Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
My favorite coffee
9/23/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Folger's Singles! I don't know why they stopped stocking them on the store shelves, but at least I can still order them online. To me, they taste as good or better than brewed coffee, and it's easy as pie. You don't need a special machine. Just put the bag in a cup and pour in boiling water (like a tea bag). If you are really in a hurry, fill with water and put in the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee!!
9/10/2016

Customer review by minijlo

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by minijlo
by minijlo

My husband turned me on to this! It's only him and I so this is perfect! It makes a great cup of coffee!!!!! Its sad that Walmart no longer has it on their shelves.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minijlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the single packs!
8/28/2016

Customer review by LucyD

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by LucyD
by LucyD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Single packs formyhubby and me everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low acid
7/31/2016

Customer review by Bee with coffee

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Bee with coffee
by Bee with coffee

I find this to be the best coffee. I don't like bitter coffee and this is probably the best, most consistent, flavorful coffee I have had. I put just water into my coffee pot, then use the hot water for mixing with the packet. Drop an ice cube in to cool off and 2 tablespoons of honey. Enjoy!

Bee with coffee
Aberdeen SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folgers singles
8/13/2016

Customer review by o2shop

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by o2shop
by o2shop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great. Ready to put in micro, tastes like brewed-in-pot. Cheaper than the k-cups. Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
o2shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive GREAT tasting coffee!
2/15/2011

Customer review by hersheykiss2087

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by hersheykiss2087
by hersheykiss2087

Wow! What a great value... buying this is the equivalent of paying $0.39 for each cup of coffee! It tastes just like regular brewed Folger's coffee too :) Will definitely be buying again!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hersheykiss2087
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good bargain
7/30/2016

Customer review by JackS

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by JackS
by JackS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family uses o lot of these coffee singles and this was by far the best price I've found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple and quick
3/10/2011

Customer review by Montello

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Montello
by Montello

Better than instant and great if you just want one quick cup of coffee

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Travels with me everywhere!
5/13/2016

Customer review by SimplySherryl

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by SimplySherryl
by SimplySherryl

I keep a stash of these in my bag at all times. They are perfect for traveling and being able to have a wonderful cup of coffee anytime.

SimplySherryl
Florence, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Single Serve Packets
4/26/2016

Customer review by Sandra H V

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Sandra H V
by Sandra H V

I love the Single Serve Packets, they are covenient and very inexpensive. A Bang for your Buck!!

Sandra H V
Monterey, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2016

Customer review by shannonlaw

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by shannonlaw
by shannonlaw

I love these singles.. Quick, fast and easy!!! The best part of waking up is absolutely true!!!

shannonlaw
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folgers singles
5/16/2016

Customer review by MaineNanny

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by MaineNanny
by MaineNanny

I love the convenience of being able to fix just one cup of coffee. I can't tell the difference if it's brewed or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineNanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely poor taste
4/14/2016

Customer review by bpw61

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by bpw61
by bpw61

First time trying the product, If you are a coffee snob, as I am, move on....it tastes nothing like coffee

bpw61
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick no fuss way to have a cup of coffee
4/23/2011

Customer review by offthewall99

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by offthewall99
by offthewall99

My husband drinks a lot of coffee and does not like to wait! The Folger's Coffee Bags fit the bill. However if you want your coffee very stong - then use 2 bags (as he does).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
offthewall99
Clinton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Folgers Coffee Singles
5/14/2011

Customer review by wilddaydreamer

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by wilddaydreamer
by wilddaydreamer

They are perfect to bring to work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilddaydreamer
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Instant single serve
2/10/2016

Customer review by Shel

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Shel
by Shel

I'm the only coffee drinker in my home and these single serves are just perfect! They are always fresh and so convient. My only problem is trying to find them here on Maui! Please tell me WHERE??

Shel
Kihei, Maui, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient, Great Taste - Want Hazelnut Flavor!
11/16/2013

Customer review by ExecuShopper

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by ExecuShopper
by ExecuShopper

I've used Folgers coffee singles for many years now; great at work, business trips, camping, etc. Less packaging waste than the plastic k-cups. Beats having to brew up a pot when you only want a cup for yourself. Given enough time to steep and you can have a very nice strong cup of coffee. Just wish Folgers would offer other coffee flavors like Hazelnut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExecuShopper
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Most of the time not available
1/12/2014

Customer review by Grandmomlucy

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Grandmomlucy
by Grandmomlucy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took more than a year it seems like to get the largest size Folgers singles available most of the time ........all younhad was the little 19 envelopes in the box ......now that you got the largest size it's already out ......... hopefully you will keep this product in stock and not wait a whole year before goes back in stock

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmomlucy
Washington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uuummm smells and tastes soooo good!
11/26/2014

Customer review by MaryInMinnesota

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by MaryInMinnesota
by MaryInMinnesota

I quit drinking coffee for several years, after my electric coffee maker stopped workiing. For the coffee maker I used to buy ONLY Folgers classic roast which I loved sooooo much! With winter coming early this year, and I'm trying to save on heating costs, so my house feels quite cold at 58 degrees, which makes me want something warm to drink. I still don't have a coffee pot, but I was craving "hot" coffee, so I purchased the instant Folgers and OH MY... SOOOOO GOOD! It's like I had my electric coffee pot back again! I even made my own home made Cappuccino by adding real cocoa, creamer, and sugar to the Folgers instant coffee. I may never again by a coffee pot... unless Santa brings me one! Wink Wink!

MaryInMinnesota
Duluth, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed with latest box
12/2/2014

Customer review by Cyn775

3.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Cyn775
by Cyn775

Normally I love this product and use them everyday. The latest box that I bought, half the packets are defective. The bags all seem to have tiny holes in them which is letting the grinds loose into my coffee.

Cyn775
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews