Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 430 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

430 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

430 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
46
3 stars
38
2 stars
61
1 stars
197
1-20 of 421 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews
Bought for my 17 year old daughter
9/23/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My older daughter is quite picky about her eyeliner. I found this one which was much cheaper than most AND she was willing to try. She loves it! It made her happy that it makes the "wings" easier to do and when she got a bit sweaty on her face in PE, she was thrilled it didn't run, nor does it easily flake or smudge, yet is easier to remove with her makeup remover wipes than any others she's used! Perhaps I'll be looking for one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So disappointed in this eyeliner.
8/28/2016

Customer review by Emfunkey3

1.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Emfunkey3
by Emfunkey3

This eyeliner did not apply at all it seemed dried out fresh out of the box. I will not buy this product again or recommend it. I wish I could return it.

Emfunkey3
Royersford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
This was awful
7/31/2016

Customer review by Baileyxoxo94

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Baileyxoxo94
by Baileyxoxo94

This product was so bad!! It keeps making my original line come off when I try to go over or fix anything. Never will buy this again.

Baileyxoxo94
Brooksville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makeup
7/9/2016

Customer review by Garden

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Garden
by Garden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You really have to shake the product before you use it, or you won't get much out. I would not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it used to be-dries out a lot quicker....
5/26/2016

Customer review by Reena

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Reena
by Reena

Purchased SIX of these in the last two months and have only gotten about a weeks worth of use. Loved/used for yrs, but I have to find something else.

Reena
Johnsonc City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
GREAT! ...but I've seen better.
10/13/2010

Customer review by anonymous214

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by anonymous214
by anonymous214

This product is okay. It makes great, fine lines. Washes off easily and has a wonderful bold color. But it doesn't last as long as I'd like it to, few hours after applied and literally "chips" to form "crumbs" around your eyes. It's a little over priced for something SO SMALL. Overall, I'd say it's okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous214
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Old Liquid liner works much better!!
4/14/2016

Customer review by BikerChick

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by BikerChick
by BikerChick

Same as other revues, dry. I used the old liner with the brush for years and loved it. Bring back the old one. If it's not broke, don't fix it!!

BikerChick
Mequon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Just Terrible
8/29/2015

Customer review by drmry

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by drmry
by drmry

This is an awful eyeliner. The liquid is extremely thin and watery. I could never get enough color on my eyelid to make it look like anything worthwhile. Although the pen is easy to hold, the actual make up is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drmry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
4/27/2010

Customer review by ViaxBaudelaire

2.0 stars 4/27/2010 by ViaxBaudelaire
by ViaxBaudelaire

When I first received this product, I was not happy with the size. I expected more product for the price. First use was very nice, considering I am not the greatest liquid eyeliner applicant. On about the 4th use, I noticed a less even application, as well as the tip of the pen not giving any product. I shook it a few times but it hasn't gotten better. I expected more product then 4 applications. I would not recommend this product on account of the amount per price, as well as the applicator.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViaxBaudelaire
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aweful
12/27/2015

Customer review by ugh123

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by ugh123
by ugh123

I bought the eyeliner in black and barely any product made it on to my eyelid. Found the same product at the dollar store for $3. This eyeliner does not work.

ugh123
Milton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Horrible.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kelly62121986

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kelly62121986
by Kelly62121986

Horrible. Only has enough for one eye then you have to shake it. When trying to reapply it, it rubs off the original. Not worth it at all

Kelly62121986
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Wishes
12/9/2015

Customer review by MakeUpYup

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by MakeUpYup
by MakeUpYup

I wish i would have listened to the reviews but i wanted to try it for myself. In the beginning it is a great product very easy to apply the quality was nice the size was small but i thought okay. After the first use it became hard to get the liner out of the top I'm hoping perhaps it gets better with use after a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeUpYup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible!!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by AnnoyedCustomerr

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by AnnoyedCustomerr
by AnnoyedCustomerr

Terrible. Purchased 605 and it was dry fresh out of the packaging. Waste of money!!!

AnnoyedCustomerr
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Same as everyone else.
10/7/2015

Customer review by Becca102

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Becca102
by Becca102

Way too few uses to be worth it. Worked well for about a week and then doesn't work at all. Will not buy this again.

Becca102
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
DRIES UP TOO FAST
9/18/2015

Customer review by Unhappyuser

1.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Unhappyuser
by Unhappyuser

This product is great for a few applications and then in less than two weeks IT COMPLETELY DRIES UP!

Unhappyuser
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Horrible!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Gibbles

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Gibbles
by Gibbles

Liner worked great for the first couple of days and now it doesn't work at all. Very disappointed that I wasted my money on this product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibbles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the money
6/27/2010

Customer review by AmeDame

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by AmeDame
by AmeDame

I have a pretty steady hand but this stuff is very difficult to use. The tip is thick, and it tugs. Not to mention the felt started coming off after about 3 uses, and it dried out within a week! I had to throw it away. I hate this product and I think it should be taken off the shelves, everwhere!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmeDame
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No good
8/22/2015

Customer review by tam34

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by tam34
by tam34

Doesn't work at all. If I try to use it I end up wiping off my eyeshadow

tam34
Dewey, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Waste of money
7/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pens are terrible. I bought two in brown and black and neither of them work. Straight out of the package they were like using a dried up liquid liner. Very disappointing.

An anonymous customer
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Absolute junk!
4/26/2014

Customer review by JamieLynn70

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JamieLynn70
by JamieLynn70

I love Covergirl products, but this was a disappointment! Only a small amount of eyeliner comes out and what does is certainly not waterproof (package states that it is). When touching up, the spongy tip removes what's left, instead of adding more :(

JamieLynn70
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews