Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 117 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK IN COLOR "SUGAR ALMOND" (#010)
4/18/2012

Customer review by KuriousKat

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by KuriousKat
by KuriousKat

Covergirl Continuous Color Lipstick in the color "Sugar Almond" is my favorite lipstick in the whole wide world! I've tried them all, both expensive department store brands and less expensive drug store brands, and this is by far my favorite. It moisturizes like a lip balm and gives "sexy lips." Sugar Almond is a light frosted, shimmery neutral golden bronzy pink and looks great with a neutral lip liner. It glistens like a lip gloss but lasts longer than a gloss. I've tried other colors in this brand which I liked, but Sugar Almond is perfect for my skin tone which is fair with green eyes. Walmart has a great price, so I usually purchase three or four tubes at a time. I've heard this lipstick is to be discontinued, but I hope not. Sugar Almond is a wonderful light (almost nude) color that I especially like for summer but wear all seasons. Please, Covergirl, don't ever discontinue this lipstick in this color. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KuriousKat
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good red lipstick
10/26/2012

Customer review by pcoat

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by pcoat
by pcoat

I was looking for a "red" lipstick, & read in a magazine that this is a universally flattering color. It has alot of "pink" in it - almost comes across as fuchsia. I am pleased with the lipstick, altho it becomes dry, so I feel a clear gloss is necessary over it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to Find Color
11/23/2013

Customer review by vanityfair

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by vanityfair
by vanityfair

My mom's favorite color. I guess it is being discontinued. Glad I found several here!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanityfair
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly the color I wanted
12/25/2013

Customer review by McSmurf

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by McSmurf
by McSmurf

Exactly what I had been looking for; no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McSmurf
Hampton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This shade is my favorite.
9/9/2012

Customer review by hmficon

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by hmficon
by hmficon

This is my favorite shade. I never see it in the store, so I ordered it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmficon
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My skin is still stained pink from last night. . .
4/26/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

2.0 stars 4/26/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

I bought really red 575. The color is a pinkish red when lightly used and builds up to a beautiful bright red (revlon 006 really red, love this red) I like how moisturizing the lipstick is but I do hate this lipstick. I cant stand pink on my lips and the color can be easily wiped away leaving a hot pink stain. My hand is still stained from swatching. I picked this color up along with the revlon 006 and I love that one. It is a bright red and when put on lightly is a red with an orangy coral undertone. Will be returning this lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great lipstick - Discontinued by CoverGirl
3/31/2013

Customer review by LexieLady

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by LexieLady
by LexieLady

This is one of the few surviving colors that can be found from a discontinued CoverGirl lipstick line. This color is not my usual one or a favorite (which apparently is completely unavailable anywhere), but I really liked CG's old Continuous Color line because it offered a variety of flattering colors I liked (unlike their "replacement" line). Finding this at WalMart online was great, & I ordered several of these lipsticks in the available colors. I'll wear them until they're all used up because this formula stays put without "bleeding," and the color lasts without frequent reapplication.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexieLady
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lipstick makes you a beautiful Covergirl
11/22/2013

Customer review by Beachiegal

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Beachiegal
by Beachiegal

I needed to buy this other colorful lipstick to match the color of my outfit. My lips look shiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachiegal
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best all around lipstick ever!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Customer090838

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Customer090838
by Customer090838

I have worn this shade and brand, Cover Girl Rose Quartz Continuous Color lipstick, for so many years. It is my strongest hope that Wal-Mart does NOT stop carrying this lipstick. Please, Wal-Mart, ask Cover Girl to continue THIS lipstick, just as it us, no changes. It is a great product and this shade goes with everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer090838
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect color!
8/2/2013

Customer review by HarleyNani

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by HarleyNani
by HarleyNani

Actually, I originally got this lipstick through the Walter Drake website when placing another order. I was surprised it was a Mabelline product. I love the color and the way it stays on without feeling like I've got a tube of it on my lips. The only thing is when I still had about 3/4" left, it broke at the bottom, which is why I tried to find more of this color. WD didn't carry it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyNani
Terrebonne, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lasts great
12/4/2013

Customer review by pinkyINwb

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by pinkyINwb
by pinkyINwb

feels like and goes on like normal lipstick but lasts like a lasting wear lipstick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkyINwb
west branch, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BARELY BEIGE
8/8/2012

Customer review by FloridaGirl01

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by FloridaGirl01
by FloridaGirl01

I have worn #020, Barely Beige for almost 50 years now and suddenly I cannot find it in any store!! I have tried the new colors and product but it does not compare to the old!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!

FloridaGirl01
Boynton Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed long time color no longer available.
2/6/2012

Customer review by Smokey

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Smokey
by Smokey

Why did you stop making Continuous Color Natural Frost #020 ? I have used that lipstick for many many years & wore it everyday by its self or as a base color. I have tried several of your new colors and just don't like them. I am very disappointed !

Smokey
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Continuous Color 820
1/8/2012

Customer review by Sunrise

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Sunrise
by Sunrise

Have you discontinued Continuous Color lipstick # 820 ? If so, please bring it back ! I finally found a color I really like on me, but can't seem to find it anymore.

Sunrise
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
contious lip color discontinued
5/30/2012

Customer review by jnetruth57

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by jnetruth57
by jnetruth57

VERY dissed.. why would you get rid of a fantastic lipstick? Bring it back , the new formula is not as moist!! Got it?

jnetruth57
Great FAlls MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lost my lipstick :(
3/14/2012

Customer review by SadPanda

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by SadPanda
by SadPanda

It doesn't make sense to discontinue the best lipstick ever. The 5 choices left don't include a good pink. This change is making me think I need to discontinue you!

SadPanda
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iceblue Pink is the best, but where did it go??
12/31/2011

Customer review by Jewels50

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Jewels50
by Jewels50

I have worn Iceblue pink for many, many years. I love the way it compliments my coloring. However, I have been unable to find it anywhere! I wish I would've known it was being discontinued. I would have bought as many as I could find. Bring it back!!

Jewels50
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
continuous color lipstick
11/18/2009

Customer review by shelski

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by shelski
by shelski

This lipstick is great and long lasting. Doesn't feel like I have it on after a while. I love the colors and will introduce this to my friend as it will be a perfect Christmas present. Cover Girl products are great. Michelle

shelski
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A true classic and an old friend.
2/20/2009

Customer review by Marthacatgirl

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Marthacatgirl
by Marthacatgirl

I have used this lipstick for many years, and I really like it. It makes my lips feel and look moist, and it lasts fairly long compared to most other lipsticks. The Bistro Burgundy is a very pretty neutral.

Marthacatgirl
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Can't believe it!!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Msgolfer

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Msgolfer
by Msgolfer

I have worn #555" Pick Me Up Pink" for 35 or 40 years! Now I can't find it anywhere! I am so bummed! I have tried other colors but have not been satisfied. I have very little left....HELP!

Msgolfer
Dayton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews