Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 135 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Loved this product
9/21/2016

Customer review by Vane715

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Vane715
by Vane715

I used this for years LOVED my 615 compact until CG discontinued this line I bought everything I could find. The day I ran out was the day I dye a lil

Vane715
North Hills,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lovely, heavier powder
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

This powder is a bit better at concealing than most, which will make it look a little cakey if not applied correctly. Other than that, it's a great powder! I usually use this with Covergirl's mineral powder on top of it, to avoid any cakeyness. :3

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by mommi2lks

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by mommi2lks
by mommi2lks

This is my favorite product ! I've been using this since I was 15 :-))))

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommi2lks
Leechburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't Get It
11/3/2013

Customer review by AtkinsROCKS

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by AtkinsROCKS
by AtkinsROCKS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time I tried this makeup. This will be the last. For some unknown reason, they make the bottom part of the compact that holds your applicator pad with holes clear through it! Um, thanks a lot, now the makeup can smash all over & fall right out of the holes and all over my purse, sink, hand, clothing, etc. Ridiculous! There can be no good review if a protect isn't even contained within itself. What a complete waste of money. Shipping was horrible as it came to me bashed up, the makeup "cake" was in chunks & powder was all over the other items that came in the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtkinsROCKS
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I used to love it
9/19/2015

Customer review by Deesin

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Deesin
by Deesin

This was my favorite and worked perfectly with my skin until Covergirl discontinued my shade, Toasted Almond. Worst makeup day ever.

Deesin
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best Powder I've found - BRING IT BACK!!
10/2/2014

Customer review by Mom2TwoBoys

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Mom2TwoBoys
by Mom2TwoBoys

I have been buying this powder for years. It is seriously the only one that I can use that works for my strange skin combination (dry, but still oily?). I can wear it without foundation underneath if I'm in a hurry, and it still looks really good. Why has Walmart stopped carrying this?! I'm REALLY not impressed!!

Mom2TwoBoys
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
11/1/2014

Customer review by Anonymous55

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Anonymous55
by Anonymous55

I have been using this product for many years and have been unable to find this anywhere and I am unable to find a suitable replacement. Please bring it back! CoverGirl is still making this (according to their website), so please restock!

Anonymous55
Regina, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
I, too, hate the compact but love the product "D
3/5/2011

Customer review by MissPreggo17

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by MissPreggo17
by MissPreggo17

I 1st tried this when it came out in '01 & I was 11 & I liked it then but I stopped using it for a while just cause but a few years ago I tried it again & it works so well its unreal.. almost as good as MAC powder/foundation & it doesnt break me out.

MissPreggo17
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Only Foundation you REALLY need!
2/8/2008

Customer review by bloodycrumpets

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by bloodycrumpets
by bloodycrumpets

I had this quite a few months ago & I'm going to get more soon because I just love this powder foundation. It covered up blemishes and made my skin look flawless without making me break out. I recommend it for anyone but especially teenagers like me.

bloodycrumpets
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DISCOUNTINUED???
6/28/2011

Customer review by ebie1

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by ebie1
by ebie1

CoverGirl, are you really discontinuing this product??! I have been using it for OVER 15 years and there is nothing out there that compares! I cannot find it in the stores anymore and have had to buy online. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!

ebie1
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
4/24/2008

Customer review by Jayhawk

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Jayhawk
by Jayhawk

this is a great formula, and i've tried everything. it's matte and gives fantastic coverage that lasts all day. this is definitely replacing my department store brands! perfect for summer and if you live in hot, humid places and to take on vacation!

Jayhawk
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Inexpensive Product. I am truly impressed.
11/20/2011

Customer review by MakeupsBiggestFan

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by MakeupsBiggestFan
by MakeupsBiggestFan

I used Cover Girl for years and strayed when Sephora opened. Big mistake! Cover Girl makes quality products and you get a lot for the cost. This is one of my favorites. I believe it is comparable, if not better than the expensive brands in Sephora.

MakeupsBiggestFan
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wish this was still available in my shade.
12/3/2009

Customer review by cinchar

4.0 stars 12/3/2009 by cinchar
by cinchar

I've used this powder for years. I love it, but I was dismayed to see that Cover Girl moved all of the darker skin tones to the Queen collection.They changed the names and numbers without providing a guide for people who were forced to switch over.

cinchar
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never fails
10/3/2009

Customer review by twinklingborck

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by twinklingborck
by twinklingborck

I never had oily face anymore, considering that Philippines is a hot country and it makes my pores open.Now i cant go out without putting it on, and people do not even know Im wearing a make-up they say Im blooming and asks me what is my secret! :)

twinklingborck
Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
2/3/2011

Customer review by LoriAnn

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by LoriAnn
by LoriAnn

love love loved it. this was my first time using a foundation and it worked great. i didnt go around feeling like my makeup was running or like my face was really greasy. i would highly recommend this to anyone i know. and it can be taken anywhere.

LoriAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i am in love with this
9/23/2007

Customer review by alyssa

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by alyssa
by alyssa

my mom uses this so when i started using makeup i tried a few things this worked the best i amtelling you here in mississippi it gets hot but this keeps me from shining it even works under stage lights i recommend anyone with oily skin to try this

alyssa
Ackerman,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing but Fragile
10/2/2011

Customer review by Finally

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Finally
by Finally

I love it, it absorbs oil, stays on awhile, makes my skin glow, and covers up red spots great. The only problem is, the powder completely fell apart after a week of being in my bag. I wish it was just a bit more durable. Back to shopping for me...

Finally
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shine-free powder
5/18/2011

Customer review by Charlie01

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Charlie01
by Charlie01

This keeps my shiny t-zone oil-free!! I use it over the aqua smoothers tinted moisturizer and it gives the perfect finish. Not chalky or cakey, just a smooth shine-free finish!! I have tried tons of powders and this is the best, keep making this!!

Charlie01
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly Lovely
11/3/2007

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by Lily
by Lily

This product gives a natural look while controlling my ridiculously oily skin all day long. I love how it doesn't clog my pores and allows my skin to breathe. The only downside is that I cannot find this product at all stores that carry Covergirl.

Lily
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for on-the-go application
6/3/2011

Customer review by kitters

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by kitters
by kitters

I keep a couple of these around and reserve them for days I need extra coverage over foundation or when I'm too lazy to tediously apply my usual liquid one. They leave a lightweight matte finish, good coverage. Overall- great value, great product.

kitters
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews