Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
The best styling spray ever!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Phxfox

5.0 stars by Phxfox

This spray can be used on either damp or dry hair. It's not sticky or gummy and holds nicely. I was having trouble finding it and went to Walmart.com -- and there it was. If you want your hair to have some body, hold it's curl and not feel like a sticky glob, this spray is for you. Can you tell that I really like it????

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phxfox
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for Taming Curly Hair!
6/9/2014

Customer review by GrannyGoLightly

5.0 stars by GrannyGoLightly

I have used this for years. Getting harder to find, so I order a few bottles online. My curls have to be a little crispy or would frizz. This spray renews the curls each day and holds them in place. I only shampoo once or so a week. I use it on my damp hair with gel and diffuse dry it, scrunching. End up with a lovely hairstyle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrannyGoLightly
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair spray
7/22/2014

Customer review by mrjustjohn

5.0 stars by mrjustjohn

I have long hair, this spray holds my hair where I want it to be. I did not want to turn my hair into a stiff unmanageable pile of hair. I can style and brush my hair when using this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrjustjohn
wyoming, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my locks :)
11/10/2014

Customer review by Cbal55

5.0 stars by Cbal55

Best spray for locking in your curls!! Great price and excellent product.!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cbal55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product I've ever used-but can't find anymore
12/30/2010

Customer review by CurlsToo

5.0 stars by CurlsToo

This is the best product I have found for my naturally curly hair. Other products do not smell good or do not control the frizz like TRESemme Curl Locking Styling Spray.

CurlsToo
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curl Locking styling spray is great for curls!
9/24/2010

Customer review by Sister

5.0 stars by Sister

This hairspray is great on my curls. It makes them soft and curly!

Sister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simply fantastic !!!!!!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by susnew1

5.0 stars by susnew1

I bought this because I ran out of gel and did not want to drive across town to go back to my shop. so I just grabbed it. went home and WOW... It was great. my hair is naturaly curly. So since then I now tell all my clients with curly hair to go get it. I carry various products at my salon , but I tell them about your product and send them to get it...

susnew1
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curls for hours
9/17/2010

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars by Heather

I have a perm, and this is the only product that keeps my hair curly with NO FRIZZ for over 12 hours at work. This product does not dry your hair out and leaves very little build up. Don't ever quit making this please!

Heather
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
product for curly hair
10/6/2010

Customer review by curlycook

5.0 stars by curlycook

All the range for curly hair absolutely brilliant.They do just what they say they will.My hair is soft and curly, not crispy.,Makes me feel wonderful

curlycook
Lincoln,UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
9/18/2010

Customer review by missyt911

5.0 stars by missyt911

This curl spray is the best one I've used--I have naturally curly hair, but get a lot of humidity where I live, and my curls always frizz! Other products make my hair "crunchy", but this one is a great product to use with a diffuser--holds the curls without the crunch!

missyt911
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
dissapointed
1/19/2011

Customer review by kellyinct

5.0 stars by kellyinct

love the product not satisfied with the sprayer comes out in big drops,does not evenly spray which in return causes a waste in product, it recently occured with the last 4 bottles purchased

kellyinct
stratford connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best hairspray for curly hair
9/18/2010

Customer review by kelly56

5.0 stars by kelly56

works so well leaving curls soft but with a good hold.

kelly56
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
travel sized hold
9/23/2010

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars by sunshine

I purchased this hairspray before a trip. My hair does not hold curl well, and I found that my bangs held the curl even in the Arizona heat. Since I was attending a wedding, it was important to me that my hair looked nice. I have also tried your shampoo and really like how it makes my hair feel. My daughter uses it all the time. Thank you TRESemme!

sunshine
North Aurora, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing.
6/19/2011

Customer review by hairgoddess

5.0 stars by hairgoddess

This product was absolutely incredible. It aids in flawless waves every time. Thanks TRESemme. :)

hairgoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing,awesome product
8/19/2011

Customer review by elainy

5.0 stars by elainy

The first time i used it was last week because i just found it in my bathroom so i decied to use the hair spary because i wanted to try something new and ever since i used it i have beeen loving it. It is amazing I will buy like a MILLON because thats how much i love it thank you tresemme :)

elainy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST
9/9/2011

Customer review by whitey

5.0 stars by whitey

I have been perming my hair for ever & used many curling products. This is the only one that keeps my curls all day and night. To the girl who can't comb her hair YES! you used to much before you pick or comb your hair spray your hair with a LIGHT SPRAY of warm water & comb or pick or just run your fingers through your hair..believe me It works. The lighter you spray the curl locking on the longer it last I've sprayed water on the next day and my hair still curled. So try it again you'll see it works. Whitey

whitey
Staten Island ,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME
11/2/2011

Customer review by speronib

5.0 stars by speronib

One of the most useful products out there. I have very curly hair and use the entire collection but this product is a life-saver. I take it everywhere and my hair always looks good!!

speronib
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
must-have
12/10/2011

Customer review by curlygirl5

5.0 stars by curlygirl5

I LOVE this spray. I have curly hair that is not a tight curl. With my hair, I have to diffuse my hair for it to look good. I use this product combined with Tresemme's Flawless Curls Mousse. I have curled girl's hair that was board straight and they loved it. If you have trouble with curling your hair or it going flat definitely give this product a try. You won't be sorry!!

curlygirl5
Waco/Beaumont Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!!
8/3/2012

Customer review by auburngal0212

5.0 stars by auburngal0212

One of the best products I've used to naturally curl my hair! This product leaves my hair without crunch and incredibly smooth! I take it with me everywhere just in case my hair needs extra taming :)

auburngal0212
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Hairspray Ever!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Dancer

5.0 stars by Dancer

This is the best hairspray I have ever used.  It leaves my hair with a long lasting curl, while also allowing me to brush through it.  I have used this product for years, as nothing works the same.  Please don't ever take it off the shelf!!! :)

Dancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews