Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

232 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

232 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 228 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
It's the only thing my aging pup will eat
8/29/2014

Customer review by DNash

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by DNash
by DNash

I have raised 4 Tea-cup Pomeranians and as they got older, regular dog food just would not cut it for them. The last of the 4, will be 18 years old in Feb. He has no more teeth, is blind and deaf, but he always knows that this will be in his bowl when it is time to feed him. He is like a "clock" and gets very upset if his bowl is empty, when he says it's time to eat. I tried the other "soft" dog food for the pups, but they got to where they would turn their noses up at it. Then, since they weren't eating the other brand name of soft food, I started them on deli meats, but that was not feasible for them. Out of desperation to get them to eat, as they got very old in years, I stumbled across this Cesar's little tubs. I can't keep enough in stock now. My last Pom, as I said, will be 18 years old in Feb., which he is still very active, but very old. He loves this stuff and THEY are the ones to say whether it is good or not. My last pup, he says it is beyond fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNash
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Our dogs love it.
1/20/2016

Customer review by WetRider

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by WetRider
by WetRider

There doesn't seem to be any digestion issue(s) with this brand of food. Our dogs can hardly wait for the dish to get to the floor and there is never anything left. We do prefer to use the chunk style instead of the gelation type, but Walmart doesn't always have it in stock, in the 12 pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WetRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Mcblondie

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Mcblondie
by Mcblondie

My dogs love this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcblondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy-to-use
1/6/2016

Customer review by Daisylove

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Daisylove
by Daisylove

My dog loves it. I mix it with a little of her dry food for a weekly treat. She licks the bowl clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisylove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm a huge fan of Cesar Food
7/6/2012

Customer review by KeekeezMom

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by KeekeezMom
by KeekeezMom

Love Love Love Cesar food... My dog loves her Cesar food and Walmart always has it so greatly priced! The best... My dog doesn't really like the fancy fillet ones but she loves the regular Cesar!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeekeezMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Dog food
12/31/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Susie
by Susie

The only food m dog will eat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? No
My dogs love this food
12/25/2015

Customer review by BooBoo

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by BooBoo
by BooBoo

Great dog food for dogs that don't have teeth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only thing my shnorky will eat.
12/25/2015

Customer review by gmoney

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by gmoney
by gmoney

Only thing my shnorky will eat thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
12/25/2015

Customer review by Doreen

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Doreen
by Doreen

My dog loves the stuff...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Yum, small package.
1/15/2012

Customer review by Haredawg

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Haredawg
by Haredawg

I do want to qualify firstly, my recomendation to a friend is for his or her dog. Most of my friends don't eat dogfood. Yet. I know it's a picture of a happy little snack dog on the package. But I give these to my fat pitbulls, just one each mixed in with dry food. They really seem to like it, and though the one will eat anything invcluding furniture, the other is picky and neither of them much care for cheap wet dog food. A big can at fifty cents doesn't do any good if they don't eat it. They seem to love this stuff. I felt a little silly buying it online for store pickup but I was trying to avoid shop[ping all over the store and had already made a site to store purchase. Spendy but it's good stuff, at least two out of two of my pitbulls think so.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haredawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Favorite flavor
12/20/2015

Customer review by Fifi

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Fifi
by Fifi

My daughter discovered this brand for the dog.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fifi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dog gone good
12/14/2015

Customer review by apprentice

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by apprentice
by apprentice

The dog is 16 years old and I mix this with his dry good and pills. Bowl is empty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apprentice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes...
12/12/2015

Customer review by Shopper3298

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Shopper3298
by Shopper3298

It's Dog food... Dog likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper3298
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2012

Customer review by R47414741

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by R47414741
by R47414741

Have two mini-doxies and they love this when they turn their nose up at others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R47414741
Leesburg, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Size and the girls love it
10/29/2015

Customer review by Josephine

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Josephine
by Josephine

From the top! Plastic containers are the perfect size, easy to clean and recycle without fear the dog will hunt "a can" and cut open a nose or injure an eyeball. Two female Chihuahua's love them, individual servings mean I am not feeding them ice cold food first thing in the morning, hence dropping their fragile body temperature. One Chi has missing teeth and the food that is "sliced chunks" vs ground slows her down but she manages. I buy it by accident when I don't stop to read the label and grabbuy colors on their box. Tried breakfast combinations etc and they loved them all. Highly recommend their product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josephine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maggie lovies it!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

My dad's dog, Maggie, loves the Filet Mignon. Her favorite!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aweaome
11/20/2015

Customer review by Disani

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Disani
by Disani

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best dog food ever
11/19/2015

Customer review by dutches2

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by dutches2
by dutches2

Oh yes for sure

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dutches2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More expensive than high qualty dog food.
4/26/2014

Customer review by mysticbluebmw

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by mysticbluebmw
by mysticbluebmw

My mother watched my dog for a week, and this is what she fed her. She followed the packaging and gave my 34lb lab/terrier mix 12 trays a day. I normally feed her kibble, but my mother wanted to give her something "special". I, too, give her canned occasionally, so it's not that big of a deal, until I looked at the ingredient list for this food. What are meat by-products? Some generic anonymous creature? They list beef by-products and poultry by-products, but since they also say meat by-products, they must use something that changes periodically, or they don't want us to know. Never mind the 1st ingredient is water, and it's this expensive? This is roughly 3x more expensive than if I feed an actual high quality canned food and 5x more expensive than the highest quality and most expensive kibble. Yes, my dog ate it all, but most dogs when hungry would eat a plate of bugs, so...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysticbluebmw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value
5/23/2012

Customer review by swedishchef

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by swedishchef
by swedishchef

My picky shiz tsu loves this flavor too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swedishchef
Marysville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews