Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So far, so good!
12/30/2010

Customer review by meamazon

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by meamazon
by meamazon

I am a 31 year old woman. So when I started losing my hair a couple of years ago, it was very disturbing to me. At first, I ignored it, thinking that it was hormones and would fix itself since I had been pregnant, on and off the pill, etc...for several years. But it has not fixed itself. I have had years of losing my hair and it was not growing back! I am too young to be bald and I can not mess with a wig having 3 small children! I have been using the Equate minoxidil for only 2 months and have already seen some hair regrowth. I apply it in the morning after my shower and at night before bed. It is very easy to use, but just follow the directions and be careful with it, it has the consistency of water, so it can run all over the place if you don't watch it. I wear a night cap at night so that the minoxidil doesn't get on my pillow. I have developed some dandruff since starting this, but that is clearly listed as a common side effect, and that is the ONLY side effect I have had. I have been using an organic shampoo and conditioner, and it seems to be helping with the dryness, so you might consider using organic products or sulfate-free products while using this. I love the value of the Equate brand, and like I said, I HAVE started to grow back some hair in only 2 months. My hair shedding is also reduced, but not eliminated. For the first month, I actually shed MORE hair, but I have read this can happen, even up to 3 months, so don't freak out if it happens. Stick with it. I am excited to see what the next 6 months or so will do on this product! :)

Was this review helpful? (140) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meamazon
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate Hair Regrowth
3/28/2011

Customer review by Fortunate60

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Fortunate60
by Fortunate60

I haven't been using this product a month, yet, and I think that it is all that it says and more. I can really see regrowth. I have more hair to color, now. I would recommend this product to anyone that desire to regrow their hair.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fortunate60
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate Hair Regrowth for Women
3/23/2011

Customer review by eastncgal

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by eastncgal
by eastncgal

I was really getting thin on top so much so that you could see my scalp. I was practcally doing a "comb over". I just went thru menopause and female balding run in the family. I was at my wits end when I decided to give this product a try. After the second month I really noticed a difference and hair was growing back!! I was so happy! My hair is getting thicker and my stylist even mentioned that my hair was thicker when I went in to see her last week.Now on my third month and ready to get another 3 month supply. I has worked wonders for me.

Was this review helpful? (81) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eastncgal
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thinin hair
3/1/2011

Customer review by erica420

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by erica420
by erica420

its been 3 months some of my hjair has grown back i recommend it on my second box

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erica420
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product defied expectations!
3/9/2012

Customer review by morgabee

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by morgabee
by morgabee

I was doubtful about buying this product because I've used products similar to this one and was expecting this one to be the same! I was balding at the top of my scalp and I was hopeless because nothing seemed to work! As a last result, I started using Equate Regrowth and after four months, I have seen results and I couldn't be happier! I will keep using it and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morgabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works!!
11/8/2011

Customer review by Armywife04012000

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Armywife04012000
by Armywife04012000

I have a family history of female hair loss and I also had weightloss surgery which caused alot of hair loss. I have used this product for a month and I have more hair! :) My husband even noticed before I did! I love it! Cant be happier and for the price it is amazing results!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armywife04012000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Equate Hair Regrowith
3/28/2011

Customer review by Folsom123

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Folsom123
by Folsom123

I have used this product for quite a few years and I believe it helps with my thinning hair, but I never stopped using it to really tell and I probably won't.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Folsom123
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Good product
3/25/2012

Customer review by superann2

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by superann2
by superann2

Works good my hair started growing back in two weeks will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superann2
macon ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by jlo10

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by jlo10
by jlo10

easy to use, and way cheaper than the other products available in stores. has alll the same ingredients and so far is doing what it says. cant wait to see next month how my hair is.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlo10
el paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by Atlanta2012

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Atlanta2012
by Atlanta2012

I am an african american female and after 1 week of using this product my hair started breaking off a lot. I immediately discontinued using the product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atlanta2012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for hair regrowth.
1/3/2013

Customer review by sephrina

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by sephrina
by sephrina

I've got lots of hair loss on the back crown of the head and I've been using this product for 2 years. It gave me a full head of hair. Can't beat this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sephrina
singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Second time around
4/21/2012

Customer review by LaChicaBoricuaPR

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by LaChicaBoricuaPR
by LaChicaBoricuaPR

This is not my first time using the Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment. It does really works, be patient. I chose this product over the others because of the price and because I know I used before and worked for me. I am using this product because I am losing my hair on each side of the front head.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaChicaBoricuaPR
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
7/2/2012

Customer review by WalMamaMart

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by WalMamaMart
by WalMamaMart

I only gave this product 3 stars because I am only about 3 weeks into using it. So far I am pleased but have not seen hair regrowth yet (which is too be expected as it is too early). I am a 33 year old woman and have been noticing thinning hair for years now. Unfortunately I haven't been able to try this product until now, was busy having and breastfeeding children. The hair thinning is very disturbing and I am so self conscience about it. I needed to do something. Initially, the first few days there may have been a slight increase of hair loss but nothing really dramatic and within a 1 - 2 weeks I have noticed a substantial decrease of hair fall in the shower drain! This alone is exciting! I will review again after 4 to 6 months to report about hair regrowth but feel very optimistic considering it is already controlling hair fall. I did however notice quite a bit of dandruff within a couple days of using this product. I have never had that problem before and it isn't completely taken care of but by buying a dandruff control shampoo it has helped immensely. Besides, I can deal with a few flakes if this helps my hair to grow back! I suggest you buy and start using a dandruff shampoo as soon as you start using this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMamaMart
New London, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by Ralbam

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Ralbam
by Ralbam

it works! super great product and the value Very Good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralbam
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
5/31/2012

Customer review by ET88

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by ET88
by ET88

After using other private brands, Walmart's price is 50% less than Rite Aid, and 1/3 the price of Rogaine. This will be my brand from now on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ET88
Basking Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
See below
4/24/2012

Customer review by NaterFromDecatur

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NaterFromDecatur
by NaterFromDecatur

First, I am a male. I used the male 3%version of this product for many years. When the formula changed to 5%, it was irritating and unusable. So I changed to using this2% option and it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaterFromDecatur
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by MichelleDS

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by MichelleDS
by MichelleDS

Wonder what's the difference between this and Equate Hair Regrowth Topical Solution for Women, 3ct?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2012

Customer review by neon923

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by neon923
by neon923

It did nothing for me but make my scalp itch biut is long term use product so more than one box would have to be bought. I know it works for some peope as it was recommended to me by another person

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neon923
Warner Robins Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day