Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1517 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1517 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1517 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
681
4 stars
340
3 stars
125
2 stars
94
1 stars
277
1-20 of 1482 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1482 total reviews
1-20 of 1482 reviews
Favorite Mascara of All Time!
12/3/2013

Customer review by OMGigi

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by OMGigi
by OMGigi

My go-to mascara recommendation to everyone I know is hands down the CoverGirl LashBlast Volume. It instantly darkens, separates, volumizes, and lengthens my lashes. The formula and brush are a match made in heaven that make my lashes bold and big!

OMGigi
Naples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
6/27/2014

Customer review by glitterSmitter

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by glitterSmitter
by glitterSmitter

I love this Macara. I got it free from Influenster in my SurfsUpVoxBox. I love the how it volumizes and enhances my eye lashes. Great Product!

glitterSmitter
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
covergirl mascara
1/15/2016

Customer review by SuzieQ

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by SuzieQ
by SuzieQ

I absolutely love this product. When you apply this product it gives you long black thick eyelashes that last all day and night. I personally buy the non-waterproof kind just because it is so easy to take off when you're in the shower. The only reason I don't like the waterproof kind is because it is extremely hard to take off. With that I guess it's the only down side about this mascara. One thing about this product that I love the most is the brush. The covergirl brushes are my all tome favorite! The grip on them is amazing not too big but not too long and tricky to work with. I would definitely recommend this to anybody that wants a reliable mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzieQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biggest waster of money ever
1/21/2016

Customer review by Ashlsll

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Ashlsll
by Ashlsll

This is the biggest waste of money ever unless you never take off your mascara ever. What makes it worse is that I lost half of my lashes on both of my eyes.

Ashlsll
Mccomb, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
worst mascara
1/15/2016

Customer review by 12eva

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by 12eva
by 12eva

This mascara is impossible to get off. I had to use make up remover, soap, and Vaseline just to get it off. My eyelashes were sticking together.

12eva
Littleton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Very good mascara :)
11/7/2012

Customer review by libbyfranc

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by libbyfranc
by libbyfranc

I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libbyfranc
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Fan
12/31/2015

Customer review by Tiana

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Tiana
by Tiana

I am a worshipper of the Clump Crusher line, and so I assumed that all of the mascaras of this brand would perform similarly well. I was wrong. The wand was super thick and the brisles were so caked with mascara that they did not comb out the lashes at all. This left me with my lashes being clumped into six or seven spidery black extensions that were not appealing at all in my opinion. If you are a fan of clumpy lashes, then this is perfect for you (and I do recognize that that look is at times fashionable). If you are like me, and prefer combed individual lashes, i do not reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase.
1/5/2016

Customer review by ThriftFabulous

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by ThriftFabulous
by ThriftFabulous

It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase. Price is great for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Package is cute, the mascara itself is not clumpy at all.

ThriftFabulous
Barbourville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
BEST MASCARA EVER
12/30/2015

Customer review by MarieZ

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MarieZ
by MarieZ

Holds a curl all day, lengthens, volumizes, is buildable, and doesn't run nor flake. You won't lose lashes or get irritated if you GENTLY remove it with your fingers and an oil.

MarieZ
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Clump-free!
7/30/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
My go-to Mascara!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Ocey

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Ocey
by Ocey

Walmart price is unbeatable! If you want thick lush long lashes this is the Mascara for you!I have been using this mascara for over 5 years (I want to say more like 7 now! Since it came out) and although I keep trying others (both high and low end) this is the only one that really makes my lashes look AMAZING!!! It satisfies my need for length and volume. When product is new the mascara is quite wet and needs more coats than a partially used tube (I don't personally mind this but this may be where others are having problems). Partially used tubes are the best with this mascara because it thickens up and to achieve the same falsie look it takes only 3 coats. It only takes about 1.5 weeks of 1x/day use for the mascara to thicken up. This mascara gives me a false eyelash look very easily!! People have stopped me on the street, coworkers, friends, family all think this mascara is amazing on me and many can't believe I'm not wearing falsies. It takes about 5 coats when the mascara tube is new & wet to achieve the same look. I would think you could figure out how to dry the tube out a bit before using it if the wet part really bothers you. I alternate coats between eyes and without waiting to apply additional coats and this works beautifully for me. On me, this mascara doesn't budge or flake unless I rub my eyes which may periodically cause a tiny bit of flaking. One tear drop or drop of rain WILL remove the mascara from where the liquid touches. I don't find that it smears...but just disappears on my finger when I wipe the tear off. I have allergies and wear contacts so I keep a tube in my purse to touch up watering eye issues that I have. This is all worth it for amazing lashes, IMO!! *Note: If you cry in this mascara you will look pretty scary (dark grey smears covering your eye area and parts of your face--it does wash off with water but the rest of your makeup may be destroyed by this)!! You would at least need to totally remove all of your eye makeup and reapply it, or not. Best Wishes!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ocey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This mascara does Miracles!!!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Bellizima25

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Bellizima25
by Bellizima25

This mascara is Fabulous!!! I barely have any lashes and theyre really short... after applying this mascara my lashes look at their best full volume long!!

Bellizima25
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great in combination with lash blast length
1/26/2012

Customer review by waymire

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by waymire
by waymire

I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waymire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Mascara
11/4/2012

Customer review by halo92010

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by halo92010
by halo92010

I bought this about 3 months ago, 2 kinds, waterproof and regular, they are both great Mascara, they separate your eyelashes perfectly, there are no clumps formed, but the only thing I found annoying about this mascara is that it puts a little bit of product on your eyelashes, so you need to put at least 2 to 3 coatings, but another then that, its a great buy, this is one of my favorite mascaras, probably in my top 5 favorites.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Non-clumping!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Meagan29033

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Meagan29033
by Meagan29033

I love that this mascara has a thick wand and the color is very dark. I can apply multiple layers onto my lashes and it does not clump. It is also easy to wash off at night.

Meagan29033
Cayce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Volumizes and enhances!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Brittany13

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Brittany13
by Brittany13

I was using Maybelline's Falsie mascara, but this mascara gives me more volume and really enhances my overall eye look. I was sent this mascara to review for free, but this is my OWN opinion.

Brittany13
Linden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Cenazwiffeyx3

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Cenazwiffeyx3
by Cenazwiffeyx3

This is a great mascara. It does create a lot of volume so I apply only one coat for daily use. I apply 2-3 coats when I'm going to a party or want to look extra special. Gives length and volume.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cenazwiffeyx3
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2013

Customer review by addictedtobeauty36

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by addictedtobeauty36
by addictedtobeauty36

As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addictedtobeauty36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, but.....
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

I love this mascara and I used it for most of my freshman year, and a good chunk of my sophomore year. It's great mascara, but I prefer some of Covergirl's newer mascaras to it now. Still a nice steal though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be better
1/19/2012

Customer review by Krissy2042

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Krissy2042
by Krissy2042

I got this as a gift for Christmas. I'm very picky about my mascara but I tried this. Overall, it works fairly well. But I did have to apply many coats to get it to the way I like it. And it also feels like I'm only using it a few times before its all gone. Hoping covergirl will change that. But for now its pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissy2042
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1482 total reviews
1-20 of 1482 reviews