Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 976 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

976 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

976 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
493
4 stars
156
3 stars
66
2 stars
75
1 stars
186
1-20 of 974 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 974 total reviews
1-20 of 974 reviews
Meets Expectations
5/22/2010

Customer review by BCCI06

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by BCCI06
by BCCI06

I don't normally use this Mascara. But I decided to try it and I LOVED it! :) I do recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCCI06
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Hate the wand!!!
4/19/2017

Customer review by Myky

2.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Myky
by Myky

I like the mascara but the wand is way too large and leaves too much product on my lashes that I have to try to comb through. I would prefer a more defining brush.

Myky
Okc, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
removal
3/2/2010

Customer review by MaleszaMom

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by MaleszaMom
by MaleszaMom

It is very hard to remove the make up because the water proof works soooo well. other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaleszaMom
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
lash blast volume WATERPROOF isn't waterproof
2/5/2017

Customer review by holbnz

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by holbnz
by holbnz

I live in new zealand and it is summer here, i have worn this mascara a few time and gone swimming and i have ended up with black eyes everytime!!

holbnz
Hawkes Bay, NZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Truly Waterproof, Adds Volume Without Clumps
7/22/2012

Customer review by hannibanani21

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by hannibanani21
by hannibanani21

Won't smudge or flake as long as you dont pick at it, and it volumizes without cumpling all of you lashes together. One of my favorites (: (Also, I have found that generally that the longer your lashes arer, the better you'll like it! But my lashes are pretty short and I stil loovee it!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannibanani21
Ijamsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Over rated
1/1/2017

Customer review by Augie

1.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Augie
by Augie

Have purchased 2 of these. The wand broke on the 2nd use of 1st tube. Second tube was dried out when opened. Not the coverage expected. Disappointed!

Augie
Canon City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
good base coat
5/19/2012

Customer review by malissax3

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by malissax3
by malissax3

this is a must in my makeup bag, i use this in black brown as a base. it seperates and lengthens but adds no volume! this is good for a beginer or to still look pretty natural

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malissax3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Beyond waterproof
11/15/2016

Customer review by tammyus1972

1.0 stars 11/15/2016 by tammyus1972
by tammyus1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this product years ago so I thought I'd buy it again. I don't put much on but when I go to take it off with my make up wipes I can barely get any off of my lashes at all. I don't think it is the wipes because I've always used them with other mascaras. The next day it's still on my lashes and I really don't have to put any or much on at all again. I have been taking the wand and getting excess mascara off before applying it on a tissue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammyus1972
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flaky mascara
5/12/2012

Customer review by Nblc

3.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Nblc
by Nblc

I've used better mascaras than this. It's one of the worst ones I've bought when it comes to removing it. It does well on giving me more volume and length. My lashes look great during the day. But at the end of the day it starts becoming flaky. It doesn't come off easily with soap and water either. After a good rub I still have a lot of it on. It supposed to be waterproof not washproof. I don't recommend this to a friend unless she likes the flakiness, hard to remove mascaras. The price was great but it was anymore expensive ir would be a waste of money. Maybelline never disappoints me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nblc
36870
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
My Favorite Mascara for almost a decade!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Stefaniee

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Stefaniee
by Stefaniee

I've been in love with this mascara for 8 years. It holds the dramatic curl I like while delivering intense volume and length. Love it!

Stefaniee
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
This mascara doesn't fit my neefs.
6/18/2016

Customer review by JannieH

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by JannieH
by JannieH

The bristles are too short and far apart to separate and cover each lash. My lashes are long but sparse and I require a full brush to get the best look.

JannieH
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
bristles too small
8/27/2011

Customer review by Mismom

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Mismom
by Mismom

I don't like the wand. The bristles are too short I feet like it doesn't get a good grip on my lashes when I try to apply...

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mismom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good for daily use
8/20/2012

Customer review by Sunuu

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Sunuu
by Sunuu

This is good as a daily use mascara since it gives u length and some volume if u pile on the mascara like 4 or more coatings. And the trouble and the reason why am chucking it is the removal process. I cudnt even remove it with oil. Tore 4 lashes off . . . May be this can be removed with a proper makeup remover but I use olive oil to remove and this doesnt get removed with olive oil. No way am recommending this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunuu
Lindenhurst, Newyork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Mascara that is waterproof
2/26/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

I like the product and would buy it again. For an inexpensive mascara it works super well and even if I get emotional it does not run!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Holy Grail Mascara
2/24/2016

Customer review by graceg

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by graceg
by graceg

I've been using this mascara since I was a preteen and it's never failed me. Makes my lashes full and voluminous!

graceg
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Unhappy Lashes
2/2/2016

Customer review by tasgirl72

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by tasgirl72
by tasgirl72

I cannot take this mascara off. My lashes clump together and when I try to unclump them it hurts so bad. Anyone else have this problem? 0 stars

tasgirl72
franklin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
BEST MASCARA EVER
12/30/2015

Customer review by MarieZ

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MarieZ
by MarieZ

Holds a curl all day, lengthens, volumizes, is buildable, and doesn't run nor flake. You won't lose lashes or get irritated if you GENTLY remove it with your fingers and an oil.

MarieZ
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase.
1/5/2016

Customer review by ThriftFabulous

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by ThriftFabulous
by ThriftFabulous

It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase. Price is great for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Package is cute, the mascara itself is not clumpy at all.

ThriftFabulous
Barbourville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Volumizes and enhances!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Brittany13

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Brittany13
by Brittany13

I was using Maybelline's Falsie mascara, but this mascara gives me more volume and really enhances my overall eye look. I was sent this mascara to review for free, but this is my OWN opinion.

Brittany13
Linden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Non-clumping!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Meagan29033

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Meagan29033
by Meagan29033

I love that this mascara has a thick wand and the color is very dark. I can apply multiple layers onto my lashes and it does not clump. It is also easy to wash off at night.

Meagan29033
Cayce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 974 total reviews
1-20 of 974 reviews