Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

80 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

80 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
26
1-20 of 78 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Non-make-up wearer
4/14/2012

Customer review by Baddest1

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Baddest1
by Baddest1

I am over 35 and consider myself a non make-up wearer. I don't know how to apply eye shadow because I don't wear it, no face make-up, blush, etc. I just recently decided to wear mascara when I go out with my husband some place about once a month, maybe eyeliner on the top lashes even less often. I bought 3 different brands promising different results, I never knew there was an actual difference between mascaras. The other 2 brands went back to the store and I am in love with this specific mascara. My eye lashes do not look like spider legs and nor do I look like a raccoon at the end of the day I LOVE THIS mascara!!! Never thought I would write a make-up review

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baddest1
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love it!
4/9/2012

Customer review by KUFAN111

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by KUFAN111
by KUFAN111

This is the best mascara ever! I bought every (available in blk/brown) mascara at Walmart. Returned all of them except this one. I have super blonde eyelashes with no curl to them. I use a regular eyelash curler & this. IT IS GREAT! I use the waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KUFAN111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
COVERGIRL PROFESSIONAL MASCARA
4/5/2013

Customer review by MY4HAPPYTAILS

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by MY4HAPPYTAILS
by MY4HAPPYTAILS

IVE BEEN BUYING THIS PRODUCT NOW FOR 20 YEARS AND LIKE IT MORE THEM ANY BRAND .HOW EVER IT DOSNT SEEM TO LAST AS LONG AS I WOULD LIKE .I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY IT ONLINE AS ITS MUCH EASIER THEN GOING TO THE STORE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MY4HAPPYTAILS
WASHINGTON STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
27 Year User
12/2/2009

Customer review by tnblueeyes

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by tnblueeyes
by tnblueeyes

I am a 43 YO female and have been using CG Professional mascara for (at least) 27 years. I have tried numerous expensive department store mascaras & honestly none can compare. It never smears & can be easily removed with water. LOVE IT!!

tnblueeyes
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's THE Best Ever!!
9/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've wasted money on other mascaras that claim to be the longest lash building glamorous movie star oscar award winning man capturing mascaras and it just ain't true. CoverGirl Professional IS the best!

An anonymous customer
Sapphire NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara!
11/17/2008

Customer review by Windy

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Windy
by Windy

This is one of my favorite mascaras! Not only is it affordable, but it's great! Like it says on the tube, "all in one" because it darkens, lengthens, and thickens all together.

Windy
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Ever
8/26/2011

Customer review by Luckylori

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Luckylori
by Luckylori

Have used this mascara for years. The curved brush grips your lashes and doesn't make them clumpy or "spidery." It also comes off easily with soap and water. It's true the cap tends to crack, but try not tightening up.

Luckylori
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the Best Mascaras Ever
2/7/2008

Customer review by JenA

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by JenA
by JenA

I think I've used just about every mascara out there.This is one of my all time favorites.It lengthens, lifts, adds volume & fans your lashes out perfectly.It's affordable & more professionals use it,than you might think. Great product!!!

JenA
Malibu, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing!!!
6/9/2008

Customer review by jake5555523423432

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by jake5555523423432
by jake5555523423432

i love this mascara!!! it doesnt clump n makes my lashes look GREAT!!! ;p

jake5555523423432
Newington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ill never buy another
8/22/2009

Customer review by flare4hair

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by flare4hair
by flare4hair

Best. Mascara. EVER! I've used this since high school, for 8 years. Absolutly amazing, hope it never goes away

flare4hair
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
9/19/2008

Customer review by Cupcake771

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Cupcake771
by Cupcake771

This Mascara is really good! I love it, the curved brush singles out every lash and makes them so long, so by the time your done every lash is nice and long! They almost make your eyelashes look naturally long, amazing I highly recommend it.

Cupcake771
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara :)
5/16/2009

Customer review by volleygurl

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by volleygurl
by volleygurl

I purchased this mascara in Black and i loved it! There were no clumps whatsoever and it made my lashes look longer and it enhanced their color.

volleygurl
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Mascara
12/7/2008

Customer review by Bree5

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Bree5
by Bree5

This is the best mascara I have ever used and I've tried so many different kinds. It never clumps no matter how many coats I put on. It makes your lashes look extremely long and full.

Bree5
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the money
8/3/2009

Customer review by Tashan

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Tashan
by Tashan

i use thiss everyday it is great and it covers the whole lash with out curling it...IT'S Great!!!!!!!!

Tashan
Baton Rouge,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used for 28 years. Still the BEST
5/25/2010

Customer review by Trisha

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Trisha
by Trisha

I have used this Mascara for the last 28 years.. I have tired alot of other mascara's but have NEVER used one that is better than this one..Both my 15 and 13 years old daughters use this also..I hope Covergirl never stops making this...

Trisha
Hartland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
8/23/2007

Customer review by dinoponyqueen

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by dinoponyqueen
by dinoponyqueen

this mascera is SOOOO good my lashes look so full when i use it!!!

dinoponyqueen
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
3/22/2008

Customer review by BeQui

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by BeQui
by BeQui

Smudge-proof! I slept with it & when I woke up, no raccoon eyes! Easy to wash! Use soap & water for about 6 seconds & VOILA! Clean eyes! All mascara clumps sometimes. Just use an eyelash comb and it'll separate & de-clump. This also sets the curl ;-)

BeQui
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
3/11/2010

Customer review by Ambi

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Ambi
by Ambi

I was impressed. this mascara provides a open looking eye. it did not clump. it is a great quality for the good price. the curved brush adds a curl to the lash which adds more effect to eyes.

Ambi
Fort Wayne,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/17/2008

Customer review by Cuppycake

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Cuppycake
by Cuppycake

I have this in the black/brown color and it works great! It doesn't clump and looks natural. Great for a first mascara too.

Cuppycake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Very Best1
1/22/2009

Customer review by AmyMarie

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by AmyMarie
by AmyMarie

After using mascara from different companies, I found that this one is the very best. It doesn't leave your lashes clumpy and separates them as well as giving you thicker, longer lashes.

AmyMarie
Hopatcong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews