Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
good bye fleas
10/2/2009

Customer review by leggs2002

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by leggs2002
by leggs2002

i found a recipe for flea repeling dog treats, brewer's yeast and garlic were the "active" ingredients so this was perfect! and yes it worked.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leggs2002
Wauchula, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Flea Remedy for Pets
2/5/2013

Customer review by SuperSlag

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by SuperSlag
by SuperSlag

I purchased the brewer's yeast, not for the skin and fur benefit touted by the manufacturer but because people said online that it was a natural way to help manage fleas on pets. It has worked so well that I have given up buying the expensive veterinarian medications.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperSlag
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
2/18/2009

Customer review by DustitheDogsMom

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by DustitheDogsMom
by DustitheDogsMom

This brewers yeast is the only supplement that I have tried that successfully keeps my doggy's dry skin dandruff at bay. I have tried many other products that were much more expensive, but this actually works for us and it's easy to measure the correct dosage unlike oils and powders that you have to measure. I am glad that WalMart carries it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustitheDogsMom
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2013

Customer review by SunshineLady

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by SunshineLady
by SunshineLady

This product is excellent for the well being of dogs. It also wards of fleas and is much safer than flea collars which can emite chemicals into their bodies. I have 3 small poodles and give each one a tablet every morning. They look forward to it and love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineLady
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!!!
7/12/2014

Customer review by txmswhiz

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by txmswhiz
by txmswhiz

I purchased this product a week ago after reading reviews. I've got a dog that must be allergic to flea bites. Beginning of every summer when fleas start. My dog starts scratching and his hair starts coming out on his low back close to his tail. Flea sprays and drops don't seem to help. My dog has been on this product for one week, his stratching has almost stopped. He loves the taste, takes them right out of my hand. Hopefully his hair will start coming back in soon. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmswhiz
Mineral Wells, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Cannot Recommend This Supplement Enough!
10/12/2012

Customer review by AnimalAuthor

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by AnimalAuthor
by AnimalAuthor

I am published animal welfare author and probably have more companion animals than anyone I know of. I have told everyone I know to buy this supplement because it has truly made a difference in our animals' skin and coat. Several of our kitties had flaking skin in spite of changing their foods. Also, all of our animals came from the streets. Meaning, they had a hard life before they got here. Now each of them #both cats and dogs# have gleaming fur. They rarely scratch themselves. I put these tablets on tops of my dogs' food every morning #along with the liquid Glucosamine supplement from this same brand# and they love the taste of both. Several of my cats think these tablets are a treat. They hear the bottle and come running. What I do is crush up 4-5 and stir it into each bowl of dry food, since kitties eat freestyle. For what it's worth, I also have several ferals that I feed and working on trying to trap. When they initially showed up, their coats looked pitiful. Now their fur is more healthy looking. They eat the tablets willingly. For what they cost, I cannot think of another product that is more effective. I usually don't bother with online reviews, but this product impresses me enough #not easy to do# that I wanted other pet parents to consider it. Lastly, when I share pictures of my animals with other people, they always comment on how shiny our animals' coats are. I attribute that to them being clean and brushed as well as these supplements.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalAuthor
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for flea control
8/9/2012

Customer review by lvnbchlvn

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by lvnbchlvn
by lvnbchlvn

I have four dogs that are indoor/outdoor. This stuff really works to keep the fleas away. You have to be consistent with it and combine it with yard flea control (I use concentrated garlic juice on the yard). I highly recommend this and the garlic to everyone I meet. All my dogs and cats are flea-less, happy and healthy without having to put poisons on them or the yard. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvnbchlvn
Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So affordable.
6/1/2011

Customer review by Zepgirl

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Zepgirl
by Zepgirl

My cat snarfles these up! I gave a bottle to my son for his picky-eats only dry food Kitty- and she loves them, too. Wish I could actually measure their nutritional benefit, but what I do know is that her coat is very silky and she's a happy, playful girl. Hopefully an added supplement, along with that Science Diet and Salmon, will improve the quality and possibly the length of her life. They aren't always stocked in my store so I order them online when need be.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zepgirl
Healdsburg, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great to stop fleas and stop dry skin.
7/15/2014

Customer review by Rose1992

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Rose1992
by Rose1992

My dog has an allergy to grass and has always had a problem with fleas, even with Frontline or the chewable tablet. These have put an end to it all. Her coat is healthy and shiny-- and she has much, much more energy than she did when she was miserable. My cat loves the taste (acts like they're treats), but I have to hide them in my dogs food for her to eat them. I also bought some for a friends dog who was having issues with dry skin & her vet had talked her into buying semi-expensive shots to help with the itchiness ($8 at my vet, $20 at hers). By the end of the second week of her dog taking them, the itching had stopped & healthy hair had started to grow back in her bald spots.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose1992
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1/20/2013

Customer review by Luisitosmom

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Luisitosmom
by Luisitosmom

Excellent product! My dog loves taking her tablets. Noticed the ticks on my dog dried up and died! Yayyy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luisitosmom
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps with coat.
7/21/2014

Customer review by dogcatpetmomma

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by dogcatpetmomma
by dogcatpetmomma

This seems to help with my animals coats and I have no trouble getting them to eat it even the cats when they hear the pills rattle in the bottle they become excited. To them it is a treat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogcatpetmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2011

Customer review by ArchieB

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by ArchieB
by ArchieB

We have an older cat and putting the treatment for ticks and fleas was a problem. Saw an article in the newspaper that recommended beer yeast and found this product on line and thought I'd try it. When I tried first to find such a product on line at Waslmart , none came up but Walmart came up after I found a product. Stange.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArchieB
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All three of my dogs love the taste of it!
3/26/2012

Customer review by jess625girl1980

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by jess625girl1980
by jess625girl1980

One of my dogs has allergies to his food and was losing his hair in patches. I started giving him these brewer yeast pills and it is growing back thicker. I don't even have to use pill poppers to have them take the pills. They love the taste of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jess625girl1980
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/23/2009

Customer review by Sweetwitchywomen

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Sweetwitchywomen
by Sweetwitchywomen

Very easy to slip into food. I think maybe it has something to do with the brewers yeast but it seems to clear up sores poor Buster was prone to get on his feet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetwitchywomen
Roscoe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luxurious kitty fur!
5/31/2012

Customer review by Aphrodite2

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Aphrodite2
by Aphrodite2

Great at promoting shiny, soft fur. Since giving to my inside kitty, with wonderful results, have been adopted by a big tomcat and the quality of his fur has improved loads. Have given to friend's for their felines with the same great results. Happy Happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aphrodite2
Healdsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not working
9/13/2012

Customer review by ASW6

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by ASW6
by ASW6

Ordered 3 bottles because of price and positive reviews. On the second bottle now. Cat takes it fine. Had to mix pills with dog's food. Both animal still have fleas. I don't understand how others are successful treating their's with this product. One review mentioned the one with garlic worked, but alot of the reviewer says this one works fine. Did they write the review for the product with garlic? Makes me wonder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASW6
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/23/2010

Customer review by LilBigJohn

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by LilBigJohn
by LilBigJohn

Foster loves these tablets. I use them as treats when he takes his medicine, does his tricks right, or after a long day at the dog park. Foster just can't get enough. These pills also seem to help his skin as he doesn't seem to scratch as much when i'm giving the pills regularly. And I credit the brewers yeast and Biljack dog food for his exemplary coat, He get's complements all the time.

LilBigJohn
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brewer's yeast
11/15/2010

Customer review by candy

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by candy
by candy

i have 2 dogs and the one is part american- eskimo. She is 9 and no matter how much brushing,grooming etc, a person would be "white" when she was near them. Since beginning your product a month ago there is very little shedding and her coat feels silky just like my doxie-puppy. My friends are all going to walmart to get this product for their dogs and pups. The small breed vitamins I just started using but they love them and I know there is a benefit for them both. Dogs love the yeast and vitamin pills.

candy
camas,washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brewer's Yeast
2/1/2011

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Ginger
by Ginger

Sassy has been taking Brewer's Yeast since she had teeth . Her coat just shines. She has never had a flea or tick in her life. I would refer this to every pet owner.Its beef flavor. We make a game out of it, I tell her if she don't take it daddy will get it. It works every time. Thank you!!! No Fleas or Ticks

Ginger
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
1/19/2014

Customer review by hannasmom

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by hannasmom
by hannasmom

This product really comes through! My dog has been on it for three years and people always ask how I keep her coat so shiny.

hannasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews