Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1559 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

1559 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

1559 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
545
4 stars
259
3 stars
125
2 stars
146
1 stars
484
1-20 of 1518 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1518 total reviews
1-20 of 1518 reviews
This stuff is great!!!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Stef283

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Stef283
by Stef283

I love this product. My son calls it magic because I can kiss him and it doesn't leave a mark. Please don't discontinue this lip stain. I can't fine it locally right now. But am still looking.

Stef283
Elberton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outlast all day lip color #528 Timeless Ruby
1/21/2016

Customer review by Katrina300

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Katrina300
by Katrina300

I cannot find Outlast all day lip color #528 Ruby anywhere. Has this color been discontinued? If so, that is very disappointing. I love this color!

Katrina300
Little River, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great Lipstain...must try... save your $$ !!
1/14/2016

Customer review by LoveMyLips

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by LoveMyLips
by LoveMyLips

This has been my lip love since it hit the market - CG got it right then and now- please don't ever discontinue - save your $$

LoveMyLips
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
LOVE! Please never discontinue!
1/8/2016

Customer review by LipStainConnoisseur

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by LipStainConnoisseur
by LipStainConnoisseur

The BEST lip stain I've tried at any price point! Flirty Nude is the perfect color. Having a hard time finding it lately.

LipStainConnoisseur
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great awesome colors
1/6/2016

Customer review by Hilhorn72

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Hilhorn72
by Hilhorn72

I loved this aplication method and the pretty colors this came in

Hilhorn72
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Does NOT last..
1/3/2016

Customer review by tnangel

2.0 stars 1/3/2016 by tnangel
by tnangel

First I would like to say I Love the color 750 luminous lilac . But with that said it does not last longer than 3 hours.. following directions

tnangel
Lewisburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Please never discontinue this!
12/31/2015

Customer review by RBeezie

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by RBeezie
by RBeezie

I recommend it to people all the time. #425, plum pout, is may absolute favorite berry color of all time. Please please please keep this in stock!! :)

RBeezie
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
for people who don't like reapplying makeup
11/17/2012

Customer review by Beautylover120

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Beautylover120
by Beautylover120

This product is a HG. It lasts for sooooo long. The process is longer than just applying lipstick, but its so worth it. step 1: Apply the lip gloss and let it dry for 1-2 minutes step 2: put the balm and your done!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautylover120
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't like it at first, now I love it
12/30/2013

Customer review by Yonce

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Yonce
by Yonce

So there's a trick to this lip color! When I first got this i hated it cause it would peel off and make small clumps looking like chapped lips. Then I discovered what I was doing wrong, usually when I apply any type of lip color or lip product I always use a moisturizer first! (Vaseline, Carmen) then i apply my color. This product has to be used on a bare dry lip! one day I got so fed up of constantly reapplying it I wiped it and tried it one more time on a bare lip and WAALAA! the color went on smoothly and I used the conditioner stick to follow and that gave it a fabulous shine. The color lasted all day!!!! Eating, drinking, snakcing, even kissing my husband. The only thing that needed to be touched up was the "shine" but other than that I was good to go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yonce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Lipstain for my money
12/6/2015

Customer review by Josie14

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Josie14
by Josie14

The only flaw , it doesn't last long, the amount of product lasts about 2 to 3 weeks ..However , the color and pigment stains very well. I am also having A Lot of trouble finding it stocked.

Josie14
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Really does Outlast!
1/20/2013

Customer review by DixieDoggie

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by DixieDoggie
by DixieDoggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried many brands of lipstick, including expensive department store brands, and Outlast is my favorite. I can drink a beverage without it getting all over the glass rim. I can go to the dentist without it coming off on her latex gloves. I can put SPF lip balm over it when I'm in the sun and have UV protection and still have great color. Application process is a tiny bit more work (2 steps instead of 1), but easily worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieDoggie
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have! Can't Live Without It!
11/30/2015

Customer review by CVRGRLDIVA21

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by CVRGRLDIVA21
by CVRGRLDIVA21

I put it on and it's good for the rest of the day! It's not slimy or wet and and does not rub off on cups or food when eating. The color looks natural

CVRGRLDIVA21
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
This is the ONLY lipstick I wear!
11/30/2015

Customer review by Lovecovergirllipstick

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Lovecovergirllipstick
by Lovecovergirllipstick

This is the ONLY lipstick I wear! I couldn't find a color I liked and just saw on a review here that it has been discontinued. 544. What would be the closest color? Loved that color!

Lovecovergirllipstick
Clinton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Bring back my shades!!!!!
11/18/2015

Customer review by Lipstickgal

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Lipstickgal
by Lipstickgal

I love it! I am so disappointed that all my go-to shades have been discontinued (599, 544, 522, 525)!!!!!! I also love the outlast shine (300, 315).

Lipstickgal
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
This product is superior
11/11/2015

Customer review by Gina51

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Gina51
by Gina51

Have used this product for years. It stays on all day.

Gina51
Hollister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Best "Lasting" lipcolor I have ever used!
1/11/2014

Customer review by NanaLaurel

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by NanaLaurel
by NanaLaurel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using CoverGirl Outlast lip color for several years. My career was such that I had no time to reapply lipstick during a very long day. Since I was in a job that put me in front of large groups, doing presentations and training, I wanted to look my best. The color choices are very good and the product does stay on until you remove it. This purchase was to try a new color that was just released. I love it - a combo of berry and red - perfect for day or night. If using in the daytime, I blot it after applying and this makes it lighter. Then I apply the cover coat that seals it. At night or for a date with hubby, I apply without blotting. Very dramatic! Great price at Walmart online, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaLaurel
Wesley Chapel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lipstick available!
2/14/2013

Customer review by StillgotitMom

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by StillgotitMom
by StillgotitMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it requires a little longer to apply (you must wait about 2 minutes between base coat and gloss), this is the best long wearing lipstick out there. I put this on in the morning and if I forget to wash my face before bed, I still have perfect lipstick in the morning! This stuff is crazy good. The only foods that will take your lipstick off are very greasy, oil based items. You can eat and drink normally without reapplying color for 12 hours easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StillgotitMom
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has the color 518 been discontinued?
10/20/2015

Customer review by frustrated2

3.0 stars 10/20/2015 by frustrated2
by frustrated2

If so, this is the second time i have found just the right color after much searching and then it disappeared from the stores. Very frustrating. Anyone know what would be the closest color to 518?

frustrated2
Bremerton wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gorgeous color
12/22/2013

Customer review by Agolenstorm

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Agolenstorm
by Agolenstorm

Covergirl does it, again. The color matches my complexion superbly and it stays put through meals and nibbles. Kudos. :-D

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agolenstorm
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
10/8/2015

Customer review by Kayla10

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Kayla10
by Kayla10

I love this product. Great color, long lasting. What's not to love? The only thing that could make it better, in my opinion, would be a cheaper price.

Kayla10
Macon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 1518 total reviews
1-20 of 1518 reviews