Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 98 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Absolutely Curl Defining and Moisturizing
5/6/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

I'm in Aw right now! This conditioner is so moisturizing and curl defining that I use it as a leave in for my 'wash and goes'. My hair texture is 3C (very curly), and it always craves for moisture. I wash my hair with the Tresemme Flawless Curls Shampoo once a week, but use this conditioner daily or every other day in the shower to co-wash my hair. When I towel dry my hair to remove the dampness I then section my hair into six sections, evenly distribute this conditioner from roots to ends while combing it through, and style my hair into a desired style. I'm left with defined, moisturized, bouncy curls. Even after my hair air dries my hair is so touchably soft and feels moisturized (non-greasy). Also, if I skip a day without co-washing or wetting, I apply this conditioner throughout my 'dry' hair and style as usual. It works as a daily styling aid on dry hair as well. This is my staple conditioner and styling product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good basic conditioner
6/26/2010

Customer review by Crlylover

3.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Crlylover
by Crlylover

This conditioner works well for co-washing (conditioner washing).If you have curls you are probably familiar with this.It smells very good.It is also a good price and you are getting 32oz.It isnt the MOST moisturising conditioner I've tried but I would purchase it again and use with a deep conditioner when needed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crlylover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Flawless Curls
11/17/2015

Customer review by Saundy

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Saundy
by Saundy

I have been using this conditioner since I went natural. I absolutely love it. I am wondering if there are any other products designed for women with very curly and dry hair. I would love to try and review any products. :) Thank you Cassaundra

Saundy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome for 4b/c hair
7/16/2012

Customer review by Eskimite

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Eskimite
by Eskimite

Smells great, easy to use as cowash. Love it, my hair seems to love it too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eskimite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love Tresseme Products
4/23/2014

Customer review by Cbritt25

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Cbritt25
by Cbritt25

This is an amazing conditioner. It smells great and it makes my curls bouncy and flawless. I recommend buying the shampoo too. They work great together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cbritt25
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by thankfulabouteverything

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by thankfulabouteverything
by thankfulabouteverything

The conditioner is awesome. I have kinky hair and i use it for wash and gos!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thankfulabouteverything
Decatur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best conditioner ever!
10/6/2012

Customer review by mmm0210

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by mmm0210
by mmm0210

This is the best conditioner I have ever used! I have long thick black hair that is super curly, I spend most my time straightening it however. But this conditioner makes my hair super soft, sh iny, and looks incredibly healthy!. I have tried many brands such as Aussi, Pantene relaxed & natural, even the expensive WEN !!! (wen made my hair worse by making it dry or really greasy) TRESemme is the ONLY hair product I use on my hair. The Flawless Curls Collection is what I always get and am NEVER disappointed (:

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmm0210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Natural Curly/Kinky Hair!
7/30/2015

Customer review by JoeNY

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by JoeNY
by JoeNY

Conditioner really softens and defines curls-- good slippage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!!
8/19/2015

Customer review by Kabee

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Kabee
by Kabee

We LOVED the previous" flawless curls curl hydration lotion crème" and used it for years! Very disappointed that it has been discontinued and replace with this product that has left our hair feeling limp and unresponsive. In addition the previous product was able to be left in the hair - much easier/quicker to use regularly. Unfortunately we will have to switch to a different brand entirely after all these years!

Kabee
Would recommend to a friend? No
WHY the new formula?!?!
11/25/2013

Customer review by DissapointedOne

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by DissapointedOne
by DissapointedOne

I used tresemme for years and always recommended it to my friends as being the "greatest conditioner ever". Well now since my last attempt at using it I will be notifying everyone that it is NO LONGER the holy grail conditioner. As soon as I coated my hair with this new conditioner (yes the bottle with the black cap) it made my hair brittle, dry, dull, TANGLED, and stiff! I have never had a conditioner do what it did to my hair. After checking the ingredients and noticing that the third ingredient was "Dimethicone", a drying agent that strips curly hair, I quickly understood why. I am an avid researcher when it comes to ingredients and this website along with other websites does not list the new ingredients so for all of those who are wondering what they are, here are the first of the long list of ingredients (the majority of what is in a product will usually be made up of what is listed in the first few ingredients, everything after are smaller amounts with the last ingredient being the smallest..fyi)... WATER(AQUA), CETEARYL ALCOHOL, DIMETHICONE, STEARAMIDOPROPYLDIMETHYLAMINE, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, THIAMINE HCL, ASCORBIC ACID, ETC...... BEWARE!

DissapointedOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Million Thumbs Up!
5/9/2012

Customer review by EmShem

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by EmShem
by EmShem

I have extremely thick, curly, finicky hair and Tresemme Flawless Curls shampoo and conditioner are the only hair care products that tame my wild hair without drying it out or leaving product buildup behind. I will never use anything else. This shampoo and conditioner are a Godsent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmShem
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Amazing Conditioner for my tightly natural curls!
6/22/2015

Customer review by Puna88

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Puna88
by Puna88

I have tried other conditioners to soften my tightly African natural hair but my hair hated them because they made my hair dry and took forever to tangle. When I brought this conditioner, my hair absolutely loves it because it made my hair soft and easy to detangle. This product is a miracle. Don't ever try to change the ingredients of this product. The price is excellent! People if you have natural hair, try this and you won't regret! I was shocked how my hair felt. I would buy a lot of them.

Puna88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
8/2/2015

Customer review by Butterly18

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Butterly18
by Butterly18

Always works for my hair, leaves it looking so good, I love it!

Butterly18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
soft, bouncy curls
12/28/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I've been using the Flawless Curls Mousse for a while and unimpressed with my former conditioner, wanted to try this one out. The first thing you notice is the smell, it's light and pleasant. But most importantly my curls' thirst has finally been quenched, my hair is softer, easier to comb out after a shower and curls look more defined. The price is easy on my budget too especially for coming in a big bottle. Honestly I doubt I will try the accompanying shampoo as I am happy with my current one from a different brand, and the last thing my oily scalp needs is a moisturizing shampoo. Thanks TRESemme.

stuckonsushi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/1/2011

Customer review by Daisy88

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Daisy88
by Daisy88

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy88
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Previous formula was great, 2014 formula is not
3/24/2014

Customer review by BringBackOldFormulaPlease

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by BringBackOldFormulaPlease
by BringBackOldFormulaPlease

Tresemme, I sincerely hope you will consider rolling back your product formula for the Curl Hydration conditioner to the previous version. I was instantly converted to the prior version on first use. It was a physically light conditioner, which allowed my somewhat fine hair to curl and separate wonderfully without weighing it down. I immediately stopped buying anything else. The new formula is terrible for me. The curl is flattened, the hair refuses to separate, and my hair feels dry, coarse/rough/kinky, and more prone to tangling. I will not buy this product again unless the formula is reverted. Pleeeeease bring back your wonderful previous formula!

BringBackOldFormulaPlease
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love this conditioner!!
7/26/2013

Customer review by CurlsandCurls

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by CurlsandCurls
by CurlsandCurls

Hi, I love the flawless curls conditioner. About 6 weeks ago I bought another bottle as I always do a the store and the label was a little different. The product is too!! It's just not the same, it does not condition as well as it usually does. It's slightly thicker and the ingredients. I am so disappointed because now I am in search of a new conditioner. Naturally curly hair is sensitive hair and you need the right product to get nice curls. Not too heavy yet moisturizing at the same time. The new label and cap is black but other that the bottle is pretty much the same. I am so disappointed Tresemme!! Please go back to the way it was.

CurlsandCurls
Gilford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply the Best!
1/9/2014

Customer review by PennGirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by PennGirl
by PennGirl

This shampoo and conditioner are the best products for my hair. I have curly/wavy long, damaged hair, that is fine although I have a lot of it. It has Awesome detangling properties and it makes my hair soft, silky, manageable and healthy again. I had used the old version that people are talking about, by Alberto Culver and it just dried out my hair. This new version, by Unilever, is the Best. Not too much moisture so I have bounce, but not too little that it dries it out. Thanks Tresemme!!! My search is over after trying Every product on the shelf. Tresemme Flawless Curls will remain my shampoo and conditioner for the long haul.

PennGirl
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible for dry hair
6/17/2011

Customer review by Julles

2.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Julles
by Julles

I bought this becuase of all the great reviews. I have very thick/wavy, color-treated, dry/damaged hair and this stuff was not good a conditioning my hair. Right away in the shower I could tell that it just wasn't going to be thick or rich enough to do the job. My hair knotted easily through out the day and was very frizzy and dry feeling. As for my curls/waves, I didnt notice any difference. Perhaps this would work for someone with fine hair that's not dry or damaged but it was horrible for me, I used ionce and am now throwing it out! The only thing that is great about it is the amount you get for the price.

Julles
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
WOW!
3/17/2012

Customer review by HairFever

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by HairFever
by HairFever

For more than half my life, I had been using Paul Mitchell products with my hair. It never perfected my curls as well as TRESemme products have. Paul Mitchell, I do believe, gave me more of the 'rockerish ringlets' curls, when I was really going for 'soft, gentle and pretty' curls. I am so happy I found TRESemme Flawless Curls conditioner! I get the same results from using it as I would from my salon stylist. My only downfall, however, is that if i use more than adequate amount, I get those rocker curls again. Overall, the product is fantastic and does everything it says. Kudos, TRESemme!

HairFever
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews