Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 2456 reviews
5 stars
1175
4 stars
632
3 stars
191
2 stars
130
1 stars
328
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2454 reviews
1-20 of 2454 reviews
Walmart Beauty Box
3/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm so confused by some of these reviews!! This was my favorite mascara for YEARS. I only stopped buying it when I began signing up for Beauty boxes and was getting a different mascara monthly. Luckily I just got this in my Walmart Beauty Box yesterday and was very pleased! The rubber bristles really help seperate lashes so you don't get any clumps whatsoever. The thickness of the brush also helps with volume so it's a perfect 2 in 1. I first got this in high school and continued to use it for years and I'm so glad I got another one. It's very simple to build up also so you can decide if you wanna do a natural look or more coats for a dramatic look (with getting clumpy and spidery). My advice is to wait around 30 seconds in between each coat. The only reason I went down 1 star is because this is not the waterproof one so there can be a little bit of transfer sometimes due to sweating, etc. other than that...perfect mascara! #walmartcontest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just okay to me
1/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
as much as i love Covergirl products this is not one of my favorite mascaras. i find that it doesnt really change the way my lashes look very much and i also dont like the applicator. i feel like the bristles are very short and is kind of difficult to apply without getting on your skin. #walmartcontest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beauty Box Steal Deal
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this in my Walmart Trendsetter Beauty Box. I must say, that the beauty box is a steal with this being 1 of the items in the box and it is a full sized item! I love this product. It lasts just as long as waterproof mascara but without the pain of trying to get it off at bedtime. Comes right off with makeup remover or even soap (in a bind), and it doesn't smear. The look was exactly what I wanted. If you like the fake eyelash look, buy fake eye lashes... but for me this was just the right added length and looks natural. Went on very easy. It was definitely worth the 5 stars, but I do wish the applicator was curved (but that is just my personal preference).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works very well
1/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this mascara before and it has lasted me a good while. With this mascara I do not have to worry about my lashes looking clumpy. I love how the bristles on the applicator beautifully separates my lashes to make them look so bold yet natural! I highly recommend this product to anyone! #walmartcontest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Enjoy
1/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an ideal mascara for layering. I can get dark and thick lashes without clumps and flakes even after applying 3 coats. I have fine light eyelashes and this mascara gives me a great look for a great price and minimum effort. The design of the brush helps you to get good coverage. I much prefer this type of brush versus the fiber style ones. #walmartcontest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sweeet!
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this so much! the length is good and it just seems to work with my lashes. Color is nice too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lash blast mascara
10/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have recently bought this it sucks ! The first couple days it's good then just get clumpy !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new favorite mascara!!
3/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always been sceptical of waterproof mascara because I always end up with racoon eyes. When I was given the option to try CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof macara I jumped at the chance. I really liked the fact the the tube was very easy to hold. Also the mascara went on extremely smoothly. I usually put on three layers of mascara but with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara I only needed to put on two layers. I really put the mascara to the test by going to the beach while wearing it. It lasted all day and I did not end up with racoon eyes! I am so excited about this mascara because I love in Florida and often go to the beach and water parks. I can actually wear eye makeup and not worry about looking horrible at the end of the day! I suggest that if you are looking for a great mascara that gives your lashes volume and is waterproof that you go with CoverGirl's LashBlast Volume waterproof mascara. I was given this product free of charge to try by CoverGirl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good mascara :)
11/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been through a lot of mascaras recently in trying to find my holy grail, and this one has definitely come out as my favorite :) Maybe not holy grail, but for now, it's perfect :P Separates lashes nicely, won't clump, and usually doesn't flake (you might get a few flakes here and there is you disturb it too much.). Doesn't appear to dry out too quickly either (a problem I find with most mascaras). But as one reviewer said, you may need a couple coats if you want thicker looking lashes. so all in all, 4 out of 5 stars :) I have tried bother waterproof and regular of this mascara, and love both. But I prefer this one because the waterproof version is almost impossible to remove! (so waterproof definitely lives up to its name, but it's a little too permanent for me :P)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clump-free!
7/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It takes a couple times applying this mascara to get the hang of using the thick plastic bristles if you are used to regular mascara brushes, but I really like the way they make my lashes look. Since the bristles are really stiff they separate the lashes very well leaving NO clumps and defining each eyelash. After a couple coats, it volumizes without looking like you left huge gobs of mascara on your eyelashes (gross). It does not run, nor is it hard to take off in the shower. For me, Covergirl LashBlast makes my normally hard-to-see lashes look like I actually have thick eyelashes and just used a light mascara for some color; In other words, volumizing but still natural-looking and defined. In my opinion, perfect for an everyday mascara!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible Smell
9/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for years and generally love it. However, in the last year I've noticed a very strong formaldehyde smell - even when opened brand new out of the bubble card. It's so strong I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great in combination with lash blast length
1/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this in brown, in combination with lash blast length (length first then volume) to provide gorgeous, soft, beautiful lashes. I have not used it alone. It is slightly wetter than the length formula, and thickens each lash without clumping. No flaking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Mascara
11/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this about 3 months ago, 2 kinds, waterproof and regular, they are both great Mascara, they separate your eyelashes perfectly, there are no clumps formed, but the only thing I found annoying about this mascara is that it puts a little bit of product on your eyelashes, so you need to put at least 2 to 3 coatings, but another then that, its a great buy, this is one of my favorite mascaras, probably in my top 5 favorites.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tough to remove
9/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is great mascara, no clumps, smudging, flaking but hard to remove even with waterproof remover. Also you cannot touch it up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Applies well, but extremely difficult to take off.
8/20/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mascara applies well. I like the brush, and it doesn't clump easily. It is just a chore to take off! It really aggravates me trying to wash this off after a night out. I have tried different types of makeup removers as well as Vaseline. This mascara is beyond waterproof. That's for sure. I would not recommend this mascara to a client or friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't Come Off
8/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the overall look after applying the mascara but this stuff WILL NOT come off no matter what I use. I've tried 5 different products for water -proof mascara and nothing seems to work. Very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a freelance makeup artist, this is my HG mascara! I prefer volume and length for my lashes and LB definitely delivers! I have fair skin, brownish hazel eyes, and blonde hair. I always buy Black because I think it looks best. I've used Brown, but it isn't dark enough to provide any definition to me. I've used a zillion other mascaras but always come back to this one! If you want the false lash effect, here are a few tips. Curl your lashes. Do it 3-4 times. Start at the roots, work your way to the middle then finally the tips. Apply mascara in thin coats. Start with the wand at the roots and wiggle thru to the tips. By the 2nd coat,your lashes should be looking thick! Don't apply more than 3 coats or it can look clumpy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
11/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great mascara. It does create a lot of volume so I apply only one coat for daily use. I apply 2-3 coats when I'm going to a party or want to look extra special. Gives length and volume.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Im confused with this product
8/18/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does anyone feel like this is water proof I love the way it names,my eye lashes so nice but,i feel like,i can never get it,out with regular face wash like,me normal mascara
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't come off!!!
8/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Definitely not happy with with this product. I love the volume however trying to remove it is torture, it has taken over 3 days to get rid of it completely Feels like I have no lashes left.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-