Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 730 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

730 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

730 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
134
3 stars
41
2 stars
49
1 stars
88
1-20 of 712 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 712 total reviews
1-20 of 712 reviews
Great in combination with lash blast length
1/26/2012

Customer review by waymire

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by waymire
by waymire

I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waymire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very good mascara :)
11/7/2012

Customer review by libbyfranc

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by libbyfranc
by libbyfranc

I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libbyfranc
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara
11/4/2012

Customer review by halo92010

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by halo92010
by halo92010

I bought this about 3 months ago, 2 kinds, waterproof and regular, they are both great Mascara, they separate your eyelashes perfectly, there are no clumps formed, but the only thing I found annoying about this mascara is that it puts a little bit of product on your eyelashes, so you need to put at least 2 to 3 coatings, but another then that, its a great buy, this is one of my favorite mascaras, probably in my top 5 favorites.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/3/2013

Customer review by addictedtobeauty36

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by addictedtobeauty36
by addictedtobeauty36

As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedtobeauty36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Cenazwiffeyx3

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Cenazwiffeyx3
by Cenazwiffeyx3

This is a great mascara. It does create a lot of volume so I apply only one coat for daily use. I apply 2-3 coats when I'm going to a party or want to look extra special. Gives length and volume.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cenazwiffeyx3
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clump-free!
7/30/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Great, but.....
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

I love this mascara and I used it for most of my freshman year, and a good chunk of my sophomore year. It's great mascara, but I prefer some of Covergirl's newer mascaras to it now. Still a nice steal though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be better
1/19/2012

Customer review by Krissy2042

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Krissy2042
by Krissy2042

I got this as a gift for Christmas. I'm very picky about my mascara but I tried this. Overall, it works fairly well. But I did have to apply many coats to get it to the way I like it. And it also feels like I'm only using it a few times before its all gone. Hoping covergirl will change that. But for now its pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krissy2042
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for day or night looks
6/1/2013

Customer review by mmf31289

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mmf31289
by mmf31289

I like this mascara because I can do a quick swoop for day or layer it on for evening. The brush is a little large and the bristles seem short but it works really well so I guess the design helps. It doesn't clump or flake and washes off easily with my face wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmf31289
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite go back to mascara
9/4/2014

Customer review by Samashleyxo

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Samashleyxo
by Samashleyxo

If you want natural looking lashes and not clumpy ones. Purchase this. (:

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samashleyxo
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2012

Customer review by beautybrat

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by beautybrat
by beautybrat

i really liked this masacara ...it is one of the brands that i would strongly suggest for other people .....and it does not clump when u put it on!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautybrat
salem oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect everyday mascara
3/15/2012

Customer review by seriousshopper101

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by seriousshopper101
by seriousshopper101

love the price & the free ship to home. Great everyday mascara. My favorite!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seriousshopper101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mascara!
8/5/2013

Customer review by nmk414

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by nmk414
by nmk414

When other mascaras are on sale, they just can't compare the the LashBlast. The brush is the best brush of any mascara I ever used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmk414
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mascara!
8/31/2012

Customer review by Madison24

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Madison24
by Madison24

Love the applicator!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madison24
Broken Bow, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for me
12/28/2013

Customer review by p

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by p
by p

I have used Cover Girl mascaras for about 30 years, and try new ones from time to time. This one had great reviews, so I was looking forward to a great product. This does look a little thicker than others, but I find the wand a little hard to hold. I have to admit, it doesn't clump very much. But I prefer my old CG mascara and will buy that again next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Good
3/6/2012

Customer review by MissKailey

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by MissKailey
by MissKailey

Overall good mascara.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKailey
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
12/13/2012

Customer review by nlavallo

2.0 stars 12/13/2012 by nlavallo
by nlavallo

I have used this product for a while and loved it...BUT I just bought a new one and it flaked off within an hour and stung my eyes. It is supposed to be waterproof and it was all gone! Not only that, but it was clumpy as all get out. Very disappointed and won't purchase it again....going to try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlavallo
Plymouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
use frequently
11/13/2013

Customer review by Fancyfur

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Fancyfur
by Fancyfur

very satisfied I use it daily

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancyfur
Newburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cover girl lash blast
12/14/2014

Customer review by Stephanie169

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Stephanie169
by Stephanie169

I love this mascara gives me volume and length it don't clump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephanie169
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Covergirl
12/14/2014

Customer review by Yaimee

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Yaimee
by Yaimee

This mascara makes my eyelashes; full, long, and dark. It doesn't wear off, so that's really good. It also doesn't clump up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaimee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 712 total reviews
1-20 of 712 reviews