Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1518 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1518 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
522
4 stars
254
3 stars
120
2 stars
144
1 stars
478
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1478 total reviews
for people who don't like reapplying makeup
11/17/2012

Customer review by Beautylover120

5.0 stars by Beautylover120

This product is a HG. It lasts for sooooo long. The process is longer than just applying lipstick, but its so worth it. step 1: Apply the lip gloss and let it dry for 1-2 minutes step 2: put the balm and your done!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beautylover120
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really does Outlast!
1/20/2013

Customer review by DixieDoggie

5.0 stars by DixieDoggie

I've tried many brands of lipstick, including expensive department store brands, and Outlast is my favorite. I can drink a beverage without it getting all over the glass rim. I can go to the dentist without it coming off on her latex gloves. I can put SPF lip balm over it when I'm in the sun and have UV protection and still have great color. Application process is a tiny bit more work (2 steps instead of 1), but easily worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DixieDoggie
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lipstick available!
2/14/2013

Customer review by StillgotitMom

5.0 stars by StillgotitMom

Although it requires a little longer to apply (you must wait about 2 minutes between base coat and gloss), this is the best long wearing lipstick out there. I put this on in the morning and if I forget to wash my face before bed, I still have perfect lipstick in the morning! This stuff is crazy good. The only foods that will take your lipstick off are very greasy, oil based items. You can eat and drink normally without reapplying color for 12 hours easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StillgotitMom
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous color
12/22/2013

Customer review by Agolenstorm

4.0 stars by Agolenstorm

Covergirl does it, again. The color matches my complexion superbly and it stays put through meals and nibbles. Kudos. :-D

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Agolenstorm
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't like it at first, now I love it
12/30/2013

Customer review by Yonce

4.0 stars by Yonce

So there's a trick to this lip color! When I first got this i hated it cause it would peel off and make small clumps looking like chapped lips. Then I discovered what I was doing wrong, usually when I apply any type of lip color or lip product I always use a moisturizer first! (Vaseline, Carmen) then i apply my color. This product has to be used on a bare dry lip! one day I got so fed up of constantly reapplying it I wiped it and tried it one more time on a bare lip and WAALAA! the color went on smoothly and I used the conditioner stick to follow and that gave it a fabulous shine. The color lasted all day!!!! Eating, drinking, snakcing, even kissing my husband. The only thing that needed to be touched up was the "shine" but other than that I was good to go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yonce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best "Lasting" lipcolor I have ever used!
1/11/2014

Customer review by NanaLaurel

5.0 stars by NanaLaurel

I have been using CoverGirl Outlast lip color for several years. My career was such that I had no time to reapply lipstick during a very long day. Since I was in a job that put me in front of large groups, doing presentations and training, I wanted to look my best. The color choices are very good and the product does stay on until you remove it. This purchase was to try a new color that was just released. I love it - a combo of berry and red - perfect for day or night. If using in the daytime, I blot it after applying and this makes it lighter. Then I apply the cover coat that seals it. At night or for a date with hubby, I apply without blotting. Very dramatic! Great price at Walmart online, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NanaLaurel
Wesley Chapel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent lipstick that stays on longer than most!
3/8/2013

Customer review by julika1

5.0 stars by julika1

I've been using Outlast since it came out....and now most of my friends have changed over to this product as well. The colour can last for hours and hours, depending on how many meals you eat between reapplying it. (I usually reapply Outlast after a meal --but not a snack.) Sometimes the colour is still on at night when I go to sleep! For some reason, the colour that I love, Hottie (which is like a Fushia)., is no longer available in a number of Walmart stores that I have visited in both New Smyrna Beach and Daytona. So I was extremely happy to be able to find it "on line."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
julika1
NSB, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful colors & 'staying power'
12/10/2013

Customer review by Esmie14

5.0 stars by Esmie14

This is not your ordinary lipstick.....This is color that stays put for the day or night....the clear overcoat should be applied to keep lips moist a few times during the day but that's my personal preference....Colors are fantastic....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Esmie14
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/15/2013

Customer review by Frogwild61

5.0 stars by Frogwild61

I love this lip color. it really does stay on much better than any other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frogwild61
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Lipcolor
12/5/2013

Customer review by Tazzyd

5.0 stars by Tazzyd

I have been using this product for over 10 years. I apply once in the morning and it lasts all day. A couple of years ago I found the perfect color, Nutmeg, but it was discontinued. :-(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tazzyd
West Covina, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All day lip color!
1/30/2013

Customer review by vblizzy

5.0 stars by vblizzy

I'm a low maintenance girl - i love the fact that I can put this lip color on in the morning and it's still looking good at 8pm!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vblizzy
Orange County, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covergirl65
12/12/2013

Customer review by Lipstick65

5.0 stars by Lipstick65

I love this lipstick. I use it on top of my darker colored lipstick. I like the shimmer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lipstick65
Keller, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me
6/8/2013

Customer review by irishmomm

3.0 stars by irishmomm

I bought this in the color nude. Its a great color. I have been trying it out to wear for my wedding. It goes on great but if you put too much on it clumps. I love the balm, I have been wearing that like chapstick. I have wore this many time to try it over and over and everytime I do, throughout the day it starts to wear off. It does not come off while kissing and normal days but when you eat it does. More towards the inner part of your lips, looks like self tanner coming off like chapped lips with lipstick on them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
irishmomm
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST lipstick ever!
5/18/2013

Customer review by hello112

5.0 stars by hello112

it last all day long you eat, drink , kiss and your lipstick will be the same as when you first applied it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hello112
San Luis, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really like this
8/16/2013

Customer review by IRONY

5.0 stars by IRONY

Creamy texture. Does not dry out lips. Color stays on. A new winner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IRONY
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually Lasts
2/25/2013

Customer review by 200milesaway

5.0 stars by 200milesaway

This lipcolor will actually last all day. Just be sure to get the color you want!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
200milesaway
Ely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good With Braces!
8/22/2013

Customer review by pumpkinppppppQ

5.0 stars by pumpkinppppppQ

I bought this product because I needed a lipstick that would last through all of my teeth maintenance throughout the day. I have braces and this product lasts all day and even into the next morning if I don't wash it off. *Need to buy a makeup remover to take it off. I use Equates oil free makeup remover and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pumpkinppppppQ
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CoverGirl Outlast Lipcolor great lipstick!!!
7/29/2013

Customer review by ClassicInFlorida

5.0 stars by ClassicInFlorida

Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClassicInFlorida
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The lip color really lasts 12 hours at least!
4/23/2013

Customer review by PixieCat14

5.0 stars by PixieCat14

One has to apply a moisturizing gloss which is included with the color. But this extra step is well worth the all-day, lasting quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PixieCat14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by BETIBLU

5.0 stars by BETIBLU

Beautiful long lasting color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BETIBLU
Gaston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1478 total reviews