Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 199 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
I'm a huge fan of Cesar Food
7/6/2012

Customer review by KeekeezMom

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by KeekeezMom
by KeekeezMom

Love Love Love Cesar food... My dog loves her Cesar food and Walmart always has it so greatly priced! The best... My dog doesn't really like the fancy fillet ones but she loves the regular Cesar!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeekeezMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by R47414741

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by R47414741
by R47414741

Have two mini-doxies and they love this when they turn their nose up at others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R47414741
Leesburg, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
5/23/2012

Customer review by swedishchef

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by swedishchef
by swedishchef

My picky shiz tsu loves this flavor too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swedishchef
Marysville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's the only thing my aging pup will eat
8/29/2014

Customer review by DNash

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by DNash
by DNash

I have raised 4 Tea-cup Pomeranians and as they got older, regular dog food just would not cut it for them. The last of the 4, will be 18 years old in Feb. He has no more teeth, is blind and deaf, but he always knows that this will be in his bowl when it is time to feed him. He is like a "clock" and gets very upset if his bowl is empty, when he says it's time to eat. I tried the other "soft" dog food for the pups, but they got to where they would turn their noses up at it. Then, since they weren't eating the other brand name of soft food, I started them on deli meats, but that was not feasible for them. Out of desperation to get them to eat, as they got very old in years, I stumbled across this Cesar's little tubs. I can't keep enough in stock now. My last Pom, as I said, will be 18 years old in Feb., which he is still very active, but very old. He loves this stuff and THEY are the ones to say whether it is good or not. My last pup, he says it is beyond fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNash
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Big Yum, small package.
1/15/2012

Customer review by Haredawg

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Haredawg
by Haredawg

I do want to qualify firstly, my recomendation to a friend is for his or her dog. Most of my friends don't eat dogfood. Yet. I know it's a picture of a happy little snack dog on the package. But I give these to my fat pitbulls, just one each mixed in with dry food. They really seem to like it, and though the one will eat anything invcluding furniture, the other is picky and neither of them much care for cheap wet dog food. A big can at fifty cents doesn't do any good if they don't eat it. They seem to love this stuff. I felt a little silly buying it online for store pickup but I was trying to avoid shop[ping all over the store and had already made a site to store purchase. Spendy but it's good stuff, at least two out of two of my pitbulls think so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haredawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good
11/21/2012

Customer review by granyk

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by granyk
by granyk

my dog is a very picky eater and he loves this and many of the flavors of ceaser. my vet said it it a good dog food. i have a mini weener dog and he is a perfect weight of 12 pounds.,is perfectly healthy at 11 1/2 years old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granyk
pilger,ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by DownSizedandLovingIt

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by DownSizedandLovingIt
by DownSizedandLovingIt

My Shih Tzu/Maltese loves this product. I mix her dry food thoroughly with a small amount of this wet food, and this is the best way to get her to eat dry food. The price is right for the quantity. Unlike in the stores there are more flavors to choose from..... I wish this was a variety package of more than two flavors (Grilled Chicken and Top Sirloin).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownSizedandLovingIt
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
3/23/2013

Customer review by isabella676

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by isabella676
by isabella676

my dog loves his ceaser

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isabella676
stanton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More expensive than high qualty dog food.
4/26/2014

Customer review by mysticbluebmw

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by mysticbluebmw
by mysticbluebmw

My mother watched my dog for a week, and this is what she fed her. She followed the packaging and gave my 34lb lab/terrier mix 12 trays a day. I normally feed her kibble, but my mother wanted to give her something "special". I, too, give her canned occasionally, so it's not that big of a deal, until I looked at the ingredient list for this food. What are meat by-products? Some generic anonymous creature? They list beef by-products and poultry by-products, but since they also say meat by-products, they must use something that changes periodically, or they don't want us to know. Never mind the 1st ingredient is water, and it's this expensive? This is roughly 3x more expensive than if I feed an actual high quality canned food and 5x more expensive than the highest quality and most expensive kibble. Yes, my dog ate it all, but most dogs when hungry would eat a plate of bugs, so...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysticbluebmw
Would recommend to a friend? No
My girls (dogs) love this stuff!
6/29/2014

Customer review by lizbeth818

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by lizbeth818
by lizbeth818

Best price is at Walmart. Just the right amount for little dogs. It must be really tasty the way they scarf it down!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizbeth818
Florence, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One dog loves it The other not
9/11/2012

Customer review by rohnie

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rohnie
by rohnie

One dog likes it. the other dog prefers the bbq chicken

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rohnie
45694
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pup is happy!
6/15/2013

Customer review by kimberlyx

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by kimberlyx
by kimberlyx

Fast shipping for his favorite food -- good quality, fresh, and hassle-free delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberlyx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xena's gourmet palet
1/8/2015

Customer review by dogpartymom

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by dogpartymom
by dogpartymom

My dog. Xena loves this dog food. She is picky about the sauce though. She likes the ones with sauce but not the ones that say gravy. I don't know how she knows the difference but she does. She as been eating this for several years but it's only been this year that I realized how much time I could save myself by ordering it online instead of going to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogpartymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by medicfp

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by medicfp
by medicfp

My vet approves of Cesar and my very picky dog loves it. No problem with vomiting or diarrhea. Actually he likes this better than the cat's food which he used to steal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medicfp
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by nicemomII

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by nicemomII
by nicemomII

My dogs love it. I always buy "Ol Roy" gormet dog food. I purchased it online and I couldn't get "Ol Roy" online so I purchased Cesar and I mix with dry food, and they love it better than "Ol Roy" so I will keep on buying Cesars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicemomII
Eureka Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wishlist
1/12/2013

Customer review by conflypip

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by conflypip
by conflypip

I bought this item off a wishlist from wishuponahero. It's what they like to feed their dog, so that is a good recommendation for the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conflypip
Home Hill, Queensland, Australia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value
1/18/2013

Customer review by Gracienitro

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Gracienitro
by Gracienitro

We have 2 chihuahuas who will only eat Caesars so the discount was very welcome. I bought 2 of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracienitro
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by GreatGrandCook

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by GreatGrandCook
by GreatGrandCook

Cesar is the only brand my Boston Terrier and Toy Poodle will eat that does not upset their stomach. Walmart has the lowest prices on it I can find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatGrandCook
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cesar Beef Filet Mignon and Porterhouse Variety PK
6/29/2013

Customer review by Squashbug1

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Squashbug1
by Squashbug1

Our 4 month old Shih Tsu puppy loves her Cesar foods. I like that it doesn't smell like dog food. This is a really good thing because we prefer little LeiLani's puppy breath over dog food breath any day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squashbug1
Grain Valley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
9/3/2013

Customer review by Mtlymarz

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Mtlymarz
by Mtlymarz

My dog LOVES her Cesar treats. She needs to take vitamin C tablets daily and these are perfect for crushing up pills in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtlymarz
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews