Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 435 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

435 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

435 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
47
3 stars
37
2 stars
61
1 stars
204
1-20 of 427 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews
So disappointed in this eyeliner.
8/28/2016

Customer review by Emfunkey3

1.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Emfunkey3
by Emfunkey3

This eyeliner did not apply at all it seemed dried out fresh out of the box. I will not buy this product again or recommend it. I wish I could return it.

Emfunkey3
Royersford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
This was awful
7/31/2016

Customer review by Baileyxoxo94

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Baileyxoxo94
by Baileyxoxo94

This product was so bad!! It keeps making my original line come off when I try to go over or fix anything. Never will buy this again.

Baileyxoxo94
Brooksville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Applies evenly
7/31/2016

Customer review by Ladycarol

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Ladycarol
by Ladycarol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried other brands of eyeliners like this one and have found this one to be the best. It always applies evenly and cleanly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladycarol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it used to be-dries out a lot quicker....
5/26/2016

Customer review by Reena

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Reena
by Reena

Purchased SIX of these in the last two months and have only gotten about a weeks worth of use. Loved/used for yrs, but I have to find something else.

Reena
Johnsonc City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Old Liquid liner works much better!!
4/14/2016

Customer review by BikerChick

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by BikerChick
by BikerChick

Same as other revues, dry. I used the old liner with the brush for years and loved it. Bring back the old one. If it's not broke, don't fix it!!

BikerChick
Mequon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Covergirl LineExact Black Brown Liquid Liner
2/27/2016

Customer review by Susan

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Susan
by Susan

It's brown! No black. Very disappointed! I can't afford to waist money on products that isn't what it says it is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Aweful
12/27/2015

Customer review by ugh123

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by ugh123
by ugh123

I bought the eyeliner in black and barely any product made it on to my eyelid. Found the same product at the dollar store for $3. This eyeliner does not work.

ugh123
Milton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Horrible.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kelly62121986

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kelly62121986
by Kelly62121986

Horrible. Only has enough for one eye then you have to shake it. When trying to reapply it, it rubs off the original. Not worth it at all

Kelly62121986
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Terrible!!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by AnnoyedCustomerr

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by AnnoyedCustomerr
by AnnoyedCustomerr

Terrible. Purchased 605 and it was dry fresh out of the packaging. Waste of money!!!

AnnoyedCustomerr
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Don't Waste Your Money
8/9/2010

Customer review by Verynice01

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Verynice01
by Verynice01

This was my first liquid eyeliner and the worst one I have ever used. I will not ever, ever buy this again. I have been a fan of covergirl products, especially for mascaras and eyeliners, but this one failed. The tip is very thick compared to other liners I have tried. But even if you love thick lines I would NOT buy it because it dries out very quickly and won't last for the entire day. In fact, it only lasted for about 3 hours and then I had to reapply it again. It's so annoying, please do yourself a favor and don't waste your money on this product. You deserve a better eyeliner than this one...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verynice01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Same as everyone else.
10/7/2015

Customer review by Becca102

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Becca102
by Becca102

Way too few uses to be worth it. Worked well for about a week and then doesn't work at all. Will not buy this again.

Becca102
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Dries out fast
11/10/2015

Customer review by chickums

1.0 stars 11/10/2015 by chickums
by chickums

I was sure hoping this would be the perfect liner but it is not. This dried out after the first use and is impossible to use after that. It is a waste of money to buy this product. Good idea if it had just worked. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickums
Would recommend to a friend? No
DRIES UP TOO FAST
9/18/2015

Customer review by Unhappyuser

1.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Unhappyuser
by Unhappyuser

This product is great for a few applications and then in less than two weeks IT COMPLETELY DRIES UP!

Unhappyuser
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
No good
8/22/2015

Customer review by tam34

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by tam34
by tam34

Doesn't work at all. If I try to use it I end up wiping off my eyeshadow

tam34
Dewey, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Waste of money
7/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pens are terrible. I bought two in brown and black and neither of them work. Straight out of the package they were like using a dried up liquid liner. Very disappointing.

An anonymous customer
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Absolute junk!
4/26/2014

Customer review by JamieLynn70

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JamieLynn70
by JamieLynn70

I love Covergirl products, but this was a disappointment! Only a small amount of eyeliner comes out and what does is certainly not waterproof (package states that it is). When touching up, the spongy tip removes what's left, instead of adding more :(

JamieLynn70
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
first liner i have repeatedly purchased
12/24/2013

Customer review by punkycanada

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by punkycanada
by punkycanada

im going to buy it in black brown this time. i initially stored mine overnight lid down and have never had a problem with application and i have been using it almost everyday for a month. try this and see, it helps the brush fully absorb the pigment.

punkycanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/16/2014

Customer review by sewhappy

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by sewhappy
by sewhappy

I love this!I too have had problems with it not working after a few applications, but I found an easy solution! I used some tweezers to pull off the spongy tip and then used the end of a safety pin to unclog inside the tube. It has worked great!

sewhappy
Blackfoot idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whats wrong with this eye liner
8/11/2013

Customer review by lwagner53

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by lwagner53
by lwagner53

The first 2 time I used this eye liner I LOVED it. Then after that I could not get it to apply. I shook and shook it, but still now luck. I really got ripped off!. I love it when it worked. I also bought this a few years ago and had the same problem.

lwagner53
wichita,ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/4/2013

Customer review by allaura

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by allaura
by allaura

I was so excited to find a liquid liner that was this color brown, and loved how easily it went on for the first use. After that, the pen's flow was very poor, despite shaking. Touching up my cat eyes after drawing the first line was spotty and messy

allaura
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews