Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 152 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
my angels loves this product!
6/13/2013

Customer review by browneyes

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by browneyes
by browneyes

i have been buying little cesar grilled chicken for many years and my toy Pekineses jump and bounce and do the happy dance until the bowl hits the floor its so funny to see they just love their food and i would give them nothing else!!!!!

browneyes
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only food he'll eat
3/17/2017

Customer review by Brownie

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Brownie
by Brownie

We adopted our mini pinchi 3 days ago, he wouldn't eat the kibble we got for him so we tried Cesar and he was chowing down. I was getting worried because he hadn't eaten. As soon as he smells it he comes running! I'm so happy he's eating good!

Brownie
Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all gone
12/3/2016

Customer review by Homecook

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Homecook
by Homecook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog loves this, I have to buy different flavors. He is a picky eater and I have tried other brands, but Little Cesar's is his favorite

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homecook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snoopy Isn't a Pushover!
6/17/2013

Customer review by jkel613

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by jkel613
by jkel613

Snoopy Kelly is a Yorkshire Terrier with attitude! He is very fussy. He will even refuse treats if they do not live up to his standards!He enjoys his Little Cesar's, but, his fav is the Top Sirloin. When he gets a whiff, he puts aside his disdain for nearly everything and licks the bowl clean!

jkel613
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gone in less than 4 seconds
3/23/2017

Customer review by Bananabunz

3.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Bananabunz
by Bananabunz

Before I feed my dog anything, I like to know the ingredients. I don't mind ingredients that use organs or other meat items humans wouldn't eat, because a dog certainly will but I did notice a couple items I didn't like in Cesar Classics Grilled Chicken Flavor. 1)Added color 2)carrageenan 3)sodium nitrite. All these things are noted to potentially cause cancer or allergens in humans and a dog metabolizes things much quicker than we do. Saying that, my dog was excited as soon as I tore off the seal and gobbled down the whole dish in less than 4 seconds. I can't fairly say it was this dish alone that caused the reaction because dogs go off smell, not taste. They don't savor things like humans which is why lots of brands are sure their product smells very strong. Honestly, my dog is happy for any wet dish or treat that passes his nose. I would say that I may buy Cesar Classics Grilled Chicken Flavor in the future, but much like i'd buy an ice cream cone for my niece. As a treat only to be given from time to time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bananabunz
Gainesville, FL
Received free product:Yes
Better for small dogs
4/5/2017

Customer review by embaixa

4.0 stars 4/5/2017 by embaixa
by embaixa

I have a 60 lb dog, so when I realized that this collection is meant for smaller dogs, I had to somewhat adjust my expectations. Packaging: I thought the style of packaging was simple and cute, but I was unsure of the reseal ability of each portion. Like other wet food brands, it had enough sharp edges that I did not feel comfortable serving the food in the container it came in. Taste: My husky mix loved it (so much that she inhaled it in one bite). It looked slightly more appetizing than other canned dog food, and the smell was about the same. She had no stomach upset after trying this food, which has happened before when trying new food brands, so that was a huge plus. Ingredients: I was not thrilled about the ingredient list. The fact that chicken was the fourth ingredient on a chicken-flavored food was a red flag to me. However, I think the ingredients more or less held to industry standard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

embaixa
Astoria, NY
Received free product:Yes
Even Cats enjoy it!
4/4/2017

Customer review by Mandal88

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Mandal88
by Mandal88

I, honestly, only had one small tray of Cesar's Classics Canine Cuisine and I ended up serving it to my adult cat. I have a very large dog and this, seriously, would have just teased her. I know she would have loved it so much and I would have had to go straight to the store and get some more. Let me tell you, my cat loved it! She devoured it within 2 minutes. I do think that it would be nice to maybe sell them in double sized trays for larger dogs. I know you can purchase a large box of the small trays, but anyone with a large dog is going to go through that so fast. It could almost turn someone off from the product, since they would end up having to purchase a large amount more often. I had already know about Cesar's Classics Canine Cuisine because my neighbor uses it with her two smaller dogs! Sometimes when she is on vacation, I watch her dogs for her and they get excited at every meal time! I recommend this product for anyone with a small dog. If they happen to start selling larger trays, then I would most likely purchase for my large dog! (If they do sell it in larger trays already, I apologise for not knowing.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mandal88
Bee Spring, KY
Received free product:Yes
Delicacy for my Dog
3/23/2017

Customer review by Icefairy17

4.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Icefairy17
by Icefairy17

I typically feed my dog high ingredient foods. I noticed Cesar classics grilled chicken soft dog food has 3 different types of meat by products. Chicken, beef and meat by products is what's stated in the ingredients list. The rest of the ingredients seemed okay. My dog on the other hand loved it! I set it down with the top on it, and she picked it up and tried eating it before I could even get the top off. I peeled back the top and tried giving it to her in the little dish it comes in. She is a Great Dane though and was having a hard time getting anything out. Therefore, I had to use a separate dish to put the food in. Once I transferred the food to a bigger dish she ate it in one bite. Even my cat was curious and wanted to try it, but the dog didn't leave her any. I only rated the 4 stars instead of 5 because of the by product meats. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Icefairy17
Grand Rapids, MI
Received free product:Yes
My dog LOVED it.
3/23/2017

Customer review by Mom2burgess

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Mom2burgess
by Mom2burgess

The second I opened Cesar Classics grilled chicken flavor my baby, Duchess, came running and planted herself at my feet. She had no clue what it was, but she knew that she wanted it desperately. Once I was able to make it to her food bowl without tripping over here, she scarfed this down faster than I've ever seen her eat anything before (and this dog can EAT). Evan after it was gone, she licked her bowl periodically and looked sadly at me, as if I would produce more tasty treats out of thin air. She is a big girl, so one portion is not enough for her as a meal, but she enjoyed her snack immensely, and when we went for a walk later, she was full of energy. I would definitely feed this to her again, and by her face in the picture, you can see that she would give Cesar classics 5 stars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mom2burgess
Colorado Springs, CO
Received free product:Yes
My Phebe Loves her Cesar Cuisine!
10/29/2011

Customer review by MsPinky2

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by MsPinky2
by MsPinky2

My Morky, Phebe loves this product! I only need to serve 1/2 the container and a little dry kibble on the side because she is only 5 lbs. When she sees the container, she becomes so excited. I'm able to a place the other half in the refrigerater with the foil seal folded down. The resealable foil on the container is convenient and when time for the next meal, easy to microwave to take the chill off (20 seconds). I also like that the container is compact and easy to pack when traveling. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPinky2
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Well....he loved it!!
4/6/2017

Customer review by preludegirl

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by preludegirl
by preludegirl

So I have a big dog..he's a pitbull / rottweiler mix. Before this campaign I wouldn't have considered it buying it for him because of his size. But he really liked it! It was extremely helpful in my situation..we have to give my dog some pills everyday and it's always such a struggle getting him to eat it because he always finds it in the food that we hide it in and spits it out. So I thought I would give it a shot with this. Didn't notice it at all. Ate it all in one go. Food and pill. If that doesn't say how much he liked it then I don't know what will! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

preludegirl
West Valley City, UT
Received free product:Yes
Dogs Loved it!
4/11/2017

Customer review by ShellyC90049

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by ShellyC90049
by ShellyC90049

Having 3 large dogs you would think they would eat anything and everything. Of the three I have one dog that gets bored with his food very quickly. He loved the Cesar mixed with his dry food and didn't stop licking his bowl afterwards. My two girls didn't hesitate eating theirs either. My reason for the four stars and not five is that it is too small and pricey to be used as an everyday mixer. However my dogs would eat this if they could everyday at every meal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ShellyC90049
LOS ANGELES, CA
Received free product:Yes
The Way to My Dog's Heart ......
4/12/2017

Customer review by debra12256

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by debra12256
by debra12256

My dog is basically a dry food eating dog - but occasionally I like to give him a "treat". He just loved this Cesar classics grilled chicken flavor. He downed it in record time! It might be on the pricey side to feed your dog all the time - but I would buy this for him for the occasional treat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

debra12256
Peru, IL
Received free product:Yes
Dog food grill chicken
4/14/2017

Customer review by aquintana2019

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by aquintana2019
by aquintana2019

My dog Oreo loved this stuff it comes in a little cute package and she ate it in a couple minutes. I think its a good little package for you to give to your dog ny dog normally hates chicken but this she loved [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

aquintana2019
Grand Prairie, TX
Received free product:Yes
Hail Cesar (Classics)
3/22/2017

Customer review by jojomarks

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by jojomarks
by jojomarks

Okay, my sweet dog is a bit picky in what she eats. Don't get me wrong, she is still a dog (will eat most things) but when it is meal time she can can try my patience in turning up her nose. I tend to mix soft moist food with dry. I decided to try Cesar Classic Grilled Chicken in Meaty Juices to mix with the dry. It has good quality indigence and a fair price. I opened it and smelled. Frankly it smelled very good and like something I might eat. It was very dense with a lot of meat packed into that little package. I mixed it in and it was love at first bite for my sweet pup. She ate every bit and wanted more. Guess I will have to make a run to the store. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jojomarks
Greer, SC
Received free product:Yes
I don't understand it
3/30/2017

Customer review by halcyon92

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by halcyon92
by halcyon92

So i buy my dogs high quality, super expensive dog food and they could care less about it. The second one of anything by CESAR comes into my home, they go wild. They love this stuff more than anything and can gobble that tiny container up in two seconds flat. They are both huskies and so I do not use this for meal time, but just snacks. My mom has a small dog though that is old and rarely eats, but when she does its CESARS. I highly recommend these for treats for the big dogs, or for meals for the smaller ones, your dogs and your wallet will not regret it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

halcyon92
Raleigh, NC
Received free product:Yes
Bowl Licking Good
4/7/2017

Customer review by Southernkarma10

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Southernkarma10
by Southernkarma10

My gal, Lady, loves food. She gobbles up her dinner in a few bites and then moves on. However... when I fed her Cesar Classics Grilled Chicken, things were a little different. Oh, she still gobbled it down in record time, but she didn't move on immediately. Lady spent some quality time cleaning her bowl. She evidently didn't want to miss even one last tasty minute morsel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Southernkarma10
Columbus, GA
Received free product:Yes
Dog seemed to enjoy it
3/23/2017

Customer review by dreaelise

4.0 stars 3/23/2017 by dreaelise
by dreaelise

This dog food looked like most other wet dog foods I have seen. Gelatinous and slimy. It did not have an overly foul odor as some kinds tend to have. My dog usually doesn't get wet food and was a bit reluctant or maybe surprised that I was offering this to him at first. After he licked it a few times he picked it up and carried it under the table. I bent down in just enough time to see that he had wolfed the whole thing down in a split second. A moment later my fat cat mosied on in and began licking the plate. The dog was back out from under the table alongside the cat in no time. Seemed to b a hit amongst the critters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dreaelise
Saint Michael, MN
Received free product:Yes
Ceased Dog Food
4/10/2017

Customer review by Kcasper96

4.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Kcasper96
by Kcasper96

My dog really seemed to enjoy the flavor of this Ceaser Grilled Chicken Dog Food! However, he weighs about 120 pounds, and the size of this container would not be enough for him. He generally eats dry dog food since it is more cost effective for his size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kcasper96
Batavia, NY
Received free product:Yes
Caesar Classics Dog Food
4/7/2017

Customer review by Bmommen

4.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Bmommen
by Bmommen

My dog, Percy, thoroughly enjoyed the Caesars classic dog food. I mix it with his dry dog food and it was a nice little treat for him. Unfortunately I have a yellow lab that weighs 75 pounds so one package of this was not quite enough for him. However, I will use this again in the future as Percy gobbled it up. It works as a nice supplement/treat for him. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bmommen
Chanhassen, MN
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews