Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Love the coffee but.....
2/9/2016

Customer review by Amf26

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Amf26
by Amf26

I have always liked Folgers better than other brands however I can not seem to find this particular coffee in kcups. Your columbian is what I perfer but I had to drink a milder coffee and found this. Thank you!! Would love to see this sold in kcups.

Amf26
Leesburg, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folgers coffee is the best coffee, i ever tasted.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Netta

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Netta
by Netta

I brought this coffee this month, And it tasted so remarkable good.

Netta
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it is good on my stomach
1/19/2016

Customer review by sweetpea

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by sweetpea
by sweetpea

This coffee been good on my stomach like it say smooth someone should do a commercial on this brand. I will not drink any other coffee! But the price should be like other Folgers.

sweetpea
Collinsville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent flavor, easy on my tummy
1/31/2016

Customer review by Caryn

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Caryn
by Caryn

Sometimes coffee has me scrambling for a bathroom. This never does! And I drink it almost every day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caryn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome flavor
1/16/2016

Customer review by tandy

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by tandy
by tandy

So happy with the Carmel flavor and it's always fresh

tandy
North Bend, OR, United States
Usually better tan Starbucks, but a tad stale
12/22/2015

Customer review by Emi87

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Emi87
by Emi87

I was so glad to find a store that would ship this coffee to Hawaii after our local Safeway stopped carrying it and I was unable to find it anywhere on the island. Neither Folgers nor Amazon would ship it to Hawaii. I was also impressed that It arrived in about a week. Not only do I like the flavor of the Simply Smooth variety, but it allows me to enjoy coffee without it aggravating my acid reflux. My only disappointment was that it was slightly stale. I kept it anyway since it's better than having no coffee and I hope future shipments will be fresher. If that happens, I would rate this coffee five stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emi87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great! *Not available in K Cups*
12/21/2015

Customer review by ThatsWhatSheSaid

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by ThatsWhatSheSaid
by ThatsWhatSheSaid

I'm only giving this three stars due to its lack of availability in K cup form. It takes me one month to finish a container and is stale a week or two after opening. I guess stale coffee is better than no coffee.

ThatsWhatSheSaid
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2011

Customer review by em1080

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by em1080
by em1080

Great coffee. It has the great full taste you are looking for, but not too strong. And it is gentle on the stomach. For those with a weak stomach or health issues, this is perfect. Sometimes coffee can irritate you but you still crave your morning cup. Simply Smooth is my solution.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
em1080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste and gentle on stomach
8/29/2011

Customer review by FLBoy

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FLBoy
by FLBoy

I drink coffee all day long and this is the only coffee that keeps me from getting rock gut.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLBoy
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Taste
12/12/2015

Customer review by cashcook

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by cashcook
by cashcook

My sweetie and my son both have sensitive stomachs. This coffee causes no problems for each one. We all love the coffee!

cashcook
Greenville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy on the stomach!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Gggg

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Gggg
by Gggg

This is great tasting coffee and very gentle on the stomach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gggg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Decaf
12/22/2015

Customer review by Dallas

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Dallas
by Dallas

Good strong flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes Good
4/8/2013

Customer review by ANatureLover

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by ANatureLover
by ANatureLover

I really like this coffee, it doesn't bother my stomach and it tastes good. I do wish it was cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANatureLover
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
simply smmothbeats gerd
11/25/2015

Customer review by miss moxey

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by miss moxey
by miss moxey

simply smooth is so wonderful for folks with stomach problems. the price is very high compareable to other folgers so now I drink instant to adjust for acid level

miss moxey
Clear Brook, Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee
11/9/2015

Customer review by Shar

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Shar
by Shar

Really like th smooth taste of this coffee. Wish they made it in decaf!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
10/27/2015

Customer review by flowergirlDR

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by flowergirlDR
by flowergirlDR

A co-worker talked me into trying it. It is simply the best coffee for people with a sensitive stomach like me. No more stomach pain or bad taste in my mouth. I just wished they had it in K-cups.

flowergirlDR
Clermont, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yummmy!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Myglassslipper

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Myglassslipper
by Myglassslipper
Top 1000 contributor

I like this coffee and it does not make me ill. Had it delivered for free along with other pantry items

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myglassslipper
Fife Lake, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
My tummy likes this coffee!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by LittlDuck

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have acid reflux, stomach cramps,spams in the Esophagus & other digestive problems. Folgers simply smooth coffee allows me to enjoy a great cup of coffee again without decaffeination. Excellent product, great tastes and aroma. I use a percolator but it works just as well in a drip machine. Walmart consistently has the best price I have found. Ordering online, then having it delivered to my home makes it perfect for me because I have difficulty shopping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy on My Stomach but I Can't Find it in Stores
10/13/2015

Customer review by Jen369

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Jen369
by Jen369

I have been buying this coffee for years. It is the only coffee I can drink on a regular basis that does not upset my stomach. Unfortunately I cannot find it in stores any longer. What the heck?!

Jen369
Saint Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite coffee, hard to find in my area.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Castorp

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Castorp
by Castorp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite coffee, difficult to find in my local stores, and than, not at this price. Shipping was very, very, fast. (2 days.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Castorp
Manhattan, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews