Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
1-20 of 88 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Good For NOTHING
3/15/2012

Customer review by Ellie585

2.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Ellie585
by Ellie585

This is the first liquid foundation I ever purchased, and it will not be the only one. I have very dry skin and I decided to get this because using powder kind of enhanced the dryness. This made my face look oily within HALF AN HOUR. the first time I used it, it was great. It's supposed to "moisturize" but by the second time I used this it started looking cakey. I tried all different kinds of setting powder and that didn't work so I decided to use it without powder and see how it was, it was bad. It looks oily AND cakey at the same time! I don't know how they managed to make a liquid look powdery on it's own, but they did. It highlights my pores and has very little coverage. The only thing it's good for is helping balance out slight discoloration in skin, not blemishes or scars, or dark circles. I'm sorry, covergirl but I will not purchase this again, it's not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellie585
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2013

Customer review by Anndinh

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Anndinh
by Anndinh

Covergirl smoothers liquid make up is very good product, it is affordable , easy to use, last long 24hrs no fade, i am using this product many years ago. The price to order online from Wall Mart is very quick shipping and a lot better then the price from all other drugs store. i really like this and very much appreciate for the good service

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anndinh
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by pattianntheresa

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by pattianntheresa
by pattianntheresa

I use this prioduct every day and have for years. I love the Cover Girl product line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattianntheresa
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by gloriousliving

2.0 stars 2/20/2013 by gloriousliving
by gloriousliving

I was really disappointed in this make up did not like it at all! Looked to cakey , not smooth. I mixed it with another make up just so I wouldnt be out of the money it cost me

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gloriousliving
ft. worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
8/13/2012

Customer review by Getfitquick

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Getfitquick
by Getfitquick

This is a TINTED MOISTURIZER with a little more coverage. It gives the most natural appearance with a suddle glow. I have normal skin and it lasts all day until I wash it off. My friend has oily skin and same for her. The reason I give it four stars is because the color range is very limited and they need to change the label to a tinted moisturizer because this is NOT a foundation. I don't have many blemishes but when I do I use this and put a full coverage concealer over it! I love this product and will continue to purchase it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getfitquick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to buy online
1/13/2014

Customer review by youngatheart4Ever

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by youngatheart4Ever
by youngatheart4Ever

Like to shop online

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngatheart4Ever
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.
2/16/2014

Customer review by MrsSonya

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by MrsSonya
by MrsSonya

I have used this for several years and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSonya
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Foundashion I've every had!
10/6/2011

Customer review by Allyoc

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Allyoc
by Allyoc

I have very senative skin, that's acne prone, oily, and have alot of past acne scaring. This is the one, its a light to medium coverable , very breathable, last all day, and covers all my problem areas without washing me out. I love the foundashion!

Allyoc
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite!!
8/7/2007

Customer review by MegMeg

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by MegMeg
by MegMeg

This is my favorite foundation. It matches perfectly blends in really well and makes my skin look great without the cakey look. It keeps my skin hydrated all day.

MegMeg
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best i've ever had
2/17/2008

Customer review by puppylover

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by puppylover
by puppylover

I have HUGE pinkish spot on my cheek, but this makes it muchlighter without looking like i am wearing make-up. I also think my skin is in better condition since i started using it.

puppylover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Dept Store Foundation
8/11/2012

Customer review by ccj36

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by ccj36
by ccj36

Have used this for over 10 years. Great coverage, packaging, and staying power. It is moisturizing without being heavy. I combine with CG Smoothers powder and still get compliments on my over-40 complexion. Please don't ever discontinue!

ccj36
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Foundation
1/23/2012

Customer review by HopalongCassidy

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by HopalongCassidy
by HopalongCassidy

I was tired of foundations that are dry and exaggerate lines. This foundation is moisturizing, light, creamy natural matches my complexion perfectly w/o washing me out, and covers any lines, redness! This makes my skin look great and flawless!!!

HopalongCassidy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CG Smoothers Foundation
1/2/2010

Customer review by Jacinda

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Jacinda
by Jacinda

My skin changes with climate, and my skin has been dry for the most part and I do get the occasional breakouts. This foundation glides on smooth and spreads evenly, leaves a soft look.

Jacinda
Fort Hood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best one!
12/31/2007

Customer review by Heid

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Heid
by Heid

This was the first foundation I used and it was the best. I tried others but they didn't deliver the same coverage. It doesn't melt off or anything, it stays put. It hid my dark circles, acne scars and it didn't make me break out!!

Heid
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZINg
2/17/2008

Customer review by JLAdiva

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by JLAdiva
by JLAdiva

im officially IN LOVE. matches perfectly, perfect texture, very fluid, covers everythingwell.

JLAdiva
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coverage
9/7/2010

Customer review by Nickel

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Nickel
by Nickel

I have red blotches and ecsema. I found by putting the tinted moisturizer under smoother I get better coverage and don't feel like I have a ton of makeup on. I love that it has a matte finish.

Nickel
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like an oasis!
6/5/2009

Customer review by planejane

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by planejane
by planejane

I love this foundation! I already had dry skin, and then i used a competing brands foundation and it made it worse. I bought this because I needed a foundation quick and it was the perfect one for me. Try it!

planejane
Brownsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
10/24/2007

Customer review by Suzy

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by Suzy
by Suzy

This hydrating make up is wonderful. Doesn't settle into pores or feel heavy & hydrates all day. People are commenting on how nice my skin looks.

Suzy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!
12/30/2007

Customer review by sarahhc

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by sarahhc
by sarahhc

I thought this foundation was great! I have really dry skin, especially in the winter, and CG Smoothers make my skin look & feel moisturized, all day, without that thick makeup feeling!

sarahhc
Hamilton, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CG Smoothers
4/30/2010

Customer review by Chipper

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Chipper
by Chipper

Finally - total coverage and and natural looking at the same time. I have sensitive skin, prone to dryness with red patches and large pores. This product makes me look so fresh and young - please never stop offering it!

Chipper
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews