Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
1-20 of 92 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Best Foundation!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Pampam

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Pampam
by Pampam

I have very sensitive, fair and dry skin, this works perfectly. No breakouts, no hives, no weird shedding. Wish it had SPF for summer!!

Pampam
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Lovely products.
5/25/2016

Customer review by Mustangcher

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Mustangcher
by Mustangcher

Covergirl has the best product for the money. Love there makeup. like this mixed with clean makeup foundation. Looks flawless. Would recommend all skin types.

Mustangcher
Rochester MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Good For NOTHING
3/15/2012

Customer review by Ellie585

2.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Ellie585
by Ellie585

This is the first liquid foundation I ever purchased, and it will not be the only one. I have very dry skin and I decided to get this because using powder kind of enhanced the dryness. This made my face look oily within HALF AN HOUR. the first time I used it, it was great. It's supposed to "moisturize" but by the second time I used this it started looking cakey. I tried all different kinds of setting powder and that didn't work so I decided to use it without powder and see how it was, it was bad. It looks oily AND cakey at the same time! I don't know how they managed to make a liquid look powdery on it's own, but they did. It highlights my pores and has very little coverage. The only thing it's good for is helping balance out slight discoloration in skin, not blemishes or scars, or dark circles. I'm sorry, covergirl but I will not purchase this again, it's not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie585
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just right for sensitive skin!
2/24/2016

Customer review by greengirl70

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by greengirl70
by greengirl70

I have been using this foundation for about seven years. It does not irritate my sensitive, rosacea pone skin and the color is perfect (buff beige). Please do not ever discontinue this foundation!

greengirl70
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love the creamy beige #750
1/27/2016

Customer review by Jbear

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Jbear
by Jbear

I love the creamy beige #750. It blends in perfectly with my skin tone. But what powder goes with it? The ones I've tried are too dark or too light.

Jbear
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
8/5/2013

Customer review by Anndinh

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Anndinh
by Anndinh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Covergirl smoothers liquid make up is very good product, it is affordable , easy to use, last long 24hrs no fade, i am using this product many years ago. The price to order online from Wall Mart is very quick shipping and a lot better then the price from all other drugs store. i really like this and very much appreciate for the good service

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anndinh
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by pattianntheresa

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by pattianntheresa
by pattianntheresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this prioduct every day and have for years. I love the Cover Girl product line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattianntheresa
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by gloriousliving

2.0 stars 2/20/2013 by gloriousliving
by gloriousliving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really disappointed in this make up did not like it at all! Looked to cakey , not smooth. I mixed it with another make up just so I wouldnt be out of the money it cost me

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gloriousliving
ft. worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
8/13/2012

Customer review by Getfitquick

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Getfitquick
by Getfitquick

This is a TINTED MOISTURIZER with a little more coverage. It gives the most natural appearance with a suddle glow. I have normal skin and it lasts all day until I wash it off. My friend has oily skin and same for her. The reason I give it four stars is because the color range is very limited and they need to change the label to a tinted moisturizer because this is NOT a foundation. I don't have many blemishes but when I do I use this and put a full coverage concealer over it! I love this product and will continue to purchase it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getfitquick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS...PLEASE!!! I LOVE THIS!!
4/24/2015

Customer review by JMenFls

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by JMenFls
by JMenFls

I seriously have been using this foundation in the color #725 (Buff Beige) for more than 10 years! It is great for my dry skin & the color is perfect.

JMenFls
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
My all time foundation
5/1/2015

Customer review by Des10

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by Des10
by Des10

I've used this for years. Perfect amount of coverage. Doesn't feel heavy. Goes on easy. No skin irritation

Des10
Selma ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely wonderful
3/1/2015

Customer review by kaystens

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by kaystens
by kaystens

This is the only product that has worked on my dry, flaky patches of skin. I highly, highly recommend it and I'm so glad I found it!

kaystens
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Makes your day.
2/7/2014

Customer review by KhandleWicking

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by KhandleWicking
by KhandleWicking

This is in part a matte finish and great that it also has moisture. this wont stick you with cakey/aged. It is surprisingly like a whipped product, covers light freckles flawlessly and provides great sand-y shades that are always a suitable canvas.

KhandleWicking
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good stuff
7/14/2011

Customer review by awct

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by awct
by awct

leaves matte/powdery finish w/ light coverage. great for summer- natural but just enough to tone down redness & not be shiny. the trick is to apply w/ damp sponge & lightly tap on face. spreading it around with fingers or brush doesn't work/look good

awct
fairfield, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Foundashion I've every had!
10/6/2011

Customer review by Allyoc

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Allyoc
by Allyoc

I have very senative skin, that's acne prone, oily, and have alot of past acne scaring. This is the one, its a light to medium coverable , very breathable, last all day, and covers all my problem areas without washing me out. I love the foundashion!

Allyoc
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!! :)
1/9/2011

Customer review by bunhead13

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by bunhead13
by bunhead13

I have pretty good skin and don't really need foundation, but I have dark circles under my eyes and when I just wear concealer my circles look weird and out of place. This foundation smooths out my face and makes everything look natural. Great buy!!

bunhead13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Colour Match Ever
4/13/2014

Customer review by swissgal16

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by swissgal16
by swissgal16

Colour is actually light enough for my pale skin (Ivory 705), extremely lightweight; can't tell you have foundation on, build-able if you want more coverage in certain areas, moisturizing for my dry skin, and the application is amazing

swissgal16
Ottawa, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holy Grail: DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
4/10/2014

Customer review by Flowerpan10

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Flowerpan10
by Flowerpan10

This is the only makeup that has the power to give me a natural glow w/o making me look or feel greasy & that's coming from an oil slick! I really wish this product got more attention from the beauty community because it's a treasure.

Flowerpan10
Eagle River, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Foundation
1/23/2012

Customer review by HopalongCassidy

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by HopalongCassidy
by HopalongCassidy

I was tired of foundations that are dry and exaggerate lines. This foundation is moisturizing, light, creamy natural matches my complexion perfectly w/o washing me out, and covers any lines, redness! This makes my skin look great and flawless!!!

HopalongCassidy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! Something that really works!
6/30/2012

Customer review by CelloChica

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by CelloChica
by CelloChica

I have dry, red, uneven, acne-prone, patchy skin. I start with CG Smoothers Concealer on acne, do a layer of this, finish by powdering with Professional Loose powder. I use Ivory or Classic Ivory. LOVE THIS. Best I've used. Really works! Buy it!

CelloChica
West Des Moines, IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews