Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 91 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Try TruBlend
4/24/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

I was going to order my favorite,pricey powder--one large compact can last (for me) a long time.Frankly,I wasn't looking forward to it--it's a good product but the price has gone up-again.I use a couple store bought powder only brands--Rimmel and Coty Loose. First of all, the CoverGirl displays are very nice.Colorful,organized and clean--it's a pleasure to 'look around' when the products are in proper order.This was my first (maybe not last!) purchase from the TruBlend line. The color choices are very straightforward and I was a bit worried about that as there are variations of the light shades. Not to worry! I was amazed by how smooth and color true to light TruBlend is!It doesn't look chalky and did NOT crease into my face.It's a gentle,polished powder,I had NO problems with rash or break-outs. I'll usually get a rash around the eye area,or above the cheek bone if I'm sensitive--in a day! I used my fluffy make up brush and got a 'natural' looking finish with no 'two tone' on the jar/neck line. I'm very fair and I can't tan so I'd notice THAT too! I'll probably order my department store powder--I can't fault the medium coverage--but CoverGirl TruBlend Pressed Powder is surely worth trying and buying for quality,availability and PRICE! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Love it!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by wf719

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by wf719
by wf719

I normally use a more expensive powder but ran out and didn't have time to pick another one up so I decided to pick this up instead. I always used CoverGirl powder in high school and college but switched to something more expensive after I started earning my own money. I guess I thought because it was in a fancier package that it would work better but after using this powder for a week I have noticed that it works just as good as the more expensive powder I was using. I honestly cannot tell much of a difference. It does a good job of controlling oil in my tzone and provided extra coverage where I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wf719
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great foundation!
8/28/2013

Customer review by ceecee496

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by ceecee496
by ceecee496

I was a little hesitant when I ordered this product online but once I got it and started using it it worked great!! It gives you a natural look so what's there not to love. I would recommend it cause you really get your money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceecee496
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best powder ever!!!!
11/2/2012

Customer review by ilovemakeup21

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by ilovemakeup21
by ilovemakeup21

i LOVE natural looking makeup, and i hate it when my makeup looks cakey or clownish. this powder has great coverage, but you can barely even tell the product is on my face! plus, i have oily skin, but this doesn't break me out at all!!! i love it!!!

ilovemakeup21
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
9/20/2008

Customer review by Akilah

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Akilah
by Akilah

I'm totally in love with this powder...it keeps my face looking fresh and has a clean finish.

Akilah
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
(:
10/8/2008

Customer review by emilymegan

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by emilymegan
by emilymegan

i use this every day with just a little bit of moisturizor and it works wonders. i would definately recomend this for anyone with just about any problem. goes on smooth, light weight and perfect control.

emilymegan
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEAUTIFUL!
11/29/2009

Customer review by Hollister

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Hollister
by Hollister

I have been using this for almost a year! It is gorgous! I love it so much! My nose and shin get oily and I just put this on and it covers like you just put on a fresh face of foundation!

Hollister
Everman TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!
2/16/2009

Customer review by amy3201

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by amy3201
by amy3201

This product blend in with my skin perfectly and it leaves my skin lookin fresh.

amy3201
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingness in a jar
9/4/2009

Customer review by NewYorkNatural

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by NewYorkNatural
by NewYorkNatural

I love this pressed powder, it gives you a regal airbrushed look. Simply amazing!

NewYorkNatural
bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/10/2008

Customer review by Ellzabella

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Ellzabella
by Ellzabella

iam loving this product, it looks flawless and i have had many compliments about the way my skin looks ! and the colour matches beautifully !

Ellzabella
Newcastle,NSW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible For Price!
9/20/2011

Customer review by L0RIN

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by L0RIN
by L0RIN

I Use This Daily, & I Have Definitely Noticed an Improvement in My Skin's Tone & Texture. It Covers EVERYTHING! I Use Number 5 & It's Truly a Life Saver! (:

L0RIN
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Powder
7/10/2008

Customer review by Kimxoxo

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by Kimxoxo
by Kimxoxo

I've tried dozens of product and TRUblend worked the best. It's very light and doesn't stain my white t-shirts as easily as other powders. I tend to tan easily, yet TRUblend 4 still matches my skin perfectly and doesn't cause break outs.

Kimxoxo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powder
5/2/2009

Customer review by devin8520

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by devin8520
by devin8520

This is the best powder i've ever had. It sets your makeup without looking cakey or unnatural and actual does form to your skin tone unlike some other makeups claim to do. I've been using this powder two yrs and will continue to do so.

devin8520
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TRUblend Review
2/13/2009

Customer review by Pickles816

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Pickles816
by Pickles816

I love this product. It makes my skin look natural. I would recommend this product to my friends. It is also easy to wash off!!!

Pickles816
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this stuff
2/5/2012

Customer review by Lilamydc

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Lilamydc
by Lilamydc

i picked this a-mazing poweder up yesrday and it really rocks easy to remove after a night of hanging out

Lilamydc
port of portland or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/25/2008

Customer review by Athena

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Athena
by Athena

Although the pressed powder looks much lighter than my real skin tone, It works and blends in perfectly!

Athena
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Imelda

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Imelda
by Imelda

I swear that this is the best ever OTC pressed powder that I have applied on my face in yrs! It is almost my exact color but BETTER. It does NOT feel 'thick', I did not turn red & it did not made me itchy. It speaks for itself: TRUblend!

Imelda
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Covergirl8795

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Covergirl8795
by Covergirl8795

This matches my skintone so well and helps control my oily skin. I love this powder and have gone through so many!

Covergirl8795
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
3/24/2011

Customer review by Britney

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Britney
by Britney

It was easy to find a shade that matched my skin perfectly. I love how you can barely even tell the product is on your face.

Britney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would definitely recommend this product!
2/16/2008

Customer review by avannasay

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by avannasay
by avannasay

This is one of my favorite products of CoverGirl! I actually used it today! It gives you just the right natural look! I definitely recommend it because it is great for all occasions !

avannasay
Douglas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews