Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 363 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

363 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
289
4 stars
58
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
BEST HAIR SPRAY EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!
9/21/2014

Customer review by kackido

5.0 stars by kackido

I have naturally curly hair, and it has a mind of its own! It only looks good if I blow dry it straighter and softer, at least around my face. BUT, when I use hair spray that has water in it, it curls up again UGH! Tresemme is the ONLY hair spray I've ever found that has no water in it, and that means that my hair stays the way I styled it. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kackido
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Strong hold...
1/12/2014

Customer review by RbVampT956

4.0 stars by RbVampT956

Portable, with a great strong hold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RbVampT956
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wouldn't buy it again
1/11/2012

Customer review by acpxo

2.0 stars by acpxo

Okay so this product leaves my hair flaky, it's level 3 or 4 strength so it should have a strong hold, yeah, it doesn't. I do like tresemme hair sprays but not this green one, also the bottle is so big its kind of awkward to hold. If you want flexibly managable hair at a level 3/4 strength get this product and if you dont mind flaky stuff. If not go for the blue one but the blue one does give your hair hard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
acpxo
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/9/2012

Customer review by riggsville1

5.0 stars by riggsville1

I use the hair spray , shampoo, and moose. Really great stuff and it smells very good. The shampoo has a lot of different vitamins etc....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
riggsville1
Jacksonville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hairspray, but..
8/13/2013

Customer review by GiselesDvsMom

3.0 stars by GiselesDvsMom

I have been a TRESemme product user, especially their shampoos & conditioners, but this particular hairspary I just can't stand the smell! It smells musty and almost like old school Aqua Net. For me, it left my hair dry and stiff , and I just use a light amount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GiselesDvsMom
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best hairspray I've tried
8/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I've been using this hairspray for a few years. I've tried others but they make my hair dirty and flaky very fast. This hairspray holds my fine hair very well and builds volume without giving me those dreaded white flakes.

An anonymous customer
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this hair spray!
9/2/2010

Customer review by CMC421

5.0 stars by CMC421

This is the best hair spray I've found and I have tried MANY! I live in the south with high humidity and this hair spray holds wonderfully without getting sticky. I can spray it on heavy when needed and my style holds without making my hair stiff.

CMC421
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the flexibility
9/15/2010

Customer review by Evalind

5.0 stars by Evalind

I have curly hair and usually I would never use hairspray. But I love this one! It is flexible and hold the curls in tight!

Evalind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHAT A PRODUCT
9/18/2010

Customer review by LISAG

5.0 stars by LISAG

I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT THIS PRODUCT IS FANTASTIC I USE THE HAIRSPRAY WHICH DOES NOT GO ON WET , I USE THE MOUSSE FOR VOLUME, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL MY FRIENDS. GREAT JOB TRESEMME . LISA G

LISAG
EDISON, NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great hairspray at a great price!!
9/17/2010

Customer review by KickboxingMomma

5.0 stars by KickboxingMomma

I love Tresemme! I have been using it for years! The price is great and the amount of hold you get, even under humidity in the south, it is a bargin!! I use it everyday on my hair, even when I go to the gym with a ponytail, and it never lets me down! Love it!

KickboxingMomma
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It!!!!!
9/17/2010

Customer review by KBerry514

5.0 stars by KBerry514

This hairspray is great......... I have used a lot of different brands, but this one is the best.

KBerry514
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best hold on the market.
9/18/2010

Customer review by woman

5.0 stars by woman

Tresemme hairspray is my favorite because it provides the best hold for my thick hair. Yet, it is also soft enough to run my hands through it.

woman
boiling springs, south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hold that lasts all day!!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Jenna

5.0 stars by Jenna

This hairspray provides all day hold while allowing for movement of my hair and is very affordable at the same time.

Jenna
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
9/17/2010

Customer review by sheasmom

5.0 stars by sheasmom

I love the way this haispray holds my hair all day!

sheasmom
Milton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tresemme Hairspray is the only kind I use
9/18/2010

Customer review by emilyk22202

5.0 stars by emilyk22202

I have been using Tresemme hairspray for years now and it is the only kind I will use. Works great and is very reasonably priced. It doesn't leave my hair feeling heavy and sticky. Instead my hair feels light, but with still the hold that I need for my hairstyle.

emilyk22202
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Southern Girl's Favorite Hairspray
9/17/2010

Customer review by frugalitymom

5.0 stars by frugalitymom

This is definitely the hairspray for the south! Hair holds up all day like promised even with the humidity.

frugalitymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff
9/17/2010

Customer review by belle

5.0 stars by belle

This is the only hairspray I use...it holds well, but does not give you that "helmet head" look

belle
Smiths Station, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
9/17/2010

Customer review by brillo

5.0 stars by brillo

This product works as well or better than more expensive products!! Great value for money.

brillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this hairspray!
9/18/2010

Customer review by sally

5.0 stars by sally

It holds, goes on dry & works all day. Plus it is very reasonably priced.

sally
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic Hold!
9/17/2010

Customer review by Tree

5.0 stars by Tree

I have fine hair with easily brittle ends that stray. Since discovering this hairspray a couple of years ago, I won't buy anything else. I know have my daughter using it too. Once I spray my hair with it, I can count on the hold staying all day.

Tree
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 253 total reviews