Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
24
1-20 of 87 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Completely REMARKABLE
11/1/2011

Customer review by rlyfilly

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by rlyfilly
by rlyfilly

I have bought this mascara twice and have never been disappointed! This mascara works wonders: not only does it make my eyelashes look full, it also lengthens them! The color is fabulous and I love that it's washable. (waterproof is an option!!) It doesn't take many swipes of the brush to get the look I want. Black is great for special occasion and their black-brown is naturally glamorous for every day. On some other brands and types I tried, it would take *forever* to get it to brush my eyelashes correctly, thus wasting mascara. This stuff seems to last forever. ONLY problem: sometimes the screw on lid can have a little trouble, but it *doesn't* cause the mascara to dry out; it still fastens tightly. It's also very affordable!!! What's not to like?? Try this before you try expensive brands!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlyfilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Drugstore Mascara
8/23/2010

Customer review by Jelaime

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Jelaime
by Jelaime

I got this for about $4, and I can honestly say that it's the best drugstore mascara I have ever used. The brush glides through your lashes perfectly, without clumping. If you want long, curled, and defined eye lashes, this mascara is perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jelaime
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best mascara out there!
2/4/2011

Customer review by VolsGirl10

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by VolsGirl10
by VolsGirl10

I have been using this mascara since I was 15 and I'm now 23. Over the years, I've tried different brands and none of them work as well as this one. The ones that claim to make your lashes longer and fuller, leave mine looking sparse and too light. I always get compliments on how long my lashes are and several people have asked what mascara I use. Trust me, if you want a quality mascara that will do its job, BUY REMARKABLE!! :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VolsGirl10
Morristown,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara!
11/23/2011

Customer review by ChimChim97

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by ChimChim97
by ChimChim97

The product was awesome. It was a gift for my mom and it really defined her eyelashes, however it clumped up in the morning. This product does not make your eyelashes longer...just a little bit more darker. It definitely makes them fuller though. Good product for just casual. Happy Mascara Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChimChim97
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So - So product
4/14/2012

Customer review by alexa

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by alexa
by alexa

I tried this today for the first time and it seemed like I needed two layers to see the full color or maybe that was because my lashes didn't seem lengthened at all. I also have the Loreal Faux Lashes, which I won via Facebook, and that gives you incredibly long lashes. The Revlon Grow Lushious Waterproof Mascara also gives long lashes, but it does crumble. So this product is kind of dissapointing. Next time I'll just get Maybelline, another Revlon, or Wet 'n' Wild. My lashes used to be really long and lush, but not so anymore. Overall this product is a really good and not clumping mascara, it does lengthen the lashes, just not as Loreal Faux Lashes, but then I suppose that's not what it's supposed to do. As for the washable part - have yet to find out, but I think that will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexa
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this mascara!
2/17/2016

Customer review by Nancy317

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Nancy317
by Nancy317

Now I can't find it! Never smeared or flaked. The other ones I tried, Cover girl and others smear and flake! Please, please bring it back!

Nancy317
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara Ever
8/20/2015

Customer review by SandyZ

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by SandyZ
by SandyZ

Waterproof, doesn't smudge, washes off with water, defines lashes...Best Mascara Ever.

SandyZ
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Please don't discontinue
6/17/2014

Customer review by Nonny

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Nonny
by Nonny

I heard that u aren't going to make this mascara anymore and its the only one I can use without it bothering my eyes and from what I have read others agree. Even if you need to price this item higher or only carry online Please do not discontinue !!!

Nonny
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Discontinued??
6/5/2014

Customer review by cathas9

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by cathas9
by cathas9

I have severe allergies, and I've never had any problem using this mascara. I'm upset I haven't been able to find a tube over the last week--searched at several stores. Has it been discontinued? I tried Pro All in One WP: immediate allergic reaction!

cathas9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shame on You CoverGirl.
11/14/2013

Customer review by robinof66

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by robinof66
by robinof66

Can't find my professional waterproof mascara in the blue tube so I thought this was a replacement. What a disappointment! I was rightly skeptical about the washable waterproof claim. A total waste of money. Flakes, smudges, can't use with contacts.

robinof66
Edgewood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not waterproof, definitely washable
3/25/2013

Customer review by petrianna

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by petrianna
by petrianna

I have always used the professional waterproof mascara that comes in the blue tube but have not been able to find anywhere it lately (has it been discontinued?) so I bought this and discovered it is not waterproof at all. Also uncurls curled lashes:(

petrianna
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad enough that I quit wearing mascara!
2/5/2013

Customer review by dablldoya

2.0 stars 2/5/2013 by dablldoya
by dablldoya

As a faithful MARATHON user from '76-'09, It's obvious Covergirl isn't going to bring back MARATHON mascara, so why can't you just duplicate it, at least the Waterproof-Smudgeproof part, then give it a new name? Until then, I've quit wearing mascara.

dablldoya
Colton, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best ever
2/10/2011

Customer review by scpeterson1

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by scpeterson1
by scpeterson1

I absolutely love this mascara! This stuff will survive a day on the lake, hours of teaching aerobics, running, and anything else that you can imagine with no problems. Lasts forever but comes off in a snap! I hope CG never discontinues this product

scpeterson1
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Long Time User
8/17/2009

Customer review by LDS1206

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by LDS1206
by LDS1206

I've used this product for several years. I like the fact that it washes off with ease. It's not completely water proof. The last few tubes I've purchased have dried out fast and comes out in clumps. I am concerned with how fast it dries and clumps.

LDS1206
Gainesville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely NOT waterproof
6/18/2012

Customer review by KatV

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by KatV
by KatV

This mascara is by no means waterproof. Even just a tiny bit of sweat makes this stuff run. I bought it thinking I was getting a great deal on waterproof mascara, as the competing brands were more expensive. Now I wish I had bought the other brand!

KatV
West Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Waterproof, Not Smudgeproof
9/14/2011

Customer review by MelodyRose

2.0 stars 9/14/2011 by MelodyRose
by MelodyRose

I bought this mascara because they were out of my regular choice, LashExact. I was aiming to buy a waterproof mascara. This comes off easily in water--shower, pool, when a kid splashes me with bathwater--easily. Also smudges easily. Otherwise good.

MelodyRose
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed in Professional Remarkable Mascara
3/31/2011

Customer review by MarathonMascarauser

1.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MarathonMascarauser
by MarathonMascarauser

Where'd Marathon Mascara go? I bought the Remarkable waterproof mascara which is anything but remarkable. It's not very waterproof and does smudge. I had been happily using Marathon for over 20 years but am now going to look for a different brand.

MarathonMascarauser
Mpls., MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
BETTER NOT CRY....
6/8/2011

Customer review by Embarassed

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Embarassed
by Embarassed

I regret buying this for getting through my parent's funeral. Grief stricken+crying=black marks down face & embarassed! This should not be marked waterproof- tears and it's gone except the black streaks. Used CG for yrs, disappointed & mortified.

Embarassed
Holyoke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
this stuff is okay...
5/14/2009

Customer review by shelby

3.0 stars 5/14/2009 by shelby
by shelby

i actually found this mascara in a different aisle and just got it. when you put it on it doesnt seperate your lashes well and you need about 10 coats. around 3 o'clock it starts flaking and gets in the corner of my eyes...not pretty. not for me!

shelby
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
11/29/2012

Customer review by Ceti

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Ceti
by Ceti

This product is NOT waterproof. I've used CG Prof w/the curved brush for years--whatever happened to the green tube, waterproof version with curved brush? I'm not sure who uses soap & water to remove mascara (ouch!)? I've always used cold cream.

Ceti
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews