Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

438 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

438 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
46
3 stars
39
2 stars
61
1 stars
204
1-20 of 429 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 429 total reviews
1-20 of 429 reviews
So Disappointed
1/22/2017

Customer review by Ishisan

1.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Ishisan
by Ishisan

4th pkg in as many months. Dries out or just no liquid after 2-3 weeks of using once/day. Used to be my favorite; no more!!

Ishisan
Doylestown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the old formula
11/7/2016

Customer review by sexylady

1.0 stars 11/7/2016 by sexylady
by sexylady

This was my favorite eyeliner for years.But now I'm looking for a new eyeliner.Dries out fast.Bought 2 in a month.Go back to the old formula plz!

sexylady
Bonduel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Worst Eyeliner Choice
10/16/2016

Customer review by Lupe02

1.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Lupe02
by Lupe02

Don't waste your money...The eyeliner was dried from the start (when I took it out of its package).

Lupe02
San Jacinto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Horrible product.
10/12/2016

Customer review by Lisa6089

1.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Lisa6089
by Lisa6089

Don't waste your money. When I opened the liner (605) it was already dried out! Super disappointed.

Lisa6089
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
horrible product - don't waste your money
10/6/2016

Customer review by Monalisa

1.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Monalisa
by Monalisa

This was the most horrible liquid liner I have ever purchased. Seems dried out from the start. Wish I could get my money back.

Monalisa
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
So disappointed in this eyeliner.
8/28/2016

Customer review by Emfunkey3

1.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Emfunkey3
by Emfunkey3

This eyeliner did not apply at all it seemed dried out fresh out of the box. I will not buy this product again or recommend it. I wish I could return it.

Emfunkey3
Royersford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
This was awful
7/31/2016

Customer review by Baileyxoxo94

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Baileyxoxo94
by Baileyxoxo94

This product was so bad!! It keeps making my original line come off when I try to go over or fix anything. Never will buy this again.

Baileyxoxo94
Brooksville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what it used to be-dries out a lot quicker....
5/26/2016

Customer review by Reena

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Reena
by Reena

Purchased SIX of these in the last two months and have only gotten about a weeks worth of use. Loved/used for yrs, but I have to find something else.

Reena
Johnsonc City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Old Liquid liner works much better!!
4/14/2016

Customer review by BikerChick

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by BikerChick
by BikerChick

Same as other revues, dry. I used the old liner with the brush for years and loved it. Bring back the old one. If it's not broke, don't fix it!!

BikerChick
Mequon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Aweful
12/27/2015

Customer review by ugh123

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by ugh123
by ugh123

I bought the eyeliner in black and barely any product made it on to my eyelid. Found the same product at the dollar store for $3. This eyeliner does not work.

ugh123
Milton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Horrible.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kelly62121986

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kelly62121986
by Kelly62121986

Horrible. Only has enough for one eye then you have to shake it. When trying to reapply it, it rubs off the original. Not worth it at all

Kelly62121986
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Terrible!!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by AnnoyedCustomerr

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by AnnoyedCustomerr
by AnnoyedCustomerr

Terrible. Purchased 605 and it was dry fresh out of the packaging. Waste of money!!!

AnnoyedCustomerr
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Same as everyone else.
10/7/2015

Customer review by Becca102

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Becca102
by Becca102

Way too few uses to be worth it. Worked well for about a week and then doesn't work at all. Will not buy this again.

Becca102
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Absolute junk!
4/26/2014

Customer review by JamieLynn70

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JamieLynn70
by JamieLynn70

I love Covergirl products, but this was a disappointment! Only a small amount of eyeliner comes out and what does is certainly not waterproof (package states that it is). When touching up, the spongy tip removes what's left, instead of adding more :(

JamieLynn70
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
7/2/2015

Customer review by JasminePilaf

1.0 stars 7/2/2015 by JasminePilaf
by JasminePilaf

These pens are terrible. I bought two in brown and black and neither of them work. Straight out of the package they were like using a dried up liquid liner. Very disappointing.

JasminePilaf
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
first liner i have repeatedly purchased
12/24/2013

Customer review by punkycanada

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by punkycanada
by punkycanada

im going to buy it in black brown this time. i initially stored mine overnight lid down and have never had a problem with application and i have been using it almost everyday for a month. try this and see, it helps the brush fully absorb the pigment.

punkycanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whats wrong with this eye liner
8/11/2013

Customer review by lwagner53

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by lwagner53
by lwagner53

The first 2 time I used this eye liner I LOVED it. Then after that I could not get it to apply. I shook and shook it, but still now luck. I really got ripped off!. I love it when it worked. I also bought this a few years ago and had the same problem.

lwagner53
wichita,ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/4/2013

Customer review by allaura

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by allaura
by allaura

I was so excited to find a liquid liner that was this color brown, and loved how easily it went on for the first use. After that, the pen's flow was very poor, despite shaking. Touching up my cat eyes after drawing the first line was spotty and messy

allaura
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
4/22/2013

Customer review by Sooz

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Sooz
by Sooz

This is a good product for first time liquid eyeliner users, like myself. Very easy to apply and build upon. It does not smudge or move at all, and this is especially impressive since I have very oily skin. Shake it to get the liquid flowing. Love it

Sooz
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best I've tried
5/23/2011

Customer review by Esswrig

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Esswrig
by Esswrig

Overall, it's fine. It dries out quickly, and I felt the formula was quite watery and I needed to set it with shadow. The Styli-style liner pen is much better quality. I like to portability of this pen, and the smaller size made it easier to control.

Esswrig
Cambridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 429 total reviews
1-20 of 429 reviews