Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

392 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

392 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
340
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 391 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 391 total reviews
1-20 of 391 reviews
4/7/2016

Customer review by ClaraD

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by ClaraD
by ClaraD

I have to said when I decided to give Folger's Simply Smooth a try I was very skeptical, because I have a very bad caffeine intolerance, every time I drink coffee, tea or any caffeinated beverages I get severely bad stomach cramps, so I have to admit I was a bit scared. The first day I tried it out, first thing I noticed was the aroma, the smell is so good and strong that you would think is going to be heavy on your delicate, sensitive digestive system, but the smell was so good I couldn't resisted not drink it (it was absolutely out of the question) good thing I drank it, because let me tell you, folgers simply Smooth is the best coffee I had drink by far my day went by so fast and I felt very energetic my entire day and my STOMACH WAS PERFECT the caffeine didn't bother my stomach at all. Ever since I tried Folgers simply smooth I been drinking up to 4 cups of coffee a day with no complains from my digestive system. Thanks a lot Folger simply smooth thanks to you I am not falling to sleep in my job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ClaraD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/6/2016

Customer review by JamieH

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by JamieH
by JamieH

Folgers Simply Smooth has a great taste & is more gentle on my stomach just like it suggests. Coffee has been known to upset my stomach & sometimes go right through me in the past so I avoided it without any food in my stomach & I avoided drinking it even when I felt I needed some caffeine due to that fact. Folgers Simply Smooth has the same great taste I've come to expect from Folgers but WITHOUT the stomach upset and it still has the caffeine I need to get me through my day and I don't have to minimize my coffee intake so that I don't experience unwanted side effects! I've used it in my Keurig (with Keurig filter) and I've used it in my big coffee pot! My dad also has a sensitive stomach and I had him try a cup & he felt much better as he sometimes feels nauseous over coffee & he felt great afterwards! 5 stars for this blend, I'll be switching from my old blend of coffee to this! Awesome! I received a free sample in exchange for my honest review from the brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JamieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2016

Customer review by KyriannB

3.0 stars 4/8/2016 by KyriannB
by KyriannB

Great coffee taste, very smooth and was still a dark flavor even though it was medium roast coffee. I loved that I didn't have an upset stomach after drinking it though! I usually have a sensitive tummy after drinking my morning coffee so that was definitely the BEST part, and of course the whole reason that I sampled this folgers coffee. Pros: bold flavor for being medium roast, easy on the stomach, still folgers coffee (so you can't argue with their amazing coffee) Cons: I tend to drink my coffee cold most days (I'm a mom...what do you expect, right?) and oddly enough after this coffee would get cold and I'd drink it, it would leave an awful iron taste on my pallet which turned me away from this coffee. I have to be able to enjoy my coffee hot and cold from sitting on the table waiting for me haha! I'd buy the coffee again though, maybe in a darker roast. I'd recommend this to my friends as well, especially my coffee drinking friends!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KyriannB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2016

Customer review by EstherL

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by EstherL
by EstherL

4/7/2016 Customer review by ClaraD 5.0 stars by ClaraD I have to said when I decided to give Folger's Simply Smooth a try I was very skeptical, because I have a very bad caffeine intolerance, every time I drink coffee, tea or any caffeinated beverages I get severely bad stomach cramps, so I have to admit I was a bit scared. The first day I tried it out, first thing I noticed was the aroma, the smell is so good and strong that you would think is going to be heavy on your delicate, sensitive digestive system, but the smell was so good I couldn't resisted not drink it (it was absolutely out of the question) good thing I drank it, because let me tell you, Folgers simply Smooth is the best coffee I had drink by far my day went by so fast and I felt very energetic my entire day and my STOMACH WAS PERFECT the caffeine didn't bother my stomach at all. Ever since I tried Folgers simply smooth I been drinking up to 4 cups of coffee a day with no complains from my digestive system. Thanks a lot Folgers simply smooth thanks to you I am not falling to sleep in my job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

EstherL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2016

Customer review by Ursula929

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Ursula929
by Ursula929

My Mom has always had stomach issues and drinking coffee always made it worse. I bought this simply smooth for her about a month ago and she loves it. Drinking coffee doesn't bother her stomach anymore. Great product!!!! My favorite is the Black Silk.

Ursula929
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2016

Customer review by JoseG

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by JoseG
by JoseG

I constantly suffer from stomach pain after drinking any type of coffee. My wife is a coffee lover and so am I. At first I thought that my disconfort was because of caffeine but no, it was that, I soon discover that it was coffee itself what had me in such disconfort, but I couldn't leave without my cup of coffee every morning. I didn't know that Folgers came up with a new product, and I was lucky enough to get a sample to review via crowdtap. Folgers Simply smooth was very gentle in my stomach, I drank a cup of coffee early morning and waited two hours and didn't have no pain, no necessity to run to the bathroom. I drank another cup at night and same thing, nothing happen. I was expecting to have stomach pain and disconfort next day but I didn't. I was able to drink coffee three days consecutevely and nothing happen, on the fourth day the same, no pain, it's being two weeks already and my stomach is perfect. My wife is now buying Folgers simply smooth for me, and making me my two cups of coffee everyday. The flavor is authentic, and delicious, I could taste coffee, and with no disconfort after all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JoseG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Folgers
7/16/2016

Customer review by Snoozle

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Snoozle
by Snoozle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We really love this coffee. Our only complaint is it only comes in the 11.5 oz container. When will it be available in larger size(s)??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snoozle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Tiny bit

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Tiny bit
by Tiny bit

I love coffe but coffe didn't love me until I try Simply Smooth and two other Folgers products. Now I can have my coffee everyday with out the upset stomach.

Tiny bit
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2016

Customer review by KateF

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by KateF
by KateF

The ONLY way to start the day is with Folgers Simply Smooth® coffee!!! When my doctor suggested I cut out coffee to help with my stomach upset I experienced a few moments of sheer, blind PANIC!! I LOVE coffee!! I have never been a "Morning Person"...I NEED caffeine throughout the day to be able to function!! I immediately started searching for any alternative where I didn't have to give up coffee altogether (which is un-thinkable!) or have to sacrifice that delicious, full bodied coffee flavor I love so dearly! I love how much easier Folgers Simply Smooth is on my stomach and I haven't had to sacrifice any of the delicious Folgers taste!! I LOVE coffee and to be able to enjoy it without stomach upset is more priceless than any gold or jewels!! My taste buds, stomach, & productivity level are so glad to have discovered Folgers Simply Smooth!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KateF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2016

Customer review by TishaC

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by TishaC
by TishaC

I suffer from multiple stomach issues & probably shouldn't drink coffee, because normal coffee upsets my stomach but helps my headaches. When I received Folgers Simply Smooth free from Crowdtap, I was interested in if it would really not upsets my stomach issues, if the levels of caffeine in it would still help my headaches, and how changing the formula to make it "stomach sensitive" would affect the taste. I was amazed that it didn't upset my Gastrointestinal issues. The caffeine levels don't seem to be effected by changing the formula. There is a slight difference in taste from Classic Roast to the Simply Smooth obviously but it's still delicious and not very noticeable, in fact I changed it out in our Brewer for three days straight before my husband actually noticed there was something different about the coffee I was giving him. I think that Folgers Simply Smooth will be a great fit for those like that have been coffee drinkers for a long time despite their stomach issues, now we can have that gives us our little wake up in the morning but no longer have to suffer from the pain or gas it causes after. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TishaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth is right!
7/8/2016

Customer review by blueeyedgrl2377

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by blueeyedgrl2377
by blueeyedgrl2377
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the only coffees I've been able to drink that doesn't make me sick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueeyedgrl2377
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't buy where I normally grocery shop.
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ester

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ester
by Ester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy on stomach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2016

Customer review by DavionneD

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by DavionneD
by DavionneD

I am writing this sponsored review as a proud member of the Folgers Crowd on Crowdtap. I could not wait to give my feedback on this product because, as a person who loves coffee but not what it usually does to my tummy, I was thoroughly impressed and amazed by how well my system responded to this special blend created just for folks like me! I was skeptical at first, because the aroma of the brew smelled just as strong as regular coffee, which gave me the initial impression that I was going to be in trouble; however, this could not have been further from the truth. Folgers did somehow miraculously manage to formulate a blend of rich, effervescent coffee that does not skimp on flavor for taking the "edge" off your sensitive stomach. I started by adding just a scant scoop to make as weak a cup I could --- merely to test it out and see what it would really do to my system. When that went surprisingly well, I tried regular strength and yielded the same result...only now with greater flavor and, once again, without the dreaded rumbling in the pit of my stomach. All in all, I would chalk this new Folgers blend up to being a huge plus and victory for coffee drinkers with sensitive stomachs everywhere! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DavionneD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2011

Customer review by em1080

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by em1080
by em1080

Great coffee. It has the great full taste you are looking for, but not too strong. And it is gentle on the stomach. For those with a weak stomach or health issues, this is perfect. Sometimes coffee can irritate you but you still crave your morning cup. Simply Smooth is my solution.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
em1080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folgers
6/20/2016

Customer review by Lizzy1939

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Lizzy1939
by Lizzy1939
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Truly simply smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzy1939
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great taste and gentle on stomach
8/29/2011

Customer review by FLBoy

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FLBoy
by FLBoy

I drink coffee all day long and this is the only coffee that keeps me from getting rock gut.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLBoy
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for people with stomach troubles!...
6/2/2016

Customer review by Concetta

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Concetta
by Concetta

Nice and smooth, and doesn't harm the stomach too much!!!... I like coffee but I have an ulcer, so it makes it difficult to enjoy sometimes!....

Concetta
APPLE VALLEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2016

Customer review by CharnitaF

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by CharnitaF
by CharnitaF

I have really enjoyed drinking Folgers Simply Smooth coffee. I've always been leery about drinking coffee because it always makes my stomach hurt (thanks a lot GERD) soon after drinking and acts kind of like a laxative for me (a nice way of putting it, lol). With this coffee, I didn't have to worry about that! Not once did it hurt my stomach or have a laxative effect. Best of all, it tastes just like regular coffee - I can't taste a difference. I don't know what's so different about it that makes it stomach-friendly, but I'm happy about it. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are 100% mine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CharnitaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2016

Customer review by CelisaS

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by CelisaS
by CelisaS

i have serious tummy problems that started a good while before I had to have an emergency gallbladder removal (cholecystectomy) a little over a year ago. Having it removed seemed to present just as many problems post-surgery, and coffee really triggered and contributed to severe attacks I've had a whole bunch over the past several months. Fat is the worst culprit. But because I can't digest in general, coffee and other items sit in my tummy, causing me severe pain and more. I've had to alter my diet significantly over the past month or so, since the last attack I had. It nearly put me in the hospital, but I wanted to see what dietary changes I could make at home to keep it all at bay. I made some drastic changes as well as smaller ones - out of necessity! I started taking digestive enzymes, and have been focusing on eating a plant-based diet. I swapped out regular coffee for Folgers Simply Smooth, and I am happy to say I have yet to give up my morning cuppa java! It will be a cold day in heck when I give up my coffee. The last time I gave it up was when I was in the hospital to have my gallbladder removed, and that wasn't by choice at all. I really love Folgers Simply Smooth because unlike other products, it doesn't irritate my stomach and is now my preferred coffee! Thanks for the sample and for introducing me to a coffee that I can actually stomach! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CelisaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/4/2016

Customer review by DonnaC

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by DonnaC
by DonnaC

My entire family loves Folger's Simply Smooth coffee. It is the only coffee my family will drink now. It has the same rich, smooth flavor, that you would expect from Folger's. We are a nine generation Folger's family. I grew up on the Classic Roast Folgers ever since I can remember. Since I received a free sample of the Folger's Simply Smooth coffee, my family will not settle for anything else. It has the same classic taste of Folgers coffee, but does not upset your stomach. I highly recommend Folger's Simply Smooth coffee to anyone that loves a rich, full-body coffee, but hate the stomach upset. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DonnaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 391 total reviews
1-20 of 391 reviews