Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 89 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Heavy Residue
7/19/2016

Customer review by KathyKat

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by KathyKat
by KathyKat

This shampoo always leaves a heavy waxy residue in my hair. In the shower, no matter how much I rinse, I can still feel the residue that makes my hair feeling waxy. When I rinse and put my hands over my hands, they skid on the hair instead of gliding smoothly over it. After my hair is dry, the waxy residue makes my hair look oily and limp. This happens regardless if I use condition or not.

KathyKat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Oh my God I don't believe it !
12/9/2012

Customer review by Misscuty28

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Misscuty28
by Misscuty28

I used to have thick beautiful hair, untill about 2 months ago when i went for a touch up (relaxing) from a different salon (my bad).Since then my hair has become thin, lifeless limp and refusing to grow. Over the past months I've tried all sorts of products including natural egg conditioning treatments, aloe vera treatments etc. but to no avail.I came across this product in a local cosmetic shop and got attrached by the word "body". I bought it but for two weeks couldn't use it for fear of worsening my already bad situation.I read product reviews and thought "what the heck" lets give it a try, if it works fine if it doesn't I'd just assume that i had lost the money used to buy it. I used it for the first time yesterday and BELIEVE ME I have seen a vast improvement. Unfortunately I only got the shampoo i'm still searching for the rest of the the products in the range.But with just the shampoo I can say that TRESemme has actually lived up to all the words written on the bottle and I am glad that i gave it a try.

Misscuty28
Ghana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
4/6/2016

Customer review by Memoona

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Memoona
by Memoona

A great shampoo for fine hair Adds good volume and smells amazing <3

Memoona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow!
8/1/2012

Customer review by Noel1008

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Noel1008
by Noel1008

I have been switching between many shampoos for the longest time trying to find one that wont weigh down my hair. i have naturally oily hair and have tried every shampoo from sulfate free shampoos, to shampoos that say they "won't weigh your hair down" and they all weighed down my hair and made it flat and oily. I thought, hey, why not give TREsemme a chance? And oh my goodness was i ever so happy i took that chance!! When i got out of the shower after my first use, i could already feel a difference! My hair didn't feel slippery and greasy like it did with other shampoos and conditioners. This dynamic duo of healthy volume shampoo and conditioner has changed my hair for the better! It has so much more volume and is so much softer than it ever was, without that greasy feel to it! I am now a TREsemme user for life!

Noel1008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
YESSSS A PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS FOR ME
10/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair is very long and very thick although its naturally wavy. It's so thick and heavy that theres naturally a lot of body at the bottom, but the top is so FLAT!! i tried so many volumizing mouse/ hair lotions/ dry shampoos (yes even the famous batiste one) and nothing worked on my hair. This shampoo and conditioner works ABSOLUTELY AMAZING for me!!! Other products ive tried only gave me very slight results, but this shampoo and conditioner gave me the VERY noticeable result i was looking for!! 10/10 from me

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthy Volume????
1/1/2013

Customer review by Fire1

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Fire1
by Fire1

I have very fine hair and have used Tresemme before. I purchased the Healthy Volume Shampoo and Conditioner thinking it would give me volume! It did the complete opposite. It flattened my hair. I used as little as possible conditioner and really rinsed my hair out well trying it over and over again. Then I looked at the bottle and it says on there "Volume Control Complex" so I figured it's supposed to control unruly hair! I stopped using and used a different shampoo and my hair is back to normal. So I have absolutely no idea if this is to create volume or control volume. For me it totally flattened my hair. So would I recommend it? Definitely not for thin hair. Very disappointed.

Fire1
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Product
8/17/2015

Customer review by jojo123

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by jojo123
by jojo123

This is the ONLY shampoo that I can use on my hair to get the results I want. I have tried many shampoos out there and I have used Tresemme since high school and will always use Tresemme! This shampoo is clear so it won't weigh hair down or make it oily in a day. (so tresemme please don't change the formula!) This shampoo makes my hair fuller and makes my hair soft, shiny, and healthy looking! I will always use this shampoo, it is such a life saver for my hair!! <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jojo123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This shampoo is Great for me!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Lee65

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Lee65
by Lee65

Volume Volume Volume for short thin hair... it works!

Lee65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pump tops
11/23/2014

Customer review by Jannie50

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Jannie50
by Jannie50

I have used the volumizing shampoos and conditioners for many years and really like them. Most of the stores now are carrying the bottles without the pump tops and I forgot to save the pumps from the emptys and now cannot not find a pump top anywhere. I have had to pour the shampoo and conditioner from the large bottles to other bottles to make it easier for me to use in the shower and now I would like to know where I can purchase the pump tops. Does anyone know where I can purchase just the pump top. Thanks

Jannie50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New growth
10/21/2010

Customer review by godiva12

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by godiva12
by godiva12

I read a column in our local newspape rand someone stated they used the Tresemme Healthy Volume with silk protein and collagen and had great results with new hair growth. My hair was getting a little thin around my face so I tried it. I have been using the product for several months now and have seen lots of new growth. My hair is thicker and I love the shampoo. I have told several friends and they too have had success with new hair growth. I love how my hair feels after using this product and will continue using it.

godiva12
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy Hair
11/15/2012

Customer review by Winnie

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Winnie
by Winnie

I am a 35 year old woman; this is by far the BEST shampoo I've ever used!! A matter of fact I very recently was at the salon and got pressured into trying a "high quality" and HIGH PRICE Salon shampoo. I thought OK OK I'll try. It was TERRIBLE!!! It made my hair oily, weighed down, SUPER unmanagable, even an itchy scalp!!!! OMG!!!! I promptly returned the "high quality" shampoo and bought yet another bottle of TREsemme 24 Hour Volume Shampoo! Thank you SO much for making a superior product at an appropiate price! <3

Winnie
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please don't change this shampoo!! <3
4/7/2013

Customer review by MalPal087

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by MalPal087
by MalPal087

This is the ONLY shampoo that I can use on my hair to get the results I want. I have tried many shampoos out there and I have used Tresemme since high school and will always use Tresemme! This shampoo is clear so it won't weigh hair down or make it oily in a day. (so tresemme please don't change the formula!) This shampoo makes my hair fuller and makes my hair soft, shiny, and healthy looking! I will always use this shampoo, it is such a life saver for my hair!! <3

MalPal087
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic <3
1/30/2012

Customer review by Laina

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Laina
by Laina

I love this shampoo because it makes my hair really shiny, and the volume really lasts for a long time. I've been using my TREsemme' for several months now, and it by far surpasses every other volumizing shampoo I've used. Added with the conditioner, my hair is so soft and so light, I don't think I'll be switching anytime soon. Overall, I love this product, and I'd recomend it to anyone and everyone who asks "What do you use to get your hair so bouncy?"

Laina
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"New formula" is terrible!!!
3/9/2014

Customer review by KristinN

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by KristinN
by KristinN

I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for years (and loved it!) This year Tresemme introduced a new formula of this product and it is horrible!!! It doesn't fully rinse out my hair and leaves it feeling limp and heavy. I had to use clarifying shampoo for a week to get the film out of my hair! Sadly I have had to switch to another brand of hair products.... Tresemme, please bring back the old formula!!!

KristinN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good if you have fine, untreated hair
12/14/2013

Customer review by Lynda

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Lynda
by Lynda

I love Tresemme products, and I went on a spree just checking out the brand's different lines.  I have colored, permed hair, and while yes, this collection cleaned and conditioned well, this conditioner is very light.  If you have processed hair AT ALL, I would suggest you use the moisturizing lines for your hair.  That will work much better.  Still, a good product for those with baby fine or virgin hair.

Lynda
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not so good experience
11/11/2013

Customer review by r8_c1

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by r8_c1
by r8_c1

I am an avid user of TRESemme products. I recently purchased their TRESemmé 24 Hour Body Shampoo for Volume. Unfortunately, it left my hair so greasy and weighed it down for days. I had to purchase 3 other shampoos just to clear the build up from the Volume Shampoo. Never have I had this happen to me. I thought it was just my hair having this bad reaction but my daughter went through the same experience. 

r8_c1
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Gives great body and volume every day all day long
9/17/2010

Customer review by lisasway

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by lisasway
by lisasway

I love the Tresemme products, I use the shampoo and conditioner first then the mouse and root lifter. I get great volume all day long. I have very fine thin hair so I need all the body I can get for my hair. I then use the spray to help with fly-aways, and keep my style even though it is simple. I have been using Tresemme for about a year now and I wouldn't use anything else. I am glad I found it!

lisasway
Meridian MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
9/3/2011

Customer review by Emory

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Emory
by Emory

I had originally been using a different type of shampoo and conditioner, but after a few weeks found it was leaving my hair greasy and looking bad. I tried a few other kinds, but they weren't working for me. Luckily I began using TRESemme and it pretty much saved my hair. I especially love that my flat hair finally got some volume to it. :) I love this product and would recommend it to anyone!!

Emory
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WHY RUIN SOMETHING GREAT?
12/10/2013

Customer review by Ohcomeon

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Ohcomeon
by Ohcomeon

I loved this shampoo it gave my hair that is so thin so much volume. But recently I bought some and the bottle says NEW ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY. What new technology it's horrible. My hair is so dry now it's breaking off. NEVER CHANGE WHAT IS ALREADY GREAT. The only thing good about it now is the way your hair smells after using it. Need the original back.

Ohcomeon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
excellent
8/1/2011

Customer review by JaimeBeth

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by JaimeBeth
by JaimeBeth

I'm so impressed with this shampoo/conditioner duo! I have long, fine, damaged hair, and I like to style with volume at the root but shine and health all over. I'm 1/2 way through the big bottles and this has yet to quit working, build up/get waxy, or make my hair dull, dry or limp. Keeps my hair fresh, clean, and healthy feeling.

JaimeBeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews