Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 698 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

698 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

698 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
407
4 stars
116
3 stars
40
2 stars
47
1 stars
88
1-20 of 682 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 682 total reviews
1-20 of 682 reviews
Favorite Mascara of All Time!
12/3/2013

Customer review by OMGigi

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by OMGigi
by OMGigi

My go-to mascara recommendation to everyone I know is hands down the CoverGirl LashBlast Volume. It instantly darkens, separates, volumizes, and lengthens my lashes. The formula and brush are a match made in heaven that make my lashes bold and big!

OMGigi
Naples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked it
7/17/2016

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Liked it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mascara out there!
6/30/2010

Customer review by marriedarockstar

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by marriedarockstar
by marriedarockstar

This is my all time favorite mascara, and I've tried MANY!! My lashes have never looked so good! I was blessed with pretty long lashes, but this mascara takes them to the next level and makes them look like I have on extensions! The wand is great at separating my lashes, so I never have any clumps. LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! Pros: Gives you amazingly long, separated lashes, with no clumping, or flaking. Cons: Wand can be a bit clunky at first to use, but is easy to get used to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marriedarockstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/14/2008

Customer review by Mimi27

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Mimi27
by Mimi27

I am a little picky when it comes to mascara. I dont have really long lashes this product works and dries fast. Love this & would recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi27
TUPELO, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY dissapointed
4/29/2014

Customer review by JoyBug

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by JoyBug
by JoyBug

I LOVED the Nature Luxe Mousse Mascara and it was discontinued so I looked on Cover Girl site to find something similar. I purchased the LashBlast and hate it. It's bulky, awkward for me to use and it clumps. I would NEVER compare the two products:(

JoyBug
Crown Point
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVELOVELOVE
11/12/2013

Customer review by BethSwan

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by BethSwan
by BethSwan

I LOVE THIS MASCARA! I love that it separates each of my lashes and with just two coats, my eyes POP! It doesn't clump or flake and comes off easy with soap and water. It doesn't smudge either! It does dry out quickly though, which is mildly annoying

BethSwan
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the hype or repurchase :/
9/29/2013

Customer review by OhheyitsjustJennifer

3.0 stars 9/29/2013 by OhheyitsjustJennifer
by OhheyitsjustJennifer

Was excited to try this product since I Love the brand.but it's nothing more than average.didnt see any of the crazy volume it promised and if I layer too much it clumps so I have to use it with other mascaras to make it look good.not worth the price

OhheyitsjustJennifer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will not buy product again.
12/15/2013

Customer review by 12GH1915

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by 12GH1915
by 12GH1915

First tube of product was clumpy. I had to wash brush after each use because it was so clumpy.Then had to use q tips to get the clumps off my eyelashes. I purchased a second tube, to give the product another chance.The same thing as the first tube.

12GH1915
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not clump if you rotate the brush!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Klaudia

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Klaudia
by Klaudia

Despite some of the bad reviews on here I don't hate it!. When I first bought it and applied, it clumped, but then I found out that when I comb through my lashes and rotate the brush going root to tip, it separated, and did NOT clump, and looks full!

Klaudia
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORST EVER CLUMPS FLAKES
12/3/2012

Customer review by Cheriot

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Cheriot
by Cheriot

Every day I use this I promise myself to write 1st ever makeup review to warn others. Flakes and clumps like nothing I've ever used, I've been using mascara MANY years. Even AFTER I comb lashes it somehow RE clumps, never stops flaking. HATE IT LOTS!

Cheriot
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
ONE WORD AMAZING!
10/28/2012

Customer review by hellokittyxoxo

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by hellokittyxoxo
by hellokittyxoxo

This is an amazing mascara I have ever used, it does not clump my lashes together it leaves them flawless and volumized.The packaging is amazing because it is secured so that air does not get in and dry up the mascara.I would recommend this product!!

hellokittyxoxo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Mascara
7/15/2009

Customer review by Mesa

3.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Mesa
by Mesa

I have thin long lashes. Does make my lashes look longer and fuller. Goes in with a little clump so I use a clean mascara brush to remove get rid of the clumps (I tend to have to do this with all mascaras). Recommend curling your lashes before using.

Mesa
Burlington, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clumpy but Great!
2/2/2010

Customer review by Girlytech

4.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Girlytech
by Girlytech

The mascara/brush as packaged creates a horrible clumped mess. After rolling the brush on a piece of tissue until only a small amount of product remained it's absolutely wonderful! Creates a great open look, but it would be better if it did so as is.

Girlytech
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
2/28/2011

Customer review by Crazy4makeup

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Crazy4makeup
by Crazy4makeup

I am a makeup artist! I have always used way expensive mascara on myself and on my clients! After using this mascara- I will never go back! I love it so much!! I always get so many compliments! I have told everyone i know about this mascara! LOVE IT!

Crazy4makeup
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't get past the smell
3/5/2009

Customer review by seacavegirl

2.0 stars 3/5/2009 by seacavegirl
by seacavegirl

I can't tolerate the skunk smell of either the bristles or the mascara (can't decide which is causing it); for a product that is hypoallergenic, it has a strong, off-putting fragrance. I'm disappointed and don't think I'll be able to use the product.

seacavegirl
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Before and After
7/23/2011

Customer review by acosmeticfreak

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by acosmeticfreak
by acosmeticfreak

When I first tried this product it was allergy season and I wear contacts so I had a bit of a rough time ... However during the summer, I feel fine!! It gives my lashes so much volume and curl I LOVE IT!!! I know that I will buy this product again :)

acosmeticfreak
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too flaky!
4/28/2008

Customer review by NJMom

1.0 stars 4/28/2008 by NJMom
by NJMom

This mascara does plump my lashes, but it flakes off SO easily! I always have black flecks under my eyes! I had to stop wearing contacts until I could buy a different mascara. Whoever said it doesn't clump or smudge must be using a different product!

NJMom
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
.....
10/17/2008

Customer review by pinkraspberryrain

2.0 stars 10/17/2008 by pinkraspberryrain
by pinkraspberryrain

I found it to be a little messey just because the brush is so big. Even though I bought the one that was not water proof it was hard to get off before bed. I really don't love this product sorry. But I still LOVE all of the other Cover Girl products!

pinkraspberryrain
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attention Getter!
9/16/2011

Customer review by TheEyesHaveIt

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by TheEyesHaveIt
by TheEyesHaveIt

This is one mascara that will have everyone noticing your lashes! It works like a charm! It lengthens and thickens so well! I love it! My only complaint is that I feel like there's not much in the tube.. I buy it pretty frequently! It's great though!

TheEyesHaveIt
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of the best drugstore mascaras
2/23/2011

Customer review by MissPreggo17

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by MissPreggo17
by MissPreggo17

I bought this on a whim & I hated it at first but after getting used to the brush, it works really well. I love how tapered the brush is for being rubber. the formula is sticky & sometimes smudges. also, if you don't put it on correctly it will clump

MissPreggo17
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 682 total reviews
1-20 of 682 reviews