Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1784 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1784 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1784 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
828
4 stars
409
3 stars
145
2 stars
108
1 stars
294
1-20 of 1749 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1749 total reviews
1-20 of 1749 reviews
Favorite Mascara of All Time!
12/3/2013

Customer review by OMGigi

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by OMGigi
by OMGigi

My go-to mascara recommendation to everyone I know is hands down the CoverGirl LashBlast Volume. It instantly darkens, separates, volumizes, and lengthens my lashes. The formula and brush are a match made in heaven that make my lashes bold and big!

OMGigi
Naples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
6/27/2014

Customer review by glitterSmitter

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by glitterSmitter
by glitterSmitter

I love this Macara. I got it free from Influenster in my SurfsUpVoxBox. I love the how it volumizes and enhances my eye lashes. Great Product!

glitterSmitter
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite mascara!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Frodge

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Frodge
by Frodge

I have always been sceptical of waterproof mascara because I always end up with racoon eyes. When I was given the option to try CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof macara I jumped at the chance. I really liked the fact the the tube was very easy to hold. Also the mascara went on extremely smoothly. I usually put on three layers of mascara but with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara I only needed to put on two layers. I really put the mascara to the test by going to the beach while wearing it. It lasted all day and I did not end up with racoon eyes! I am so excited about this mascara because I love in Florida and often go to the beach and water parks. I can actually wear eye makeup and not worry about looking horrible at the end of the day! I suggest that if you are looking for a great mascara that gives your lashes volume and is waterproof that you go with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara. I was given this product free of charge to try by CoverGirl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Frodge
Valrico, FL
Can't get it off
2/8/2017

Customer review by ChelsW

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by ChelsW
by ChelsW

I used just the 2nd step because the other side ran out, it's been 3 days and I can't get the mascara off my lashes. Will not be buying again.

ChelsW
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? No
lash blast volume WATERPROOF isn't waterproof
2/5/2017

Customer review by holbnz

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by holbnz
by holbnz

I live in new zealand and it is summer here, i have worn this mascara a few time and gone swimming and i have ended up with black eyes everytime!!

holbnz
Hawkes Bay, NZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Over rated
1/1/2017

Customer review by Augie

1.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Augie
by Augie

Have purchased 2 of these. The wand broke on the 2nd use of 1st tube. Second tube was dried out when opened. Not the coverage expected. Disappointed!

Augie
Canon City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Too difficult to remove but better than nothing: added some length but no volume
3/9/2016

Customer review by CapeCodMom

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by CapeCodMom
by CapeCodMom

CoverGirl lash blast volume mascara went on smooth and separated my lashes but made them feel heavy after one coat and did nothing to add volume. A second coat seemed to add length and certainly made my lashes stand out compares to nothing at all but I've used others that do better and the damage caused to my lashes and the skin around my eyes after scrubbing it off later was not worth the little bit of length for me. I used eye make up remover, as well as, soap and water and had to SCRUB to get it off leaving my eyes red and sore. I can't even imagine how bad it could have been if I had my contact lenses in. I don't usually use CoverGirl mascara, I prefer make-up with more natural ingredients but I thought this might be my go-to for special occasions. I was quite disappointed after the exciting claims on the packaging and I won't be using it again. I was given a free sample of this product in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CapeCodMom
Centerville, MA
Not at all what I expected....
3/25/2016

Customer review by Lmassimo23

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Lmassimo23
by Lmassimo23

I normally wear black mascara on a daily basis, but recently decided to try CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara. It came in a colorful designer package, and looked totally attractive. I must give an "A" for item packaging and overall "look." I noticed that the mascara liquid was quite watery and loose, It definitely however, was NOT clumpy. I regularly use a thicker formula that sticks to my lashes and dries quickly. The LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara was runny and spread onto my upper and lower lids. I also found that the wand brush design was VERY awkward. The brush was straight, lacking a natural bending to contour the lash application. Overall, I give this product a "D." It looks high end, but the look does not match the actual product. I do not have a willingness to try this product again. I was given this product free of charge to try by CoverGirl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lmassimo23
Blowing Rock, NC
Couldn't be more disappointed.
10/21/2016

Customer review by terpsrule

1.0 stars 10/21/2016 by terpsrule
by terpsrule

Considering that it's "by LashBlast," I thought it would wear like it. No! I only put it on my top lashes, I had raccoon eyes within 2 hours.

terpsrule
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful Results!
3/11/2016

Customer review by ashaffliction

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by ashaffliction
by ashaffliction

I am loving this Covergirl LashBlast Volume Waterproof Mascara! I opened the product as soon as I received it from BzzAgent. The bright packaging immediately draws your eye to the product and the advertising matches the results perfectly. I love that the brush came beside the bottle to prevent it from sitting in the mascara and getting clumped up before use. The mascara is nice and smooth making the gliding easy for the brush. The rubber bristles on the brush also help with no clumping and it shows really well on the eyelashes! My eyelashes are very fine without makeup and this product really does the trick. It stays on all day and looks amazing. It is truly waterproof too! After taking a shower it was still applied beautifully without any running but came off effortlessly with makeup remover. While out in a store I checked the price and it is actually priced below some competitors making this product even more appealing! Overall it is a great product that I would recommend to anyone who wants beautiful thick and long eyelashes! It did not disappoint! Thank you Covergirl and BzzAgent for including me in this review process! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ashaffliction
Arnold, MO
COVERGIRL lashblast Volume
3/9/2016

Customer review by terrigrffth

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by terrigrffth
by terrigrffth

I was excited to receive the COVERGIRL Lashblast Volume Waterproof mascara free form COVERGIRL to test out. I am always looking for a great drug store mascara that is easy to apply and last all day. Overall I was happy with this mascara. It went on smooth and clump free. It added instant length to my lashes but I felt that in order to get the extra volume I had to apply 2-3 coats. Also I found the brush to be rather large and although it did a great job on my upper lashes it was more difficult to apply to my lower lashes and in the corners of my eye. When it says that it is waterproof it really means it. I was happy to find that it lasted all day with out flaking or smudging under my eyes. The one thing was that it was very difficult to wash off, even with a great makeup remover I really had to work at rubbing it off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

terrigrffth
Gustine, CA
Great value!!
3/23/2016

Customer review by Evelynsmom

3.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Evelynsmom
by Evelynsmom

I was very excited to receive this product free from Cover girl to try! I am always looking for a new stay put mascara. I tried Lash Blast Volume, in the orange tube. The brush was thick and screamed volume once I took it out of the package. I experimented throughout a week with different number of coats. The best result was three, in my opinion. I was disappointed with the lack of volume though. It lengthened great, but no volume . I took pics of before, at 8am time of application , noon, and after a very sweaty, hot workout. It seems to hold up well with sweat, and the light spritz of water. Also, it was a bit hard to get off with my usual make up remover...this tuff stays put! I give it 3 stars just because of the lack of volume, but otherwise I would purchase this mascara for everyday wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Evelynsmom
Rio Rancho, NM
Better than I expected...
4/4/2016

Customer review by Tabbyntn

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Tabbyntn
by Tabbyntn

I was excited to receive CoverGirl lash blast volume waterproof mascara in very black free from Covergirl to try! The packaging was very brightly colored and eye catching. I did not have very high expectations for a product that can be purchased at your local drug store. However, it was better than I expected. I did not care for the mascara wand as the brush seems short and stubby. The product gave good coverage it went on easily I did not cause my eyes to itch, which I expected. However, the Cover Girl lashblast Volume waterproof mascara feel very heavy and it did clump, not terribly, but a clump is a clump. The mascara was supposed to be waterproof, but it did smudge under my eyes well it was better than expected, it is not a product that would purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tabbyntn
Canton, OH
Sticky
9/2/2016

Customer review by Lasyjsmom

1.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Lasyjsmom
by Lasyjsmom

It's very sticky once applied. Makes my bottom lashes stick to the top. And it's hard to get the little lashes with the awkward shape of the brush.

Lasyjsmom
Laveen, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
This is a great mascara!
3/22/2016

Customer review by Tab1114

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Tab1114
by Tab1114

I loved the way this mascara went on. The formula was very smooth and there were virtually no clumps. I loved the thicker brush, I felt like it grabbed the littlest lashes. It went on really well on my lower lashes. It definitely made my lashes appear fuller and thicker, however I didn't notice a huge difference in the length. It's also REALLY waterproof! Which is a good thing, but also it's kind of annoying to get off. You have to use makeup remover to get it off. This was the only draw back to the mascara. It was hard to get off even with the makeup remover. I was afraid I was rubbing too hard and would lose some lashes. Overall, I would definitely buy this, but I would probably get the regular formula as opposed to the waterproof. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tab1114
Commack, NY
I loved it!
3/2/2016

Customer review by mwmomma1215

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by mwmomma1215
by mwmomma1215

I tried the lash blast volume waterproof mascara and I loved it. It went on clean and easy. I prefer a more natural look, my eyelashes are long so I curl them before I apply mascara. When I first tried this product I curled them, only applied 2 swipes and was very pleased with the way my lashes looked. I usually have to re curl or reapply throughout the day but I was at an event where I couldn't check throughout the day. When I first looked at my lashes hours later I was pleasantly suprised that my lashes looked the same as when I first applied, no smudging, falling or messy look. There was no mascara residue around my eyes which I loved. COVERGIRL sent me lash blast volume waterproof mascara for free in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mwmomma1215
Lake In The Hills, IL
My Favorite Mascara for almost a decade!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Stefaniee

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Stefaniee
by Stefaniee

I've been in love with this mascara for 8 years. It holds the dramatic curl I like while delivering intense volume and length. Love it!

Stefaniee
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great as always...
3/22/2016

Customer review by Ellamia6213

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Ellamia6213
by Ellamia6213

I have loved this mascara since Covergirl first introduced it. I'm somewhat of a makeup snob and have tried tons of brands from high end to drugstore. This formula definitely gives the more expensive brands a run for their money. I have super thin almost see through lashes. This mascara gives me great volume and doesn't clump up after a few coats. It doesn't irritate my eyes like some formulas. I don't prefer a plastic applicator on my wand (love the big plush ones) but this one isn't so bad. I like keeping my options open when it comes to new products and rarely purchase the same thing twice but this one keeps me coming back. I received this product from Covergirl in exchange for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ellamia6213
Britton, SD
So much volume!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Amkram

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Amkram
by Amkram

COVERGIRL sent me their LashBlast Volume Waterproof mascara to try. It's hard to find a product that stays true to it's claim, but this one does exactly what it says it does. I love the brush and think the brussels are the perfect length and texture. The color is indeed very black and gives my lashes more volume and they even look longer. I use one application and coat per day and it stays looking fresh and voluminous all day without that stiff clumpy feeling. It is a bit hard to get off but that's normal with waterproof mascaras. I used soap and baby oil to get it off and it works like a charm. This is a product I can see myself using in my everyday routine in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amkram
Salem, OR
A mascara that's the real deal!
3/23/2016

Customer review by Buzymommee

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Buzymommee
by Buzymommee

When I received my free COVERGIRL LashBlast Waterproof Mascara from Bzzagent.com I thought ok it's just going to be another mascara promising to change the way my lashes look but really doing no more than what your ordinary mascara would do but oh how wrong I was! The brush design literally combs out every lash adding more volume than I thought wa ever really possible from any mascara. My lashes look bigger, fuller and longer. I tried a waterproof version which I love to wear but like any waterproof mascara if you don't have a good eye makeup remover good luck getting it off. I really love this product and it is definitely going to be my go-to mascara from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Buzymommee
Brooklyn, NY
1-20 of 1749 total reviews
1-20 of 1749 reviews