Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 415 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

415 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

415 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
46
3 stars
37
2 stars
60
1 stars
185
1-20 of 406 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews
GREAT! ...but I've seen better.
10/13/2010

Customer review by anonymous214

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by anonymous214
by anonymous214

This product is okay. It makes great, fine lines. Washes off easily and has a wonderful bold color. But it doesn't last as long as I'd like it to, few hours after applied and literally "chips" to form "crumbs" around your eyes. It's a little over priced for something SO SMALL. Overall, I'd say it's okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous214
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
4/27/2010

Customer review by ViaxBaudelaire

2.0 stars 4/27/2010 by ViaxBaudelaire
by ViaxBaudelaire

When I first received this product, I was not happy with the size. I expected more product for the price. First use was very nice, considering I am not the greatest liquid eyeliner applicant. On about the 4th use, I noticed a less even application, as well as the tip of the pen not giving any product. I shook it a few times but it hasn't gotten better. I expected more product then 4 applications. I would not recommend this product on account of the amount per price, as well as the applicator.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViaxBaudelaire
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
6/27/2010

Customer review by AmeDame

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by AmeDame
by AmeDame

I have a pretty steady hand but this stuff is very difficult to use. The tip is thick, and it tugs. Not to mention the felt started coming off after about 3 uses, and it dried out within a week! I had to throw it away. I hate this product and I think it should be taken off the shelves, everwhere!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmeDame
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Nella

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Nella
by Nella

I bought this product in black and I LOVE it! It dries quickly and I've never had a problem with smudging or cracking. The liner lasts all day. It's very easy to use, and I've gotten the look I want every time. I want one in every color!

Nella
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SavvyAndSatisfied
6/5/2013

Customer review by GirlWithTheLightning

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by GirlWithTheLightning
by GirlWithTheLightning

Absolutely love this product! Goes on so smoothly and delicately and gives me perfect precision for whatever style I want, from barely there to cat eye of the night! Had it for a month, and it's still going strong. Definitely a new staple.

GirlWithTheLightning
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't Smear!
6/11/2012

Customer review by StlChica74

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by StlChica74
by StlChica74

Love this product! I use the Black Brown and it's my favorite eye liner. It's the only eye liner I have found that doesn't smear and lasts all day. LineExact goes on easy and leaves a clean beautiful line. I wish it came in a purple shade.

StlChica74
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best!
8/8/2007

Customer review by Shannonnn

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by Shannonnn
by Shannonnn

I tried it, and it was amazing! Both my eyes were even, unlike a pencil this actually worked and toned up my eyes and gave them volume!

Shannonnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle
4/16/2013

Customer review by PixiePencil

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by PixiePencil
by PixiePencil

Wonderful eyeliner! It never tugs or hurts my eyelid!

PixiePencil
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I have used!
7/18/2010

Customer review by emkay

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by emkay
by emkay

This is the best liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I found it much easier to apply than long eyeliners. The shape and size make it perfect to carry around with you (easy for touch ups) and even easier to apply!

emkay
St. John's, NL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it or hate it
8/25/2009

Customer review by DeJa

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by DeJa
by DeJa

I have used LineExact for years. It goes on with precision and the coloring is perfect. Recently I have experienced the same problems many users are experiencing, it dries out too quickly. I would not go back to an eye pencil after using LineExact.

DeJa
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/11/2007

Customer review by oarnold

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by oarnold
by oarnold

I love this eyeliner! I've always had trouble applying eyeliner but with this product, it makes it very easy. It's very easy to hold and control unlike the other products that have the long eyeliner wand to them.

oarnold
Wake County, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is the best
9/1/2009

Customer review by Susi

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Susi
by Susi

I am a woman with a very sensitive and allergic skin, and LineExact is a great product, it keeps the color and shine for all day. I love it, and also it makes me feel more sensual. Thank you very much

Susi
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I had this when I was younger!
3/20/2010

Customer review by Late30s

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Late30s
by Late30s

A shorter eye liner is just what you need to apply liquid liner perfectly! I just couldn't draw a smooth line because the eye liner was too long. I got this in brown in the Smoky Eye kit which is very flattering.

Late30s
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/22/2013

Customer review by Sooz

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Sooz
by Sooz

This is a good product for first time liquid eyeliner users, like myself. Very easy to apply and build upon. It does not smudge or move at all, and this is especially impressive since I have very oily skin. Shake it to get the liquid flowing. Love it

Sooz
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/17/2011

Customer review by Praxagora

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Praxagora
by Praxagora

Always screw the lid on tightly after using. Still, it will probably dry out. HOW TO RESTART IF IT DRIES OUT: - Put some water on finger, use finger to wet tip - Put cap on, shake while holding upside down - That's it. This will work repeatedly.

Praxagora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than pencil liner
8/13/2007

Customer review by TeenQueen

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by TeenQueen
by TeenQueen

This is the first liquid liner i have used, so i cant compare it to others. But i LOVE this!!! it is so much better than pencil liners and the kind u twist to sharpen, easy to apply, doesn't rub off.

TeenQueen
Somewhere in the world
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and Works
5/24/2013

Customer review by Dvlrngl

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Dvlrngl
by Dvlrngl

I love this product because it lets me draw a really fine line or go bolder with a think line. The smoke color is way too light though and I wish they would have this available in a plum and hunter green since I often use the liner without shadow

Dvlrngl
La Puente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Eyeliner
5/28/2010

Customer review by Sharyn

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Sharyn
by Sharyn

I love this eyeliner, I only wish it came in khaki grey like the perfect point plus pencils do

Sharyn
Winside, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YOU HAVE TO SHAKE IT....
7/16/2008

Customer review by MonaMarie

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by MonaMarie
by MonaMarie

for all you ladies who didnt like it cuz you said it doesnt work...... YOU HAVE TO SHAKE IT. to get more liquid flowing you have to shake it up a few times and trust me it comes flowing out like it was brand new.

MonaMarie
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CG Liqud Eyeliner
6/10/2008

Customer review by LynneT

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by LynneT
by LynneT

This is the finest, smudgeproof, quick drying, easy to use liquid eyeliner I have ever used. And I am in the third quarter of my life, having ued liquid eyeliner since an early teen.

LynneT
Mount Sinai, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews