Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Chocolate Silk!! AMAZING!!!!!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Topazx2

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Topazx2
by Topazx2

Best coffee ever, but too hard to find. Folgers, please don't let us down we need this stuff!

Topazx2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Diggs

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Diggs
by Diggs

The first time that I saw this in the store I was a bit skeptical at first, thinking chocolate flavor in coffee?!?!? So I decided to buy it to try, and boy am I glad I did! I hope they never stop making this flavor. French vanilla use to be my favorite flavor--now it's this one!

Diggs
Hickory, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
1/19/2016

Customer review by WhippetMom

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by WhippetMom
by WhippetMom

This Folgers chocolate coffee is the best.. Not too overpowering smooth decadent flavor & taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhippetMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/16/2016

Customer review by CynDRealLa

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by CynDRealLa
by CynDRealLa

When you buy coffee called " chocolate silk " you expect chocolate flavor and smell. This coffee smells and taste like regular coffee. As a regular coffee it's okay, but I wanted chocolate flavor. Folgers coffee is one of my favorite brands and this was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CynDRealLa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
4/9/2010

Customer review by RebelBlondiee

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by RebelBlondiee
by RebelBlondiee

I love this coffee... Can't get it now... No stores in this area sell it! The best flavored coffee I have ever tried. Coffee just isn't the same.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebelBlondiee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chocolate Silk for Coffee Lovers
5/29/2010

Customer review by bahrooce

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by bahrooce
by bahrooce

This is the best coffee ever. Smooth and rich with a mild hint of chocolate in the taste. Hard to find in some areas but if you can get it - it's worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bahrooce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To die for deliciousness
11/24/2015

Customer review by carolblue1968

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by carolblue1968
by carolblue1968

Hi, My name is Carol and I'm totally a chocolate silk addict. I have to have it every day, several times a day or I'm not a nice person. The rich, wonderful flavor is wonderful. I have to take my to go travel mug with me everywhere with chocolate silk inside. Thank you so much for such a wonderful coffee.

carolblue1968
Saegertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What can I say...this coffee is great!
11/25/2015

Customer review by Glen

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Glen
by Glen

I've been hunting this coffee down for the last few years. It's delicious but sometimes hard to find in the stores so we stock up when we find it. My day is just not the same without it.

Glen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
11/25/2015

Customer review by Smokey

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Smokey
by Smokey

It Wakes Me Up Every Morning, Just Wish More Than 2 Stores Near Me.

Smokey
Massillon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is my favorite
11/8/2015

Customer review by cowgirl

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by cowgirl
by cowgirl

This is the one I buy I really like the flavor of it. I buy it almost every time I buy coffee.

cowgirl
Medford, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folgers chocolate silk
11/23/2015

Customer review by Regina

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Regina
by Regina

Excellent flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/4/2012

Customer review by Momboo

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Momboo
by Momboo

I found this coffee to be superb! Very smooth and chocolaty. Why pay $5.00 for just a cup of specialty coffee at a coffee house when you can make several pots of coffee with the same quality for the same price. I highly recommend this Chocolate Silk Coffee. Magnificent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momboo
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
coffee
11/17/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Linda
by Linda

I wish walmarts always carried this flavor of chocolate coffee brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
10/14/2015

Customer review by CAVAL235

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by CAVAL235
by CAVAL235

This is about the only coffee we have in our house. I often buy 2 to 4 canisters at a time because we'll sometimes difficulties locating it locally and then I'm forced to buy some other chocolate coffee. We like the mild taste and hint of chocolate aroma.

CAVAL235
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High hopes, utter dissapointment
8/20/2015

Customer review by Z186

1.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Z186
by Z186

I LOVE their black silk brand and I like hot chocolate so I saw this and thought it'd be great! Upon brewing it however....the smell was interesting, then the taste was pretty disgusting. Thinking it might just be an acquired taste sort of thing ,I tried it about two other occasions and nope, still just as bad. Seeing how other posters are usually 5-star love it and others 1-star hate it like me, I'm wondering if the coffee was just expired or something o.0 Avoid this one, get 'gourmet supreme' or 'black silk' from them instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Z186
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would like to see this in the K-Cups
8/31/2015

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Becky
by Becky

Finally getting my favorite coffee in my local grocery store.

Becky
Amarillo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2013

Customer review by bbqribdaddy

2.0 stars 1/31/2013 by bbqribdaddy
by bbqribdaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It says silk, making me think it's similar to their black silk. This coffee is so weak, it should never have the word silk on the label. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbqribdaddy
cwntral PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2012

Customer review by BlueG

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by BlueG
by BlueG

I love this coffee, it is so smooth, not bitter tasting at all. I would highly recommend to anyone. Walmart please don't ever take this off your site!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/29/2013

Customer review by dvcmm93

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by dvcmm93
by dvcmm93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Chocolate Silk coffee has a great taste .Wish I could buy this in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvcmm93
Oak Lawn Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuck
1/29/2013

Customer review by booboocupcake

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by booboocupcake
by booboocupcake

I was so expecting this to be great == I love the Black Silk coffee and I love chocolate === but I was very disappointed. It smelled very bad and when I brewed it - it made my whole apartment stink. I tried it twice more and experienced the same. I finally threw the remaining coffee in the trash......and I am NOT a coffee snob. This just wasn't good. I cannot recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booboocupcake
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews