Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
best product
1/9/2012

Customer review by mmm0210

5.0 stars by mmm0210

I have extremely frizzy hair so frizzy i never dared to step outside when my hair was curly because it seemed to just become a huge frizz ball. I tried many products and finally came across this. I will NEVER buy anything else again. Not only does this give me beautiful curls but it also relaxes all the frizz and last ALL DAY. Treseme is the only products i use on my hair because they give me the best results. better than Wen. Thank you treseme !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmm0210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Curls, Beautiful Price
12/10/2011

Customer review by Catalina842

5.0 stars by Catalina842

I have been trying everything from expensive salon brands to drugstore products for 6 years in an attempt to tame my frizzy, thick waves into sleek ringlets. This gel is by far, a STAR. > smells slightly fruity & expensive without being nauseating > shapes gorgeous curls > keeps hair styled and without FRIZZ for 10+ hours (even through humidity, friction, etc.) > easy to squirt out and apply evenly > lasts for months because only a small dollop is needed daily > relatively un-sticky and crunchy > only a few dollars ♥ THIS GEL!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catalina842
Rural PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, lacks hold.
11/1/2012

Customer review by AvsMom05

3.0 stars by AvsMom05

I have big wavy to curly hair. This gel works on keeps the frizz at bay on an average fall day here in Florida. But it lacks hold. My hair is BIG and tends to be out of control if I don't have the right product. I just need a bit more structure. If you have perfect curls and just need a light gel with fizz control go for it. But "Extra Hold"... Yeah Right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AvsMom05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2010

Customer review by baffy

5.0 stars by baffy

this is light so doesnt drag your curls down - not sticky - crispy - just so nice and soft - its the best

baffy
stockport england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fabulolus!
7/23/2010

Customer review by Mandi

5.0 stars by Mandi

I have some naturally frizzy and hard to manage hair. But using the tresemme curl gel I have no trouble taming the frizz and making my hair look curly but not frizzy. I get compliments all the time on my hair, most people think its a perm because my curls look so professional and perfect!

Mandi
Mchenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING
8/26/2010

Customer review by Ciara

5.0 stars by Ciara

This Product is wonderful, very light weight and buildable. no stickyness or crunch. Overall i am never switching brands or products....

Ciara
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LUSTRIOUS CURLS ALL NATURAL
9/17/2010

Customer review by YAYAYA

5.0 stars by YAYAYA

THIS PRODUCT MAKES MY HAIR SOFT AND SHINEY AND NATURALLY GORGIOUS.

YAYAYA
GRAND PRAIRIE,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing for FLAWLESS, Loose, Soft, BOUNCY CURLS!
9/17/2010

Customer review by BoxedCrayons

5.0 stars by BoxedCrayons

I absolutely love this product! The Flawless Curls Defining gel has to be my favorite gel for those days that I want a not so natural, yet natural look. It's just it looks so good you wouldn't think it was my natural curls. This gel transforms my thick, coarse, curly hair and helps reduce some of the volume, give my my hair shine, make it silky, soft and touchable WITHOUT FRIZZ and give me curls that looks like I used a barrel curling iron. My hair looks truly flawless with this gel and works wonderfully when I use it after using the Moisture Rich or Flawless Curls shampoo and conditoner with it. All I have to do is run some of this through my wet hair, air dry, and voilà! I love Tresemme!

BoxedCrayons
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very curly long hair
9/18/2010

Customer review by annambi2

5.0 stars by annambi2

i usually have to use alot of product because of my hair but with this gel a little goes a long way

annambi2
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this gel
9/18/2010

Customer review by Chandra

5.0 stars by Chandra

This hair gel is the best I have found for my curly hair. It works really well when I scrunch it on while my hair is wet. The next day I have great looking, bouncy curls!

Chandra
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curls that last!!
9/29/2010

Customer review by jules

5.0 stars by jules

I love the curl defining gel. My hairstyle lasts all day long.

jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
9/28/2010

Customer review by Mandolynn81

5.0 stars by Mandolynn81

This product makes my curls soft and manageable - while keeping the curls held like i need them to be.

Mandolynn81
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
9/29/2010

Customer review by curly

5.0 stars by curly

This is one of the only products that keeps my curly hair from getting frizzy!

curly
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
10/3/2010

Customer review by bgirl

5.0 stars by bgirl

i really like this for my curls. salon quality without the prices of a salon

bgirl
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FAB CURLS!
3/1/2011

Customer review by Laurita

5.0 stars by Laurita

I love this curl gel!! I have naturally wavy hair. And this gel boosts my curls to the max! no other gel really compares. =]

Laurita
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Must have
3/10/2011

Customer review by Tracey

5.0 stars by Tracey

I was running low on TresEmme hair gel and I thought I could get away with skipping it, but I was wrong! My hair was an out-of-control frizz-fest!

Tracey
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this gel!
3/26/2011

Customer review by lrosen

5.0 stars by lrosen

I am new to gels for curly hair, and so tired several to find the one that works the best on my hair. I love, love, love this gel! it's just the right weight, consistancy, and keeps the frizz away totally. Just let it dry completely. Then leave as is for a kind of wet look, or crunch your curls and they will fluff up a bit, with the hold and non frizz still there. great the next day too. Thanks Tresemme, please keep this gel available,

lrosen
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair is naturally curly enough to be annoying.
6/26/2011

Customer review by BusyWorkingMama

5.0 stars by BusyWorkingMama

The Tresemme Flawless Curls line is perfect for taming down my curly frizzes in zero time. I use Bouncy Curls gel in my wet hair, scrunch, apply very little Curl Locking hairspray, and I am finished with my hair for the day! Sexy, natural curls.

BusyWorkingMama
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
7/27/2011

Customer review by CrazyCurls

5.0 stars by CrazyCurls

If I had to describe my hair in a few words it would be, eighties hair on steroids. It’s big. It’s frizzy. It’s curly and wavy in a way that words cannot describe. I searched for years trying to find decent gel. And I never did find any gels that were decent. But I found this one that is AWESOME! It isn’t sticky and doesn’t leave my hair crispy. Those annoying white gel flakes from heavy duty hold gels? Not there! It has amazing hold regardless of the weather and it has become one of the most important parts of my daily morning routine. If Tresumme discontinued this product, I think I might actually shed some tears. LOVE IT!

CrazyCurls
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Wonders With Natural Curls!
8/23/2011

Customer review by Liza

5.0 stars by Liza

This gel totally keeps flyways and frizz non-existent! This gel should totally be used for naturally, big, frizzy curly hair!

Liza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews