Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Flea Remedy for Pets
2/5/2013

Customer review by SuperSlag

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by SuperSlag
by SuperSlag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the brewer's yeast, not for the skin and fur benefit touted by the manufacturer but because people said online that it was a natural way to help manage fleas on pets. It has worked so well that I have given up buying the expensive veterinarian medications.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperSlag
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Itch relief
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bellabella

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bellabella
by Bellabella

Works great for dog to relive itching and shedding

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellabella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bye fleas
10/2/2009

Customer review by leggs2002

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by leggs2002
by leggs2002

i found a recipe for flea repeling dog treats, brewer's yeast and garlic were the "active" ingredients so this was perfect! and yes it worked.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leggs2002
Wauchula, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It works!
2/18/2009

Customer review by DustitheDogsMom

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by DustitheDogsMom
by DustitheDogsMom

This brewers yeast is the only supplement that I have tried that successfully keeps my doggy's dry skin dandruff at bay. I have tried many other products that were much more expensive, but this actually works for us and it's easy to measure the correct dosage unlike oils and powders that you have to measure. I am glad that WalMart carries it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustitheDogsMom
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2013

Customer review by SunshineLady

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by SunshineLady
by SunshineLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent for the well being of dogs. It also wards of fleas and is much safer than flea collars which can emite chemicals into their bodies. I have 3 small poodles and give each one a tablet every morning. They look forward to it and love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineLady
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!!!
7/12/2014

Customer review by txmswhiz

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by txmswhiz
by txmswhiz

I purchased this product a week ago after reading reviews. I've got a dog that must be allergic to flea bites. Beginning of every summer when fleas start. My dog starts scratching and his hair starts coming out on his low back close to his tail. Flea sprays and drops don't seem to help. My dog has been on this product for one week, his stratching has almost stopped. He loves the taste, takes them right out of my hand. Hopefully his hair will start coming back in soon. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmswhiz
Mineral Wells, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
my cat loves this and helps with his coat
12/21/2015

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by carol
by carol

I give one a day to my cat and his coat is much shiny now and looks much healthier because of this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great to stop fleas and stop dry skin.
7/15/2014

Customer review by Rose1992

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Rose1992
by Rose1992

My dog has an allergy to grass and has always had a problem with fleas, even with Frontline or the chewable tablet. These have put an end to it all. Her coat is healthy and shiny-- and she has much, much more energy than she did when she was miserable. My cat loves the taste (acts like they're treats), but I have to hide them in my dogs food for her to eat them. I also bought some for a friends dog who was having issues with dry skin & her vet had talked her into buying semi-expensive shots to help with the itchiness ($8 at my vet, $20 at hers). By the end of the second week of her dog taking them, the itching had stopped & healthy hair had started to grow back in her bald spots.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose1992
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Cannot Recommend This Supplement Enough!
10/12/2012

Customer review by AnimalAuthor

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by AnimalAuthor
by AnimalAuthor

I am published animal welfare author and probably have more companion animals than anyone I know of. I have told everyone I know to buy this supplement because it has truly made a difference in our animals' skin and coat. Several of our kitties had flaking skin in spite of changing their foods. Also, all of our animals came from the streets. Meaning, they had a hard life before they got here. Now each of them #both cats and dogs# have gleaming fur. They rarely scratch themselves. I put these tablets on tops of my dogs' food every morning #along with the liquid Glucosamine supplement from this same brand# and they love the taste of both. Several of my cats think these tablets are a treat. They hear the bottle and come running. What I do is crush up 4-5 and stir it into each bowl of dry food, since kitties eat freestyle. For what it's worth, I also have several ferals that I feed and working on trying to trap. When they initially showed up, their coats looked pitiful. Now their fur is more healthy looking. They eat the tablets willingly. For what they cost, I cannot think of another product that is more effective. I usually don't bother with online reviews, but this product impresses me enough #not easy to do# that I wanted other pet parents to consider it. Lastly, when I share pictures of my animals with other people, they always comment on how shiny our animals' coats are. I attribute that to them being clean and brushed as well as these supplements.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimalAuthor
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for flea control
8/9/2012

Customer review by lvnbchlvn

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by lvnbchlvn
by lvnbchlvn

I have four dogs that are indoor/outdoor. This stuff really works to keep the fleas away. You have to be consistent with it and combine it with yard flea control (I use concentrated garlic juice on the yard). I highly recommend this and the garlic to everyone I meet. All my dogs and cats are flea-less, happy and healthy without having to put poisons on them or the yard. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvnbchlvn
Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So affordable.
6/1/2011

Customer review by Zepgirl

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Zepgirl
by Zepgirl

My cat snarfles these up! I gave a bottle to my son for his picky-eats only dry food Kitty- and she loves them, too. Wish I could actually measure their nutritional benefit, but what I do know is that her coat is very silky and she's a happy, playful girl. Hopefully an added supplement, along with that Science Diet and Salmon, will improve the quality and possibly the length of her life. They aren't always stocked in my store so I order them online when need be.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zepgirl
Healdsburg, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps with coat.
7/21/2014

Customer review by dogcatpetmomma

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by dogcatpetmomma
by dogcatpetmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seems to help with my animals coats and I have no trouble getting them to eat it even the cats when they hear the pills rattle in the bottle they become excited. To them it is a treat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogcatpetmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ProSense Brewer's Yeast
6/30/2015

Customer review by Sallyb

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Sallyb
by Sallyb

Dog, likes them, thinks they are his vitamins, takes them 1 at nite 1 in morning for fleas to stay away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sallyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brewers yeast tablets
6/2/2015

Customer review by Labman

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Labman
by Labman

I have three black lab's . Two of them have skin problems,more specifically dander. All three dogs love these supplements and they have been a big help with the dander problem. My youngest male was the worst. He now has very little dander when brushed and I am expecting it to go away completely thanks to this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for dogs
10/1/2015

Customer review by jona

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by jona
by jona

Have been feeding these to my dogs for some time. Great for skin and coat, shiny. No fleas. Would recommend to anyone with dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2011

Customer review by ArchieB

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by ArchieB
by ArchieB

We have an older cat and putting the treatment for ticks and fleas was a problem. Saw an article in the newspaper that recommended beer yeast and found this product on line and thought I'd try it. When I tried first to find such a product on line at Waslmart , none came up but Walmart came up after I found a product. Stange.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArchieB
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a beautiful pup!
8/30/2015

Customer review by AS321082

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by AS321082
by AS321082

I have a black German Shepherd puppy, and these tabs make her fur so soft and shiny. We have not struggled with fleas this summer either. Love these, and we will continue to use them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AS321082
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brewers yeast prosense!
7/17/2015

Customer review by Sofus

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Sofus
by Sofus

Love it,makes my furry babies coats, shine like an evening star. No skin problems at all! Have given my young girl pup Brewers yeast since april 2014 and she eats them with pleasure!!! ONLY one thing im not happy for,I can't buy them in my local Walmart, only online,change it and I give you 5 ★....!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All three of my dogs love the taste of it!
3/26/2012

Customer review by jess625girl1980

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by jess625girl1980
by jess625girl1980

One of my dogs has allergies to his food and was losing his hair in patches. I started giving him these brewer yeast pills and it is growing back thicker. I don't even have to use pill poppers to have them take the pills. They love the taste of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess625girl1980
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prosense Brewers yeast tabs
7/5/2015

Customer review by maggie

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by maggie
by maggie

We were told of this by a friend who has a long haired dog. We tried it and think it helps reduce the amount of shedding our dog has. We used to be able to buy these in store but no store I have been in for the last 3 months has carried them so we had to purchase online. I would rather the stores stock them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews