Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1744 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1744 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1744 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
805
4 stars
402
3 stars
139
2 stars
109
1 stars
289
1-20 of 1742 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1742 total reviews
1-20 of 1742 reviews
Beauty Box Steal Deal
2/28/2017

Customer review by Misstiquekitten

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Misstiquekitten
by Misstiquekitten

I received this in my Walmart Trendsetter Beauty Box. I must say, that the beauty box is a steal with this being 1 of the items in the box and it is a full sized item! I love this product. It lasts just as long as waterproof mascara but without the pain of trying to get it off at bedtime. Comes right off with makeup remover or even soap (in a bind), and it doesn't smear. The look was exactly what I wanted. If you like the fake eyelash look, buy fake eye lashes... but for me this was just the right added length and looks natural. Went on very easy. It was definitely worth the 5 stars, but I do wish the applicator was curved (but that is just my personal preference).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misstiquekitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works very well
1/10/2017

Customer review by Alexis

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Alexis
by Alexis

I've used this mascara before and it has lasted me a good while. With this mascara I do not have to worry about my lashes looking clumpy. I love how the bristles on the applicator beautifully separates my lashes to make them look so bold yet natural! I highly recommend this product to anyone! #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweeet!
1/12/2017

Customer review by Ima563

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Ima563
by Ima563

I like this so much! the length is good and it just seems to work with my lashes. Color is nice too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ima563
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart Beauty Box
3/1/2017

Customer review by Caitlin

4.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Caitlin
by Caitlin

I'm so confused by some of these reviews!! This was my favorite mascara for YEARS. I only stopped buying it when I began signing up for Beauty boxes and was getting a different mascara monthly. Luckily I just got this in my Walmart Beauty Box yesterday and was very pleased! The rubber bristles really help seperate lashes so you don't get any clumps whatsoever. The thickness of the brush also helps with volume so it's a perfect 2 in 1. I first got this in high school and continued to use it for years and I'm so glad I got another one. It's very simple to build up also so you can decide if you wanna do a natural look or more coats for a dramatic look (with getting clumpy and spidery). My advice is to wait around 30 seconds in between each coat. The only reason I went down 1 star is because this is not the waterproof one so there can be a little bit of transfer sometimes due to sweating, etc. other than that...perfect mascara! #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caitlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just okay to me
1/2/2017

Customer review by amanda

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by amanda
by amanda

as much as i love Covergirl products this is not one of my favorite mascaras. i find that it doesnt really change the way my lashes look very much and i also dont like the applicator. i feel like the bristles are very short and is kind of difficult to apply without getting on your skin. #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoy
1/1/2017

Customer review by LadyChris

4.0 stars 1/1/2017 by LadyChris
by LadyChris

This is an ideal mascara for layering. I can get dark and thick lashes without clumps and flakes even after applying 3 coats. I have fine light eyelashes and this mascara gives me a great look for a great price and minimum effort. The design of the brush helps you to get good coverage. I much prefer this type of brush versus the fiber style ones. #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyChris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bulky
5/5/2017

Customer review by TBelle

2.0 stars 5/5/2017 by TBelle
by TBelle

The wand is short, bulky, & hard to use. I poked my eye one time trying to get the corner lashes. The concept is good but make it thinner & longer.

TBelle
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite mascara!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Frodge

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Frodge
by Frodge

I have always been sceptical of waterproof mascara because I always end up with racoon eyes. When I was given the option to try CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof macara I jumped at the chance. I really liked the fact the the tube was very easy to hold. Also the mascara went on extremely smoothly. I usually put on three layers of mascara but with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara I only needed to put on two layers. I really put the mascara to the test by going to the beach while wearing it. It lasted all day and I did not end up with racoon eyes! I am so excited about this mascara because I love in Florida and often go to the beach and water parks. I can actually wear eye makeup and not worry about looking horrible at the end of the day! I suggest that if you are looking for a great mascara that gives your lashes volume and is waterproof that you go with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara. I was given this product free of charge to try by CoverGirl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Frodge
Valrico, FL
Received free product:Yes
Clump-free!
7/30/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great in combination with lash blast length
1/26/2012

Customer review by waymire

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by waymire
by waymire

I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waymire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
covergirl lashblast mascara
3/31/2017

Customer review by windred

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by windred
by windred

I love this. full size and now I have lashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOOD
3/30/2017

Customer review by JUNKIE24

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by JUNKIE24
by JUNKIE24

EASY TO USE. WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUNKIE24
Awesome!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Cenazwiffeyx3

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Cenazwiffeyx3
by Cenazwiffeyx3

This is a great mascara. It does create a lot of volume so I apply only one coat for daily use. I apply 2-3 coats when I'm going to a party or want to look extra special. Gives length and volume.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cenazwiffeyx3
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
2/3/2013

Customer review by addictedtobeauty36

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by addictedtobeauty36
by addictedtobeauty36

As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addictedtobeauty36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Oldie but Goodie
2/20/2017

Customer review by RachelB23

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by RachelB23
by RachelB23

I received a sample of CoverGirl LashBlash Volume mascara in my Walmart Beauty Box. This is an oldie, but goodie! It's the first mascara I can remember that came out with a wand like this. Instead of a brush, it's little bristles that help separate and coat lashes effectively. I love keeping the brush as a separator after the tube is empty, it's that great. As for the formula, it's a drugstore gem. It volumizes easily from root to tip and doesn't flake. It's one of my beloved undercoats and claims 10x the volume in which I can vouch for at least 6x the volume, personally. #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelB23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good mascara :)
11/7/2012

Customer review by libbyfranc

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by libbyfranc
by libbyfranc

I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libbyfranc
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Yes these our my lashes
3/4/2017

Customer review by Katizs

4.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Katizs
by Katizs

Cover Girl Lash Blast is truly what it says. With one application of the mascara you will be amazed at how full & long your lashes look. The only complaint I have is the mascara is not waterproof. If you want a look like your wearing false lashes w/o using the glue/lashes this is the mascara for you. Thank you BeautyBox.Walmart.com for the chance to try this product. #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katizs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/8/2017

Customer review by Shena

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Shena
by Shena

I received this product in a Wal-Mart Beauty Box and it is amazimg, it made my eyelashes look so full. It didn't clump and it stayed on all day. I LOVE IT! #WalmartContest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/5/2017

Customer review by Palmer

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Palmer
by Palmer

I love this mascara! It makes your eyelashes separate and lengthen making them look long and luxurious! And a little bit goes a long way! Definitely recommend this product to others looking for a good mascara for a reasonable price! ;) #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cover girl Lash Blast
2/16/2017

Customer review by Tinkerbellajan

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Tinkerbellajan
by Tinkerbellajan

I was disappointed with the wand brush. It was hard to use and manipulate the lower lashes. The color was good but product was too thick on my lashes. It made the lashes longer but not thicker and the longer the lashes became the thinner they looked. I wasn't able to turn the brush and use the tip of the brush on my lower lashes. They really ended up less Okinawa worse. The mascara is definitely waterproof and very hard to remove. My stepdaughter loved it so I gave it to her. I feel like this product was made for the under 30 year old ladies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkerbellajan
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1742 total reviews
1-20 of 1742 reviews