Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
10/24/2011

Customer review by em1080

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by em1080
by em1080

Great coffee. It has the great full taste you are looking for, but not too strong. And it is gentle on the stomach. For those with a weak stomach or health issues, this is perfect. Sometimes coffee can irritate you but you still crave your morning cup. Simply Smooth is my solution.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
em1080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste and gentle on stomach
8/29/2011

Customer review by FLBoy

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FLBoy
by FLBoy

I drink coffee all day long and this is the only coffee that keeps me from getting rock gut.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLBoy
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tastes Good
4/8/2013

Customer review by ANatureLover

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by ANatureLover
by ANatureLover

I really like this coffee, it doesn't bother my stomach and it tastes good. I do wish it was cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANatureLover
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
yummmy!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Myglassslipper

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Myglassslipper
by Myglassslipper

I like this coffee and it does not make me ill. Had it delivered for free along with other pantry items

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myglassslipper
Fife Lake, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
My tummy likes this coffee!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by LittlDuck

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck

I have acid reflux, stomach cramps,spams in the Esophagus & other digestive problems. Folgers simply smooth coffee allows me to enjoy a great cup of coffee again without decaffeination. Excellent product, great tastes and aroma. I use a percolator but it works just as well in a drip machine. Walmart consistently has the best price I have found. Ordering online, then having it delivered to my home makes it perfect for me because I have difficulty shopping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for "OLD" stomachs!
11/4/2013

Customer review by URAL2

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by URAL2
by URAL2

next time I'm buying the 270 cup size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
URAL2
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite coffee, hard to find in my area.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Castorp

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Castorp
by Castorp

My favorite coffee, difficult to find in my local stores, and than, not at this price. Shipping was very, very, fast. (2 days.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Castorp
Manhattan, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mild coffee
7/29/2013

Customer review by ajsmom77

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by ajsmom77
by ajsmom77

Tasty mild flavored coffee. Great for breakfast or anytime of the day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajsmom77
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can have my coffee again, and no stomach pain.
1/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good taste. No stomach pain. Prompt delivery. Good price. I bought six, so I won't have to order again for several months. I use it in my Bialettie Mocha Express coffee pot. The result is about half way between regular coffee and espresso. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Correct coffee shipped that is no longer sold in o
1/8/2014

Customer review by Gabriel12

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Gabriel12
by Gabriel12

Expiration date was too short - 9/2014

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabriel12
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Forlgers Simply Smooth for sensitive stomach
11/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was unable to drink my much loved coffee for fifteen years because of the stomach pain it gave me. Then, about six years ago, I found Folgers SS coffee. I have a medium cup in the morning and one in late afternoon with no stomach pain. With Folgers SS, good taste and no stomach pain. It's a wonderful product. Hope they never stop making it. Male, age 74.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NAME SAYS IT ALL
11/5/2014

Customer review by AwesomenessTazmanian

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by AwesomenessTazmanian
by AwesomenessTazmanian

I have a lot of stomach problems and acid reflux. This is the only coffee I found I can drink without any problems. THANKS Folgers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomenessTazmanian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best in class
6/3/2015

Customer review by S1942b

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by S1942b
by S1942b

The best coffee I have ever tasted. Not overly strong, easy on the stomach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S1942b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious Caffeine without the Acid!
12/19/2014

Customer review by SBinRI

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by SBinRI
by SBinRI

I have four children and live for my morning coffee. Unfortunately I also carry stress in my gut and had ulcers. This coffee makes my life possible! I just need a bigger container of it...

SBinRI
RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee
6/20/2014

Customer review by hende1k

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by hende1k
by hende1k

I have acid reflux and have had to avoid coffee for a long time. I tried Simply Smooth and it doesn't bother my stomach and it tastes amazing. Great stuff!

hende1k
York, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2014

Customer review by Mistygirl

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Mistygirl
by Mistygirl

I suffered very badly for over 20+ years with stomach issues. Recently paid thousands of dollars for a stomach scope and all I needed was FOLGERS !! I overhead a coworker thankfully talking about it. I was having to give up coffee, which I love dearly. Folgers "Easy on the Stomach" changed my life. I have not had one single day of horrible stomach pain since. This was a miracle really for me.

Mistygirl
Winsted, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
regular
8/5/2014

Customer review by Grandma Trucker

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Grandma Trucker
by Grandma Trucker

I have drank Folgers from way back when, and I am now 70. It has always had a good flavor, no problems with digesting, and it has been in our home seems for ever. Would and do tell everyone about Folgers at our home

Grandma Trucker
Rogers, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price Too HIGH
9/12/2014

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Laurie
by Laurie

I love this coffee, but the price is to high if I cant find a coupon for it or the price doesn't come down ( no reason whatsoever) to be higher then the other coffee same brand then I will stop buying just that SIMPLE!

Laurie
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/11/2014

Customer review by Tagamedi

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Tagamedi
by Tagamedi

This is the only type of coffee that I can drink due to stomach ulcer's, thanks so much for having this product!!!

Tagamedi
Thomasville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Smooth Really Makes A Difference
12/7/2014

Customer review by Jenna

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Jenna
by Jenna

I tried Simply Smooth because I have an issue with acid reflux. It takes just as good as any other Folger's Coffee - delicious. I wondered if it was my imagination that Simply Smooth didn't bother my stomach so I switched to another coffee for a week. I didn't make it the full week. My stomach started to bother me after just a day. It is the real deal.

Jenna
Waco Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews