Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 103 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
My curls came back!
10/3/2016

Customer review by VanessaChase26

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by VanessaChase26
by VanessaChase26

I washed my hair and used this conditioner, I left some in and used an anti-frizz on my ends. My curls have never looked this good in a very long time. Whenever I use another conditioner as an "leave in" it always makes my hair dry and my curls look horrible. Today they're absolutely gorgeous. I will continue using this conditioner.

VanessaChase26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WHY the new formula?!?!
11/25/2013

Customer review by DissapointedOne

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by DissapointedOne
by DissapointedOne

I used tresemme for years and always recommended it to my friends as being the "greatest conditioner ever". Well now since my last attempt at using it I will be notifying everyone that it is NO LONGER the holy grail conditioner. As soon as I coated my hair with this new conditioner (yes the bottle with the black cap) it made my hair brittle, dry, dull, TANGLED, and stiff! I have never had a conditioner do what it did to my hair. After checking the ingredients and noticing that the third ingredient was "Dimethicone", a drying agent that strips curly hair, I quickly understood why. I am an avid researcher when it comes to ingredients and this website along with other websites does not list the new ingredients so for all of those who are wondering what they are, here are the first of the long list of ingredients (the majority of what is in a product will usually be made up of what is listed in the first few ingredients, everything after are smaller amounts with the last ingredient being the smallest..fyi)... WATER(AQUA), CETEARYL ALCOHOL, DIMETHICONE, STEARAMIDOPROPYLDIMETHYLAMINE, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, THIAMINE HCL, ASCORBIC ACID, ETC...... BEWARE!

DissapointedOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Runner Up to the Tresemme Naturals!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Lola558

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Lola558
by Lola558

In my PANIC to find a new conditioner once I realized I could no longer find the Tresemme Naturals line, I went through numerous other brands before I circled back to Tresemme and tried their CURL HYDRATION and was pleasantly surprised! It pretty much has all of the ingredients of the "Naturals" minus the natural oils (which you can add yourself to this conditioner). So far me & my hair are loving it. Curls on POP! :-)

Lola558
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Previous formula was great, 2014 formula is not
3/24/2014

Customer review by BringBackOldFormulaPlease

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by BringBackOldFormulaPlease
by BringBackOldFormulaPlease

Tresemme, I sincerely hope you will consider rolling back your product formula for the Curl Hydration conditioner to the previous version. I was instantly converted to the prior version on first use. It was a physically light conditioner, which allowed my somewhat fine hair to curl and separate wonderfully without weighing it down. I immediately stopped buying anything else. The new formula is terrible for me. The curl is flattened, the hair refuses to separate, and my hair feels dry, coarse/rough/kinky, and more prone to tangling. I will not buy this product again unless the formula is reverted. Pleeeeease bring back your wonderful previous formula!

BringBackOldFormulaPlease
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
5/27/2016

Customer review by esty

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by esty
by esty

I used thee flawless curl conditioner for my damaged curly hair and it came out so soft and great and even restored the original curl [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

esty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this conditioner!!
7/26/2013

Customer review by CurlsandCurls

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by CurlsandCurls
by CurlsandCurls

Hi, I love the flawless curls conditioner. About 6 weeks ago I bought another bottle as I always do a the store and the label was a little different. The product is too!! It's just not the same, it does not condition as well as it usually does. It's slightly thicker and the ingredients. I am so disappointed because now I am in search of a new conditioner. Naturally curly hair is sensitive hair and you need the right product to get nice curls. Not too heavy yet moisturizing at the same time. The new label and cap is black but other that the bottle is pretty much the same. I am so disappointed Tresemme!! Please go back to the way it was.

CurlsandCurls
Gilford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply the Best!
1/9/2014

Customer review by PennGirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by PennGirl
by PennGirl

This shampoo and conditioner are the best products for my hair. I have curly/wavy long, damaged hair, that is fine although I have a lot of it. It has Awesome detangling properties and it makes my hair soft, silky, manageable and healthy again. I had used the old version that people are talking about, by Alberto Culver and it just dried out my hair. This new version, by Unilever, is the Best. Not too much moisture so I have bounce, but not too little that it dries it out. Thanks Tresemme!!! My search is over after trying Every product on the shelf. Tresemme Flawless Curls will remain my shampoo and conditioner for the long haul.

PennGirl
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible for dry hair
6/17/2011

Customer review by Julles

2.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Julles
by Julles

I bought this becuase of all the great reviews. I have very thick/wavy, color-treated, dry/damaged hair and this stuff was not good a conditioning my hair. Right away in the shower I could tell that it just wasn't going to be thick or rich enough to do the job. My hair knotted easily through out the day and was very frizzy and dry feeling. As for my curls/waves, I didnt notice any difference. Perhaps this would work for someone with fine hair that's not dry or damaged but it was horrible for me, I used ionce and am now throwing it out! The only thing that is great about it is the amount you get for the price.

Julles
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
soft, bouncy curls
12/28/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I've been using the Flawless Curls Mousse for a while and unimpressed with my former conditioner, wanted to try this one out. The first thing you notice is the smell, it's light and pleasant. But most importantly my curls' thirst has finally been quenched, my hair is softer, easier to comb out after a shower and curls look more defined. The price is easy on my budget too especially for coming in a big bottle. Honestly I doubt I will try the accompanying shampoo as I am happy with my current one from a different brand, and the last thing my oily scalp needs is a moisturizing shampoo. Thanks TRESemme.

stuckonsushi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW!
3/17/2012

Customer review by HairFever

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by HairFever
by HairFever

For more than half my life, I had been using Paul Mitchell products with my hair. It never perfected my curls as well as TRESemme products have. Paul Mitchell, I do believe, gave me more of the 'rockerish ringlets' curls, when I was really going for 'soft, gentle and pretty' curls. I am so happy I found TRESemme Flawless Curls conditioner! I get the same results from using it as I would from my salon stylist. My only downfall, however, is that if i use more than adequate amount, I get those rocker curls again. Overall, the product is fantastic and does everything it says. Kudos, TRESemme!

HairFever
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New Advanced Formula is not better : (
6/13/2012

Customer review by FlawlessCurlGurlNC

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by FlawlessCurlGurlNC
by FlawlessCurlGurlNC

I love, love, love TRESemme Flawless Curls Conditioner! When I ran out - I ran to get another bottle and noticed the label had changed. After I got home I noticed the formula had changed. The NEW formula does not support my curls like the previous formula did. My curls are not as soft and there is not enough bounce - flat, flat flat. Is there more alcohol in this version? It also seems to dry my hair out a bit as well. I used to leave some in after rinse since it made my hair so soft. This is not the case anymore : ( Anyone else having this problem?

FlawlessCurlGurlNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love my curls
4/2/2016

Customer review by Auntkathy

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Auntkathy
by Auntkathy

Flawless curl conditioner and shampoo is the best. I love my curls after using this. Won't use any thing else.

Auntkathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Conditioner for my tightly natural curls!
6/22/2015

Customer review by Puna88

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Puna88
by Puna88

I have tried other conditioners to soften my tightly African natural hair but my hair hated them because they made my hair dry and took forever to tangle. When I brought this conditioner, my hair absolutely loves it because it made my hair soft and easy to detangle. This product is a miracle. Don't ever try to change the ingredients of this product. The price is excellent! People if you have natural hair, try this and you won't regret! I was shocked how my hair felt. I would buy a lot of them.

Puna88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made my curls "pop"!
2/26/2016

Customer review by zee811

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by zee811
by zee811

I was at first skeptical because my friend with looser curls uses this product but after uses the shampoo and conditioner together, my curld have never looked or felt better. Love love love this line!

zee811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
soooo oily and greasy!!! :(
12/10/2012

Customer review by rocki

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by rocki
by rocki

i swear by tresemme products especially the conditioners. their conditioners always leave me hair light and bouncy but still so voluminous. I have curly hair so i of course bought this and after all the good reviews though "hey this would be perfect!' boy was i WRONG! this conditioner left my hair extremely weighed down and soooooo oily. i felt like i had just dipped my head in a vat of grease. i was ridiculous. i would not recommend this to anyone. its not worth it at all...

rocki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed!!
8/19/2015

Customer review by Kabee

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Kabee
by Kabee

We LOVED the previous" flawless curls curl hydration lotion crème" and used it for years! Very disappointed that it has been discontinued and replace with this product that has left our hair feeling limp and unresponsive. In addition the previous product was able to be left in the hair - much easier/quicker to use regularly. Unfortunately we will have to switch to a different brand entirely after all these years!

Kabee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Conditioner for curly/coily hair.
8/20/2014

Customer review by domijluv

3.0 stars 8/20/2014 by domijluv
by domijluv

I know alot of people out there are allergic to nuts and products with nuts in them. I particularly am a person who cannot use nut products . As well use products with silicon. I know alot of curries have this issue. This product really does what it says it does. *I would not leave this product in my hair as a leave in because it will cause buildup* and stay away from suave while using this product will cause serious chemical flaking.

domijluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OMG! From a Natural Hair POV
10/8/2011

Customer review by AlottaBodi

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by AlottaBodi
by AlottaBodi

I am African American. I have been natural (without a perm) for almost two years and I have never used a product that did what this product has done.Although I am not a fan of the smell of the shampoo. (It kind of smelled like when a person with bad breathe eats fruity gum) Other than that my hair was so wavy, soft and detangled all at the same time. Flawless is correct! I love TRESemme and it will now become a staple in our home!

AlottaBodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Flawless Curls
11/17/2015

Customer review by Saundy

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Saundy
by Saundy

I have been using this conditioner since I went natural. I absolutely love it. I am wondering if there are any other products designed for women with very curly and dry hair. I would love to try and review any products. :) Thank you Cassaundra

Saundy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW
6/14/2012

Customer review by CoilyGirl85

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by CoilyGirl85
by CoilyGirl85

I actually bought this product over a month ago to try for co-washing and was instantly impressed with it! I put the Flawless Curls Conditioner on very wet hair into sections, detangled with my fingers (no need for a comb or brush), cleaned hair and scalp and then rise. My hair feels extremely revitalized using this product and I will continue to use Flawless Curls for my conditioning washes.

CoilyGirl85
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews