Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

437 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

437 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
46
3 stars
39
2 stars
61
1 stars
209
1-20 of 436 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 436 total reviews
1-20 of 436 reviews
My Fav for many years - if it does't dry out!
5/18/2017

Customer review by CKiz

4.0 stars 5/18/2017 by CKiz
by CKiz

Over the years I have bought MANY eyeliners and this one is my absolute favorite IF I can get one that doesn't dry out in the first week.

CKiz
Fort Smith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Terrible!
4/17/2017

Customer review by Case

1.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Case
by Case

I've bought so many liquid eyeliner pens from drugstores over the years, and this was by far the worst one! It doesn't come out!

Case
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Terrible product.
4/15/2017

Customer review by LAV111

1.0 stars 4/15/2017 by LAV111
by LAV111

Horrible. Couldn't even get it to work one time. It was either dried out or just didn't come out. Loved the size, but if it won't work it doesn't matter.

LAV111
Paducah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Brand new eyeliner didn't work even once.
4/11/2017

Customer review by mou12

1.0 stars 4/11/2017 by mou12
by mou12

Brand new eyeliner didn't work even once. Was completely dry.

mou12
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Dried up!!
4/9/2017

Customer review by MichelleR

1.0 stars 4/9/2017 by MichelleR
by MichelleR

Bought this and used it couple times, then dried up? So thinking it is my fault I bought another since I did like it. Dried up again!!

MichelleR
Canton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to love it, not anymore
12/1/2016

Customer review by Trout

1.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Trout
by Trout

I have used this eyeliner for years and have loved it. Over the course of about 10 years of using this product every day, I only had about 3 times when I bought a new one that seemed dried out from the start. However, the last few that I have purchased have all been dried out within a couple days. I don't understand this. I am going to have to search for a new brand. Bummer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent product
12/2/2016

Customer review by Surelynot

3.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Surelynot
by Surelynot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gives a nice clean line. However sometimes it seems there's very little on the tube or it dried up quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surelynot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eye liner
11/11/2016

Customer review by Margaret

1.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Margaret
by Margaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WALMART was out of the Maybelline eyeliner that I have been using for years. An associate recommended this to me as a common replacement. The first time I used it, it was acceptable. Every other time I've tried to use it it seems to be empty. A waste of money for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margaret
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea but instantly dried out!
3/9/2017

Customer review by Kmcdill

1.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Kmcdill
by Kmcdill

How is it possible this product only worked once!? Dried out instantly. If they could get it so the tip stayed moist enough to use, it would be a great product. Extremely disappointed!!

Kmcdill
Puyallup
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got ONE use out of this!
2/17/2017

Customer review by DonnaB

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by DonnaB
by DonnaB

After one use, I can't get any liner to moisten the tip to use. I have tried everything shaking, etc...nothing works. Won't buy again!

DonnaB
Newport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
So Disappointed
1/22/2017

Customer review by Ishisan

1.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Ishisan
by Ishisan

4th pkg in as many months. Dries out or just no liquid after 2-3 weeks of using once/day. Used to be my favorite; no more!!

Ishisan
Doylestown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
GREAT! ...but I've seen better.
10/13/2010

Customer review by anonymous214

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by anonymous214
by anonymous214

This product is okay. It makes great, fine lines. Washes off easily and has a wonderful bold color. But it doesn't last as long as I'd like it to, few hours after applied and literally "chips" to form "crumbs" around your eyes. It's a little over priced for something SO SMALL. Overall, I'd say it's okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous214
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Bought for my 17 year old daughter
9/23/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My older daughter is quite picky about her eyeliner. I found this one which was much cheaper than most AND she was willing to try. She loves it! It made her happy that it makes the "wings" easier to do and when she got a bit sweaty on her face in PE, she was thrilled it didn't run, nor does it easily flake or smudge, yet is easier to remove with her makeup remover wipes than any others she's used! Perhaps I'll be looking for one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
4/27/2010

Customer review by ViaxBaudelaire

2.0 stars 4/27/2010 by ViaxBaudelaire
by ViaxBaudelaire

When I first received this product, I was not happy with the size. I expected more product for the price. First use was very nice, considering I am not the greatest liquid eyeliner applicant. On about the 4th use, I noticed a less even application, as well as the tip of the pen not giving any product. I shook it a few times but it hasn't gotten better. I expected more product then 4 applications. I would not recommend this product on account of the amount per price, as well as the applicator.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViaxBaudelaire
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Just Terrible
8/29/2015

Customer review by drmry

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by drmry
by drmry

This is an awful eyeliner. The liquid is extremely thin and watery. I could never get enough color on my eyelid to make it look like anything worthwhile. Although the pen is easy to hold, the actual make up is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drmry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the old formula
11/7/2016

Customer review by sexylady

1.0 stars 11/7/2016 by sexylady
by sexylady

This was my favorite eyeliner for years.But now I'm looking for a new eyeliner.Dries out fast.Bought 2 in a month.Go back to the old formula plz!

sexylady
Bonduel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Worst Eyeliner Choice
10/16/2016

Customer review by Lupe02

1.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Lupe02
by Lupe02

Don't waste your money...The eyeliner was dried from the start (when I took it out of its package).

Lupe02
San Jacinto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Horrible product.
10/12/2016

Customer review by Lisa6089

1.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Lisa6089
by Lisa6089

Don't waste your money. When I opened the liner (605) it was already dried out! Super disappointed.

Lisa6089
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
horrible product - don't waste your money
10/6/2016

Customer review by Monalisa

1.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Monalisa
by Monalisa

This was the most horrible liquid liner I have ever purchased. Seems dried out from the start. Wish I could get my money back.

Monalisa
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
So disappointed in this eyeliner.
8/28/2016

Customer review by Emfunkey3

1.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Emfunkey3
by Emfunkey3

This eyeliner did not apply at all it seemed dried out fresh out of the box. I will not buy this product again or recommend it. I wish I could return it.

Emfunkey3
Royersford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 436 total reviews
1-20 of 436 reviews