Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 189 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Gound Pedigree
5/22/2016

Customer review by Janel

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Janel
by Janel

My Franky loves this ground dog food and will only eat this brand, he's 7mths and already has built his appetite for this brand only.

Janel
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wet food
1/25/2014

Customer review by Deedee

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Deedee
by Deedee

I feed my dogs a variety of the canned food, not just this particular flavor. However, since I can only review one at a time, I'll just include my review of them all here. I don't buy Little Champions because my guys are medium-sized -- a beagle and a beagle/shepherd mix. Both are shelter rescues. I feed them half dry food (Pedigree) and half wet, twice a day. They love their food, and they do very well on it. It's comforting to know it's a superior product that has no ill effects on them whatsoever and has never, to my knowledge, been on a recall list. I swear by Pedigree.

Deedee
Pine Bush, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Results
1/24/2014

Customer review by Vick

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Vick
by Vick

I have used Pedigree canned dog food for 45 years for both show dogs and rescued family dogs. I have had years of proven excellent results with healthy, happy, and long living dogs. I have rescued dogs that have been near death and have brought them back with the nutrition of Pedigree dog food both dry and canned. I would never feed anything but Pedigree dog food to my dogs. My 19 and 17 year old Dobermans who have eaten Pedigree since they were 4 weeks old thank you and so do I!!

Vick
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long search....
3/8/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Susie
by Susie

My little girl, Sophie, is a Jack Russel, 14lbs, 8 years old. She has epilepsy. One of the medications she is on is affected strongly by salt. I need a soft food to hide her pills in when I feed her. After a long search. Pedigree is the only easily available soft dog food I have found that does not include added salt in it's list of ingredients!! All 3 of my dogs LOVE the flavor, and pedigree has helped save my little girl's life!

Susie
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedigree is the best
7/6/2014

Customer review by SusanT

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by SusanT
by SusanT

My dog never liked dog food when he was a puppy so, we always made him fresh food . Now that he's older (10 yrs.) we decided to try dog food again and he really loves Pedigree chopped liver and beef and all the other chopped Pedigree canned dog food. we are so happy that he is back on regular dog food. We have used Pedigree in the past for other dogs we have had and they always loved it. We know it is an

SusanT
New Britain, CT,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Consistancy
2/6/2014

Customer review by chippyjoy

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by chippyjoy
by chippyjoy

I just started feeding my 12 year old husky shephard mix this food when we discovered a large tumor in his neck. He can no longer have dry food including treats. This brand has great nutritionals with out all the added bits that may choke him. Thank you for having a food out there so he can continue to enjoy what little time we have left with him.

chippyjoy
Kaukauna WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Pedigree products are great
1/26/2014

Customer review by MaggieNJ

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by MaggieNJ
by MaggieNJ

My dogs love everything Pedigree, liver and beef is what they had for dinner tonight. I always mix the canned with the dry. I usually mix some veg or canned pumpkin into their lunches and dinners, as dogs are omnivores. Pedigree should offer canned food that includes vegetables. They also love the treats, especially the MarroBone and DentaStix

MaggieNJ
Greater NYC area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good wet food
1/24/2014

Customer review by cheramie61

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by cheramie61
by cheramie61

I already did an review on the dry and couldn't let the wet food go unnoticed. I have used it for over 20 years and my dog love it. I mix it in their dry food as a treat and they gobble it down. I believe the diet they eat makes a difference in their health and longevity. I am a loyal customer. Pedigree is my main diet for all my dogs.

cheramie61
Payne Springs, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Meaty
1/25/2014

Customer review by CeeDee

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by CeeDee
by CeeDee

Pedigree Meaty Ground Dinner brand, is the best dog food on the market for the price. It is very meaty, unlike other price-comparable brands made with more cereal. Pedigree is ready and complete, unlike other brands which require mixing in of flavor enhancers--human food, etc.,-- to compensate for their lack of meat.

CeeDee
Decatur, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs LOVE IT!! Can't get enough!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by CLA1028

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by CLA1028
by CLA1028

My "girls" just LOVE it!! I bought it because they were both starting to get so bored with just dry kibbles. After adding a couple tablespoons of the Chopped Beef, and mixing with a little warm water, every last morsel is lapped up and they can't stop licking their bowls!! GREAT price too!!

CLA1028
Sevierville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bonnie Loves it!
1/24/2014

Customer review by bj13

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by bj13
by bj13

Bonnie likes ground beef, bacon and cheese-It is her favorite!! She tolerates other flavors, but she knows the difference and lets me know it is Not her favorite-It is hard to find in most stores-Our Fareway & Hyvee don't even carry it, so thanks to Walmart, Bonnie gets her favorite!!!

bj13
Charles City, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stomach issues
2/6/2014

Customer review by carole

2.0 stars 2/6/2014 by carole
by carole

I've found several dogs (doesn't matter the breed) will get diarrhea from even a small amount of Pedigree canned (any variety). Although the dogs love the taste and are eager to eat the canned, I no longer feed it at my kennel. I've found it to be very hard on the intestines.

carole
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Canned Pedigree
1/26/2014

Customer review by wgreene

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by wgreene
by wgreene

I give my dogs a heaping serving of Pedigree canned ground food, chicken flavor on top of there dry food. I choose this flavor more often because it seems to have more meat than other flavors when I read ingredients. My dogs love it. It makes them dig in and enjoy there meal.

wgreene
Rutherfordton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it is great for your dogs... mine love it
1/23/2014

Customer review by jakey001

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by jakey001
by jakey001

my border collie is seven years old and has had nothing but pedigree. he has his favorites of flavors, and does not like the stew type..i also had 2 other dogs that were raised on the same, and they lived to be 16 and 14 years old.. i do not buy anything but pedigree canned..

jakey001
Mainesburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good variety and taste
2/6/2014

Customer review by lordaidan

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by lordaidan
by lordaidan

I have used this for all of my dogs for some years. Not only do they like it, there is a variety of selection. This is important for the same reason that I do not eat the same thing every day. If I want some variety in my dining, why wouldn't they?

lordaidan
Collingdale, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedigree Canned Ground Food Loved by Dachshunds
1/23/2014

Customer review by FlowerwoodDachshunds

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by FlowerwoodDachshunds
by FlowerwoodDachshunds

My dachshunds love ALL of your ground canned wet foods. There is not a flavor they do not like!! I use only the ground so that it mixes more evenly w/ your dry food & is enjoyed by all 15 dachshunds!! They finish their meal in 5 minutes flat!!

FlowerwoodDachshunds
Ocala, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy for his tummy
1/23/2014

Customer review by nanapam

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by nanapam
by nanapam

I have been feeding my "boys" (boxers) for years with the cans of chopped various meaty food.  I usually feed them the dry food with a 1/2 each feeding mixed in because my boys don't like dry food by itself.  They wolf it down so to speak.  

nanapam
Harrodsburg, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog loves this mixed in with dry for better taste
1/23/2014

Customer review by agpilot

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by agpilot
by agpilot

I have had my dog for 6 years and all that she has been given at meal time is dry along with Luckycharms for taste. Ha ha. At noon she gets both wet and dry to give her a good full meal at midday and again dry with added cereal for flavor.

agpilot
Snyder, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
texture
2/7/2014

Customer review by Lisa5

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Lisa5
by Lisa5

We are feeding this to a young Labrador that is a finicky eater. We have to mix it with her dry food. We also feed it to an older dog (16) she has very little teeth left and has to have soft food. They both love it!

Lisa5
Gainesville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great title
1/23/2014

Customer review by Jugg

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Jugg
by Jugg

I starting buying this last month. Two of my seven dogs has lost teeth and was having problems eating dry food. I tried different brands of can food but they didn't really like them. I got Pedigree and they love it.

Jugg
Batavia, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews