Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
a great and variously useful product
9/12/2010

Customer review by climbing2climb

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by climbing2climb
by climbing2climb

I love these guys. Not only do they serve exceptionally for your typical safety, double-edge razor, but I have also found other practical uses for them as well in shaving/cleaning anomalous materials. Moreover, I have not found a better value than through Walmart, through whom one may purchase a pack of 3 (total of 30 blades) for about $5.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
climbing2climb
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
American made Personna's
5/26/2010

Customer review by jagwal

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by jagwal
by jagwal

I have sampled a cross section of the best double-edge blades available (merkur, feather, derby, crystal, astra, Israeli Personna's) and these American made Personna's are hands down better than all of them. Provided close, comfortable, burn-free shave and at an unbeatable cost. You must at least try these out before you start ordering on ebay, etc.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jagwal
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/21/2013

Customer review by bunky13

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by bunky13
by bunky13

I have used these for years. I recently found a slightly better price per hundred on Amazon but first of all there is no dispenser which is the pits. They don't do any better job than these. These are much cheaper than Gillette, Wilkinson Sword and several other popular brands and do just as good or better job. When my Amazon order is gone (soon), I will definitely be going back to these and will be staying with them as long as the price doesn't escalate. I have given many of these to friends and also donated them to the food shelf because they ALWAYS need personal care products there. They always disappear quickly so obviously there is still lots of people still using the old pull type.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunky13
St. Boni, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Place to buy double edge razor blades.
1/28/2014

Customer review by Beardlesstoo

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Beardlesstoo
by Beardlesstoo

I have been using double edge razor blades since 1953. These are as good as they get. I could not find them in any of my usual shopping places. About to start growing a beard I checked with Walmart on line and they mailed them to me for less money than I had spent on gasoline looking for them. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beardlesstoo
Englewood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3 the cost, twice the performance
2/1/2014

Customer review by bocadave

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by bocadave
by bocadave

These blades perform better for me than other brands 2,3,4 times the price. I can find no reason to buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bocadave
boca raton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly very good blades.
8/30/2014

Customer review by phlixphan

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by phlixphan
by phlixphan

The Walmart Israeli personna's were the blades I've tried last. First I bought, Gillette silver blues, Astra, Feathers, Personna Blues, Wilkinson. All highly recommended and they all work very good for 1 shave, but after that. with my beard, while they vary, they start to fall off pretty quick. Sure they vary by brand but they will either give you a great 2nd shave or a poor one depending on the particular blade. The first thing I noticed with the Personna .Red was that they were smooth. They didn't feel particularly sharper, but smooth. The next I noticed was that they felt smooth on the second shave too. and the third and then the forth. When I finished my fifth shave the blade was starting to pull some so I retired it. But it wasn't pulling as badly as some of the other blades did on their second shave and, a few by the end of the first. I almost had it Bronzed. Considering what DE blades cost per hundred, using a new blade for every shave regardless of the brand, is insignificant compared to the venetian shaving cartridges peddled by the majors, but the number of shaves is an indicator of how the blade is made. At least to me. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phlixphan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them.
12/30/2010

Customer review by chuggerguy

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by chuggerguy
by chuggerguy

They give me baby smooth shave. I do NOT shave everyday. The way I shave those little expensive disposables gum up and nothing short of a power wash machine would blast the stuff out from between the blades. It often "took" two shavers when I was using them. And the more blades the more they cost, the faster they gum and the shave deteriorates. It must be a status thing or whatever but they're missing out and I laugh when I see them looking at the latest proprietary razor that ties them into buying overpriced blades that give inferior shaves. :D I have an expensive electric Norelco triple header and it seems like a toy. I won't even pretend it gives a good shave because it doesn't. The only thing it's good for is when I simply MUST get out the door fast, need to look presentable and am willing to shave in the car. The last I checked the Vero Beach Walmart they had switched over to Shicks which aren't too bad but were nicking me. So I went searching for my Persona. I went to Walgreen and CVS and all they had were a store brand blade that may have been re-branded Persona but they were about $6.00 for a ten pack so... I just ordered 400 from Amazon. :D Yeah... if your Walmart still has them snatch them up... they're excellent blades.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuggerguy
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good blades that shave very well, no pulling.
11/10/2013

Customer review by cosmicbliss

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by cosmicbliss
by cosmicbliss

I have tried many before I came across these, these are far superior to all the others I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosmicbliss
Lake Charles, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great American Blade
8/11/2011

Customer review by Silvertip123

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Silvertip123
by Silvertip123

I'm a fan of these blades. I usually shave with Russian Gillette 7 O'Clocks (yellow), Astras, and Merkurs. I must say that I like these blades better than the Merkurs and they are in good company with the Gillettes and Astras. I picked up a pack of Wilkinson Sword at my local walmart and they were a dissapointment. I wish they carried these Personnas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silvertip123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2010

Customer review by climbing2climb

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by climbing2climb
by climbing2climb

These are great, and I've not been able to find a better deal elsewhere either (each cartridge holds 10), and I got these in a 3-pack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
climbing2climb
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2012

Customer review by Xzip

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Xzip
by Xzip

If you are a double edge blade user these blades should be at the top of your list. For the best price I could find these blades will go up against any other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xzip
Seminole, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
That what I needed ....
6/5/2014

Customer review by JNROL

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by JNROL
by JNROL

I was waiting for those for a long time, couldn't find them anywhere else .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNROL
P.O.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a man's shaver!
8/2/2010

Customer review by packhunter

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by packhunter
by packhunter

These blades are the BEST! My old safety razor and these blades beat all the newfangled, multi-blades, hands-down! Use more caution in shaving, or set your adjustable safety razor on a lower setting, if you're afraid of nicks, but if yours is a man beard, this will cut several days growth without a whimper...and they hold up just as well as any stainless blade, just remember to dry after use and they'll last for a lot of shaves, maybe up to 3-6 months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packhunter
North central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
6/17/2014

Customer review by Portaguee

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Portaguee
by Portaguee

This is one of the better razor blades that I have ever used. I have shaved for over 50 years and used a lot of different blades over the years. Thanks Wal mart for carrying these blades.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Portaguee
Chula Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blades, longer lasting, easy clean
7/30/2014

Customer review by riverrat68

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by riverrat68
by riverrat68

Shaves just as close, last longer than 10X expensive multi-blades

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverrat68
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
A useful product
1/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Could not find this product any where, I went to walmart. Walmart had discontinued this product, but a helpful employee told me to go on line and I found them there. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
La habra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blades advertised as platinum chrome but weren't
12/7/2013

Customer review by dktrdktr

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by dktrdktr
by dktrdktr

These blades were advertised as being platinum chrome. I ordered these specifically because the relatively inert platinum maintains a sharp edge longer. The blades actually shipped were only stainless steel - no platinum. There were many other places I could have purchased ordinary stainless steel blades.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dktrdktr
Neenah, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2012

Customer review by OldschoolShaving

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by OldschoolShaving
by OldschoolShaving

This Blade is used in a double edge safty razor. The Price is fair but the same company, American Safety Razor Co. is carried by Dollar Genneral in-store at $1.00 a 5 pack. I did'nt find any double edge safty razors in our loacal store. There are sharper blades on line like Feather or Darby, But the price is why I tryed Wal-Mart. I wish Wal-Mart would carrie a broader selection in-store as they do all the other more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldschoolShaving
Temple TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will do in an emergency
10/23/2011

Customer review by DPCFayetteville

2.0 stars 10/23/2011 by DPCFayetteville
by DPCFayetteville

These Personna blades are really nothing special. They're basically the same blades you can buy at dollar stores and drug stores. Yeah, they're better than going unshaven, but there are MUCH better values available online for the wet shaving enthusiast willing to do a Google search.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPCFayetteville
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Traditional Product still available
11/18/2010

Customer review by RJSillars

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by RJSillars
by RJSillars

Nice to still be able to get these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJSillars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews