Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Love it!
4/9/2010

Customer review by RebelBlondiee

5.0 stars by RebelBlondiee

I love this coffee... Can't get it now... No stores in this area sell it! The best flavored coffee I have ever tried. Coffee just isn't the same.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RebelBlondiee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chocolate Silk for Coffee Lovers
5/29/2010

Customer review by bahrooce

5.0 stars by bahrooce

This is the best coffee ever. Smooth and rich with a mild hint of chocolate in the taste. Hard to find in some areas but if you can get it - it's worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bahrooce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/4/2012

Customer review by Momboo

5.0 stars by Momboo

I found this coffee to be superb! Very smooth and chocolaty. Why pay $5.00 for just a cup of specialty coffee at a coffee house when you can make several pots of coffee with the same quality for the same price. I highly recommend this Chocolate Silk Coffee. Magnificent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momboo
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2013

Customer review by dvcmm93

5.0 stars by dvcmm93

The Chocolate Silk coffee has a great taste .Wish I could buy this in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dvcmm93
Oak Lawn Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2012

Customer review by BlueG

5.0 stars by BlueG

I love this coffee, it is so smooth, not bitter tasting at all. I would highly recommend to anyone. Walmart please don't ever take this off your site!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlueG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yuck
1/29/2013

Customer review by booboocupcake

1.0 stars by booboocupcake

I was so expecting this to be great == I love the Black Silk coffee and I love chocolate === but I was very disappointed. It smelled very bad and when I brewed it - it made my whole apartment stink. I tried it twice more and experienced the same. I finally threw the remaining coffee in the trash......and I am NOT a coffee snob. This just wasn't good. I cannot recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
booboocupcake
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/31/2013

Customer review by bbqribdaddy

2.0 stars by bbqribdaddy

It says silk, making me think it's similar to their black silk. This coffee is so weak, it should never have the word silk on the label. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbqribdaddy
cwntral PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good at all
5/11/2012

Customer review by bytesback

1.0 stars by bytesback

The coffee made the whole office smell like burnt chocolate mixed with coffee. After tasting the coffee, I immediately knew I would not ever drink it, so I started getting people at the office to taste it to see if they would want the coffee, I could not even give it away. Everyone who tried it disliked it. Not smooth or silky. It tasted like watered down coffee that someone had melted a piece of burnt chocolate in. Go with the hazelnut, much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bytesback
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
3/21/2012

Customer review by Librasnuts

5.0 stars by Librasnuts

If you love chocolate this coffee is for you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Librasnuts
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect way to start everyday.
2/22/2013

Customer review by 12teach

5.0 stars by 12teach

I am greatly enjoying the chocolate silk coffee. Chocolate silk coffee is smooth, not too strong and delicious. It really makes my day. My co-workers really love it. So much so they are encouraging me to open a coffee shop when I retire in a few years. I am seriously considering it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
12teach
South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good stuff but hard to get
11/11/2014

Customer review by ga1894

5.0 stars by ga1894

We really like the chocolate silk, but so hard to find in stores. Costs a lot more on line but purely worth the price. Walmart seems to be the least expensive out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ga1894
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great taste
12/14/2014

Customer review by jeanie k

5.0 stars by jeanie k

I like chocolate and mocha flavored coffees and have found my new favorite! My husband like to have afternoon coffee together and found this to be chocolately and smooth.

jeanie k
bristol wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful, rich chocolate flavored smooth coffee
5/3/2014

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars by Rich

We bought the chocolate silk and have used about half the can and we really like this rich chocolate flavor and the mellowness of the coffee, not bitter, very nice! Great product, but we hope Folgers comes out with the larger canister of this flavor instead of just the 11.5 ounce canister.

Rich
Benton City, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste!!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Whirlybyrd

5.0 stars by Whirlybyrd

LOVE this coffee but it's sooo hard to find the chocolate!!

Whirlybyrd
Cove City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2014

Customer review by Tiger_lily_30

5.0 stars by Tiger_lily_30

Good Coffee :-) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tiger_lily_30
Davenport, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chocolate silk
8/6/2014

Customer review by Angelasbling

5.0 stars by Angelasbling

I thought the vanilla was my fav until I accidentally bought Chocolate Silk! It's OMG wonderful! Shut the front door, don't let anyone in, save it for myself Goodness!

Angelasbling
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOOOOOOOOOO Good
8/5/2014

Customer review by sasy121

5.0 stars by sasy121

This is so much better than some of the much more high priced coffees I have tried, I'm very proud of Folgers for bringing us such a wonderful coffee.

sasy121
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingly Delicious
9/17/2014

Customer review by angie327

5.0 stars by angie327

I bought this when, I couldn't get my black silk. I am now addicted, it taste better than a cup of coco. I love to combine this with sweet cream creamer...Heaven

angie327
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DELICIOUS !
2/17/2015

Customer review by zuki

5.0 stars by zuki

This chocolate silk is the VERY BEST FLAVORED COFFEE that I have EVER tasted. I wish it were easier to find, and came in a larger quantity canister. MORE is definitely BETTER ! I have only found ONE store in our area that sells it, so we get as many cans as possible when we go there. MORE distribution please !

zuki
Montgomery, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It
12/20/2013

Customer review by chuckp7860

5.0 stars by chuckp7860

Pass tense, you say it's in the stores, you need to tell your stores that !! Wish it was, we've had to result to Amazon for the last several cans of it. If you ever get it in I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chuckp7860
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews