Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 997 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

997 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

997 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
506
4 stars
162
3 stars
70
2 stars
75
1 stars
184
1-20 of 970 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 970 total reviews
1-20 of 970 reviews
Meets Expectations
5/22/2010

Customer review by BCCI06

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by BCCI06
by BCCI06

I don't normally use this Mascara. But I decided to try it and I LOVED it! :) I do recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCCI06
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This mascara doesn't fit my neefs.
6/18/2016

Customer review by JannieH

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by JannieH
by JannieH

The bristles are too short and far apart to separate and cover each lash. My lashes are long but sparse and I require a full brush to get the best look.

JannieH
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
removal
3/2/2010

Customer review by MaleszaMom

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by MaleszaMom
by MaleszaMom

It is very hard to remove the make up because the water proof works soooo well. other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaleszaMom
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly Waterproof, Adds Volume Without Clumps
7/22/2012

Customer review by hannibanani21

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by hannibanani21
by hannibanani21

Won't smudge or flake as long as you dont pick at it, and it volumizes without cumpling all of you lashes together. One of my favorites (: (Also, I have found that generally that the longer your lashes arer, the better you'll like it! But my lashes are pretty short and I stil loovee it!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannibanani21
Ijamsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Holy Grail Mascara
2/24/2016

Customer review by graceg

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by graceg
by graceg

I've been using this mascara since I was a preteen and it's never failed me. Makes my lashes full and voluminous!

graceg
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
good base coat
5/19/2012

Customer review by malissax3

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by malissax3
by malissax3

this is a must in my makeup bag, i use this in black brown as a base. it seperates and lengthens but adds no volume! this is good for a beginer or to still look pretty natural

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malissax3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mascara that is waterproof
2/26/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

I like the product and would buy it again. For an inexpensive mascara it works super well and even if I get emotional it does not run!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unhappy Lashes
2/2/2016

Customer review by tasgirl72

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by tasgirl72
by tasgirl72

I cannot take this mascara off. My lashes clump together and when I try to unclump them it hurts so bad. Anyone else have this problem? 0 stars

tasgirl72
franklin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase.
1/5/2016

Customer review by ThriftFabulous

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by ThriftFabulous
by ThriftFabulous

It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase. Price is great for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Package is cute, the mascara itself is not clumpy at all.

ThriftFabulous
Barbourville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
BEST MASCARA EVER
12/30/2015

Customer review by MarieZ

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MarieZ
by MarieZ

Holds a curl all day, lengthens, volumizes, is buildable, and doesn't run nor flake. You won't lose lashes or get irritated if you GENTLY remove it with your fingers and an oil.

MarieZ
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
This mascara does Miracles!!!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Bellizima25

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Bellizima25
by Bellizima25

This mascara is Fabulous!!! I barely have any lashes and theyre really short... after applying this mascara my lashes look at their best full volume long!!

Bellizima25
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Volumizes and enhances!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Brittany13

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Brittany13
by Brittany13

I was using Maybelline's Falsie mascara, but this mascara gives me more volume and really enhances my overall eye look. I was sent this mascara to review for free, but this is my OWN opinion.

Brittany13
Linden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Non-clumping!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Meagan29033

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Meagan29033
by Meagan29033

I love that this mascara has a thick wand and the color is very dark. I can apply multiple layers onto my lashes and it does not clump. It is also easy to wash off at night.

Meagan29033
Cayce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Flaky mascara
5/12/2012

Customer review by Nblc

3.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Nblc
by Nblc

I've used better mascaras than this. It's one of the worst ones I've bought when it comes to removing it. It does well on giving me more volume and length. My lashes look great during the day. But at the end of the day it starts becoming flaky. It doesn't come off easily with soap and water either. After a good rub I still have a lot of it on. It supposed to be waterproof not washproof. I don't recommend this to a friend unless she likes the flakiness, hard to remove mascaras. The price was great but it was anymore expensive ir would be a waste of money. Maybelline never disappoints me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nblc
36870
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I use this all the time.
6/2/2015

Customer review by klove7870

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by klove7870
by klove7870

I like the brush . I don't clump as much as my Revlon brand . But it doesn't last as long though .

klove7870
indianapolis, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
bristles too small
8/27/2011

Customer review by Mismom

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Mismom
by Mismom

I don't like the wand. The bristles are too short I feet like it doesn't get a good grip on my lashes when I try to apply...

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mismom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another CG brush fail
1/28/2015

Customer review by anniesr

2.0 stars 1/28/2015 by anniesr
by anniesr

The brush for this is terrible. Must use a different mascara on my bottom lashes since brush is so fat and clumsy. Bring back old mascaras please!

anniesr
sr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Marathon
4/11/2014

Customer review by Lynn629

2.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Lynn629
by Lynn629

The first time I bought this after Marathon was discontinued, I thought ... it's not the same but I'll use it until I can find something as good as Marathon. Well ... here we are years later and there's still nothing out there as good as Marathon :(

Lynn629
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE LOVE LOVE COVERGIRL FOREVER!!
2/21/2014

Customer review by jenna0712

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by jenna0712
by jenna0712

I wanted to show my appreciation for not only the lasblast volume blasting waterproof mascara but for all covergirl products! everything about the covergirl makeup line is so awesome! I am a loyal covergirl user. also love the new trublend foundation

jenna0712
reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Mascara
3/28/2014

Customer review by 2Star2R

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by 2Star2R
by 2Star2R

Have been using LashBlast Waterproof Mascara since it first came out. It was a bit strange getting used to the fat tube. I have cried, swam & walked in the rain and it does not run or fade. Get a good mascara remover to make for easier removal.

2Star2R
Marlton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 970 total reviews
1-20 of 970 reviews