Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
I miss my SS coffee
8/28/2016

Customer review by Connie52

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Connie52
by Connie52

Can't find this Simply Smooth decaf coffee anymore !?

Connie52
Huntington, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE STOCK THIS PRODUCT AT MORE STORES!!!
8/24/2016

Customer review by mwcat90

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by mwcat90
by mwcat90

It's getting harder and harder to find!! I love Folgers Simply Smooth because it's easy on my stomach!!

mwcat90
Calhoun, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tummy Pain
8/21/2016

Customer review by Aytirana

3.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Aytirana
by Aytirana

I've been buying the Simply Smooth 11.5oz for years but within the past month I haven't been able to find that size anywhere. I had to settle for the same size in decaf but it isn't the same. I wish they would make it in a k-cup item as well.

Aytirana
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2016

Customer review by Ursula929

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Ursula929
by Ursula929

My Mom has always had stomach issues and drinking coffee always made it worse. I bought this simply smooth for her about a month ago and she loves it. Drinking coffee doesn't bother her stomach anymore. Great product!!!! My favorite is the Black Silk.

Ursula929
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coffee out there
3/14/2012

Customer review by BobbySox

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by BobbySox
by BobbySox

Unfortunately, we cannot find this in the Walmart store anymore. I think folks have not tried it, and it was not selling in stores, I don't know. Everyone who has come to my house and had a cup of this coffee, has switched to it. We have to order it online now.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbySox
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent low acid coffee
2/10/2013

Customer review by ClipClopPA

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by ClipClopPA
by ClipClopPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For years this product was available on the shelves, but in the past year or so it has unaccountably disappeared. I've been a heavy coffee drinker for over 40 years, but my love of coffee always came at the price of an unhappy stomach. When Simply Smooth came onto the scene several years ago, I snatched up a can, and immediately began to live with significantly less digestive irritation. When it could no longer be found, however, I resignedly went back to buying regular Folgers, and, yep, my stomach once again began to give me trouble. Not long ago, I googled "Folgers Simply Smooth," was overjoyed to find that it is available for purchase via internet order. Knowing it has excellent shelf life, I ordered a large supply (large enough that Walmart paid for the shipping), which arrived in less than a week. There are no words to describe how happy my stomach is, once again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClipClopPA
Indoors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Tiny bit

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Tiny bit
by Tiny bit

I love coffe but coffe didn't love me until I try Simply Smooth and two other Folgers products. Now I can have my coffee everyday with out the upset stomach.

Tiny bit
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good option for those who need low acid coffee!
10/25/2012

Customer review by FCMom

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by FCMom
by FCMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so very glad to find this available on Walmart's website as I cannot find it in our local grocery stores. My husband loves coffee, but needs the low acid type that does not irritate his gums and stomach. The majority of coffee brands on the market do not offer this option. Please, please, please keep stocking this product so that we can continue to buy it! :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCMom
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for people with stomach troubles!...
6/2/2016

Customer review by Concetta

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Concetta
by Concetta

Nice and smooth, and doesn't harm the stomach too much!!!... I like coffee but I have an ulcer, so it makes it difficult to enjoy sometimes!....

Concetta
APPLE VALLEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you reviewer-s--if not for you...
12/21/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I haven't been able to drink coffee for years. I have acid reflux and I'd be OK--for awhile. Then my stomach would burn and the reflux- well, anyone with (put product that may cause the walking willies and the heebie geebies HERE)-knows they can't drink coffee--usually. Curiously I can drink Diet Coke with no problems. I read all of the reviews and bought THIS at a Walmart in Tennessee. Um...lotto tickets too. Its called the Miracle Mile and the Winchester Run. I've been drinking two cups (a day) of this marvelous coffee for four days. Every reviewer got it right and there's no contest. The BEST.I add a couple sweet n' lo and a large gulp of Coffee Mate Vanilla refrigerated creamer--it's new. I told my Mom about this coffee because my Dad had some problems with his favorite Folgers original--always have the mega-can in our family home.Thanks everyone! Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Simply Smooth
5/10/2016

Customer review by SanBen

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by SanBen
by SanBen

I love simply smooth! It's very easy on my stomach. I complained to my sister, who also drinks simply smooth about the price. She said to me, "We don't drink, we don't smoke, or have any bad habits. I think we deserve the one thing that we enjoy, simply smooth." I agree.

SanBen
Lenore, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/23/2012

Customer review by SimplySmooth

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by SimplySmooth
by SimplySmooth

I can't drink any other coffee because of stomach issues. Am soooo glad Walmart has this available to order. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplySmooth
Chantilly, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee and really goes easy on the innards
2/5/2013

Customer review by theotherfatboy

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by theotherfatboy
by theotherfatboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is wonderful stuff! FINALLY a terrific-tasting coffee that truly is gentle on the stomach!!! I have bad reflux so was grimly facing the need to eliminate coffee from my diet--there are plenty of low acid coffees out there, a MITE easier on the stomach than 'regular' coffee, but they still weren't doing the job--so I was suffering. But this stuff DOES. Not cheap if you compare it to 'ordinary' coffees, but very reasonable indeed compared to any of the premium coffees out there, and far SUPERIOR to them for anyone with tummy troubles. So you can finally make your brew as strong as you want (and I like mine STRONG!) with NO complaint from your innards!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theotherfatboy
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty nice
4/25/2016

Customer review by rock

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by rock
by rock

Pretty nice and taste good, good to start your day with.

rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee for IC
4/22/2016

Customer review by Mariq

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Mariq
by Mariq

As a sufferer of IC this is the only coffee I can drink. I recommend it to anyone who suffers from IC.

Mariq
San Tan Valley, AZ, United States
Awsome
4/24/2016

Customer review by Brezn

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Brezn
by Brezn

I enjoy the taste n smells early in the morning to start my day!

Brezn
Mt.Zion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a coffee that does not upset my stomach.
3/3/2012

Customer review by CarJam1

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by CarJam1
by CarJam1

My wife and I found this is one coffee that is really easy on our stomach and still has all the coffee flavor and richness we love.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarJam1
Manorville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
4/9/2016

Customer review by pappey

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by pappey
by pappey

I just bought it & Love it! it makes my mornings & great in the afternoon for a nice pick me up!

pappey
Stevensville, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I buy only the half calf which I do not see
3/29/2016

Customer review by Bunch

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Bunch
by Bunch

I am 82 yrs old and this is all I drink every morning 0ne and a half cup. Can't get started without that coffee.. I use the half calf for years but I did not see that one on the list so I just checked regular. not trying to win anyway just giving you my facts.

Bunch
Houston, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Better Than Decaf!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by nellie290

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by nellie290
by nellie290
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee is full-bodied and delicious. Very easy on the stomach. My Husband loves it and he is the one with the tricky stomach. I cannot find it in the larger sized container in any of our stores. Am so thankful I can purchase it online, and for a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nellie290
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews