Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 104 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great Conditioner for curly/coily hair.
8/20/2014

Customer review by domijluv

3.0 stars 8/20/2014 by domijluv
by domijluv

I know alot of people out there are allergic to nuts and products with nuts in them. I particularly am a person who cannot use nut products . As well use products with silicon. I know alot of curries have this issue. This product really does what it says it does. *I would not leave this product in my hair as a leave in because it will cause buildup* and stay away from suave while using this product will cause serious chemical flaking.

domijluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curls popping: Super Soft curls
6/15/2014

Customer review by Simpleexpression11

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Simpleexpression11
by Simpleexpression11

This has been the best conditioner that I have used on my natural hair and it really worked and moisturizer my curls. I was super pleased and will be purchasing again as on yesterday I used the last of my bottle.

Simpleexpression11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely Curl Defining and Moisturizing
5/6/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

I'm in Aw right now! This conditioner is so moisturizing and curl defining that I use it as a leave in for my 'wash and goes'. My hair texture is 3C (very curly), and it always craves for moisture. I wash my hair with the Tresemme Flawless Curls Shampoo once a week, but use this conditioner daily or every other day in the shower to co-wash my hair. When I towel dry my hair to remove the dampness I then section my hair into six sections, evenly distribute this conditioner from roots to ends while combing it through, and style my hair into a desired style. I'm left with defined, moisturized, bouncy curls. Even after my hair air dries my hair is so touchably soft and feels moisturized (non-greasy). Also, if I skip a day without co-washing or wetting, I apply this conditioner throughout my 'dry' hair and style as usual. It works as a daily styling aid on dry hair as well. This is my staple conditioner and styling product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
A good basic conditioner
6/26/2010

Customer review by Crlylover

3.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Crlylover
by Crlylover

This conditioner works well for co-washing (conditioner washing).If you have curls you are probably familiar with this.It smells very good.It is also a good price and you are getting 32oz.It isnt the MOST moisturising conditioner I've tried but I would purchase it again and use with a deep conditioner when needed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crlylover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome for 4b/c hair
7/16/2012

Customer review by Eskimite

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Eskimite
by Eskimite

Smells great, easy to use as cowash. Love it, my hair seems to love it too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eskimite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Too light for my biracial hair.
3/14/2017

Customer review by Hapa hair

2.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Hapa hair
by Hapa hair

I have think porous hair and this just didn't quench then thirst of my locks. The conditioner is pretty light. It smelled like vaguely spoiling cucumber and melon. As my hair dried, I noticed that my curls weren't well defined. I live in a humid climate and my hair just kept growing through out the day. The top layer of curls was ok but there seemed to be a giant mat of undefined curls underneath that didn't get enough moisture. I think my hair repsonds better to keratin. But the new tres semme keratin with marula oil is terrible.

Hapa hair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever!
10/6/2012

Customer review by mmm0210

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by mmm0210
by mmm0210

This is the best conditioner I have ever used! I have long thick black hair that is super curly, I spend most my time straightening it however. But this conditioner makes my hair super soft, sh iny, and looks incredibly healthy!. I have tried many brands such as Aussi, Pantene relaxed & natural, even the expensive WEN !!! (wen made my hair worse by making it dry or really greasy) TRESemme is the ONLY hair product I use on my hair. The Flawless Curls Collection is what I always get and am NEVER disappointed (:

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmm0210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
9/30/2011

Customer review by thankfulabouteverything

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by thankfulabouteverything
by thankfulabouteverything

The conditioner is awesome. I have kinky hair and i use it for wash and gos!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thankfulabouteverything
Decatur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love Tresseme Products
4/23/2014

Customer review by Cbritt25

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Cbritt25
by Cbritt25

This is an amazing conditioner. It smells great and it makes my curls bouncy and flawless. I recommend buying the shampoo too. They work great together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cbritt25
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
A Million Thumbs Up!
5/9/2012

Customer review by EmShem

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by EmShem
by EmShem

I have extremely thick, curly, finicky hair and Tresemme Flawless Curls shampoo and conditioner are the only hair care products that tame my wild hair without drying it out or leaving product buildup behind. I will never use anything else. This shampoo and conditioner are a Godsent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmShem
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
WHY the new formula?!?!
11/25/2013

Customer review by DissapointedOne

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by DissapointedOne
by DissapointedOne

I used tresemme for years and always recommended it to my friends as being the "greatest conditioner ever". Well now since my last attempt at using it I will be notifying everyone that it is NO LONGER the holy grail conditioner. As soon as I coated my hair with this new conditioner (yes the bottle with the black cap) it made my hair brittle, dry, dull, TANGLED, and stiff! I have never had a conditioner do what it did to my hair. After checking the ingredients and noticing that the third ingredient was "Dimethicone", a drying agent that strips curly hair, I quickly understood why. I am an avid researcher when it comes to ingredients and this website along with other websites does not list the new ingredients so for all of those who are wondering what they are, here are the first of the long list of ingredients (the majority of what is in a product will usually be made up of what is listed in the first few ingredients, everything after are smaller amounts with the last ingredient being the smallest..fyi)... WATER(AQUA), CETEARYL ALCOHOL, DIMETHICONE, STEARAMIDOPROPYLDIMETHYLAMINE, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, THIAMINE HCL, ASCORBIC ACID, ETC...... BEWARE!

DissapointedOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/1/2011

Customer review by Daisy88

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Daisy88
by Daisy88

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy88
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great for Natural Curly/Kinky Hair!
7/30/2015

Customer review by JoeNY

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by JoeNY
by JoeNY

Conditioner really softens and defines curls-- good slippage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My curls came back!
10/3/2016

Customer review by VanessaChase26

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by VanessaChase26
by VanessaChase26

I washed my hair and used this conditioner, I left some in and used an anti-frizz on my ends. My curls have never looked this good in a very long time. Whenever I use another conditioner as an "leave in" it always makes my hair dry and my curls look horrible. Today they're absolutely gorgeous. I will continue using this conditioner.

VanessaChase26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this conditioner!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by WiseSnake

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by WiseSnake
by WiseSnake

Before I tried this product, I was worried that I might not like it and I would be stuck with a big bottle of conditioner that did absolutely nothing for my hair. Well, I was wrong! I'm now a fan of Tresemme conditioners. This product definitely defined and moisturized my curls. I don't have frizzy hair after using this product, either. I really love that it does not have a very strong fragrance that lingers throughout the day. I prefer to get a fragrance from my perfume, not my hair products. I will continue to purchase this product in the future. My only problem is that this product is hard to find in most drugstores, but luckily, I can purchase it here at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseSnake
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Previous formula was great, 2014 formula is not
3/24/2014

Customer review by BringBackOldFormulaPlease

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by BringBackOldFormulaPlease
by BringBackOldFormulaPlease

Tresemme, I sincerely hope you will consider rolling back your product formula for the Curl Hydration conditioner to the previous version. I was instantly converted to the prior version on first use. It was a physically light conditioner, which allowed my somewhat fine hair to curl and separate wonderfully without weighing it down. I immediately stopped buying anything else. The new formula is terrible for me. The curl is flattened, the hair refuses to separate, and my hair feels dry, coarse/rough/kinky, and more prone to tangling. I will not buy this product again unless the formula is reverted. Pleeeeease bring back your wonderful previous formula!

BringBackOldFormulaPlease
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love this conditioner!!
7/26/2013

Customer review by CurlsandCurls

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by CurlsandCurls
by CurlsandCurls

Hi, I love the flawless curls conditioner. About 6 weeks ago I bought another bottle as I always do a the store and the label was a little different. The product is too!! It's just not the same, it does not condition as well as it usually does. It's slightly thicker and the ingredients. I am so disappointed because now I am in search of a new conditioner. Naturally curly hair is sensitive hair and you need the right product to get nice curls. Not too heavy yet moisturizing at the same time. The new label and cap is black but other that the bottle is pretty much the same. I am so disappointed Tresemme!! Please go back to the way it was.

CurlsandCurls
Gilford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Runner Up to the Tresemme Naturals!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Lola558

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Lola558
by Lola558

In my PANIC to find a new conditioner once I realized I could no longer find the Tresemme Naturals line, I went through numerous other brands before I circled back to Tresemme and tried their CURL HYDRATION and was pleasantly surprised! It pretty much has all of the ingredients of the "Naturals" minus the natural oils (which you can add yourself to this conditioner). So far me & my hair are loving it. Curls on POP! :-)

Lola558
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply the Best!
1/9/2014

Customer review by PennGirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by PennGirl
by PennGirl

This shampoo and conditioner are the best products for my hair. I have curly/wavy long, damaged hair, that is fine although I have a lot of it. It has Awesome detangling properties and it makes my hair soft, silky, manageable and healthy again. I had used the old version that people are talking about, by Alberto Culver and it just dried out my hair. This new version, by Unilever, is the Best. Not too much moisture so I have bounce, but not too little that it dries it out. Thanks Tresemme!!! My search is over after trying Every product on the shelf. Tresemme Flawless Curls will remain my shampoo and conditioner for the long haul.

PennGirl
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love!!
7/26/2013

Customer review by SquishyZing

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by SquishyZing
by SquishyZing

I love using this conditioner with the Curl Hydration shampoo. It helps my hair from getting frizzy and the recent formula change has made my hair softer. My hair is curly towards the ends and when I leave the conditioner in for longer than 5 minutes, my curls are so defined and hydrated, it's insane. I love both the shampoo and conditioner. I've used both products for almost 2 years I do not have one complaint. I have one concern though. I haven't been able to find out if the formula is tested on animals or not. If it is, I will switch brands no matter how much I like the products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SquishyZing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews