Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 988 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

988 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

988 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
500
4 stars
161
3 stars
70
2 stars
75
1 stars
182
1-20 of 961 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews
Meets Expectations
5/22/2010

Customer review by BCCI06

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by BCCI06
by BCCI06

I don't normally use this Mascara. But I decided to try it and I LOVED it! :) I do recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCCI06
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
removal
3/2/2010

Customer review by MaleszaMom

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by MaleszaMom
by MaleszaMom

It is very hard to remove the make up because the water proof works soooo well. other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaleszaMom
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly Waterproof, Adds Volume Without Clumps
7/22/2012

Customer review by hannibanani21

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by hannibanani21
by hannibanani21

Won't smudge or flake as long as you dont pick at it, and it volumizes without cumpling all of you lashes together. One of my favorites (: (Also, I have found that generally that the longer your lashes arer, the better you'll like it! But my lashes are pretty short and I stil loovee it!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannibanani21
Ijamsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good base coat
5/19/2012

Customer review by malissax3

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by malissax3
by malissax3

this is a must in my makeup bag, i use this in black brown as a base. it seperates and lengthens but adds no volume! this is good for a beginer or to still look pretty natural

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malissax3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flaky mascara
5/12/2012

Customer review by Nblc

3.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Nblc
by Nblc

I've used better mascaras than this. It's one of the worst ones I've bought when it comes to removing it. It does well on giving me more volume and length. My lashes look great during the day. But at the end of the day it starts becoming flaky. It doesn't come off easily with soap and water either. After a good rub I still have a lot of it on. It supposed to be waterproof not washproof. I don't recommend this to a friend unless she likes the flakiness, hard to remove mascaras. The price was great but it was anymore expensive ir would be a waste of money. Maybelline never disappoints me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nblc
36870
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
bristles too small
8/27/2011

Customer review by Mismom

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Mismom
by Mismom

I don't like the wand. The bristles are too short I feet like it doesn't get a good grip on my lashes when I try to apply...

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mismom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I've ever used!
6/7/2012

Customer review by revtev

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by revtev
by revtev

I've tried lots of mascara's but Covergirl has always been the favorite I come back to, and this particular one is the very best I've ever used! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revtev
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it
9/27/2012

Customer review by LovetoWork57

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by LovetoWork57
by LovetoWork57

I've been using this mascara for awhile. Decided to try something else. I'm coming back to this. It lengthens my lashes and enhances my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoWork57
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great volume that doesn't smudge.
2/18/2014

Customer review by tam1220

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by tam1220
by tam1220

This is the best mascara for the value that I've found. It doesn't smudge...no raccoon eyes....and is still there at the end of the day. Removal is a little tough, but that's what I expect from a truly waterproof mascara. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tam1220
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really is water proof
8/14/2014

Customer review by Romrum

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Romrum
by Romrum

goes on really nice, separates each lash instead of clumping them together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romrum
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
so great
1/7/2008

Customer review by Lynnchui

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Lynnchui
by Lynnchui

NOT...this was a terrible mascara...not worth a cent...so clumpy and didn't lengthen at all

Lynnchui
Hewlett, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2009

Customer review by Nita

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Nita
by Nita

All my older sisters use this mascara so I used it and I was so happy my eyelashes looked so thick and the brush was really easy to use :-D I LOVE IT, and plus my eyes are so bright with this mascara.

Nita
Oakland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best choice for waterproof mascara
3/5/2010

Customer review by Zedders

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Zedders
by Zedders

Doesn't flake or clump, and you can add a couple layers w/out clumping. Easy to get off if you know how to get rid of it (dont use makeup remover, use olive oil,it nourishes your skin and it takes off the mascara and any other kind of makeup)

Zedders
Pittsford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabb..
5/27/2009

Customer review by Alex567

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by Alex567
by Alex567

I love this mascara! For me, it didn't clump, and it stays on forever! It makes my eyes stand out.!! Good Buy

Alex567
British Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!
1/11/2009

Customer review by Sushi

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Sushi
by Sushi

All i hav to say is dat this is one heck of a mascara... i hav like lik 3 && i LOVE THEM...Best mascara i have EVER used (Dat & Exact Eyelites Mascara from CG also :) )!

Sushi
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great brush and product
4/28/2008

Customer review by TinaM

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by TinaM
by TinaM

The short bristles on the brush are perfect making my lashes stay upright after I curl them. I'm using the waterproof mascara in black and it lasts all day. For removal I use baby oil GEL and it works well.

TinaM
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Money Wasted Here
7/20/2011

Customer review by Emmieloo02

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Emmieloo02
by Emmieloo02

Today I bought this mascara and right when I came home I went and put it on.I found it far better than my previous mascara (clinique lash power mascara). It curls amazingly, and my eyelashes look long, healthy and have plenty of volume! Thanks CG! :)

Emmieloo02
Virginia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
9/5/2011

Customer review by IsabelleTreasure

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by IsabelleTreasure
by IsabelleTreasure

This stuff is absolutley amazing!! When I first got it, I opened it up and I put it on and it made my lashes look long and voluminous!! The only bad thing abou this mascara is that it kinda smells.... other than that, great job CoverGirl!

IsabelleTreasure
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
2/5/2008

Customer review by Lexius

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Lexius
by Lexius

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! it worked great, even my boyfriend noticed that i looked prettier! i recommend it to anyone, who wants to look good, without wearing all that goop on your face!

Lexius
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/17/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this stuff! It doesn't clump and it makes my eyelashes look amazing! And it does come off with make-up remover, jsyk, which makes me love it even more! :)

An anonymous customer
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews