Campgal

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Campgal
by Campgal

Only lipstick I have used for 20+ years. My color, Almost Nude, discontinued. Other CG lip products have weird taste & smell. Not this one! Can't find anything to replace it. My lips never chapped when I was wearing this product. Please bring back.

Campgal
Monticello, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Lipstick
1/16/2008

Customer review by BusyMom1

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by BusyMom1
by BusyMom1

This lipstick keeps color on my lips! I apply it once in the morning and once in the afternoon, and I have color all day. Take care of the frosts' drying problem by applying lip balm after a couple of hours. PLEASE, more creme colors for redheads!!

BusyMom1
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silver Plum #835
12/9/2011

Customer review by WellDarn

1.0 stars 12/9/2011 by WellDarn
by WellDarn

My mother has worn #835 since I was a child, and I have put one in her stocking for years. I do not like the feel of LipPerfection, and will be shopping other brands for a more similar match, this year:( *250 is a ridiculous character limitation!

WellDarn
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews