Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1594 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1594 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1594 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
716
4 stars
358
3 stars
133
2 stars
101
1 stars
286
1-20 of 1559 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1559 total reviews
1-20 of 1559 reviews
Favorite Mascara of All Time!
12/3/2013

Customer review by OMGigi

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by OMGigi
by OMGigi

My go-to mascara recommendation to everyone I know is hands down the CoverGirl LashBlast Volume. It instantly darkens, separates, volumizes, and lengthens my lashes. The formula and brush are a match made in heaven that make my lashes bold and big!

OMGigi
Naples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
6/27/2014

Customer review by glitterSmitter

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by glitterSmitter
by glitterSmitter

I love this Macara. I got it free from Influenster in my SurfsUpVoxBox. I love the how it volumizes and enhances my eye lashes. Great Product!

glitterSmitter
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite mascara!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Frodge

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Frodge
by Frodge

I have always been sceptical of waterproof mascara because I always end up with racoon eyes. When I was given the option to try CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof macara I jumped at the chance. I really liked the fact the the tube was very easy to hold. Also the mascara went on extremely smoothly. I usually put on three layers of mascara but with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara I only needed to put on two layers. I really put the mascara to the test by going to the beach while wearing it. It lasted all day and I did not end up with racoon eyes! I am so excited about this mascara because I love in Florida and often go to the beach and water parks. I can actually wear eye makeup and not worry about looking horrible at the end of the day! I suggest that if you are looking for a great mascara that gives your lashes volume and is waterproof that you go with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara. I was given this product free of charge to try by CoverGirl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Frodge
Valrico, FL
Very good mascara :)
11/7/2012

Customer review by libbyfranc

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by libbyfranc
by libbyfranc

I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libbyfranc
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clump-free!
7/30/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Couldn't be more disappointed.
10/21/2016

Customer review by terpsrule

1.0 stars 10/21/2016 by terpsrule
by terpsrule

Considering that it's "by LashBlast," I thought it would wear like it. No! I only put it on my top lashes, I had raccoon eyes within 2 hours.

terpsrule
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Great in combination with lash blast length
1/26/2012

Customer review by waymire

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by waymire
by waymire

I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waymire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Mascara
11/4/2012

Customer review by halo92010

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by halo92010
by halo92010

I bought this about 3 months ago, 2 kinds, waterproof and regular, they are both great Mascara, they separate your eyelashes perfectly, there are no clumps formed, but the only thing I found annoying about this mascara is that it puts a little bit of product on your eyelashes, so you need to put at least 2 to 3 coatings, but another then that, its a great buy, this is one of my favorite mascaras, probably in my top 5 favorites.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too difficult to remove but better than nothing: added some length but no volume
3/9/2016

Customer review by CapeCodMom

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by CapeCodMom
by CapeCodMom

CoverGirl lash blast volume mascara went on smooth and separated my lashes but made them feel heavy after one coat and did nothing to add volume. A second coat seemed to add length and certainly made my lashes stand out compares to nothing at all but I've used others that do better and the damage caused to my lashes and the skin around my eyes after scrubbing it off later was not worth the little bit of length for me. I used eye make up remover, as well as, soap and water and had to SCRUB to get it off leaving my eyes red and sore. I can't even imagine how bad it could have been if I had my contact lenses in. I don't usually use CoverGirl mascara, I prefer make-up with more natural ingredients but I thought this might be my go-to for special occasions. I was quite disappointed after the exciting claims on the packaging and I won't be using it again. I was given a free sample of this product in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CapeCodMom
Centerville, MA
Awesome!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Cenazwiffeyx3

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Cenazwiffeyx3
by Cenazwiffeyx3

This is a great mascara. It does create a lot of volume so I apply only one coat for daily use. I apply 2-3 coats when I'm going to a party or want to look extra special. Gives length and volume.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cenazwiffeyx3
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2013

Customer review by addictedtobeauty36

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by addictedtobeauty36
by addictedtobeauty36

As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addictedtobeauty36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all what I expected....
3/25/2016

Customer review by Lmassimo23

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Lmassimo23
by Lmassimo23

I normally wear black mascara on a daily basis, but recently decided to try CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara. It came in a colorful designer package, and looked totally attractive. I must give an "A" for item packaging and overall "look." I noticed that the mascara liquid was quite watery and loose, It definitely however, was NOT clumpy. I regularly use a thicker formula that sticks to my lashes and dries quickly. The LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara was runny and spread onto my upper and lower lids. I also found that the wand brush design was VERY awkward. The brush was straight, lacking a natural bending to contour the lash application. Overall, I give this product a "D." It looks high end, but the look does not match the actual product. I do not have a willingness to try this product again. I was given this product free of charge to try by CoverGirl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lmassimo23
Blowing Rock, NC
Great, but.....
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

I love this mascara and I used it for most of my freshman year, and a good chunk of my sophomore year. It's great mascara, but I prefer some of Covergirl's newer mascaras to it now. Still a nice steal though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sticky
9/2/2016

Customer review by Lasyjsmom

1.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Lasyjsmom
by Lasyjsmom

It's very sticky once applied. Makes my bottom lashes stick to the top. And it's hard to get the little lashes with the awkward shape of the brush.

Lasyjsmom
Laveen, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Could be better
1/19/2012

Customer review by Krissy2042

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Krissy2042
by Krissy2042

I got this as a gift for Christmas. I'm very picky about my mascara but I tried this. Overall, it works fairly well. But I did have to apply many coats to get it to the way I like it. And it also feels like I'm only using it a few times before its all gone. Hoping covergirl will change that. But for now its pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissy2042
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Covergirl Mascara LasBlast Volume.
8/24/2016

Customer review by Sherber523

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Sherber523
by Sherber523
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite mascara, I have been using this same brand for several years now, only kind I will buy now. I mostly love the brush, it is thick and fits well in my hand and the bristles on the brush end really help thicken my lashes and increase the volume of the look with application. I will highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherber523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mascara
8/30/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that it don't smug, and last all day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Results!
3/11/2016

Customer review by ashaffliction

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by ashaffliction
by ashaffliction

I am loving this Covergirl LashBlast Volume Waterproof Mascara! I opened the product as soon as I received it from BzzAgent. The bright packaging immediately draws your eye to the product and the advertising matches the results perfectly. I love that the brush came beside the bottle to prevent it from sitting in the mascara and getting clumped up before use. The mascara is nice and smooth making the gliding easy for the brush. The rubber bristles on the brush also help with no clumping and it shows really well on the eyelashes! My eyelashes are very fine without makeup and this product really does the trick. It stays on all day and looks amazing. It is truly waterproof too! After taking a shower it was still applied beautifully without any running but came off effortlessly with makeup remover. While out in a store I checked the price and it is actually priced below some competitors making this product even more appealing! Overall it is a great product that I would recommend to anyone who wants beautiful thick and long eyelashes! It did not disappoint! Thank you Covergirl and BzzAgent for including me in this review process! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ashaffliction
Arnold, MO
My favorite go back to mascara
9/4/2014

Customer review by Samashleyxo

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Samashleyxo
by Samashleyxo

If you want natural looking lashes and not clumpy ones. Purchase this. (:

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samashleyxo
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite Mascara for almost a decade!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Stefaniee

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Stefaniee
by Stefaniee

I've been in love with this mascara for 8 years. It holds the dramatic curl I like while delivering intense volume and length. Love it!

Stefaniee
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 1559 total reviews
1-20 of 1559 reviews