Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 427 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

427 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

427 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
46
3 stars
38
2 stars
61
1 stars
195
1-20 of 418 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews
This was awful
7/31/2016

Customer review by Baileyxoxo94

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Baileyxoxo94
by Baileyxoxo94

This product was so bad!! It keeps making my original line come off when I try to go over or fix anything. Never will buy this again.

Baileyxoxo94
Brooksville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makeup
7/9/2016

Customer review by Garden

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Garden
by Garden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You really have to shake the product before you use it, or you won't get much out. I would not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it used to be-dries out a lot quicker....
5/26/2016

Customer review by Reena

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Reena
by Reena

Purchased SIX of these in the last two months and have only gotten about a weeks worth of use. Loved/used for yrs, but I have to find something else.

Reena
Johnsonc City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Old Liquid liner works much better!!
4/14/2016

Customer review by BikerChick

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by BikerChick
by BikerChick

Same as other revues, dry. I used the old liner with the brush for years and loved it. Bring back the old one. If it's not broke, don't fix it!!

BikerChick
Mequon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
GREAT! ...but I've seen better.
10/13/2010

Customer review by anonymous214

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by anonymous214
by anonymous214

This product is okay. It makes great, fine lines. Washes off easily and has a wonderful bold color. But it doesn't last as long as I'd like it to, few hours after applied and literally "chips" to form "crumbs" around your eyes. It's a little over priced for something SO SMALL. Overall, I'd say it's okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous214
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Terrible
8/29/2015

Customer review by drmry

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by drmry
by drmry

This is an awful eyeliner. The liquid is extremely thin and watery. I could never get enough color on my eyelid to make it look like anything worthwhile. Although the pen is easy to hold, the actual make up is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drmry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
4/27/2010

Customer review by ViaxBaudelaire

2.0 stars 4/27/2010 by ViaxBaudelaire
by ViaxBaudelaire

When I first received this product, I was not happy with the size. I expected more product for the price. First use was very nice, considering I am not the greatest liquid eyeliner applicant. On about the 4th use, I noticed a less even application, as well as the tip of the pen not giving any product. I shook it a few times but it hasn't gotten better. I expected more product then 4 applications. I would not recommend this product on account of the amount per price, as well as the applicator.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViaxBaudelaire
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kelly62121986

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kelly62121986
by Kelly62121986

Horrible. Only has enough for one eye then you have to shake it. When trying to reapply it, it rubs off the original. Not worth it at all

Kelly62121986
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Wishes
12/9/2015

Customer review by MakeUpYup

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by MakeUpYup
by MakeUpYup

I wish i would have listened to the reviews but i wanted to try it for myself. In the beginning it is a great product very easy to apply the quality was nice the size was small but i thought okay. After the first use it became hard to get the liner out of the top I'm hoping perhaps it gets better with use after a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeUpYup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible!!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by AnnoyedCustomerr

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by AnnoyedCustomerr
by AnnoyedCustomerr

Terrible. Purchased 605 and it was dry fresh out of the packaging. Waste of money!!!

AnnoyedCustomerr
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Same as everyone else.
10/7/2015

Customer review by Becca102

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Becca102
by Becca102

Way too few uses to be worth it. Worked well for about a week and then doesn't work at all. Will not buy this again.

Becca102
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Horrible!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Gibbles

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Gibbles
by Gibbles

Liner worked great for the first couple of days and now it doesn't work at all. Very disappointed that I wasted my money on this product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibbles
Would recommend to a friend? No
DRIES UP TOO FAST
9/18/2015

Customer review by Unhappyuser

1.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Unhappyuser
by Unhappyuser

This product is great for a few applications and then in less than two weeks IT COMPLETELY DRIES UP!

Unhappyuser
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
No good
8/22/2015

Customer review by tam34

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by tam34
by tam34

Doesn't work at all. If I try to use it I end up wiping off my eyeshadow

tam34
Dewey, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the money
6/27/2010

Customer review by AmeDame

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by AmeDame
by AmeDame

I have a pretty steady hand but this stuff is very difficult to use. The tip is thick, and it tugs. Not to mention the felt started coming off after about 3 uses, and it dried out within a week! I had to throw it away. I hate this product and I think it should be taken off the shelves, everwhere!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmeDame
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money
7/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pens are terrible. I bought two in brown and black and neither of them work. Straight out of the package they were like using a dried up liquid liner. Very disappointing.

An anonymous customer
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Absolute junk!
4/26/2014

Customer review by JamieLynn70

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JamieLynn70
by JamieLynn70

I love Covergirl products, but this was a disappointment! Only a small amount of eyeliner comes out and what does is certainly not waterproof (package states that it is). When touching up, the spongy tip removes what's left, instead of adding more :(

JamieLynn70
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
4/16/2014

Customer review by sewhappy

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by sewhappy
by sewhappy

I love this!I too have had problems with it not working after a few applications, but I found an easy solution! I used some tweezers to pull off the spongy tip and then used the end of a safety pin to unclog inside the tube. It has worked great!

sewhappy
Blackfoot idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
first liner i have repeatedly purchased
12/24/2013

Customer review by punkycanada

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by punkycanada
by punkycanada

im going to buy it in black brown this time. i initially stored mine overnight lid down and have never had a problem with application and i have been using it almost everyday for a month. try this and see, it helps the brush fully absorb the pigment.

punkycanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whats wrong with this eye liner
8/11/2013

Customer review by lwagner53

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by lwagner53
by lwagner53

The first 2 time I used this eye liner I LOVED it. Then after that I could not get it to apply. I shook and shook it, but still now luck. I really got ripped off!. I love it when it worked. I also bought this a few years ago and had the same problem.

lwagner53
wichita,ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews