Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Good stuff!
3/19/2010

Customer review by summerlove94

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by summerlove94
by summerlove94

I really like this stuff, makes them look thick and full and long, mine are super long anyway so they look about inch long with mascara on! haha.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerlove94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara I've tried, and I've tried many!
9/24/2015

Customer review by Chante39

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Chante39
by Chante39

LOVE this mascara. It is my new favorite. It does not clump, and makes your lashes look full and curl up. I also love the wand it's the perfect size.

Chante39
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just OK ...
8/9/2013

Customer review by Sorino

3.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Sorino
by Sorino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this mascara to be no better than many others. It does apply easily and doesn't clump, but it just doesn't meet my needs for volume nor length. It might work better for you. I combine it with L'Oreal volume building mascara.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sorino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price.
2/28/2014

Customer review by Letamarie

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Letamarie
by Letamarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since you have to replace your mascara every month, I don't like to spend a lot on mascara even though it's very important to me in my make up routine. This one does a very good job for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Letamarie
Coarsegold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Look!
5/12/2014

Customer review by vlb4

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by vlb4
by vlb4

I've used this mascara for years. Tried dozens of others but never with the same results. This goes on thick and I can make it as thick as I like by layering, depending on the occasion. Other more expensive mascaras are so light I have to keep reapplying over and over to even make my lashes noticeable. My lashes have thinned over the years so with this mascara 2 coats looks very nice for daytime and I apply 3 coats for evening outings. The 3 coats almost look like I have fake eyelashes. It covers the lashes I'd thought I'd lost. I'm 59 and I get compliments all the time on how beautiful my eyes look. Who wouldn't want to hear that? Trust me. It's a keeper. : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlb4
Sykesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Way more bang for your buck
6/3/2014

Customer review by zoxyroxy

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by zoxyroxy
by zoxyroxy

I'm always looking for a mascara that is going to give me some extra length but mainly looking for one that will give me fullness. This one here, gives me the fullness I'm looking for in my daily look. I put on 2 coats and it looks awesome!

zoxyroxy
Joplin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives false lash effect
11/5/2013

Customer review by BBRoberts

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by BBRoberts
by BBRoberts

I bought this on a whim from a dollar store once and was very impressed. I normally don't use this brand mascara so when I used it the first time I was like, "WOW" and the best part was it didn't take like a million coats like most mascaras I've used

BBRoberts
Shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well, it was pretty good...
8/24/2011

Customer review by dancer341

3.0 stars 8/24/2011 by dancer341
by dancer341

this was an okay mascara. it clumped up my lashes and didnt volumize so much, the formula was thick and kind of chunked its way on. i used it once, removed it almost right away and stashed it somewhere, i may give it another try, but not anytime soon

dancer341
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best!!!
12/15/2007

Customer review by tracyjhi

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by tracyjhi
by tracyjhi

I have been using this mascara for years. No smudges ever. I am amazed at the amount of people that I have never met that walk up to me and compliment my eyelashes and ask me what kind of mascara I use. I LOVE this product. It is my beauty secret!!!!

tracyjhi
Fairmont WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make new friends but keep the old...
10/14/2011

Customer review by kateS

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by kateS
by kateS

I love this product but some people have problems with clumping. If you use this product by brushing the back of lashes first then upward, they will not clump. They will look thick/dramatic and clumpfree. Let dry then curl. love this product! G.Luck!

kateS
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Ever
4/18/2012

Customer review by Delfino

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Delfino
by Delfino

I used Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara for years. They stopped selling in the USA. I tried many other mascaras and nothing compared. I was told by Cover Girl on line Chat that if I liked the 2000 calorie I would love this one.......they were right!

Delfino
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Ever!
11/20/2011

Customer review by MakeupsBiggestFan

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by MakeupsBiggestFan
by MakeupsBiggestFan

I have been using this mascara since I've been sixteen years old. (I am in my late 30s). I can not find one that compares. I went to a MAC cosmetic store and the makeup artist asked what mascara I used. I told them Super Thick. Never discontinue!

MakeupsBiggestFan
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No volume
9/16/2009

Customer review by kaos

3.0 stars 9/16/2009 by kaos
by kaos

this would be the perfect mascara if i wasnt looking for volume! it didnt clump added color and the slightest of slight amount of length which would have been perfect with volume! a good mascara but i didnt get any volume from this product!

kaos
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for daytime...
8/26/2008

Customer review by aalc512

3.0 stars 8/26/2008 by aalc512
by aalc512

This is the first mascara I've ever bought besides clear. I got it at a local discount store for 2 bucks. I got the brown black and it works okay for everyday use. It was somewhat clumpy but I was able to comb them out with my lash comb.

aalc512
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of the best drugstore mascaras
12/14/2011

Customer review by CrysLd

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by CrysLd
by CrysLd

I bought this on a whim, knowing I desperately needed a new mascara & since I was pregnant & the MAC mascara was too expensive at the time, I decided to get this & to my delight, it works very well for the price.. almost as good as MAC.

CrysLd
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Ohkay Mascara
10/3/2011

Customer review by SHS2013

3.0 stars 10/3/2011 by SHS2013
by SHS2013

I really liked this mascara, it made my lashes thick and gave them great length. The issue was, it's too natural for me.. I have this issue with every covergrirl product, I want a more dramatic look for my lashes.... What kind do I use?

SHS2013
Perry,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Last 3 new tubes have seemed old
3/7/2011

Customer review by Ocean01

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Ocean01
by Ocean01

Been noticing that the last 2 or 3 tubes I've purchased seem to be old. There barely seems to be any mascara in the tube from the get go. Wondering if they are discontinuing this mascara and the stores are getting old supplies?

Ocean01
Girard, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by hhbrmb

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by hhbrmb
by hhbrmb

I love this mascara. It takes me half the amount of time to put it on than others - no clumps to fix! I have long eyelashes which can be difficult to manage. This mascara defines and separates perfectly! Love the brush!

hhbrmb
Maryville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The. Best. Ever.
10/10/2007

Customer review by szivigrrl

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by szivigrrl
by szivigrrl

This mascara is the gold standard, the mascara that all others I've tried are judged against. Makeupwise, there has never been a remark other women have made to me more than, "Oh my God! What mascara do you use?"

szivigrrl
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HELLA GOOD
6/19/2008

Customer review by VANE05

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by VANE05
by VANE05

LET ME TELL YOU THAT THIS MASCARA WORKS GOOD. MY EYELASHES LOOK REALLY SMALL BUT WHEN I USE THIS PRODUCT IT MAKES THEM LOOK LIKE THEY'RE SKY HIGH. I LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT 2 EVERY GIRL. I LOVE COVERGIRL

VANE05
PARLIER, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews