Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 423 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

423 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

423 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
46
3 stars
37
2 stars
61
1 stars
192
1-20 of 414 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews
Horrible.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kelly62121986

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kelly62121986
by Kelly62121986

Horrible. Only has enough for one eye then you have to shake it. When trying to reapply it, it rubs off the original. Not worth it at all

Kelly62121986
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Wishes
12/9/2015

Customer review by MakeUpYup

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by MakeUpYup
by MakeUpYup

I wish i would have listened to the reviews but i wanted to try it for myself. In the beginning it is a great product very easy to apply the quality was nice the size was small but i thought okay. After the first use it became hard to get the liner out of the top I'm hoping perhaps it gets better with use after a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeUpYup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible!!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by AnnoyedCustomerr

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by AnnoyedCustomerr
by AnnoyedCustomerr

Terrible. Purchased 605 and it was dry fresh out of the packaging. Waste of money!!!

AnnoyedCustomerr
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Horrible!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Gibbles

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Gibbles
by Gibbles

Liner worked great for the first couple of days and now it doesn't work at all. Very disappointed that I wasted my money on this product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibbles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Same as everyone else.
10/7/2015

Customer review by Becca102

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Becca102
by Becca102

Way too few uses to be worth it. Worked well for about a week and then doesn't work at all. Will not buy this again.

Becca102
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
DRIES UP TOO FAST
9/18/2015

Customer review by Unhappyuser

1.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Unhappyuser
by Unhappyuser

This product is great for a few applications and then in less than two weeks IT COMPLETELY DRIES UP!

Unhappyuser
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
No good
8/22/2015

Customer review by tam34

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by tam34
by tam34

Doesn't work at all. If I try to use it I end up wiping off my eyeshadow

tam34
Dewey, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Just Terrible
8/29/2015

Customer review by drmry

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by drmry
by drmry

This is an awful eyeliner. The liquid is extremely thin and watery. I could never get enough color on my eyelid to make it look like anything worthwhile. Although the pen is easy to hold, the actual make up is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drmry
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT! ...but I've seen better.
10/13/2010

Customer review by anonymous214

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by anonymous214
by anonymous214

This product is okay. It makes great, fine lines. Washes off easily and has a wonderful bold color. But it doesn't last as long as I'd like it to, few hours after applied and literally "chips" to form "crumbs" around your eyes. It's a little over priced for something SO SMALL. Overall, I'd say it's okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous214
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
7/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pens are terrible. I bought two in brown and black and neither of them work. Straight out of the package they were like using a dried up liquid liner. Very disappointing.

An anonymous customer
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
4/27/2010

Customer review by ViaxBaudelaire

2.0 stars 4/27/2010 by ViaxBaudelaire
by ViaxBaudelaire

When I first received this product, I was not happy with the size. I expected more product for the price. First use was very nice, considering I am not the greatest liquid eyeliner applicant. On about the 4th use, I noticed a less even application, as well as the tip of the pen not giving any product. I shook it a few times but it hasn't gotten better. I expected more product then 4 applications. I would not recommend this product on account of the amount per price, as well as the applicator.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViaxBaudelaire
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
6/27/2010

Customer review by AmeDame

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by AmeDame
by AmeDame

I have a pretty steady hand but this stuff is very difficult to use. The tip is thick, and it tugs. Not to mention the felt started coming off after about 3 uses, and it dried out within a week! I had to throw it away. I hate this product and I think it should be taken off the shelves, everwhere!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmeDame
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for beginners
10/27/2014

Customer review by kikikitten

3.0 stars 10/27/2014 by kikikitten
by kikikitten

I'm can see where people might have trouble with it, but I love it! I'm an amateur w/ eyeliner but I have great control with this. Plus no smudging!

kikikitten
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Absolute junk!
4/26/2014

Customer review by JamieLynn70

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JamieLynn70
by JamieLynn70

I love Covergirl products, but this was a disappointment! Only a small amount of eyeliner comes out and what does is certainly not waterproof (package states that it is). When touching up, the spongy tip removes what's left, instead of adding more :(

JamieLynn70
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
4/16/2014

Customer review by sewhappy

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by sewhappy
by sewhappy

I love this!I too have had problems with it not working after a few applications, but I found an easy solution! I used some tweezers to pull off the spongy tip and then used the end of a safety pin to unclog inside the tube. It has worked great!

sewhappy
Blackfoot idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
first liner i have repeatedly purchased
12/24/2013

Customer review by punkycanada

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by punkycanada
by punkycanada

im going to buy it in black brown this time. i initially stored mine overnight lid down and have never had a problem with application and i have been using it almost everyday for a month. try this and see, it helps the brush fully absorb the pigment.

punkycanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exact Liner only temporarily a good product
12/7/2013

Customer review by Sujo

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Sujo
by Sujo

I purchased the smoke (605) color 3 times hoping I just got a bad batch.After reading other reviews it's clear this product doesn't have a long use-life. It dries up after 10-12 uses: average=$1-per application! Has CG offered anyone a refund?

Sujo
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money.... Really Disappointed
3/5/2014

Customer review by IshFarr

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by IshFarr
by IshFarr

it worked great when the 1st time i used. then 2nd time i tried it was completely dried.... i really really really disappointed and never ever going to buy this again... i hardly used this one time. simply wastage of money....

IshFarr
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the money
11/12/2013

Customer review by mg08d

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by mg08d
by mg08d

After reading the other reviews, clearly I shouldn't have bought this product. Very poor application, color is nowhere near expected, and requires layering another brand's liner over it for it to even show up. Worst liquid liner I've ever used.

mg08d
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
9/18/2013

Customer review by gunit

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by gunit
by gunit

I have always used either cake or liquid eyeliner, this one is not worth the money....It is so dry it is impossible to get any kind of line...I thought perhaps mine was dried out from sitting in the store, but, I exchanged it and it was just as bad

gunit
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews