Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
So inexpensive, its worth a try!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Iris

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Iris
by Iris

I am in my late 20s and the only woman in my family losing hair. All of the women in my family have particularly thick beautiful hair so I was very discouraged when I started noticing my hair was thin looking, even when I made up-dos. It took about the 3 month full box but people have already been noticing a difference. I hear almost a year for full results. Those that don't know what is going on will ask if I dyed my hair darker. Th part in my hair shows much less scalp. It is to be used twice a day with a small dropper. The only set back is that when I straighten my curly hair and use it, my hair may curl at the base. (hair gets a little wet with use) Also, there is a slight burning feeling at times. No negatives outweigh the hair growth. Aging didn't bother me, weight gain didn't bother me, not wearing makeup doesn't bother me. But my hair-loss did. It's worth the try, even if you are cheap like me. Its only 18 bucks for 3 months!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good!
12/30/2010

Customer review by meamazon

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by meamazon
by meamazon

I am a 31 year old woman. So when I started losing my hair a couple of years ago, it was very disturbing to me. At first, I ignored it, thinking that it was hormones and would fix itself since I had been pregnant, on and off the pill, etc...for several years. But it has not fixed itself. I have had years of losing my hair and it was not growing back! I am too young to be bald and I can not mess with a wig having 3 small children! I have been using the Equate minoxidil for only 2 months and have already seen some hair regrowth. I apply it in the morning after my shower and at night before bed. It is very easy to use, but just follow the directions and be careful with it, it has the consistency of water, so it can run all over the place if you don't watch it. I wear a night cap at night so that the minoxidil doesn't get on my pillow. I have developed some dandruff since starting this, but that is clearly listed as a common side effect, and that is the ONLY side effect I have had. I have been using an organic shampoo and conditioner, and it seems to be helping with the dryness, so you might consider using organic products or sulfate-free products while using this. I love the value of the Equate brand, and like I said, I HAVE started to grow back some hair in only 2 months. My hair shedding is also reduced, but not eliminated. For the first month, I actually shed MORE hair, but I have read this can happen, even up to 3 months, so don't freak out if it happens. Stick with it. I am excited to see what the next 6 months or so will do on this product! :)

Was this review helpful? (164) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meamazon
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate Hair Regrowth
3/28/2011

Customer review by Fortunate60

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Fortunate60
by Fortunate60

I haven't been using this product a month, yet, and I think that it is all that it says and more. I can really see regrowth. I have more hair to color, now. I would recommend this product to anyone that desire to regrow their hair.

Was this review helpful? (85) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fortunate60
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used this for years
8/1/2016

Customer review by hotrodder67

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by hotrodder67
by hotrodder67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best price around for this product. Too bad walmart isn't keeping the 3-pack for women in their stores anymore, so had to order online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotrodder67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
9/3/2016

Customer review by Dcap

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Dcap
by Dcap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product over 20 years. I have thin hair and although I don't know if it works but I still have a decent head of hair at age 57. Youmust continue to use this product forever, as they say any new growth will stop and you might lose the new growth. Not had to maintain just a few squirts in am and pm.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate Hair Regrowth for Women
3/23/2011

Customer review by eastncgal

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by eastncgal
by eastncgal

I was really getting thin on top so much so that you could see my scalp. I was practcally doing a "comb over". I just went thru menopause and female balding run in the family. I was at my wits end when I decided to give this product a try. After the second month I really noticed a difference and hair was growing back!! I was so happy! My hair is getting thicker and my stylist even mentioned that my hair was thicker when I went in to see her last week.Now on my third month and ready to get another 3 month supply. I has worked wonders for me.

Was this review helpful? (106) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eastncgal
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product defied expectations!
3/9/2012

Customer review by morgabee

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by morgabee
by morgabee

I was doubtful about buying this product because I've used products similar to this one and was expecting this one to be the same! I was balding at the top of my scalp and I was hopeless because nothing seemed to work! As a last result, I started using Equate Regrowth and after four months, I have seen results and I couldn't be happier! I will keep using it and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morgabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
3/25/2012

Customer review by superann2

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by superann2
by superann2

Works good my hair started growing back in two weeks will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superann2
macon ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful
12/4/2016

Customer review by Jaycee

4.0 stars 12/4/2016 by Jaycee
by Jaycee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it is working well, with new hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaycee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!!
11/8/2011

Customer review by Armywife04012000

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Armywife04012000
by Armywife04012000

I have a family history of female hair loss and I also had weightloss surgery which caused alot of hair loss. I have used this product for a month and I have more hair! :) My husband even noticed before I did! I love it! Cant be happier and for the price it is amazing results!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armywife04012000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
1/10/2012

Customer review by jlo10

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by jlo10
by jlo10

easy to use, and way cheaper than the other products available in stores. has alll the same ingredients and so far is doing what it says. cant wait to see next month how my hair is.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlo10
el paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
7/2/2012

Customer review by WalMamaMart

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by WalMamaMart
by WalMamaMart

I only gave this product 3 stars because I am only about 3 weeks into using it. So far I am pleased but have not seen hair regrowth yet (which is too be expected as it is too early). I am a 33 year old woman and have been noticing thinning hair for years now. Unfortunately I haven't been able to try this product until now, was busy having and breastfeeding children. The hair thinning is very disturbing and I am so self conscience about it. I needed to do something. Initially, the first few days there may have been a slight increase of hair loss but nothing really dramatic and within a 1 - 2 weeks I have noticed a substantial decrease of hair fall in the shower drain! This alone is exciting! I will review again after 4 to 6 months to report about hair regrowth but feel very optimistic considering it is already controlling hair fall. I did however notice quite a bit of dandruff within a couple days of using this product. I have never had that problem before and it isn't completely taken care of but by buying a dandruff control shampoo it has helped immensely. Besides, I can deal with a few flakes if this helps my hair to grow back! I suggest you buy and start using a dandruff shampoo as soon as you start using this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMamaMart
New London, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thinin hair
3/1/2011

Customer review by erica420

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by erica420
by erica420

its been 3 months some of my hjair has grown back i recommend it on my second box

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erica420
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value compared to competitors.
1/18/2016

Customer review by jache

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by jache
by jache

Seems to work just as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jache
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second time around
4/21/2012

Customer review by LaChicaBoricuaPR

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by LaChicaBoricuaPR
by LaChicaBoricuaPR

This is not my first time using the Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment. It does really works, be patient. I chose this product over the others because of the price and because I know I used before and worked for me. I am using this product because I am losing my hair on each side of the front head.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaChicaBoricuaPR
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate Hair Regrowith
3/28/2011

Customer review by Folsom123

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Folsom123
by Folsom123
Top 1000 contributor

I have used this product for quite a few years and I believe it helps with my thinning hair, but I never stopped using it to really tell and I probably won't.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Folsom123
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent product for hair regrowth.
1/3/2013

Customer review by sephrina

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by sephrina
by sephrina

I've got lots of hair loss on the back crown of the head and I've been using this product for 2 years. It gave me a full head of hair. Can't beat this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sephrina
singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad reaction
12/2/2016

Customer review by Shopper

1.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper

This product made my scalp itch and burn. It has been two weeks since I stopped using it and it still itches. I also lost hair. Try in a small area of your hair first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
See below
4/24/2012

Customer review by NaterFromDecatur

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NaterFromDecatur
by NaterFromDecatur

First, I am a male. I used the male 3%version of this product for many years. When the formula changed to 5%, it was irritating and unusable. So I changed to using this2% option and it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaterFromDecatur
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by Atlanta2012

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Atlanta2012
by Atlanta2012

I am an african american female and after 1 week of using this product my hair started breaking off a lot. I immediately discontinued using the product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atlanta2012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews