Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 154 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Mix feelings
8/15/2017

Customer review by yosoysierra

1.0 stars 8/15/2017 by yosoysierra
by yosoysierra

Could you please tell me what that is I find that in almost all of her food sometimes bigger and even thicker

yosoysierra
Bolingbrook, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
my angels loves this product!
6/13/2013

Customer review by browneyes

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by browneyes
by browneyes

i have been buying little cesar grilled chicken for many years and my toy Pekineses jump and bounce and do the happy dance until the bowl hits the floor its so funny to see they just love their food and i would give them nothing else!!!!!

browneyes
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only food he'll eat
3/17/2017

Customer review by Brownie

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Brownie
by Brownie

We adopted our mini pinchi 3 days ago, he wouldn't eat the kibble we got for him so we tried Cesar and he was chowing down. I was getting worried because he hadn't eaten. As soon as he smells it he comes running! I'm so happy he's eating good!

Brownie
Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all gone
12/3/2016

Customer review by Homecook

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Homecook
by Homecook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog loves this, I have to buy different flavors. He is a picky eater and I have tried other brands, but Little Cesar's is his favorite

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homecook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snoopy Isn't a Pushover!
6/17/2013

Customer review by jkel613

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by jkel613
by jkel613

Snoopy Kelly is a Yorkshire Terrier with attitude! He is very fussy. He will even refuse treats if they do not live up to his standards!He enjoys his Little Cesar's, but, his fav is the Top Sirloin. When he gets a whiff, he puts aside his disdain for nearly everything and licks the bowl clean!

jkel613
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gone in less than 4 seconds
3/23/2017

Customer review by Bananabunz

3.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Bananabunz
by Bananabunz

Before I feed my dog anything, I like to know the ingredients. I don't mind ingredients that use organs or other meat items humans wouldn't eat, because a dog certainly will but I did notice a couple items I didn't like in Cesar Classics Grilled Chicken Flavor. 1)Added color 2)carrageenan 3)sodium nitrite. All these things are noted to potentially cause cancer or allergens in humans and a dog metabolizes things much quicker than we do. Saying that, my dog was excited as soon as I tore off the seal and gobbled down the whole dish in less than 4 seconds. I can't fairly say it was this dish alone that caused the reaction because dogs go off smell, not taste. They don't savor things like humans which is why lots of brands are sure their product smells very strong. Honestly, my dog is happy for any wet dish or treat that passes his nose. I would say that I may buy Cesar Classics Grilled Chicken Flavor in the future, but much like i'd buy an ice cream cone for my niece. As a treat only to be given from time to time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bananabunz
Gainesville, FL
Received free product:Yes
My Phebe Loves her Cesar Cuisine!
10/29/2011

Customer review by MsPinky2

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by MsPinky2
by MsPinky2

My Morky, Phebe loves this product! I only need to serve 1/2 the container and a little dry kibble on the side because she is only 5 lbs. When she sees the container, she becomes so excited. I'm able to a place the other half in the refrigerater with the foil seal folded down. The resealable foil on the container is convenient and when time for the next meal, easy to microwave to take the chill off (20 seconds). I also like that the container is compact and easy to pack when traveling. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPinky2
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Picky!
8/13/2017

Customer review by Gizzy430

5.0 stars 8/13/2017 by Gizzy430
by Gizzy430

My picky chiweenie turns his nose up at most every flavor but top sirloin. Buy them in bulk now!

Gizzy430
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better for small dogs
4/5/2017

Customer review by embaixa

4.0 stars 4/5/2017 by embaixa
by embaixa

I have a 60 lb dog, so when I realized that this collection is meant for smaller dogs, I had to somewhat adjust my expectations. Packaging: I thought the style of packaging was simple and cute, but I was unsure of the reseal ability of each portion. Like other wet food brands, it had enough sharp edges that I did not feel comfortable serving the food in the container it came in. Taste: My husky mix loved it (so much that she inhaled it in one bite). It looked slightly more appetizing than other canned dog food, and the smell was about the same. She had no stomach upset after trying this food, which has happened before when trying new food brands, so that was a huge plus. Ingredients: I was not thrilled about the ingredient list. The fact that chicken was the fourth ingredient on a chicken-flavored food was a red flag to me. However, I think the ingredients more or less held to industry standard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

embaixa
Astoria, NY
Received free product:Yes
5/8/2013

Customer review by Angelsgob4u

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Angelsgob4u
by Angelsgob4u

I used to have to hand feed my dog, he was so picky. My friend gave me a cesar's grilled chicken and I couldn't get it into his bowl fast enough! He was jumping around and barking even before he tried it. I mix it with dried food and now he never even wants his treats or barks at me when I'm eating. Poor dog, I think he was just hungry all the time when I had to hand feed him. I've never had a dog that was a picky eater before and didn't know what to do but I thank my friend every time I see him for giving me that first box. The price is cheaper than the grocery stores also. What a plus!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelsgob4u
Edmond, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Even Cats enjoy it!
4/4/2017

Customer review by Mandal88

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Mandal88
by Mandal88

I, honestly, only had one small tray of Cesar's Classics Canine Cuisine and I ended up serving it to my adult cat. I have a very large dog and this, seriously, would have just teased her. I know she would have loved it so much and I would have had to go straight to the store and get some more. Let me tell you, my cat loved it! She devoured it within 2 minutes. I do think that it would be nice to maybe sell them in double sized trays for larger dogs. I know you can purchase a large box of the small trays, but anyone with a large dog is going to go through that so fast. It could almost turn someone off from the product, since they would end up having to purchase a large amount more often. I had already know about Cesar's Classics Canine Cuisine because my neighbor uses it with her two smaller dogs! Sometimes when she is on vacation, I watch her dogs for her and they get excited at every meal time! I recommend this product for anyone with a small dog. If they happen to start selling larger trays, then I would most likely purchase for my large dog! (If they do sell it in larger trays already, I apologise for not knowing.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mandal88
Bee Spring, KY
Received free product:Yes
Delicacy for my Dog
3/23/2017

Customer review by Icefairy17

4.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Icefairy17
by Icefairy17

I typically feed my dog high ingredient foods. I noticed Cesar classics grilled chicken soft dog food has 3 different types of meat by products. Chicken, beef and meat by products is what's stated in the ingredients list. The rest of the ingredients seemed okay. My dog on the other hand loved it! I set it down with the top on it, and she picked it up and tried eating it before I could even get the top off. I peeled back the top and tried giving it to her in the little dish it comes in. She is a Great Dane though and was having a hard time getting anything out. Therefore, I had to use a separate dish to put the food in. Once I transferred the food to a bigger dish she ate it in one bite. Even my cat was curious and wanted to try it, but the dog didn't leave her any. I only rated the 4 stars instead of 5 because of the by product meats. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Icefairy17
Grand Rapids, MI
Received free product:Yes
My dog LOVED it.
3/23/2017

Customer review by Mom2burgess

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Mom2burgess
by Mom2burgess

The second I opened Cesar Classics grilled chicken flavor my baby, Duchess, came running and planted herself at my feet. She had no clue what it was, but she knew that she wanted it desperately. Once I was able to make it to her food bowl without tripping over here, she scarfed this down faster than I've ever seen her eat anything before (and this dog can EAT). Evan after it was gone, she licked her bowl periodically and looked sadly at me, as if I would produce more tasty treats out of thin air. She is a big girl, so one portion is not enough for her as a meal, but she enjoyed her snack immensely, and when we went for a walk later, she was full of energy. I would definitely feed this to her again, and by her face in the picture, you can see that she would give Cesar classics 5 stars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mom2burgess
Colorado Springs, CO
Received free product:Yes
Made in USA and my dog loves Litle Cesar
1/4/2013

Customer review by Shotsey

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Shotsey
by Shotsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so happy to see this dog food come in a twelve pack. I get several different kinds for my 16 year old half scottie, half poodle dog. This is the only food I have ever given him besides table food chicken. He is 16 years old so that should tell you it is good for the dog.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shotsey
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hail Cesar (Classics)
3/22/2017

Customer review by jojomarks

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by jojomarks
by jojomarks

Okay, my sweet dog is a bit picky in what she eats. Don't get me wrong, she is still a dog (will eat most things) but when it is meal time she can can try my patience in turning up her nose. I tend to mix soft moist food with dry. I decided to try Cesar Classic Grilled Chicken in Meaty Juices to mix with the dry. It has good quality indigence and a fair price. I opened it and smelled. Frankly it smelled very good and like something I might eat. It was very dense with a lot of meat packed into that little package. I mixed it in and it was love at first bite for my sweet pup. She ate every bit and wanted more. Guess I will have to make a run to the store. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jojomarks
Greer, SC
Received free product:Yes
My Dog is a Happy Camper
2/27/2014

Customer review by Molly411

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Molly411
by Molly411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog is a finicky eater. So, I was really happy to find a dog food that my dog liked at Walmart. I reorder the Cesar dog food online at Walmart every month because Walmart has, hands down, the lowest prices and free shipping. The only problem is that the food is not always in stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly411
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog seemed to enjoy it
3/23/2017

Customer review by dreaelise

4.0 stars 3/23/2017 by dreaelise
by dreaelise

This dog food looked like most other wet dog foods I have seen. Gelatinous and slimy. It did not have an overly foul odor as some kinds tend to have. My dog usually doesn't get wet food and was a bit reluctant or maybe surprised that I was offering this to him at first. After he licked it a few times he picked it up and carried it under the table. I bent down in just enough time to see that he had wolfed the whole thing down in a split second. A moment later my fat cat mosied on in and began licking the plate. The dog was back out from under the table alongside the cat in no time. Seemed to b a hit amongst the critters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dreaelise
Saint Michael, MN
Received free product:Yes
5/21/2013

Customer review by GreatGrandCook

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by GreatGrandCook
by GreatGrandCook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried every less expensive brand of food, that I can find locally, for my Boston Terrier and Toy Poodle. They will not eat anything else or if they do they get an upset stomach. This is the only brand they love and Walmart has the most reasonable prices that I have found.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrandCook
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well....he loved it!!
4/6/2017

Customer review by preludegirl

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by preludegirl
by preludegirl

So I have a big dog..he's a pitbull / rottweiler mix. Before this campaign I wouldn't have considered it buying it for him because of his size. But he really liked it! It was extremely helpful in my situation..we have to give my dog some pills everyday and it's always such a struggle getting him to eat it because he always finds it in the food that we hide it in and spits it out. So I thought I would give it a shot with this. Didn't notice it at all. Ate it all in one go. Food and pill. If that doesn't say how much he liked it then I don't know what will! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

preludegirl
West Valley City, UT
Received free product:Yes
I don't understand it
3/30/2017

Customer review by halcyon92

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by halcyon92
by halcyon92

So i buy my dogs high quality, super expensive dog food and they could care less about it. The second one of anything by CESAR comes into my home, they go wild. They love this stuff more than anything and can gobble that tiny container up in two seconds flat. They are both huskies and so I do not use this for meal time, but just snacks. My mom has a small dog though that is old and rarely eats, but when she does its CESARS. I highly recommend these for treats for the big dogs, or for meals for the smaller ones, your dogs and your wallet will not regret it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

halcyon92
Raleigh, NC
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews