Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1002 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1002 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1002 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
507
4 stars
162
3 stars
70
2 stars
75
1 stars
188
1-20 of 975 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 975 total reviews
1-20 of 975 reviews
Meets Expectations
5/22/2010

Customer review by BCCI06

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by BCCI06
by BCCI06

I don't normally use this Mascara. But I decided to try it and I LOVED it! :) I do recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCCI06
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
removal
3/2/2010

Customer review by MaleszaMom

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by MaleszaMom
by MaleszaMom

It is very hard to remove the make up because the water proof works soooo well. other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaleszaMom
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond waterproof
11/15/2016

Customer review by tammyus1972

1.0 stars 11/15/2016 by tammyus1972
by tammyus1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this product years ago so I thought I'd buy it again. I don't put much on but when I go to take it off with my make up wipes I can barely get any off of my lashes at all. I don't think it is the wipes because I've always used them with other mascaras. The next day it's still on my lashes and I really don't have to put any or much on at all again. I have been taking the wand and getting excess mascara off before applying it on a tissue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammyus1972
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly Waterproof, Adds Volume Without Clumps
7/22/2012

Customer review by hannibanani21

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by hannibanani21
by hannibanani21

Won't smudge or flake as long as you dont pick at it, and it volumizes without cumpling all of you lashes together. One of my favorites (: (Also, I have found that generally that the longer your lashes arer, the better you'll like it! But my lashes are pretty short and I stil loovee it!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannibanani21
Ijamsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good base coat
5/19/2012

Customer review by malissax3

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by malissax3
by malissax3

this is a must in my makeup bag, i use this in black brown as a base. it seperates and lengthens but adds no volume! this is good for a beginer or to still look pretty natural

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malissax3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flaky mascara
5/12/2012

Customer review by Nblc

3.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Nblc
by Nblc

I've used better mascaras than this. It's one of the worst ones I've bought when it comes to removing it. It does well on giving me more volume and length. My lashes look great during the day. But at the end of the day it starts becoming flaky. It doesn't come off easily with soap and water either. After a good rub I still have a lot of it on. It supposed to be waterproof not washproof. I don't recommend this to a friend unless she likes the flakiness, hard to remove mascaras. The price was great but it was anymore expensive ir would be a waste of money. Maybelline never disappoints me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nblc
36870
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
bristles too small
8/27/2011

Customer review by Mismom

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Mismom
by Mismom

I don't like the wand. The bristles are too short I feet like it doesn't get a good grip on my lashes when I try to apply...

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mismom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mascara that is waterproof
2/26/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

I like the product and would buy it again. For an inexpensive mascara it works super well and even if I get emotional it does not run!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for daily use
8/20/2012

Customer review by Sunuu

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Sunuu
by Sunuu

This is good as a daily use mascara since it gives u length and some volume if u pile on the mascara like 4 or more coatings. And the trouble and the reason why am chucking it is the removal process. I cudnt even remove it with oil. Tore 4 lashes off . . . May be this can be removed with a proper makeup remover but I use olive oil to remove and this doesnt get removed with olive oil. No way am recommending this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunuu
Lindenhurst, Newyork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great volume that doesn't smudge.
2/18/2014

Customer review by tam1220

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by tam1220
by tam1220
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best mascara for the value that I've found. It doesn't smudge...no raccoon eyes....and is still there at the end of the day. Removal is a little tough, but that's what I expect from a truly waterproof mascara. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tam1220
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've ever used!
6/7/2012

Customer review by revtev

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by revtev
by revtev

I've tried lots of mascara's but Covergirl has always been the favorite I come back to, and this particular one is the very best I've ever used! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revtev
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it
9/27/2012

Customer review by LovetoWork57

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by LovetoWork57
by LovetoWork57

I've been using this mascara for awhile. Decided to try something else. I'm coming back to this. It lengthens my lashes and enhances my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovetoWork57
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really is water proof
8/14/2014

Customer review by Romrum

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Romrum
by Romrum

goes on really nice, separates each lash instead of clumping them together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romrum
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
lash blast volume WATERPROOF isn't waterproof
2/5/2017

Customer review by holbnz

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by holbnz
by holbnz

I live in new zealand and it is summer here, i have worn this mascara a few time and gone swimming and i have ended up with black eyes everytime!!

holbnz
Hawkes Bay, NZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Over rated
1/1/2017

Customer review by Augie

1.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Augie
by Augie

Have purchased 2 of these. The wand broke on the 2nd use of 1st tube. Second tube was dried out when opened. Not the coverage expected. Disappointed!

Augie
Canon City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Mascara for almost a decade!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Stefaniee

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Stefaniee
by Stefaniee

I've been in love with this mascara for 8 years. It holds the dramatic curl I like while delivering intense volume and length. Love it!

Stefaniee
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
This mascara doesn't fit my neefs.
6/18/2016

Customer review by JannieH

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by JannieH
by JannieH

The bristles are too short and far apart to separate and cover each lash. My lashes are long but sparse and I require a full brush to get the best look.

JannieH
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
My Holy Grail Mascara
2/24/2016

Customer review by graceg

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by graceg
by graceg

I've been using this mascara since I was a preteen and it's never failed me. Makes my lashes full and voluminous!

graceg
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Unhappy Lashes
2/2/2016

Customer review by tasgirl72

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by tasgirl72
by tasgirl72

I cannot take this mascara off. My lashes clump together and when I try to unclump them it hurts so bad. Anyone else have this problem? 0 stars

tasgirl72
franklin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase.
1/5/2016

Customer review by ThriftFabulous

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by ThriftFabulous
by ThriftFabulous

It is an amazing mascara. I would repurchase. Price is great for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Package is cute, the mascara itself is not clumpy at all.

ThriftFabulous
Barbourville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 975 total reviews
1-20 of 975 reviews